Gravenhurst / Muskoka KOA

1083 Reay Road East

Gravenhurst, ON P1P 1R3 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-9883

Info: 705-687-2333

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

Campground Reviews

Jun 30, 2015
Great place, friendly staff, clean. Pool needs some improvements. Clean just dated.
Jun 30, 2015
The site had no privacy I had trees in the middle of my site which made setting up the site horrible with tree route everywhere I wasn't impressed with it I haven't see a KOA so run down before
Jun 29, 2015
We were disappointed with this KOA. Gravenhurst is a great town but this campground is out dated. Not very clean. A lot of seasonal sites that have residents that are there to party on weekends. Not very family friendly. No children's activities. OK for short stay if you have other things to do in the area.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Great feel to the park. A lot for the kids to do and explore.
Jun 29, 2015
We had a good time,but pull through sites are two narrow and no grass areas lots of sand! But was a good first trip to a koa!!
Jun 29, 2015
had a wonderful stay will definitely be back.
Jun 29, 2015
Always have a great time! Kids love it, lots to do. Everyone is super friendly!
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 26, 2015
Nice spot, mature trees
Jun 25, 2015
I will definitely be bragging about the KOA to all my friends and Family the staff members are incredibly Nice and very Helpful the cabins we stayed in were clean and perfect t for our family.
Jun 24, 2015
people liked the golfing. With no sewer service charging $20 to dump and only coming Mon & Tues. was the point at which we said we would not be back.
Jun 23, 2015
The park is dated, and do not agree with the separate charge for fishing. $7 to fish and $7 for your catch regardless the size. Fishing should be included in your camping fees especially for little kids.
Jun 23, 2015
The staff were very nice and helpfull. Unfortunately the site we were assigned was primarily sand with a heavy amount of pine needles. Had a grassier area been available I'm sure our stay would have been more comfortable. Again great staff and amenities.
Jun 23, 2015
Very nice lots. Plenty of space to park and maneuver the truck and trailer. Lot servicing well placed, easy to connect to and all works 100%.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
we had intended to stay here for three nights but in the end, we left after one night. The mosquitoes were horrendous everywhere and to be honest and compared with the three other KOAs that we stayed at on this trip, it felt more like a trailer park than a family campground.
Jun 20, 2015
Well tree-lined sites. Clean campground.
Jun 20, 2015
first outing of the season so not much to say as we primarily were testing rig etc so did not do much in site but found everything in good clean shape
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
I always have a great time when I get the chance to stay at this koa the owner runs a tight ship and the sites and bathrooms are always super clean and tidy
Jun 15, 2015
great service
Jun 15, 2015
After booking at the Gravenhurst KOA several times we once again were let down...each time we have booked we have booked having in mind they have a pool and each time the pool has been closed due to "inspection issues!" Very disappointing for our children!! They had also had a very "too bad" type response when we asked about it, nothjng has ever been offered and not sure if we'll book again!!!
Jun 15, 2015
I had a great time. Clean. Quiet. Safe for the kids. Unfortunately your website said the pool would be open and it wasn't.
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 11, 2015
Our stay at your KOA was very enjoyable as it has been in the past. The grounds and buildings are well kept and a joy to use.
Jun 10, 2015
Th guys and girls at the Gravenhurst KOA have never let us down. If is an earlier check in or letting us keep our trailer on site while we use the surrounding facilities has been great. Thanks again for such a wonderful Kamping experience.
Jun 10, 2015
well the site were a great size but it was not like any other KOA that we have stayed at, the pool was not open, they don't do hay rides ect not sure I would stay there again, washrooms were very clean staff were great aswell
Jun 09, 2015
Just an average campground. Pool wasn't open. Thankfully it wasn't too hot. Lots of seasonal trailers on prime sites.
Jun 08, 2015
The washrooms and campground was very clean. Very very young staff with little customer service. The park is in a good location to see what Muskoka has to offer.
Jun 08, 2015
Overpriced because:site placed among deteriorating seasonals, washroom too cold to shower, pool not ready. Not my view of a KOA
Jun 08, 2015
The campsites were very large and spacious, however VERY buggy with mosquitoes from the creek running behind our site. The staff was not the friendliest and washroom were definitely NOT cleaned the entire weekend we were there! They were disgusting by the Sunday we left! Price were a little excessive on wood you HAD to buy from them and the fishes fees were ridiculous as well. We may not come ba
Jun 07, 2015
Great fishing in the pond , however $ 7 daily for fishing licence and $ 7 for each trout felt little bit too expensive. Some fish were not so big and you cant release them back. There are canoes and rowboat for rent for the lake across the road. We enjoyed our stay!
Jun 02, 2015
Great people running this KOA, we loved the quiet area and nice sites.
Jun 02, 2015
The site was perfectly level and easy to back into. The hookups worked great and the parks for the kids were a lot of fun.
Jun 01, 2015
Clean campsites Clean bathrooms
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
Great campground, nice wide shady spaces. Lots of mosquitos in May.
May 31, 2015
We tried to check out a day early because of rain and storms and they wouldn't give us our money back for the second night or let us move it to another night. There is no lake near by.
May 30, 2015
The Gravenhurst KOA is a very well kept campground. Nice size sites. We found the people in the office/store extremely friendly and helpful. We will be going back again, for sure.
May 25, 2015
The stay is great with friendly staff in the reception area that explained all details of the camp. Set up is more or less as expected but the mosquitoes are everywhere and harmful to the camping mood.I would suggest the camp management to think about some measures to alleviate the effect of this issue.
May 25, 2015
May 25, 2015
Friendly staff,quiet,bathrooms clean ( but needed paper towels) will be back
May 25, 2015
Our stay was cold but wonderful!! We do wish tho that there was more things to do, maybe like rock climbing? Or tree trekking? If possible. The staff at the front desk were very nice. There was a young lady there when we first checked in and she was wonderful, very helpful and very kind. You have a great young lady workin at Gravenhurst!
May 21, 2015
fireworks excellent, karaoke great Have stayed before, would like pool to open end of June.
May 20, 2015
We had a great weekend. It was quiet, washrooms were always clean. Staff were very friendly !
May 19, 2015
May 19, 2015
Pool was not open, no reason it couldn't be on one of the biggest weekends of the year, other campgrounds had theirs ready, wifi didn't work, two amenities we paid for and didn't have. Other than those things we were pleased.
May 19, 2015
Quiet camp ground ..... Not a lot of rentable sites basically most are seasonal .... A few items need to be updated but overall good:)
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.