Gravenhurst / Muskoka KOA

1083 Reay Road East

Gravenhurst, ON P1P 1R3 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-9883

Info: 705-687-2333

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

Campground Reviews

Sep 17, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Honestly we were expecting a camp ground. It was very clean, but sites were too close together, other than that we enjoyed our stay, staff were also very friendly.
Sep 15, 2014
Found the grounds and washrooms very clean. Friendly staff
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Loved our stay! We had a nice sized spot, and fairly private. It was amongst Season trailers, maybe that is why. We saw some other spots which we were glad we didn't have because they were very small and not private at all. If we came back, we would definitely ask for the same spot.
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
It would be helpful to have internet service at all sites.
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Beautiful, Big Clean sites.
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
This park was everything I had hoped it would be! Clean with large lots - extremely friendly staff and the store was great ! Already planning another stay for 2015 ! Passed on a flyer from the park to a friend ! Thanks for the high standards !
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Very accommodating and clean
Sep 08, 2014
Issues with sewage smells from broken sewer cap. Good size site and mature trees. Too far to walk to pool. Public path bypassing the road would help.
Sep 08, 2014
Campground is clean and the staff was awesome
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
It was nice and quiet but we were there from a mon-thurs. It was clean and very well maintained. The campsite we were on was a little small if we had of brought our dog or kids but for two it was fine. We would go back and stay. I liked that there was a small par 3 golf course right there.
Sep 05, 2014
Know this park well. Great place to take the family to!
Sep 04, 2014
Bathrooms are gross and no family bathroom available! Very hard for families with babies. Roudy group in a nearby cabin as well so made us feel it's not a family oriented park!
Sep 03, 2014
Office staff very pleasant and helpful
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
This was our first visit. The staff were very helpfull. The park was very nice. Inquired about seasonal camping, but was told there was a very long waiting list. Really liked the park, people were very friendly.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Great camp ground and staff Thanks
Sep 02, 2014
The campground provided areas for all different types of campers and offered all the amenities. We enjoyed the camping cabins and the help that the staff gave us. The grounds offer a variety of activities for all ages and the pool area was great! Thanks and see you next year.
Sep 02, 2014
Had fun and enjoyed all the activites.Very clean and friendly
Sep 02, 2014
Gravenhurst little secret is out. This is a great campground. People friendly. Sites and bathroom facilities very clean. Will definitely be back.
Sep 02, 2014
My first time at a KOA campground and staying in a cabin so I won't have enough to compare. Overall I thought everyone staff side was extremely polite. The grounds were clean and the bathrooms were also managed quite well. The cabin was cozy and clean as well. The only thing we would change is more seclusion and the annoying 20 somethings tearing up the grounds behind us.
Sep 02, 2014
Very large sites - shaded and well kept. Fun golf course - Adequate canoeing - close to Gravenhurst.
Sep 02, 2014
The staff were very friendly, but honestly the bathrooms/showers need work. The shower stalls are very small areas, and there was mold growing up every shower curtain. The larger pool was nicely heated and clean. The smaller wadding pool was dirty and not heated. You can hear the highway from the whole park. The trout pond was not stocked as advertised, so no fishing.Will not stay there again.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
We enjoyed our stay but one of the main reason we stay at the KOA is the Internet and that's a problem lately are last stay we had no Internet service so that needs to improve
Sep 02, 2014
We really enjoyed the site we were on. It was very spacious and quiet in that area.
Sep 02, 2014
Young kids renting the cabins ruined our stay. It put a very bad taste in my mouth . Pissed me right off
Sep 02, 2014
1st night there I was being threaten by people staying at another campsite since I asked them to leave us alone. My husband went to get owner which ended up kicking them out however did not wait til they left or come see us after. I went back the next day and was told that they did all they had to and if I felt threatened I should call police. They clearly don't care about the safety of campers
Sep 02, 2014
It was good, me and my friends had a wonderful stay. It isn't exactly like Barrie Koa though that's our only complaint it seems like its an older campground then Barrie not a whole lot to do there's not a pizza play in the store like Barrie and the arcade isn't as good. But staff was ftiendly the camping was camping.
Sep 01, 2014
Had another awesome time with family and friends at this KOA. Nice sites, big, quiet, clean park. Lots of things for kids to do, had a band in the barn Saturday night! Thanks, see you at Thanksgiving!!
Aug 31, 2014
Everything was wonderful as usual! We have a great time every year and this year was just as great! Thanks again Gravenhurst KOA! See you next year:)
Aug 30, 2014
as always the time spent there was great
Aug 29, 2014
Had a great time with the grandchildren.
Aug 29, 2014
This KOA was good. We had 2 grandchildren that had fun in the well kept pool and biking around the park. My grandson and husband said the shower was dirty. I decided to use the shower in the trailer. No TV hook up was a surprise. I thought Cable TV was a standard with KOA's. We didn't need it, but it rained a lot and TV would have been handy. The pull-through site was very clean and level
Aug 28, 2014
We spent 6 days at KOA with grand kids. Facilities were good. Staff helpful and friendly.
Aug 28, 2014
The only down side was the dirty showers. Daily detailed cleaning of men's washroom/ showers would resolve this. Everything else was great!
Aug 27, 2014
always a pleasure staying at Gravenhurst/Muskoka KOA Highly recommend this campground to anyone looking for spacious sites and friendly couteous staff.
Aug 26, 2014
Brought 2 other families with us this year. Lots of great ammenities for families with children. We are already planning a visit next year. Only complaints, showers were not overly clean &/or draining properly and we were kept up until 2am with a very noisy party on the Saturday of our stay. (first time in 3 yrs of staying there) Still remains a preferred spot to camp for our family & now friends.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.