Gravenhurst / Muskoka KOA Canada

Open May 13 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-9883

Info: 705-687-2333

Email

1083 Reay Road East

Gravenhurst, ON P1P 1R3 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 23, 2016
Quiet. Lovely location. Close to Gravenhurst and Bracebridge. Enjoyed the cabin.
Sep 22, 2016
Perfect as usual!!
Sep 19, 2016
Nice large sites. Good location. Friendly staff. Bathrooms and pools need some upgrading.
Sep 19, 2016
I love how the pool was open past labour day!! Great weekend despite the rain :)
Sep 19, 2016
It was fun it rained for a day but we made the most of it . We would definatley go back
Sep 19, 2016
I was very impressed by the friendly staff. The full service site #225 was very private and very large. Other than checking in and out we basically stayed on our site. Nothing negative to say at all
Sep 19, 2016
Beautiful trees private sites that are located in the back of the campground (200's), however there are a lot of seasonal sites here with trailers that are not maintained at all, very old and falling apart. The pool looks very old as well and dirty and the one washroom/shower was filthy! Or site was beautiful but I would not return based on the conditions of the rest of the park.
Sep 19, 2016
Bathrooms need cleaning more often (& are very old)
Sep 19, 2016
Not enough staff working. had to carry own firewood back to site.
Sep 19, 2016
Excellent staff and great atmosphere
Sep 19, 2016
Great place to camp!
Sep 17, 2016
Been coming here for few years & enjoy the campground very much. It's quiet, lots of trees & enjoy the golf course offered.
Sep 17, 2016
Loved it.
Sep 14, 2016
Always a great place to camp!!!!
Sep 14, 2016
Beautiful spot but infested with mosquitoes..... ☹️
Sep 14, 2016
This KOA was okay. Unfortunately, we were put in a site - seasonal site - were the services were oddly placed and difficult to reach. Lot's of mosquitoes. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Sep 13, 2016
great place
Sep 13, 2016
We have stayed here many, many times and have always found the park and sites to be very clean and well maintained and the staff very friendly and accommodating. Thank you for another great weekend of camping!
Sep 12, 2016
Great campground. Clean, quiet with great staff
Sep 11, 2016
Very enjoyable stay.
Sep 11, 2016
I was very satisfied with my tenting experience at KOA, and that my Shitsu was allowed to stay all in the 4-night, 2-night,2-night stays the past 3 weeks. There's plenty of (potable) water supply, and clean washroom and shower facilities. While there's more that a camper can enjoy like the swimming pool, picnic areas, and playground, those I can avail on my future visits.
Sep 10, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
Everyone was wonderful! We were on site 122 and loved it! I e-mailed this KOA before arriving and had a pleasant reply the same day. We will definitely be back again next year. Thank you Libby and all the staff at the Muskoka KOA. The Baldwins
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Lack of functioning Internet was a problem.
Sep 06, 2016
We stay at this KOA 3 to 4 times a year. Most sites are big and clean. Always relax here as it is quiet.
Sep 06, 2016
It is QUIET
Sep 06, 2016
Campground was quiet, staff friendly. The site was very sandy. Tough to keep the rig clean. Enjoyed our stay.
Sep 06, 2016
Quiet wooded area close to Buckwallow MTB center which was our main reason to stay.
Sep 06, 2016
The cabin was the perfect size for six of us. We enjoyed the golf and pool. The showers were good and also washrooms.We would definitely come back. The staff was very helpful.
Sep 06, 2016
Pool should be in a more sunny area.
Sep 06, 2016
When we arrived. Our room was not ready. washroom are gross. And the pool was very dirty
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
enjoyable weekend, very nice staff and we had a great site.
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
Friendly staff! clean camp ground with lots to do for the kids. loved that it felt like more in a forest then trailer park !
Sep 05, 2016
Nice and clean. Not really much to do and found my spot too close to neighbors on both sides that were loud and the other side 3 dogs. Will find more secluded spot next time
Sep 05, 2016
Great stay in the cabin.
Sep 04, 2016
nice park with friendly staff. The picnic tables are very small however.
Sep 03, 2016
My family and I had great time as it was our first time staying at a KOA. We will definitely will be back.
Sep 01, 2016
Good location Old facilities
Sep 01, 2016
the section of the campground we were in was very nice with lots of trees. More like a provincial park. A couple of issues though. There are a lot of Full Season sites in the campground and they always seem to detract from the look of the campsite. As well the absence of a completely fenced in off-leash dog park always is a negative for us, as we have two standard poodles that need to run free
Sep 01, 2016
Over priced
Aug 31, 2016
The staff is not very welcoming and the pool is in poor shape. The Barrie KOA is a lot more friendly and better upkeep.
Aug 30, 2016
We stayed with two other families and had a great time. The pool, rental pedal bikes were great and there was lots of room for exploring. Our site for our tent trailer was good as well.
Aug 30, 2016
Came to the area to attend a family reunion. We used the washroom/shower facilities and found them to be clean and well supplied with paper towel and soap. Although we did not have time to use the pool it looked large and well used by other guests. I did notice that after the sites were vacated they were cleaned by the staff members. Appreciated young man that delivered my wood on his shoulder.
Aug 30, 2016
Relaxing,family-oriented,clean and friendly.Great and helpful staff and nice amenities
Aug 30, 2016
Did not take us to our site and layout was a challenge. only one set of washrooms near the office and we were quite a walk away. Pool closed by MOH for some of the time we were there.
Aug 30, 2016
Lots are lovely - treed and spacious. Our experience renting boats was odd as the pond is very narrow and certainly too narrow for a rowboat. The canoe worked well though. Fishing the 'stocked' pond was uneventful, however amused the kids for a couple of hours.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy