Gravenhurst / Muskoka KOA Canada

Open May 13 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-9883

Info: 705-687-2333

Email

1083 Reay Road East

Gravenhurst, ON P1P 1R3 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 24, 2016
Location was good but our stay was end of season. NO HOT WATER. If services were closing maybe price should have been reduced.
Oct 19, 2016
had a great stay at the KOA in Gravenhurst. It is a beautiful park. Nice and quiet. We will come back.
Oct 19, 2016
Good location for touring to see the Fall colours
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Friendly helpful staff and seasonal people. A great stay for my son and I. Kids pool is fantastic for my 3 year old! We had a fantastic summer. I would strongly recommend.
Oct 17, 2016
Our arrival (Sept 30th) was pleasant and we were at our site quickly. Our site was just large enough for our 18' trailer and pickup and we were located among the permanent park models. This park seems to have mostly seasonal residents. Store was well equipped. Washrooms & showers were the worst we have seen in any park. Dirty and worn out. Not nice at all.
Oct 17, 2016
It was good until sat night when one of the seasonal decided to play his radio very loud until 2:16 am not very considerate of other campers !!
Oct 17, 2016
very enjoyable
Oct 17, 2016
Well stocked and fairly priced store.Helpful staff with my plumbing issue at dump station had just what I needed. Good facilities considering it's a tough business model in Canada with only seasonal business.
Oct 14, 2016
After nearly 30 years we still keep coming back. What camping should be!!
Oct 14, 2016
This was our first time camping in about 25 years. We grabbed the opportunity to get in a Fall getaway. Paul and Marcel welcomed us and placed us beside a seasoned camper to make sure we were well in hand. Grounds are beautiful and well kept.
Oct 13, 2016
We love this campground we are making it a summer and thanksgiving annual camping trip for us an our extended family and friends
Oct 12, 2016
We love this camp gronds but find the store not exsisble7 for one who uses a cane.
Oct 12, 2016
Clean park, great for families! Have already pre-booked for next season!
Oct 12, 2016
Staffs are friendly. Washroom is clean and warm. Excellent location to explore local area.
Oct 11, 2016
Checked in in 1971 , the year they opened ! Seasonal since 1974 , that's 45 yrs of a great campground ! We hope for more years ! Love it !
Oct 11, 2016
had a great time. great staff. Booked again for next year!
Oct 11, 2016
Property very nice, and we'll be back. Great sites. No issues with the other campers, and the place was pretty full. Didn't see much, if anything, of the staff. Place seems to 'run itself'. Not sure if that's a good thing at busy times.
Oct 11, 2016
We love the location and the sites, but as the weekend went on the washrooms got worse and worse. It didn't seem as though anyone was cleaning them.
Oct 11, 2016
We alsways have a great stay. The people are helpful on staff and those that are in the camp grounds are so willing and friendly to socialize and assist
Oct 08, 2016
Very friendly and courteous reception. Large treed lots with good hookups. Totally enjoyed our stay.
Oct 07, 2016
We like this camp and the people there. We were in site 226. You might want to check the sewer situation on this site. We had some difficulty with discharge and believe that we weren't the only ones to have experienced this.
Oct 07, 2016
Oct 06, 2016
Really like the full service sites...lots of room and privacy.
Oct 06, 2016
My spouse and I came to the camp the second last week of the season. Awesome! No bugs and the leaves were Gorgeous!
Oct 05, 2016
There was no discount for the off season but the pool was not open. I paid top dollar but the only facility I used was the washroom/shower. We stayed for 4 days, washroom were dirty. Toilets were filled for days before anyone looked after them. Water went off one night at 9:00 but was on in the morning. Bathroom sinks were not cleaned. Lovely grounds, friendly staff!!!!
Oct 05, 2016
We rented a cabin this time because of the cooler nights. To our surprise the cabin had electricity and a small heater. The bed was comfortable and the cabin was very clean. The washrooms including the showers are also very clean. A great place to stay. Close to mountain biking trails and road cycling trails as well as the town of Gravenhurst.
Oct 04, 2016
Loved the size of the sites and the fact that they were not lined up in a row. The park is well kept and even the firewood was dry! Will definitely be back again.
Oct 03, 2016
Great park, nice sites and lots to do.
Oct 03, 2016
We really enjoyed our weekend with you. The kids loved both the play grounds and the John Deere peddle cart! We will be back next summer for sure.
Oct 02, 2016
The showers here we extremely dirty topped of by virtually no water flow. Stall walls were slimy with scum. Lights were on timer in washrooms and would time out and would not come back on from shower stall. Would never visit or recommend to stay here.
Sep 30, 2016
Our mid week, Fall stay was great. The full serviced site was a treat, as most we've been to don't offer sewer hook up. It was spacious enough so that our neighbour was a good distance away and not looking on to us and the tree cover was sufficient but did not interfere with the trailer. Nice park.
Sep 26, 2016
We have been going for 5 years as a group for our year end camping weekend. We all have a great time and like that we can all be so close together. Also love the golf course. Facilities are clean and staff has always been extremely helpful. We will all return again next year
Sep 26, 2016
We have been back to this KOA park three years running now and always have a great time. The weather mid Sept for our trash can turkey event has been spectacular each year. Coming back 2017!!!!
Sep 26, 2016
Internet is just not there
Sep 23, 2016
Quiet. Lovely location. Close to Gravenhurst and Bracebridge. Enjoyed the cabin.
Sep 22, 2016
Perfect as usual!!
Sep 19, 2016
Nice large sites. Good location. Friendly staff. Bathrooms and pools need some upgrading.
Sep 19, 2016
I love how the pool was open past labour day!! Great weekend despite the rain :)
Sep 19, 2016
It was fun it rained for a day but we made the most of it . We would definatley go back
Sep 19, 2016
I was very impressed by the friendly staff. The full service site #225 was very private and very large. Other than checking in and out we basically stayed on our site. Nothing negative to say at all
Sep 19, 2016
Beautiful trees private sites that are located in the back of the campground (200's), however there are a lot of seasonal sites here with trailers that are not maintained at all, very old and falling apart. The pool looks very old as well and dirty and the one washroom/shower was filthy! Or site was beautiful but I would not return based on the conditions of the rest of the park.
Sep 19, 2016
Bathrooms need cleaning more often (& are very old)
Sep 19, 2016
Not enough staff working. had to carry own firewood back to site.
Sep 19, 2016
Excellent staff and great atmosphere
Sep 19, 2016
Great place to camp!
Sep 17, 2016
Been coming here for few years & enjoy the campground very much. It's quiet, lots of trees & enjoy the golf course offered.
Sep 17, 2016
Loved it.
Sep 14, 2016
Always a great place to camp!!!!
Sep 14, 2016
Beautiful spot but infested with mosquitoes..... ☹️
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy