Gravenhurst / Muskoka KOA

1083 Reay Road East

Gravenhurst, ON P1P 1R3 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-9883

Info: 705-687-2333

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

Campground Reviews

Jul 28, 2015
Everything was great, as far as cleanliness and staff. The only complaint we would have was it was extremely noisy in our area until 2 in the morning. We don't mind people around a campfire but this was yelling back and forth, etc. This wouldn't stop us from coming again, but we might ask for another area to camp. We stayed here last year and didn't have this problem. We were in another area.
Jul 28, 2015
Clean, and staff were helpful. Need to pay more attention to party people between quiet hours. (Extremely noisy, and hard to sleep)
Jul 28, 2015
Excellent staff and excellent facility ...lots for the family to do!
Jul 28, 2015
nothing special at all
Jul 28, 2015
We stayed in one of the KOA cabins and it was great. The campground had a family friendly atmosphere. The kids enjoyed biking and swimming in the pool. The only thing we would change was the grill on the BBQ... We wish the grill was lower, we needed a lot of charcoal to cook our meals!
Jul 28, 2015
Good time, we did notice that a lot more seasonal campers have came into the park, most of them being senior citizens. We noticed the park was very quiet and the amount of children at the campground had diminished. Not as much for our young daughter.
Jul 27, 2015
Everything about our camp site was perfect would love to come back again
Jul 27, 2015
The park itself was very well maintained and the sites were very spacious. There was great shading in most of the trailer sites. The pool was too small. The stocked fishing pond was a nice draw for the kids. The bathrooms unfortunately were less than adequate. Very few of the toilets flushed properly, thus leaving them unflushed and very disgusting. They needed to be cleaned more often.
Jul 27, 2015
Need to add children's activities and jumping pillow.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
The campground itself was enjoyable - some of the company was not. There was a LOT of inconsideration from other campers - yelling at kids in the early am, banging on camper doors, dogs being left alone for long periods of time, and whining constantly.
Jul 26, 2015
First time staying here, what a great place. From the warm welcome upon arriving, to the helpful staff when we had questions, all around was a great stay. Sites were nice, decent size, and although limited full service sites, the park has a convenient dump site as you are leaving. Pool is excellent, great for kids, but us adults enjoyed as well. Highly recommend!
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
We've stayed # Gravenhurst KOA several times & have always enjoyed our stays. It is always clean & peaceful. We are coming back in Aug.
Jul 24, 2015
need more kid friendly activities - wagon ride. As advertised, we thought we could access the lake from the campground.
Jul 24, 2015
My stay was good, but I was comparing your koa to others that have different amenities. Something that I feel should be made clear (because from my understanding, from your site and when I booked when calling) that The bike trails are extra. On a positive note the young woman who greeted us and ran the kids program and worked at the pool (and is 15!!) is your best employee, professional, kind, and
Jul 24, 2015
Very relaxing not the typical military style gates free to enjoy thanks the Ashs
Jul 24, 2015
We had a fabulous time camping here. I would recommend this KOA to anyone!
Jul 23, 2015
Wanted to book for two more nights in the site I was in but was told it was booked not offered anything but found out day leaving site beside was empty,We had only been there for one reason from Alberta to visit the wife's dying mom and seems if your a full time member which has almost taken over the whole resort ??
Jul 22, 2015
Nice campground and friendly helpful staff.
Jul 21, 2015
young worker in golf cart every 10 min driving by was getting annoying and cement pad around the pool has been plagued with black mold since we have been camping at this KOA for the past 6 years. All it needs is pressure washed and resealed and the pool area would be rated 10/10. Roads need to be fixed.. no changes for the past 6 yrs More adult staff required vs kids
Jul 21, 2015
Full hook up usually means exactly that (water/hydo/sewer) to here you must specify full hook up "with sewer" or you'll only get water & hydro. Hydro is poor if you plan on running your air conditioning you won't get much else running without tripping breakers. Dated facility but good location. Pool and par 3 golf course on the grounds.A drive-in & Buckwallow cycling/hikeing centre close by.
Jul 21, 2015
Nice campground convenient to Gravenhurst where we enjoyed the boat trip, our site -202- rather hard to get into and could do with some levelling.
Jul 21, 2015
Great and friendly environment. Too many trees on the site we had. Kids loved the pool and washrooms were clean.
Jul 20, 2015
The campground location was great! Close to attractions in the Muskokas. It was friendly,clean,quite, beautiful mature sites.
Jul 20, 2015
The Kabin was great - clean and comfortable. The pool was a great way to cool down. Overall everyone in our family was happy with our stay.
Jul 20, 2015
We stayed 2 nights in one of the camping cabins with our dog. It's great that this campground is so dog friendly. A fenced in dog park would be a great addition.
Jul 20, 2015
fantastic treed lots. Friendly staff. Lots to do ++
Jul 20, 2015
Compared to other KOAs, this was poorly run, apathetic staff and little effort made for kids on a rainy day. For $42 a day for campsites with no hook ups, showers that didn't work (on July 18th), no hot water (it was tepid at best), I feel I wasted my and my family's time. To have no activities for the kids on a rainy day is inexcusable. We can't guarantee rain on a Tuesday or Thursday.
Jul 20, 2015
Really nice campsites & friendly staff.We will return!!
Jul 20, 2015
Showers either didn't turn on or the ones that did were scorching hot ~ not pleasant when you come out of stall in towel asking others if there's a working shower. I suggest having a female cleaning the female washroom and not a male teenager which is innropriate & uncomfortable with campers showering & using the toilets when there are females employed at the campground.
Jul 20, 2015
I agree that the pools should be central to the park but the washrooms/showers should be closer to the tent zone because RVs don't need them as much.
Jul 19, 2015
Was awesome and glad we could arrange to stay an extra night
Jul 18, 2015
We often stay at KOA accross Canada and this one was disappointing. We find KOA to be all pretty much the same except for lanscape and have enjoyed them a lot. This KOA is NOT the same. The staff at the store and around the park are not friendly and seem to be bothered by having to talk to you. There was only one event for out kids to do that was a little craft they did on the 14th. There was no
Jul 17, 2015
Shower heads need to be further away from the wall. Unable to get under due to the wall being right there. Par 3 golf course is good fun. Little improvements would make it great. Thanks.
Jul 17, 2015
Convenient location. Clean site. Hot showers. Friendly service. Quiet past curfew.
Jul 17, 2015
just great
Jul 16, 2015
Very accomdating. Stayed during the week so we missed out on some wknd activities. Nice large sites.
Jul 15, 2015
always enjoy our stay here. staff friendly and helpful. campgrounds very well looked after.
Jul 15, 2015
Great, very happy with our site and service.
Jul 14, 2015
Lots to do, big sites with more privacy than a regular KOA. The heated pool just seems a little small for the size of the park. Got a little crowded. Otherwise, fantastic!
Jul 14, 2015
It was great! My family and I love it.
Jul 13, 2015
We camped in Gravenhurst KOA grounds from July 10 to 12 and it was our first time camping in KOA. We were a group of three families and we had the best time. The camp ground was beautiful, well maintained and serene. The front office staff were polite and very helpful. A special mention to a young and very pleasant staff, Kyle who took care of the washrooms 100% clean and tidy all the time. Best!
Jul 13, 2015
If you are looking for a quite vacation this is the place to go. Very friendly & helpful staff.
Jul 13, 2015
Great Spot! We had a nice big site and still felt like we had some privacy which you don't always get in a KOA. Will stay here again!
Jul 13, 2015
This trip was a quick overnight stop with a ride before leaving the next day at Buckwallow. It was an easy check in and out and the campsite was clean with all the ammenities.
Jul 13, 2015
Clean place, friendly staff. Site was far too small.
Jul 13, 2015
simple and cheap, that's how I like a campground. And I was really happy here!
Jul 13, 2015
The shower for women need to be better pointed down and couldn't move the shower head can't wash my hair. Also one shower not working and no sign saying it's not working.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.