Grants / Cibola Sands KOA

Open February 1 - November 30

Reserve: 888-562-5608

Info: 505-287-4376

Email

PO Box 179, 26 Cibola Sands Loop, South Hwy 53

Grants, NM 87020

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 03, 2017
Nice clean place. Nice owner
Mar 02, 2017
Great assistance upon arrival. Friendly hosts. Nice continental breakfast!
Mar 02, 2017
Just a very basic campground with very little "dressing up". However, good cookies.
Feb 21, 2017
Polite people who had cookies for us when checking in. Also dog treats for our dogs, who loved the treats that we went to Wal-Mart and bought some. Nice stay!
Feb 17, 2017
awsome they were so above and beyond
Feb 17, 2017
Feb 06, 2017
You guys were great!! Your campground is on our list for our next western trip. Thank you.
Feb 04, 2017
Jan 23, 2017
Third time to stay here. Great place to stay at and very friendly.
Jan 23, 2017
Fourth time we have stayed here. The owners and staff are very friendly and helpful. Location is very convenient to I-40.
Jan 19, 2017
Only stayed one night, but enjoyed the visit. Facilies clean and well maintained. Staff very friendly.
Dec 20, 2016
Great hosts
Dec 17, 2016
Friendly gal in office
Dec 16, 2016
Very nice owners, very clean!
Dec 14, 2016
Very nice stop at the end of a long day of driving!
Dec 04, 2016
Dec 03, 2016
Have stayed at this KOA several times in the past couple of years. Each time has been a pleasant experience. Most recently, we were traveling in a snow storm but had reservations. We arrived very late but were greeted with thoughtfulness, friendly smiles, AND cookies!!
Dec 03, 2016
Great stop over place with a terrific welcoming staff that really makes you feel at home.
Dec 01, 2016
We have stayed here several times. We are always made to feel welcome and the campground is always neat and clean. If you go during the normal camping season their kitchen is open and the food is great!
Dec 01, 2016
We love this campground. We have stayed here several times.
Nov 30, 2016
Nov 27, 2016
Wish they were open on our return trip in January
Nov 24, 2016
Close to interstate 40 friendly folks
Nov 23, 2016
Great stay. Friendly hosts
Nov 23, 2016
Easy checking in and friendly staff. Very clean restrooms for an older camp ground. Pull through sites where very large and easy to hook up.
Nov 22, 2016
very friendly staff. nice location. would stay here again.
Nov 21, 2016
Suzanne was very helpful in helping a newbee setup for the first time. Not much in the way of landscape but it's NM. facilities are clean and wifi allowed good access. Did not stay for the breakfast
Nov 20, 2016
Really nice hosts. Clean showers, restrooms, and laundry. I would stay here again in my travels.
Nov 20, 2016
Nov 17, 2016
We were hunting and it is really nice to have such a nice place to come back to each day. At this time of year most travelers stay just for the night. We stayed 6 nights and were very pleased. Grants is normally just a one night visit but this place is worth a longer stay.
Nov 16, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Came out to our site to see if everything was ok. First place to do that. Breakfast was a nice touch also.
Nov 15, 2016
Nov 15, 2016
It seemed like it was a newer campground with fewer facilities but everything was very clean. Really appreciated the fact they were so pet friendly/ Enjoyed the cookies and dog treats when we checked in.
Nov 14, 2016
Traveling thru. Great park and wonderful hosts. We will always stop here when in the area.
Nov 12, 2016
Katie and Jim were a wonderful host and hostess. Very friendly and helpful. Nice, clean bathroom - always appreciated. Love the free breakfast but would have liked a little more variety. Wonderful treats for my dog and for us - great chocolate chip cookies! Thanks Katie!!
Nov 12, 2016
Very nice people and the camp ground was level. The only thing I would add is it's very close to train tracks but if that doesn't bother you then it's great
Nov 09, 2016
Everything worked fine. Warm cookies with check in. Came in late and left early so didn't use any facilities. Easy access off interstate. Would stay again.
Nov 07, 2016
The only sad negative is the sound of the trains in the distance. There are just so many of them. Sorry.
Nov 07, 2016
Very nice friendly host. Very clean campground and well maintained.
Nov 06, 2016
Excellent hospitality here!
Nov 05, 2016
Nov 05, 2016
Didn't order dinner this time but was delighted with the menu.
Nov 05, 2016
Very gracious host.
Nov 02, 2016
Nov 02, 2016
Very nice crew at this KOA.
Nov 02, 2016
The campground was very clean. The staff were very organized and very accommodating to all of our needs. Upon arrival, we were greeted by very friendly and welcoming staff.After the great checkin experience, we were handed a Kampground Kuisine menu. For a very reasonable fee we could order a meal and have it delivered to our camper at our designated time. The campground is a great place to stay!!&
Nov 01, 2016
Very please with the operation at this campground. Coffee, donuts & cereal for breakfast. Few items on menu for home cooked evening meal.
Nov 01, 2016
Good, just over night.
Nov 01, 2016
I thought you corrected the problem. I was and still am in Virginia. I do not know who stayed at your campground in NM
Oct 31, 2016
CAMPGROUND WAS NICE BUT $$$. A LOT OF THINGS OFFERED I WOULD NOT TAKE ADVANTAGE OF SO NOT IDEAL FOR ME, BUT NICE PLACE, WELL KEPT UP AND GREETER WAS SUPER NICE, THOROUGH AND HELPFUL.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals