Grants / Cibola Sands KOA

PO Box 179, 26 Cibola Sands Loop, South Hwy 53

Grants, NM 87020

Reserve: 888-562-5608

Info: 505-287-4376

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 30, 2013
Came out to greet us and lead us to our site in the dark. Nice level sites and he spread us all out so we weren't cramped. Excellent continental breakfast in a.m.
Jul 29, 2013
Great campground with very nice owners and great food. I have stayed 5 times and will stay many more.
Jul 27, 2013
The stay at the Grants KOA was enjoyable with courteous and accommodating staff. The free continental breakfast was nice.
Jul 26, 2013
Easy access and away from city traffic, staff (owner) very friendly and helpful, and clean restrooms.
Jul 25, 2013
It was GREAT, next time we plan on staying longer to visit and check out the sights.
Jul 24, 2013
the female owner was very nice, 1 night stop MAX
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Loved having the kitchen deliver dinner to our site. Free cookies and dog treats on our check in was a very nice touch.
Jul 21, 2013
Always enjoy staying here, staff are so nice!
Jul 20, 2013
This was an interesting place, with desert vegetation and lava outcroping/rocks as landscape features. Managers helpful and friendly.We were greeted by Pumpkin the cat, whom was also very friendly.We would recommend this kampground to our friends.
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Really good/helpful/friendly staff and great service
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Suzanne is a delightfully friendly host. Though all rock - I enjoyed the stay because a campground formed in the midst of a lava flow is expected to be all rock.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
We enjoyed our stay here. Everyone was very nice and friendly. Our only complaint was that the bathroom shower stalls are so small you can barely turn around and the shower curtain sticks to you. Also, some lactose free milk and gluten free breakfast products would be nice.
Jul 16, 2013
Great to get in and out. No problems and friendly host.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
This time we had a good stay as usual,,, but no noise from dogs, and staff was friendly as usual, the cook does great with pie and icecream,, thanks,,will be back
Jul 13, 2013
We only got to spend one night but it was great the ease of the pull thru site was excellent. The ease of finding the KOA from the free way was excellent. The staff was super excellent, all were very friendly and helpful. But the one stand out concept was the campsite food service with the delivery of homecooked meals which were, again dare I say it, excellent.
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Loved the complimentary breakfast in the mornings!
Jul 12, 2013
Camp very friendly and clean. Camp owners and staff working very hard with all of the plants/trees. will be one of our stops whenever we go to California.
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
The hosts at this campground were great some of the friendliest we have met. Buddy was the best. The breakfast is a nice touch
Jul 11, 2013
Excellent campground for an overnight stay while traveling to your destination!
Jul 11, 2013
You always get more personal service with a smaller koa. The owners were very nice and served great dinners. Grounds were very clean and wide spaces. Would definitely stay here again.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Good place to stay.
Jul 07, 2013
We spent one night while en-route, and were overall satisfied.
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
Owners waited up for us to arrive at 11:30 pm. They were very friendly and helpful. This kamp ground is definitely on our list of places to stay at again.
Jul 05, 2013
very friendly staff, clean park
Jul 04, 2013
Super!
Jul 04, 2013
Great staff Very friendly and helpful
Jul 04, 2013
Our hosts were so helpful with getting settled and with our travel plans. It is a lovely campground, especially the star garden and sunsets across the lava and dessert.
Jul 03, 2013
Great place to stay. The owners go out of their way to make sure you enjoy your stay; be sure to order one of their homecooked dinners and pie!
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Great staff. The best I've experienced after having stayed at several KOAs on this 3 mo. vacation
Jun 24, 2013
Internet was intermittent.
Jun 23, 2013
It was a great overnight stop on our way home.
Jun 22, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.