Grants / Cibola Sands KOA

Open February 1 - December 15

Reserve: 888-562-5608

Info: 505-287-4376

Email

PO Box 179, 26 Cibola Sands Loop, South Hwy 53

Grants, NM 87020

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 16, 2015
One of our favorite spots. Very well maintained and staff so friendly, helpful, and always so happy! Highly recommend this KOA.
Oct 16, 2015
it was great,, friendly, clean and nice showers
Oct 15, 2015
Clean facilities. Staff very helpful and friendly
Oct 15, 2015
Have stayed at this campground twice now and enjoyed it this time just as much as the first. The staff is great and go out of their way to make sure you feel welcome. Had a very nice stay will stop there again when we have the chance
Oct 15, 2015
The staff were very nice and helpful. The campground was very clean. But the cost to stay, $44 was the most I have ever paid for a KOA. It was gravel and dirt and very tight between sites.
Oct 14, 2015
Great spot staff was great!!!
Oct 14, 2015
Excellent staff support and the campground obviously has a lot of TLC. It is easy to tell if a campground is well-maintained and this one is that.
Oct 14, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Nice campground. Good for an overnight stay. Small doggie area but bigger walking path through the lava fields (Just don't try it after a rain). Mediocre internet. Good for an overnight stay.
Oct 13, 2015
Very helpful staff. Friendly.
Oct 13, 2015
Nice little campground. Staff and owners are very accommodating and very nice with a sense of humor! We will return!!!
Oct 12, 2015
Campground was good but a little to pricey compared to other campgrounds in the area.
Oct 11, 2015
we stayed for an overnight while traveling. very convenient, easy in/out. 35 foot 5th wheel.
Oct 11, 2015
very nice people , so friendly and accomadating
Oct 11, 2015
Great great great
Oct 08, 2015
The stay was great. The lady at the counter (Susan?)was great, very knowledgeable about the history of the area and places to visit. Really enjoyed the meals offered. We had the ribs and beef brisquet and some pie. Great meal. One last thought. The site was so perfectly level and really cool to be camped right on the edge of a huge lava field.
Oct 08, 2015
Nice park. Very nice owners. We use this park every time we come this direction. Also, we like that they will bring supper right to our coach !
Oct 07, 2015
Very clean, exceptionally nice owners and great dinners cooked by the owner herself and delivered to your site, rain or shine.
Oct 05, 2015
Every one was so nice , the park was very clean
Oct 05, 2015
Staff was helpful and friendly the campground was clean. The campground is far enough away from the highway that we did not hear any road noise Nice place would say there again
Oct 05, 2015
Friendly staff, prepared meals on pretty extensive menu. 3am train whistle from near by crossing. Clean facilities.
Oct 04, 2015
Some how you have managed to create a KOA park without all the common KOA Komplaints. Yours is a great park! As you know, we have already made arrangements to return. Thank you, we enjoyed our visit very much. Jack B.
Oct 04, 2015
Very Friendly! Quiet with unique surroundings.
Oct 03, 2015
Great other than check in too quickly and charged to CC used to make reservation and I wanted to change the card
Oct 03, 2015
After a long day driving found this KOA serves dinner and brings it to your site. Awesome benefit-the BBQ was terrific. Very friendly check in and they had our reservation ready with no waiting.
Oct 03, 2015
Top notch facility. Sites are a little narrow, but great amenities and service.
Oct 02, 2015
very nice campground. Hosts are very attentive and they have meals available to purchase. The food was great
Oct 01, 2015
Oct 01, 2015
Great place.Helpful staff.
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
A very warm welcome included a homemade cookie. They also have a wonderful dinner delivery service to your site and complimentary breakfasts. Exceptional hospitality.
Sep 30, 2015
Staff was very friendly. Given warm cookies when we checked in. Ordered and had a good meal delivered to our door from this KOAs kitchen. We will stay here again.
Sep 29, 2015
Excellent service!!😃
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
Probably the friendliest and best run KOA that we have stayed in!
Sep 28, 2015
Smiling and sincere lady welcomed us. Don't change a thing- Free breakfast, delicious turkey dinners-all homemade,nice trail, beautiful scenery,small friendly campground, recycling. There are no improvements to be made. Keep up the good work. You all were so sweet and pleasant, Thank you-N.J Hard to find a site like yours!
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Very clean campground, extremely friendly hosts, convenient from interstate, though no highway noise. Only drawback maybe the trains that go by all night, so a tent may be noisy. dinner served at the campsite was great. Free continental breakfast, but we didn't attend. Very pet friendly.
Sep 28, 2015
You don't offer enough stars to rate this experience properly, otherwise it would be a 10: friendliest greeting EVER at a park, very level sites, good water pressure, superb staff, lots of good sightseeing info... AND they recycle!! I could go on and on. We'll make every effort to return!!
Sep 28, 2015
Good overnight camp. Nil phone reception.
Sep 27, 2015
One of the best I stayed at thus trip to the east, t y so much
Sep 27, 2015
Very helpful and friendly. Clean restrooms
Sep 26, 2015
The best!
Sep 26, 2015
Nothing can make Grants pretty, but owners Keith and Suzanne make it a great place to stay. All RV parks should work as hard as they do to make your stay enjoyable...
Sep 26, 2015
Long hot day of traveling & came to heaven. Had a dinner (homemade )menu that was to die for delivered to your site. Water pressure in showers was awesome after long day & it felt wonderful. Also continental breakfast good.
Sep 25, 2015
This was a very nice KOA .. Sites were large & spacious ! The hosts were great & went out of their way to take care of your needs! Would stay again if in the area ! 😎
Sep 25, 2015
Very nice people. After a long day of travel we had a wonderful full turkey dinner delivered to our site and they also offer free breakfast in the morning
Sep 24, 2015
Very nice, If only we could have stayed longer than passing thru.
Sep 24, 2015
Very pleasant stay
Sep 24, 2015
GREAT PLACE TO STAY. GREAT FOOD AND PEOPLE.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy