Grants / Cibola Sands KOA

Open February 1 - December 15

Reserve: 888-562-5608

Info: 505-287-4376

Email

PO Box 179, 26 Cibola Sands Loop, South Hwy 53

Grants, NM 87020

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 28, 2015
Smiling and sincere lady welcomed us. Don't change a thing- Free breakfast, delicious turkey dinners-all homemade,nice trail, beautiful scenery,small friendly campground, recycling. There are no improvements to be made. Keep up the good work. You all were so sweet and pleasant, Thank you-N.J Hard to find a site like yours!
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Very clean campground, extremely friendly hosts, convenient from interstate, though no highway noise. Only drawback maybe the trains that go by all night, so a tent may be noisy. dinner served at the campsite was great. Free continental breakfast, but we didn't attend. Very pet friendly.
Sep 28, 2015
You don't offer enough stars to rate this experience properly, otherwise it would be a 10: friendliest greeting EVER at a park, very level sites, good water pressure, superb staff, lots of good sightseeing info... AND they recycle!! I could go on and on. We'll make every effort to return!!
Sep 28, 2015
Good overnight camp. Nil phone reception.
Sep 27, 2015
One of the best I stayed at thus trip to the east, t y so much
Sep 27, 2015
Very helpful and friendly. Clean restrooms
Sep 26, 2015
The best!
Sep 26, 2015
Nothing can make Grants pretty, but owners Keith and Suzanne make it a great place to stay. All RV parks should work as hard as they do to make your stay enjoyable...
Sep 26, 2015
Long hot day of traveling & came to heaven. Had a dinner (homemade )menu that was to die for delivered to your site. Water pressure in showers was awesome after long day & it felt wonderful. Also continental breakfast good.
Sep 25, 2015
This was a very nice KOA .. Sites were large & spacious ! The hosts were great & went out of their way to take care of your needs! Would stay again if in the area ! 😎
Sep 25, 2015
Very nice people. After a long day of travel we had a wonderful full turkey dinner delivered to our site and they also offer free breakfast in the morning
Sep 24, 2015
Very nice, If only we could have stayed longer than passing thru.
Sep 24, 2015
Very pleasant stay
Sep 24, 2015
GREAT PLACE TO STAY. GREAT FOOD AND PEOPLE.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Very friendly folks there. Nice facilities and nature walk.
Sep 20, 2015
people very nice,only an overnight stay
Sep 19, 2015
Friendly and very very helpful
Sep 17, 2015
Good overnight park with two nice ladies.
Sep 14, 2015
This is a great campground. Wonderful owners that really go the extra mile to make sure you have a pleasant stay. Try the dinner menu that's available. You won't be disappointed.
Sep 13, 2015
Extremely friendly and efficient staff. Nice grounds.
Sep 12, 2015
Always enjoy staying there👍
Sep 12, 2015
Stayed at many KOAs, never filled out a rating but these folks deserve some attention--simple campground but one of the most friendly and respected by the locals--I had an opportunity to talk with some of them!
Sep 12, 2015
Great The owner is very informative and puts much interest in your comfort.have stayed here before and will be back
Sep 11, 2015
Good overnight stop. Easy in/out.
Sep 11, 2015
A very nice park. I like staying at KOA parks. Nice people and nice parks.
Sep 10, 2015
VERY HELPFUL ENJOYED THE PIE THE THE BREAKFAST WAS A ADDED BENFIT THINK YOU FOR THE STAY
Sep 10, 2015
great place to stay
Sep 10, 2015
Great stop for the night, no need to cook thay do it for you!!!!! You even get cookies when you check in!!!!!
Sep 10, 2015
Over priced for what you get. Showers and restrooms poor.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
Very friendly and helpful. The host gave us some ideas for where to stop on our way to Holbrook. What a great way to go, glad we did it!! Thanks again.
Sep 06, 2015
If you ever want to feel like a valued customer, spend a night (or more) here. Conveniently located park right off I-40. Perfect for overnight stay. Nothing fancy, but clean and well kept facility in every aspect. Management makes every effort to make visitors feel welcome.
Sep 04, 2015
The cookies were great. Food was good and lot was perfect.
Sep 04, 2015
Great staff
Sep 04, 2015
We were delighted to find such a clean and nice KOA; the ladies in the office were extremely helpful. We enjoyed the nighttime train whistles, but light sleepers may be bothered by nearby trains. Free morning continental breakfast definitely a plus. We hope to stay again as we pass thru this area.
Sep 04, 2015
Super western hospitality. Very friendly camp hosts. Clean facilities especially rest rooms. Easy access to I-40. Tell 'em Gus sent you!
Sep 03, 2015
ideal location in our travels
Sep 03, 2015
Excellent facility with very friendly staff. The home-cooked meals are a real plus. The cost for the area however, seems a bit high.
Sep 01, 2015
Have stayed there numerous times and will always stay there when traveling in that area. Personnel very courteous and helpful.
Aug 31, 2015
Site was on the small size (Close to adjacent site). Site & camp ground was clean. Attendance were very frindly
Aug 31, 2015
Enjoyed our two night stay. Staff very friendly and helpful. The food served by Suzanne was excellent.
Aug 30, 2015
friendly staff
Aug 30, 2015
This was a one night stop over on our way home and this was a very nice KOA! Great area for our dogs to be off leash too. Large pull through sites to accommodate our travel trailer without having to unhook from our truck. Recommend this KOA!
Aug 27, 2015
Great staff. Easy access. Could use some grass for the dogs, or at least very small gravel area.
Aug 27, 2015
Change for laundry
Aug 25, 2015
It is very convenient to our trips from AZ to CO - a perfect stop for us. Easy to get into and out of and is clean with great people!
Aug 24, 2015
Great Park! Thank you!
Aug 23, 2015
Not often you get cable and Wi-Fi that actually works beyond a hello/goodbye. The supper service delivered to the RV is an excellent extra.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals