Grants / Cibola Sands KOA

Open February 1 - December 31

Reserve: 888-562-5608

Info: 505-287-4376

Email

PO Box 179, 26 Cibola Sands Loop, South Hwy 53

Grants, NM 87020

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 07, 2015
Very friendly and helpful. The host gave us some ideas for where to stop on our way to Holbrook. What a great way to go, glad we did it!! Thanks again.
Sep 06, 2015
If you ever want to feel like a valued customer, spend a night (or more) here. Conveniently located park right off I-40. Perfect for overnight stay. Nothing fancy, but clean and well kept facility in every aspect. Management makes every effort to make visitors feel welcome.
Sep 04, 2015
The cookies were great. Food was good and lot was perfect.
Sep 04, 2015
Great staff
Sep 04, 2015
We were delighted to find such a clean and nice KOA; the ladies in the office were extremely helpful. We enjoyed the nighttime train whistles, but light sleepers may be bothered by nearby trains. Free morning continental breakfast definitely a plus. We hope to stay again as we pass thru this area.
Sep 04, 2015
Super western hospitality. Very friendly camp hosts. Clean facilities especially rest rooms. Easy access to I-40. Tell 'em Gus sent you!
Sep 03, 2015
ideal location in our travels
Sep 03, 2015
Excellent facility with very friendly staff. The home-cooked meals are a real plus. The cost for the area however, seems a bit high.
Sep 01, 2015
Have stayed there numerous times and will always stay there when traveling in that area. Personnel very courteous and helpful.
Aug 31, 2015
Site was on the small size (Close to adjacent site). Site & camp ground was clean. Attendance were very frindly
Aug 31, 2015
Enjoyed our two night stay. Staff very friendly and helpful. The food served by Suzanne was excellent.
Aug 30, 2015
friendly staff
Aug 30, 2015
This was a one night stop over on our way home and this was a very nice KOA! Great area for our dogs to be off leash too. Large pull through sites to accommodate our travel trailer without having to unhook from our truck. Recommend this KOA!
Aug 27, 2015
Great staff. Easy access. Could use some grass for the dogs, or at least very small gravel area.
Aug 27, 2015
Change for laundry
Aug 25, 2015
It is very convenient to our trips from AZ to CO - a perfect stop for us. Easy to get into and out of and is clean with great people!
Aug 24, 2015
Great Park! Thank you!
Aug 23, 2015
Not often you get cable and Wi-Fi that actually works beyond a hello/goodbye. The supper service delivered to the RV is an excellent extra.
Aug 23, 2015
Suave
Aug 22, 2015
The staff were very friendly and helpful. Continental breakfast was a pleasant, tasty surprise. The grounds were well kept and clean. The facilities were clean and updated. Very quaint gift shop. campsites were level! Thank you for all your hard work!
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 20, 2015
great staff!
Aug 17, 2015
Very pleasant and helpful staff. Loved the lava trails around the campground.
Aug 17, 2015
Really friendly, helpful, safe. Came in late off the road, they helped us hook up in dark. Lot's of flies for some reason.
Aug 14, 2015
Great place great food. Continental Breakfast in the morning, staff is great. Only thing missing is a pool. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful.
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
Nice hosts. Well maintained campground. Scenic views.
Aug 12, 2015
I arrived after 10:00 pm and yet, the owners still greeted me and made sure I was ok. Thank you so much.
Aug 12, 2015
The park was nice, nice gravel lots, very interesting terrain with lava all around, however they had the worst mosquito infestation that we've ever seen in the lower 48 states. And we've been to almost all 50 states. The only place we've seen worse was in Alaska. Maybe it was a fluke of wet weather, but if you stay here, we'd advise you to bring the repellent!
Aug 11, 2015
nice people
Aug 09, 2015
Enjoyed visiting the local attractions. Golf course was very good but tough.
Aug 09, 2015
Arrived early evening. Owners provided menu. Escorted to site. Employee picked up my gas tanks, filled and returned. Great service. Close to old Rt 66 and large WalMart.
Aug 09, 2015
The staff was extremely welcoming and friendly. The location was perfect for when we got tired of driving at night and needed a safe, comfortable place to overnight. The kids loved the playground, and particularly, the fact that the slide was "sooo fast!"
Aug 08, 2015
Extremely friendly staff. Made sure everything was good at our campsite.
Aug 08, 2015
Suzanne fixed a wonderful dinner. Campground is close to I-40, level gravel sites
Aug 06, 2015
The staff were very friendly and very knowledgeable of the nearby points of interest. Plus, the on-site food delivery is a great way to relax at your rig after a long day of driving.
Aug 06, 2015
The people running this KOA have to be some of the nicest people that I have meet at a KOA. The only down fall is the camp sites and roads need a bit more gravel, so you don't track mud into coach after and during the rain. Great Place!!
Aug 06, 2015
Friendly hosts; makes all the difference.
Aug 06, 2015
It was great! A lot of flies from the horses next door.
Aug 04, 2015
Staff is always friendly and helpful.
Aug 03, 2015
We arrived at the campsite at 0100. The wife was out to greet us and guide us to the assign site. Very personable and aim to please.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Very nice park. Everyone very friendly and helpful recommend highly
Aug 02, 2015
very nice campground!
Aug 02, 2015
Nice level spots. A great cont breakfast and very friendly staff. Lots of things to buy from the gift shop and the cookies were delicious. The lava fields were amazing .Also the jewelry.
Aug 02, 2015
We shall return on our next trip East. Great fooh
Aug 02, 2015
Very friendly with great service. However, too many flies.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps