Grants / Cibola Sands KOA

PO Box 179, 26 Cibola Sands Loop, South Hwy 53

Grants, NM 87020

Reserve: 888-562-5608

Info: 505-287-4376

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 03, 2014
Great hosts!
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Great staff, friendly and knowledgeable. K9 park was a hit with our dog. Good place to use as a base to visit many points of interest.
Jul 01, 2014
The staff were very friendly. Breakfast they provided hit the spot. They also recommended a better route to the North Rim of the Grand Canyon.
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
very nice, clean, friendly staff.
Jun 30, 2014
Very friendly staff. Knowledgeable of area services too.
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Super nice people. Meals cooked for guests is nice. Playground is almost non-existent. Showers way too small.
Jun 26, 2014
More shade would be a great addition.
Jun 25, 2014
Silly me, I made the reservation for the wrong date, but the crew were very accommodating.
Jun 25, 2014
We were only there one night on our way through NM, but the view was beautiful, sites large, and the staff was very nice.
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Hosts were very friendly and helpful. Camp is immaculate !!! Dinner was delicious !!
Jun 24, 2014
This place was great but we were kept awake all night by a barking dog. We were told it was a neighbor's dog. What a shame that this neighbor doesn't care about others. Other than that, this KOA was great as we're the owners. This is not their fault.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Staff was friendly and we felt welcome
Jun 23, 2014
The owners were very friendly and helpful. The bathrooms are very clean and the hospitality was excellent.
Jun 23, 2014
Unique food service
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Our family gathered there for a wedding in Grants. Great time!
Jun 21, 2014
It's near lava beds and you need to watch for snakes.
Jun 20, 2014
Very friendly! We enjoyed our stay and all went well at the campground.
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
Great people. Friendly and always ready to assist in any way they can. Great Setting!
Jun 20, 2014
Nice quiet campground!! Staff is very pleasant and accommodating. Food is excellent and delivered to your camper. Beautiful scenic surroundings.
Jun 20, 2014
Love the folks there! The cookies on check in are great also the morning continental breakfast offered!! Bathrooms and showers could use some light...and updating!
Jun 18, 2014
A little dusty, otherwise we were made very welcome.
Jun 16, 2014
Nice people and very helpfull with info about the area. Grandsons loved the history.
Jun 16, 2014
very clean & quite. The staff were very helpful & friendly.
Jun 15, 2014
Owner need to smilef
Jun 15, 2014
Very Nice people. Great Pie in Evening.
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
Short stay but felt welcome by all. Very friendly and clean place
Jun 13, 2014
The staff was very good helpful and informative a little dog park was just right we will definitely stay there on the next trip
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Nice people, good facility. Very clean. In our opinion, this is one of the best Kampgrounds in the network! We always enjoy our stay here, and having a home cooked dinner with fresh pie delivered to our campsite is a plus!
Jun 12, 2014
They are great people, very friendly and helpful. The reason I didn't give then a 10 is the rates are way to high for the area they are located.
Jun 11, 2014
The bathroom showers were small but clean.
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Very friendly staff!!
Jun 08, 2014
Good stay, had bad power pedestal but worked around it.
Jun 07, 2014
Owners were p!easant. K9 pen was to our dog's liking. They offered free continental breakfast and they had a gal making suppers and delivering them to your site. From the look of the menu, portions seem to be good sized.One thing i noticed was that some of the rvers asked about wildlife and types of flowers and the owner didn't know the answers.
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 06, 2014
Great Place--Suzanne is a Great cook--Staff is really helpful and accommodating. Thank you all!
Jun 03, 2014
Hands down, the most accommodating, friendly KOA I've ever been in.
Jun 03, 2014
Great place! Best WIFI! Great people! Level sites!
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
nice people, great eats, loved continental breakfast

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.