Grants / Cibola Sands KOA

PO Box 179, 26 Cibola Sands Loop, South Hwy 53

Grants, NM 87020

Reserve: 888-562-5608

Info: 505-287-4376

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 05, 2014
Not the prettiest park, but sites are level w/full hookups and clean restrooms. You will never meet nicer people than the owners, Keith and Suzanne. They will make sure your stay is a pleasant one. And they offer great meals delivered to your site if you don't feel like cooking.
May 05, 2014
Very clean campground and facilities. Sites were roomy, easy to get into, and level. The staff was friendly, made us feel welcome, and were completely helpful regarding when I couldn't get my i-pad connected. Definitely would stay again if we're in that area.
May 04, 2014
May 03, 2014
May 02, 2014
nice location and dog yard
May 01, 2014
Nice place to stop over at
May 01, 2014
Good stay. Barking dogs in the middle of the night not so good.
Apr 30, 2014
very nice. Management was very polite and actually came to our site to assist in seting up out equipment. First time that has occurred. Will stay there anytime we are through the area.
Apr 30, 2014
Staff was great!!!!
Apr 30, 2014
big wide spaces, safe for wife and dog walking, great food for evening meal and great smiles and attitude
Apr 30, 2014
good
Apr 29, 2014
We've stayed here previously. Great owners and the wife loves a cook's night out with their meal delivery service.
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Knowing the fact that I hate cold weather I can't hold it against this beautiful campground. The few rain drops that turned to sleet which left a dusting of snow for the morning hours was to be expected but the hospitality and great food was a surprise. Love the place and will definitely stay again.
Apr 27, 2014
Loved having dinner brought to my M/H. Thanks much.
Apr 27, 2014
It is difficult to know how to rate this camp. I am being generous with a 3 star because the staff is very pleasant and helpful. The physical location results in barren landscaping that is difficult for even us desert dwellers to find appealing.
Apr 27, 2014
Apr 26, 2014
I love this campground and the dinner delivered to our site. The only drawback is the small showers, but the friendliness makes up for it. We stayed in a travel trailer.
Apr 25, 2014
WOW This the only KOA we have stayed at that offers home cooked meals delivered to your rv. The people are great.
Apr 25, 2014
Nice RV Park for Big Rigs - easy on/off I-40 and the sites are long and level. I recommend this site for those wishing to visit the Grants area.
Apr 23, 2014
Very helpful staff, clean washrooms and the extra food service is a nice touch.
Apr 23, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The park is very clean, quiet and peaceful.
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
It was great to have a good meal delivered right to our site. The food was very good; especially the pie.
Apr 18, 2014
Very Nice. Clean. Helpful hosts and the food is great. Nice store too.
Apr 18, 2014
Very unique. It's like going home to visit your parents. A catered dinner delivered it right to your table. Amazing! And so welcome after being on the road for hours. Wonderful and knowledgeable hosts.
Apr 17, 2014
Clean, friendly, nice dog walk area
Apr 17, 2014
I loved this campground with their continental breakfast. As nice way to start off my day on the road.
Apr 17, 2014
Staff was great! Friendly and very knowledgeable about the local area attractions. Nice sites and facilities were well kept. Already planning another trip back.
Apr 16, 2014
A great place for an overnight stop - plus no need to fix dinner! With a varied menu and delivery to your RV door, it's a great deal!
Apr 16, 2014
This is the second time we stayed at Grants. The folks are very friendly & we enjoyed it.
Apr 15, 2014
Small but very nice with great people running the place. Looking forward to a future stay!
Apr 15, 2014
Nice park with friendly workers.
Apr 11, 2014
Suzanna was a great host,friendly,informative. Good food, great service, easy highway access. Not a very pretty place but the friendliness outweighed the looks.
Apr 09, 2014
love staying here on the way back to Colorado, good cookies too!
Apr 08, 2014
It was only for one night, but the hospitality was great and Susanne was fantastic and very informational. Great Hostess.
Apr 08, 2014
This is the friendliest KOA we have stayed at yet! They were so helpful with area attractions we decided to stay an extra day to visit one more. Sincerely interested in our day and helpful with other needs. Enjoyed the pie too!
Apr 08, 2014
Apr 08, 2014
We thought campground was nice and clean,but price wise it was double the cost for not double the campground. If I had not had a reservation in place ,we probably would have looked elsewhere
Apr 06, 2014
Pull in set up dinner is delivered what more do you want 5 stars plus
Apr 03, 2014
Apr 02, 2014
most pleasant people, and unusual services -food-which was very well prepared
Mar 31, 2014
The facility was nice, and the caretakers were very friendly and accommodating. My only complaint was that there was a nearby dog (not at the actual campsite)that barked repeatedly during the night that woke me up several times. This happened both nights that we stayed there. Overall a nice place though.
Mar 31, 2014
Overnight stay only. Easy access.
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
Wonderful host & hostess! Great meal and the home baked cookies where a nice treat when checking in!! The homemade pies for dessert where delicious!! ;) Thank you for the interesting info on the "Lava rock" ! Paul & Janice Hall
Mar 30, 2014
We were only there overnight, but the host was really nice and the breakfast was cute. Shower, on the other hand, was not impressive.
Mar 30, 2014
My daughters had a really fun time at the KOA. They met some other kids that were camping and played Bingo with them after breakfast and had fun on the outdoor playground equipment. The playground is not as modern as other spots but it has a nice big, slide and some monkey bars that my youngest was able to do by herself. It is close to the Bandera Volcano and Ice cave and El Morro.
Mar 30, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.