Grants / Cibola Sands KOA

Open February 14 - November 30

Reserve: 888-562-5608

Info: 505-287-4376

Email

PO Box 179, 26 Cibola Sands Loop, South Hwy 53

Grants, NM 87020

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 12, 2017
The campground was wonderful. Had terrific walking trails and a dog area. The hosts were accommodating,friendly and served up a great turkey dinner. The location was also interesting among lava rocks.
Apr 12, 2017
Our best KOA experience to date! Great staff, great services. Office open till dark!
Apr 11, 2017
just the right trip distance from Mesa AZ
Apr 11, 2017
We love it, everything about this KOA is GREAT👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻
Apr 11, 2017
After a long day on the road, it was great to have a wonderful roasted turkey dinner with homemade pie delivered right to our motorhome door!!!! Great place to stay!
Apr 11, 2017
The campground was fine. We were just passing thru getting some sleep so we could move on. Unfortunately the dog that barked all night made that very difficult. I don't know where it was, in or outside the campground but it was very disruptive
Apr 10, 2017
Not the most scenic location but the staff was outstanding. First KOA we've ever stayed at that offered homemade dinners, delivered to you site.
Apr 10, 2017
I love this KOA, the staff is excellent and the bathrooms and showers are very clean.
Apr 10, 2017
Wonderful stay!! Park was super clean and workers were awesome!! The man who checked us in at the desk was very friendly and helpful. He told me about using my Koa points which reduced the cost of our visit. No other Koa ever did that. He also checked on us to make sure we we situated and informed us of the utilities. We ordered dinner from the restaurant which was delicious. Breakfast was great.
Apr 09, 2017
Wow. After a long day's driving in a heavy wind I am offered a homemade turkey dinner with all of the fixings. I cannot begin to tell you how great that was. WONDERFUL HOSTS!!!
Apr 09, 2017
Very friendly host and free cookies. What more could I want?
Apr 08, 2017
This little campground is a gem!
Apr 08, 2017
Apr 06, 2017
Nice people who treated us great. Like the meals, great
Apr 06, 2017
Everything was fine but, I had no WiFi internet. Never had a problem anywhere else. Staff were in my motorhome and could not fire it up. It came on at about midnight. either.
Apr 06, 2017
This KOA is by far the friendliest one we have ever been to.where else can you order dinner and have it delivered to your camp spot, with fresh baked pie and ice cream! We would go out of our way to stay there again.
Apr 05, 2017
The people there have been very friendly and helpfull. The only thing which was boaring were the railroadtrains sounding with their horn all night long. But that is a matter which could not be changed by the owners.
Apr 04, 2017
Very friendly staff, area is clean.
Apr 03, 2017
Have stayed here many times. The staff is very friendly, and the hot meals are great!
Apr 03, 2017
Facility was clean, but old and needs updating.
Apr 03, 2017
A great place to stay!
Apr 01, 2017
Convenient location,continental breakfast and great people
Mar 31, 2017
This is one of the best KOA's at which we have ever stayed. They offered a free hot breakfast and you can order home-made dinners delivered to your camper. Their small shop is fulled with quality Native American craft which they buy directly and sell at a fair price. Sites are fairly level. Witty instructions to campers in their packet. I liked it a lot!
Mar 31, 2017
We enjoy everything about Grants KOA, especially the free cookies. Showers are very small, but clean.
Mar 31, 2017
Good site. Level. The only problem is that I asked for a 30 amp pull-through and later discovered that we had been given and charged for a 50 amp site. It was raining and late so we just let it go. You do hear some Interstate and some train noise all night. Continental breakfast was cereal, juice and little cake doughnuts.
Mar 31, 2017
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The office smelled great...homemade cookies!
Mar 30, 2017
Excellently kept campground with a very helpful staff. GREAT place to stay.
Mar 30, 2017
Friendly, clean bathrooms and convenient location
Mar 29, 2017
Great turkey dinner.
Mar 28, 2017
campground was nice and ample space. Bathrooms were a 10
Mar 28, 2017
I was extremely impressed with the service. I highly recommend this KOA. I plan on using them again.
Mar 28, 2017
Great people. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. You MUST try the pie, really. It was great and delivered right to our RV.
Mar 27, 2017
Very nice place and very nice people came out to check on us much appreciated
Mar 25, 2017
Friendly staff, clean facilities & nice gift shop. You can leave your RV here while you go check out Chaco Culture NHP & the beautiful stars knowing these folks will keep your stuff safe & secure!
Mar 25, 2017
Mar 24, 2017
very personable owners would not hesitate to recommend. Loved the rules
Mar 23, 2017
The camp host were very friendly and helpful. The sites were clean and the host offered a free continental breakfast. Would definitely stay again.
Mar 22, 2017
Probably the most friendly of all the hosts we have met. Campground clean and well maintained.
Mar 22, 2017
Wonderful hosts, clean park and beautiful desert vistas.
Mar 21, 2017
no issues. very clean. had a one night stay.
Mar 21, 2017
We were very friendly welcomed. They cook great dinners and serve them to the RV.
Mar 20, 2017
Very nice people! Excellent meal served. Free breakfast was appreciated. Campground very well keep. Thanks for your NM hospitality.
Mar 19, 2017
Mar 18, 2017
Clean and comfortable. Very warm and helpful hosts. Shower space a little small.
Mar 18, 2017
One night stay, Easy access to I-40. Office staff is very friendly and accommodating.
Mar 17, 2017
We love this campground! They offered a free continental breakfast & have a great gift shop. The grounds were well kept and appealing. The host that waited on us, Chico was wonderful, he knew a great deal about the area and gave us such a great history lesson, I'm not sure what they pay him but he definitely deserves a raise, he is worth keeping. We will be back for sure.
Mar 17, 2017
Loved it
Mar 16, 2017
Second time we have stayed at this KOA on return trip to TX from AZ. Staff is friendly and great. Suzanne's evening meals are fantastic. Will always stay at this KOA between AZ and TX.
Mar 15, 2017
Nice and clean bathrooms, heated. Friendly staff, sites easy to maneuver. Good food at the café.
Mar 14, 2017
The camp hosts were awesome! They gave us a late check out with zero hassle. They also gifted our 2 children each with their own bottle of bubbles. They also had super clean grounds and the spaces were huge. Great spot to overnight or stay if you want to check out the Petrified Forest. Cool little park for the kiddos to run around on.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals