Grants / Cibola Sands KOA

PO Box 179, 26 Cibola Sands Loop, South Hwy 53

Grants, NM 87020

Reserve: 888-562-5608

Info: 505-287-4376

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
Very clean and friendly place to stay the night while traveling I40.
May 10, 2015
He waited for us when we told him we would be late and took us to our site and waited to make sure we were set. Nice breakfast the next day!
May 07, 2015
Friendly & informative staff. Park very clean & groomed.
May 07, 2015
office personnel good, gentleman showing site was not good helping to get to camp site and hooking up info. Nice to have food delivered to our door.Showers very small and water temperature was very inconsistent.
May 05, 2015
Clean great food great owners very caring. Feel safe there
May 04, 2015
Very friendly staff, very helpful. Great location, easy on/off to the interstate.
May 04, 2015
It's all about the people, people. Stop here once and you will, return next trip. Definitely order your dinner from the home style kitchen that delivers it on time and hot right to your RV kitchen counter! They made our Ten Traveling Parrots very welcome! Dennis
May 04, 2015
We enjoyed the fresh made dinner deliveries.
May 02, 2015
The employees were extremely friendly. Nice place to stop on the way through.
Apr 30, 2015
it was great !!! never had a meal brought to our rv. it was home cooking. spaces were great.. people were very hepful!! tks again....
Apr 29, 2015
Very nice campground
Apr 29, 2015
I was treated like a queen! Loved it!
Apr 28, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
Very good location and facilities. The con. Breakfast was extra and no charge.
Apr 26, 2015
Outstanding accommodations! Friendly, clean, everything we expect from a KOA! Will stay again for sure
Apr 25, 2015
By far, one of the best KOAs on the planet earth! Friendly staff (with a sense of humor) clean well maintained facilities, close to I-40, but not loud, easy in and out and good food!
Apr 25, 2015
Awesome KOA. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. We learned a lot about the area and the local wildlife and plants. We will definitely return.
Apr 24, 2015
Nice people, and the dinner was awesome. KOA has recently been providing meals onsite, and that is a huge improvement. The meals have all been home cooked, and very good. At Cibola Sands, get the pie.
Apr 23, 2015
Very well kept campground. .food cooked and delivered to our door was great. We will be staying at this KOA on our return trip!!!
Apr 21, 2015
the food great and so was the service thank you!
Apr 20, 2015
Clean and friendly campground. Rates very high for the area. Would not stay again because it is not a good value.
Apr 20, 2015
Worst bathroom ever! While waiting for the water to warm up, the sink filled to the top -- never did get "hot" water. The shower stall was so small, I had to leave the curtain open (so did the persons before and after me. Consequently, a lot of water went outside of the shower... where there was no drain. By the time I finished my (rushed) shower, I was standing in ankle deep gray water anyway.
Apr 19, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. The cleanliness was exceptional and the Waite family was very gracious and knowledgeable about the area. Great place would stay again in a heart beat!
Apr 18, 2015
Didn't stay long enough to use all the facilities, clean restrooms, nice store.
Apr 17, 2015
Delightful people. creative park rules sheet.
Apr 16, 2015
Great staff. Real nice place. The pie was delicious.
Apr 16, 2015
Not only are the employees helpful and informative but they make dinner! Also the things to do around the area is definitely worth two to three days worth of a stay
Apr 16, 2015
Did not take advantage of the dinner delivery, but looked like many other's did. Met several of the other friendly campers and shared stories. That said very friendly staff and super clean facilities. Free breakfast was ok, cereals, donuts and drinks. Did I say FRIENDLY STAFF, sorry for shouting, but they deserve a SHOUT. Make time to visit the Northwest NM visitors center and see movie.
Apr 14, 2015
We were passing through and stayed one night. We were impressed with the option to order a home-cooked meal served hot at our campsite. Delicious! And the free continental breakfast was wonderful. The hospitality was great, and made us feel relaxed. There are many attractions, so if we had time we would have stayed longer.
Apr 13, 2015
Managers are excellent. They go out of there way to help all the customers.!!! Even our pets :) Clean and Neat - Large spaces!!!
Apr 13, 2015
The people here are very friendly. They keep the place very clean. Easy to get in and out. Nice wide level sites. Nice views from your site. We have stayed before and we will stay here again.
Apr 13, 2015
Great turkey dinner
Apr 12, 2015
Great people, very professional, very helpful! One of the best KOA experiences ever! Only two exceptions: neighbor dog barking all night long and not being able to screw in the sewer connector because of bad threads.
Apr 12, 2015
This campground was very clean and neat. The hosts were great. Would stay again if in the area.
Apr 12, 2015
Worst KOA ever stayed at. Arrived at 7 p.m. and the few spots that were available were up for grabs. The electrical was difficult to plug in to, and the site was quite unlevel. We have no idea how much we were charged for the site - no pricing posted. The sites were so narrow that people trying to use their picnic table were over on the available site that we were trying to pull in to.
Apr 10, 2015
Very accommodating owners. The facilities were very clean and we were treated extremely well for our short stay.
Apr 10, 2015
Only second year for this koa. A journey campground. Good long pull throughs for campers pulling off interstate spending one night.
Apr 09, 2015
Great and friendly
Apr 09, 2015
Great staff, great site..Plenty to do in the area !!
Apr 08, 2015
When we arrived, we were greeted with a cookie and friendly smiles. Had lots of amenities and nice grounds.
Apr 08, 2015
Very clean and the staff was really friendly. Not much in the way of scenery as the camp is located on old lava beds. Surrounding views of the mountains are nice.
Apr 07, 2015
Wonderful hosts. Loved the breakfast. Hot water in the showers. Had a great lay over on our way to Arizona.
Apr 05, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Facilities and grounds were well kept. The office was open later than most KOA's and it was nice to be greeted and escorted to our campsite even after arriving later than usual.
Apr 05, 2015
This is our second stay here and can't tell you how wonderful everyone was. And the food we ordered was delivered and delicious!! Just keep doing a great job!! See you next season.
Apr 05, 2015
hosts were great, free cookie upon arrival, dinner delivered to site, food was very good, only complaint was train noise
Apr 04, 2015
The owners and staff were extremely friendly. Upon arrival we were greeted with a freshly baked free cookie. We did order a dinner delivered right to our MH door! Unfortunately we were unable to stay for the free continental breakfast, but I'm sure it was good. There were clean restrooms and laundry available. No pool but is a great stopover regardless. I appreciated the service there!
Apr 03, 2015
Enjoy the surrounding Lava rocks in the area - fascinating. Good cookies as well
Apr 01, 2015
nice rest stop, extremly clean friendly camping spot
Mar 31, 2015
Great campground. One of the friendliest we've ever stayed at and the food was great, too!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.