Grants / Cibola Sands KOA

Open February 1 - November 30

Reserve: 888-562-5608

Info: 505-287-4376

Email

PO Box 179, 26 Cibola Sands Loop, South Hwy 53

Grants, NM 87020

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 14, 2017
What a great place to stay. Staff was super and site easy to get to
Jun 13, 2017
Clean, level sites with friendly staff.
Jun 12, 2017
Love it here!! Been here before and will stay here again!!!
Jun 12, 2017
This campground is especially nice. They have big pull through spaces with full hook ups. The laundry facilities are clean and in working order. One of the best features is hot dinner brought to your rig. The cost for dinner is reasonable. We had smoked beef, BBQ ribs with fresh green beans and little potatoes topped off with pie and ice cream. Order your meal early tone certain it is available.
Jun 12, 2017
very helpful staff and owners (love the cat) and the fact that they go to site with you to insure everything works...AND deliver meals to your site..the best!
Jun 11, 2017
Put us in a site that was too small for the trailer not level and very tight get truck and trailer out of the area.
Jun 10, 2017
rustic camp, clean bathrooms, friendliest staff ever and she made the best turkey dinner and pie we've had in a long time. We love her!
Jun 10, 2017
Jun 09, 2017
Campground is convenient to the freeway. Very friendly man who checked us in. He came by later to make sure everything was fine. What this KOA lacks in an attractive setting is more than made up by an attentive staff. A good place to stop on a long journey.
Jun 09, 2017
Very friendly staff. Free welcome cookies and breakfast are greatly appreciated.
Jun 07, 2017
Nice
Jun 07, 2017
Nice friendly staff, level spaces, and good water pressure
Jun 07, 2017
This KOA is what I used to think of most of the KOAs. The nicest people from the minute you check in until the minute you leave. You are treated like family with surprises you would never expect.
Jun 06, 2017
The hosts have done an amazing job of making a campground oasis in a not so pretty part of New Mexico. The laundry room was spotless and we especially appreciated the walking trail developed for camper use. The hosts were extremely friendly and helpful.
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
Great friend staff!
Jun 05, 2017
Very neat and clean. Nice restrooms and showers. Good campsites and easy to find.
Jun 05, 2017
Please update your wi fi. Working with such slow wi fi is frustrating. All else was fine.
Jun 04, 2017
Friendly host, clean & tidy park (it's gravel, as are most in the desert SW), spacious sites, good power & water. The freeway is a good half mile away, so that noise was not an issue for us. I save the five star ratings for parks with pools; this one does not.
Jun 03, 2017
Stayed here numerous times...always great.Homemade food too!!
Jun 03, 2017
We stayed just one night at this KOA, very accommodating and helpful staff. Nice pull thru lots. We would definitely come back and recommend.
Jun 02, 2017
Fourth or fifth time here as we travel back and forth cross country. So friendly and love the meals. Will come again.
Jun 01, 2017
One night stay. Passing through on way to CA. Nice area. Friendly staff. Clean restrooms.
May 31, 2017
The restrooms/showers were the worst we've found at any of the KOA parks we've stayed out. The sites were close together and everyone was positioned right next to each other while there were empty spaces. Not a park we will visit again.
May 30, 2017
A dinner menu was provided at an extra charge, but was delivered to RV. Breakfast provided at no charge.
May 30, 2017
Great Staff, Great Park, my second stay was just as good as my first.
May 29, 2017
We were greated by a very friend staff, and they took very good care of us.
May 29, 2017
May 29, 2017
Very gracious and clean.
May 28, 2017
Nice walking trail. Clean and friendly.
May 28, 2017
Very accommodating and helpful.
May 28, 2017
May 27, 2017
Great for a stopover
May 26, 2017
Very friendly staff. Some nice sites to see in the area..
May 25, 2017
The owner was super and knowledgeable about things to do in the area. Very helpful and great personality. Would definitely stay here again. Clean facilities and sites were just right
May 25, 2017
May 25, 2017
RV park offers continental breakfast & also they will cook dinner for you & dellivery to your coach. That at times is a plus. Staff helpful and friendly.
May 25, 2017
The nicest hosts w.e have met in a long time
May 25, 2017
Good food; wonderful folks!
May 24, 2017
Not only was the place nice and clean the people were great! Helped us out with what to see and do in the area plus they cooked supper and delivered it to our campsite!
May 24, 2017
This is the best KOA we've ever stayed in. The campground is immaculate, the staff is exceptional. The dinner delivery is such a wonderful idea. We will return!
May 23, 2017
Nice level sights. Clean restrooms. Owners are very outgoing, helpful, and accommodating. Continental breakfast is really nice.
May 23, 2017
Good place to stay. Instead of just one dumpster at the front of the site, it could use some more convenient garbage cans on the other end of the camp site. Showers are small and could use some improvement, but adequate. Owners are very friendly.
May 22, 2017
Staff/Owners were excellent. Don't understand the complaints of train noise on other reviews. Train is opposite side of the highway and you could hardly hear a faint whistle. Cookies were great and we appreciated continental breakfast.
May 22, 2017
Love the dinner delivered to your site.
May 22, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Loved the fact you could order dinner and have it delivered toyour site.
May 21, 2017
This KOA was very clean and attractive. The staff we all cheerful and helpful We appreciated the cookies and treat for our dog. The continental breakfast was also a nice feature.
May 20, 2017
Great place to stay Great bbq
May 19, 2017
Very helpful. Too windy to enjoy area.
May 19, 2017
We stopped at this KOA last year on our way home from California. It was then that we learned about so many things in the area that we could see. We had planned to stay 2 nights here this year and stayed 4. The staff at this KOA is awesome. Complimentary breakfast and they will cook dinner if you want. There's a lot to see in the area. I'd stay there again for sure.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals