Grants / Cibola Sands KOA

Open February 1 - November 30

Reserve: 888-562-5608

Info: 505-287-4376

Email

PO Box 179, 26 Cibola Sands Loop, South Hwy 53

Grants, NM 87020

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 02, 2017
Easy pull through sites, nice to have real food available and the breakfast was nice.
Jul 02, 2017
There is much to see and do around the Grants area. The campground is kept very neat and clean. Wonderful place!
Jul 02, 2017
Convenient location, friendly & helpful staff. Small campground, restrooms were adequate. Owner made dinner and delivered to site, price was reasonable, food was just OK. Pizza fine, Ribs were not very meaty, asked for broccoli, got stuffing.
Jul 01, 2017
Friendly staff and fun to stroll through the Lava Beds. Would loved to have stayed longer to explore the area. The dinner service was fantastic!
Jul 01, 2017
Fantastic....Great food brought to your campsite. Great, freshly baked peach pie. Breakfast in the morning (continental) and treats for dogs AND cats.
Jul 01, 2017
Our stay here was without problems and the management was really helpful.But..as are most KOA's,they are showing their age and many need to be updated so big rigs can use it.We have stayed at many KOA's over the years around the country and some are better than others,this KOA is better than many.
Jun 30, 2017
Clean simple park with very helpful workers...dinner menu was great that can be delivered to your RV...meal of turkey & dressing, green beans, mashed potatoes, cranberry sauce hit the spot! Nice doggie park too and didn't know old volcanos were that close to Texas! Nice walking trails, I think we will come back to see some Of the sites like the ice cave...no pool
Jun 30, 2017
Friendly staff, nice park, and a great dinner served to the trailer. Thank you for your hospitality!!!
Jun 29, 2017
This campground has wonderful hosts and beautiful scenery. It is quiet and has clean showers withe plenty of hot water. The only drawback is the lack of a swimming pool.
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
Traveling hywy 40 west we stopped for the night and found our stay with you was great. Far enough away from train and freeway noises to be able to get some rest and sleep. The park is very clean and staff is excellent! We will recommend you and would stay with you again if passing through.
Jun 27, 2017
Loved staying here. Great for overnight or adventure. Who knew this area had so much to offer.
Jun 27, 2017
Second time there. Still great place to stay. Good food, wonderful people. Check out the store. Lots to do around the area.
Jun 27, 2017
Very kind and helpful people here. The dog park was nice and clean. We would definitely stay here again.
Jun 26, 2017
Easy in and out. Great staff! Only concern was the adjacent horse and cattle facility. Thankfully the wind direction changed and we did not have to deal with the smell.
Jun 26, 2017
The hosts are excellent, and the scenery is beautiful. The campground is very well kept and quiet. It is close to El Morro and El Malpais. The Mining Museum is also well worth the trip.
Jun 26, 2017
Fant astic
Jun 25, 2017
Excellent, friendly staff; clean facilities
Jun 25, 2017
It was a great overnight stay. The owners were terrific and very helpful.
Jun 25, 2017
Outstanding! The sharpest and nicest people I have interfaced with in all my KOA stays. And, they offer a home cooked dinner delivered to your camper. The campground is super well-kept and the area is geologically very interesting. Next stay will be longer than overnight. Thanks again Suzanne for the care you put into the roast turkey dinner. Chico, wonderful meeting you and your loved trees
Jun 25, 2017
Owners are very kind and most accommodating. We have stayed here in the past while traveling hwy 40 and it is always a welcoming and pleasant experience. Sites are tidy.Food is good. Will definitely stay here again.
Jun 24, 2017
The first impression was made while speaking directly with the folks in the office as I was traveling to make my reservation. Very nice and accommodating! The location was clean and met our needs. It was a quiet location even though it was located close to I40. The staff came to check on us after we checked in and started our hook-ups at our site. Pet friendly with horse accommodations!
Jun 23, 2017
Fantastic place to stay. May not have all the bells and whistles, but great place. Don't need everything. Nice spaces, level, clean and wonderful people. Food really good. Close to alot of places to see. Nice dog park so they can run. Check out the store. Zuni jewelry, fantastic. Best Native American jewelry around.
Jun 21, 2017
Stay here as positive as previous. Neat, tidy campground and facilities; friendly, helpful staff; and great concierge KOA Kampground Kuisine to RV. Highly recommend.
Jun 20, 2017
2nd time staying overnight at this campground. Enjoyed the meal delivered to our door! Would definitely recommend!
Jun 20, 2017
Second time here. Very nice people; excellent pie for sale. They will deliver supper to your rig. Free breakfast. A couple of miles away, the Uranium mining museum in Grants is worth a visit.
Jun 20, 2017
Friendly helpful staff
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Have stayed at this KOA 2X a year,several years - always a good experience, until now. Staff prepares dinner selections available for purchase. My wife had turkey, I had barbeque plate. By 9:00 that night, I was ill. Half the night I was expelling. Next day, very weak, asked about another night stay, and refund for dinner. Bad attitude, no help. Swears her kitchen not problem. Wrong! Never again!
Jun 19, 2017
Nice, helpful, attentive people. The campground was tidy, and my spot had a nice cottonwood for shade (it was still over 90 in that shade). I was in one of the spaces furthest from the office. Weak to no wifi signal. My guess is the wifi transmitter was at the office as I got no connection initially, then spotty and cutting out. I wasn't there for wifi or TV. went to sleep listening to the trains.
Jun 18, 2017
We loved our stay. From the first moments of arrival with the free cookies and doggie treats to the nice conversation as we were leaving... The staff was very helpful. Chico is a great guy and the "Kusine" with pie we ordered from the KOA kitchen was terrific. We took lots of pictures of the Lava rocks and surrounding hills for memories. We noted or space number for our next visit. We'll be back!
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
We love this campground,! The staff is friendly and the place is very clean.
Jun 17, 2017
The staff is excellent. It is very nice to have dinner available after a long days drive. Sites are level with an easy on and off the I-40.
Jun 17, 2017
The lovely nature walk through the lava flow was a little paradise. Had a lovely night there!
Jun 17, 2017
Staff is very helpful and a good overnight place to stay. Hookups are well maintained.
Jun 16, 2017
Great amenities for those just staying overnight! We did stay several days to visit Malpais and El Morro. Close to town and services as well.
Jun 15, 2017
Absolutely the BEST KOA we have stayed in.The home cooked delivered dinner was excellent.The campground was clean and showed that the owners really cared.
Jun 15, 2017
Nice campground for a few days. Meals available to be delivered to site. Food was excellent.
Jun 15, 2017
We had a great stay the staff was very friendly and helpful. The campground was clean and very nice.
Jun 15, 2017
The staff at this KOA are the friendliest and most helpful of any site we've stayed. Only stayed overnight but will return again.
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
Pretty pricey for so few amenities. That said very very gracious hosts
Jun 14, 2017
What a great place to stay. Staff was super and site easy to get to
Jun 13, 2017
Clean, level sites with friendly staff.
Jun 12, 2017
Love it here!! Been here before and will stay here again!!!
Jun 12, 2017
This campground is especially nice. They have big pull through spaces with full hook ups. The laundry facilities are clean and in working order. One of the best features is hot dinner brought to your rig. The cost for dinner is reasonable. We had smoked beef, BBQ ribs with fresh green beans and little potatoes topped off with pie and ice cream. Order your meal early tone certain it is available.
Jun 12, 2017
very helpful staff and owners (love the cat) and the fact that they go to site with you to insure everything works...AND deliver meals to your site..the best!
Jun 11, 2017
Put us in a site that was too small for the trailer not level and very tight get truck and trailer out of the area.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals