Grants / Cibola Sands KOA

Open February 1 - December 31

Reserve: 888-562-5608

Info: 505-287-4376

Email

PO Box 179, 26 Cibola Sands Loop, South Hwy 53

Grants, NM 87020

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 02, 2015
good, clean facilities and a nice freiendly staff
Nov 02, 2015
Nov 01, 2015
We had a great stay. Susanne checked us in and couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. The free continental breakfast was a delightful surprise.
Oct 31, 2015
The dinners available to order were great and a nice feature to offer after a long day on the road!
Oct 31, 2015
Oct 30, 2015
Very enjoyable, KOA team friendly and park was clean and easy in and out for big rig.
Oct 28, 2015
The owners are super friendly. They offer good friend brought directly to your site and the pies are delicious. Bathrooms are clean and showers working properly.
Oct 28, 2015
If not the best, one of the best KOA sites we have stayed at during our 15 years of traveling with our RVs. The excellent home cooked dinners that were available was such favorable surprise they certainy made our day. Very clean site and helpful staff.
Oct 27, 2015
Great the hosts were very nice and an excellent camp store.
Oct 27, 2015
I think giving this KOA a "Journey" designation is a misnomer. Many of us don't want to be entertained. I don't want to tie-dye a shirt or go on a hayride. I want to relax and take it easy on my terms. I would call this a "Relax KOA" or a "Peace KOA" or maybe "Quiet". This is not a pass through KOA by design, if you don't stay a while it is your fault. We hope to be back.
Oct 27, 2015
Passing through, we only stayed one night... wish we had planned on staying a week. Received a warm welcome (Mmmmm - cookies) and a great site. The home cooked turkey dinner was great as was the unexpected continental breakfast. We'll plan better next time - and stay a week!
Oct 26, 2015
Excellent staff.
Oct 26, 2015
ONE NITE STAY. OWNERS/MANAGERS EXTREMELY HELPFUL. LACK OF VIEWS HOWEVER, WHICH WAS UNFORTUNATE.GOOD HOOKUPS.
Oct 25, 2015
WOW,should be a KOA flagship kampground. Home cooked Dinner served to your RV door. Where else? Nice quaint park, full hook up pull thrus. How do you improve on this. Oh wait, Continental Breakfast, that's how.
Oct 25, 2015
Friendly reception, checked we were set up ok. Easy access, well maintained and a welcome cookie.
Oct 25, 2015
Oct 23, 2015
The staff was very knowledgeable about the area and that helped make the most of our time there. The park was clean and spaces were long and easy to get into. Dog area, also lots of area to walk around perimeter. Evening meals could be purchased which I thought was a very nice touch in a park. Wi-Fi was good. Park was quiet.
Oct 23, 2015
Extremely friendly and helpful staff. PLUS an amazing dinner prepared on location and delivered pipping hot to our rig!!!
Oct 23, 2015
It was wonderful.... Friendly helpful, anxious to make my one night stay as comfortable as possible
Oct 21, 2015
Staff provides tasty meals delivered to your site.
Oct 21, 2015
Lot to do in area! Could have stayed longer,but Dr's are waiting!
Oct 21, 2015
All we expected from a KOA
Oct 21, 2015
Very nice and clean. Very friendly.
Oct 20, 2015
We always, when possible, stay at KOAs. The Grants/Cibola Sands KOA is the best campground of any type we've ever stayed in. The staff was always out n about n very helpful w directions. Suzanne's home cooked meals were excellent (reasonable fee). Sunrises n sunsets were unbelievably beautiful. Everything was clean n well cared for. Thank you, Suzanne, Keith, Dena, Paul n Chico for a great visit!
Oct 20, 2015
spent 2 nights due to weather conditions. Nice, but small park Pleasant staff.
Oct 20, 2015
Host were very accommodating. Offering meals is a great idea. My husband and I enjoyed the turkey dinner. Thank you, we will be back!!!
Oct 19, 2015
Great, attentive staff. Nicely maintained.
Oct 19, 2015
Nice folks,and a nice facility. Thanks for breakfast.
Oct 18, 2015
Great place to stay! We had our dinner delivered right to our motorhome by staff. The food that they prepared was delicious. We had a problem with our water tank and one of the employees provided us with some plumbers tape so we didn't have to go into town! Friendly and helpful staff!!!
Oct 18, 2015
The staff ladies were very helpful and friendly. It was awesome to have the option of a home cooked meal after a long day of driving. And they delivered it to our camper too! We traveled with another camper and it was nice to be beside each other. We very much enjoyed our stay.
Oct 16, 2015
Some of the nicest, most accomodating people ever. This facility has a great location to many places to see. We were in a 40ft 5er and will stay again when in the area. Easy in and out and the delicious meals are delived to your site. Would recommend.
Oct 16, 2015
To much money for that koa
Oct 16, 2015
One of our favorite spots. Very well maintained and staff so friendly, helpful, and always so happy! Highly recommend this KOA.
Oct 16, 2015
it was great,, friendly, clean and nice showers
Oct 15, 2015
Clean facilities. Staff very helpful and friendly
Oct 15, 2015
Have stayed at this campground twice now and enjoyed it this time just as much as the first. The staff is great and go out of their way to make sure you feel welcome. Had a very nice stay will stop there again when we have the chance
Oct 15, 2015
The staff were very nice and helpful. The campground was very clean. But the cost to stay, $44 was the most I have ever paid for a KOA. It was gravel and dirt and very tight between sites.
Oct 14, 2015
Great spot staff was great!!!
Oct 14, 2015
Excellent staff support and the campground obviously has a lot of TLC. It is easy to tell if a campground is well-maintained and this one is that.
Oct 14, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Nice campground. Good for an overnight stay. Small doggie area but bigger walking path through the lava fields (Just don't try it after a rain). Mediocre internet. Good for an overnight stay.
Oct 13, 2015
Very helpful staff. Friendly.
Oct 13, 2015
Nice little campground. Staff and owners are very accommodating and very nice with a sense of humor! We will return!!!
Oct 12, 2015
Campground was good but a little to pricey compared to other campgrounds in the area.
Oct 11, 2015
we stayed for an overnight while traveling. very convenient, easy in/out. 35 foot 5th wheel.
Oct 11, 2015
very nice people , so friendly and accomadating
Oct 11, 2015
Great great great
Oct 08, 2015
The stay was great. The lady at the counter (Susan?)was great, very knowledgeable about the history of the area and places to visit. Really enjoyed the meals offered. We had the ribs and beef brisquet and some pie. Great meal. One last thought. The site was so perfectly level and really cool to be camped right on the edge of a huge lava field.
Oct 08, 2015
Nice park. Very nice owners. We use this park every time we come this direction. Also, we like that they will bring supper right to our coach !
Oct 07, 2015
Very clean, exceptionally nice owners and great dinners cooked by the owner herself and delivered to your site, rain or shine.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps