Grants / Cibola Sands KOA

Open February 1 - December 15

Reserve: 888-562-5608

Info: 505-287-4376

Email

PO Box 179, 26 Cibola Sands Loop, South Hwy 53

Grants, NM 87020

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 12, 2016
Friendly owners and staff, clean park, dinner and dessert available and delivered to camper, and near interesting sites (Bandera Volcano/Ice Cave, and Acoma Pueblo/Sky City). Only complaint is that continental breakfast was really minimal but did have great coffee. There is also a gift shop which was nice.
Oct 11, 2016
People in charge were very nice and helpfull....ask us if we needed anything and was ready to help anytime....grounds were clean and all hookups were working good....will stay here again.and at other KOA campgrounds.....this was our first stay at a KOA.....thanks KOA....john
Oct 11, 2016
The staff was so friendly and welcoming. Nice sites, clean showers, and the continental breakfast was a nice treat most campgrounds do not offer.
Oct 11, 2016
everyone that works there goes out of they way to make your stay great I will stay here again
Oct 11, 2016
The view was special. Everything was as advertised.
Oct 10, 2016
Great management. We arrived late and they still had cookie for us. Spaces are narrow and WiFi is only good for e-mail
Oct 10, 2016
Very helpful and accomodations were splendid!
Oct 09, 2016
The KOA staff was very friendly and helpful. They also offer a dinner menu of home-cooked meals, which is a nice option when traveling.
Oct 09, 2016
Oct 08, 2016
Heartly welcome with a cookie. Free Breakfast, great staff.
Oct 08, 2016
We have been here before and, once again, enjoyed our stay. Our FHU site was fine and the 25 channel cable TV was clear. The Wi-Fi worked well enough to enable us to do our e-mail and travel research. The staff was friendly and helpful. We also enjoyed the path through the lava field adjoining the park. The only thing this park lacks is a pool.
Oct 08, 2016
Oct 08, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay here. The site is very clean and well laid out. The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. There was dinner available, delivered to the RV. We had the turkey, it was good. Free continental breakfast was a bonus. We would definitely stay again if in the area.
Oct 07, 2016
Oct 07, 2016
Friendly and very funny!
Oct 06, 2016
This is the best KOA we have ever stayed in. The camp hosts are wonderful accommodating people who make the stay as good as it can get. Imagine a fresh cookie handed to you upon arrival. Done. Imagine a hot meal delivered to you RV after a day on the road. Done. It's all here.
Oct 06, 2016
Nice place. Good service, clean sites.
Oct 06, 2016
The campground is small, and lacking such things as a pool and a children's playground. However, we wouldn't have used such things. What makes this a great campground is the wonderfully welcoming staff, the tasty dinner that can be ordered for delivery to our camper, and the complimentary continental breakfast in the morning. The laundry facility was excellent, and very reasonably priced.
Oct 06, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. An on site kitchen where they will cook you a meal and bring it to your site. Clean bathrooms with nice showers. Very convenient to I40. I would definitely stay again.
Oct 05, 2016
Wonderful staff. Arrived after 9pm and we were still greeted and given assistance parking our rig.
Oct 05, 2016
Makes the best dinners we've ever had
Oct 05, 2016
Expensive for the quality of the KOA. Gravel roads and sites. Site was not level, narrow with smal or no trees and no grass. I found the staff very nice and extremely helpful.
Oct 05, 2016
Friendly staff and well-maintained KOA in an area where RV parks are few.
Oct 05, 2016
Hosts were very friendly and very helpful in any way possible. Very nice stay.
Oct 04, 2016
VERY attentive and pleasant staff. They even cook and deliver to you site, dinner at a reasonable price. We had the Turkey dinner and fresh Dutch Apple Piie and Peach pie for desert. REALLY good after a day's driving, and reasonably priced. Nice little park. We diverted there from Albuquerque when could find no place to stay because of the Baloon Festival. Glad we stopped here.
Oct 04, 2016
People were great, park was clean, restrooms clean, but once again, a KOA with wifi either not working or working poorly. I would rather have no wif than wifi that works poorly. If a park advertises wifi, it should have properly working wifi.
Oct 04, 2016
enjoyed our stay
Oct 03, 2016
We had a very nice stay !! The staff at this KOA are very friendly and the best. Thanks to Suzanne for the wonderful evening meals....Looking forward to another stay next year !!
Oct 03, 2016
Shower and bathroom stalls not nearly big enough for people of size.....fix that and maybe I'll return.
Oct 03, 2016
We really enjoyed out stay here.Chico treated us like we had been friends for years. The food that could be ordered was great. This is the first time we had seen a KOA with food to order.It was a small menu but the food was great. They also had a continental breakfast that was very nice. And the early coffee was outstanding. This was the best KOA we have ever stayed at.
Oct 03, 2016
The owners are so nice and accomodating. Even gave us yummy chocolate chip cookies upon our arrival .
Oct 02, 2016
Standard campground. One of best stores for local artisans. The cooking is a definite plus as the pie we had was scrumptious.
Oct 01, 2016
Good place to stop. We only stayed one night.
Oct 01, 2016
Nice camp host. Great food delivered to your RV.
Oct 01, 2016
They go o u T of their way to make you feel welcome back
Sep 30, 2016
Great park, quiet even though it is close to Interstate. Good Food.
Sep 29, 2016
Easy in/easy out. Wifi almost non-functional. This is definitely an over nighter park.Nicest people you could ever meet though.
Sep 29, 2016
Washroom very dirty and male owner had a very bad attitude
Sep 29, 2016
For an overnight stop over the place was fine. Camp here for a week? Nope! Showers were amazingly small and bathrooms needed an upgrade. Very close to the road so road noise was loud.
Sep 28, 2016
Nice park, level sites, friending staff but not much in the store. They do offer a dinner, prepared on sight in a dining area in the store $$$.
Sep 28, 2016
K
Sep 28, 2016
Very nice park. Enjoyed our overnight stay.
Sep 27, 2016
Average park. Gravel sites. Low res cable tv, very fuzzy. Low water pressure. Otherwise OK.
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
good service and good people
Sep 26, 2016
Wonderful personal...small park but super clean...nice big pull throughs ...level spots...even had our dinner of roasted turkey with all the trimmings delivered right to our door!
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 25, 2016
The people here are so friendly. They are organized and check-In was a breeze. We've stayed here two times and will stay again when we're in the area.
Sep 25, 2016
Sep 25, 2016
We were so impressed with Grants KOA. Although a bit older the facility was pristine. The managers there were over the top friendly especially Chico. After a long tiring drive from the N. Rim of the Grand Canyon his personality and joking with us was just what we needed. I can only wish that every KOA had a Chico. Also I met one of the owners who helped me pick out a t-shirt and was so friend
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy