Grants / Cibola Sands KOA

Open February 1 - December 31

Reserve: 888-562-5608

Info: 505-287-4376

Email

PO Box 179, 26 Cibola Sands Loop, South Hwy 53

Grants, NM 87020

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 22, 2016
A very friendly staff and a wonderful restaurant! Food delivered directly to the RV! Although the park is a basic KOA, it's that staff that can make or break the experience. This one is A+.
Mar 21, 2016
Excellent reception upon arrival and manager even made and delivered a pizza to us even though we arrived after the restaurant closed.. We were there only one night so can't say much about the amenities other than the wifi was great.
Mar 21, 2016
Very friendly staff. Small campground but easy access off I-40, I didn't hear any highway noise. Free continental breakfast.
Mar 21, 2016
Mar 19, 2016
Nice location in the lava flow fields with wonderful views. Friendly staff who made us dinner and it was delicious. Thanks Suzanne
Mar 15, 2016
Mar 14, 2016
It was pleasant and the hosts were very helpful and friendly. we will stay there again
Mar 14, 2016
WIFI is a feature that helps when travelling. Unfortunately, although listed as a feature at your KOA it did not work well enough to use at any point during our stay. At best it was listed as limited access. I was not able to use it at all.
Mar 10, 2016
Excellent location for visiting local points of interest. Suzanne is the perfect host with tons of information on things to see and do. Facility is kept in perfect condition, etc. Will surely stay here again.
Mar 09, 2016
The people who own and work at this KOA are simply marvelous. We really appreciate them.
Mar 07, 2016
Very nice people operate this KOA.
Mar 02, 2016
Great chocolate chip cookies
Feb 25, 2016
Very good
Feb 25, 2016
Stayed overnight. Friendly staff. Nice place
Feb 24, 2016
Keep it up!!!
Feb 21, 2016
Friendly staff. Loved the cookies. Very clean. Will come again.
Feb 21, 2016
Feb 19, 2016
Great views, clean park, nice little playground and amazing trails through lava rock fields! Plus super nice hosts!
Feb 16, 2016
Very friendly and welcoming.
Jan 06, 2016
Jan 05, 2016
the only negative is the showers, way to narrow and small
Dec 31, 2015
Dec 28, 2015
Wonderful. Very friendly host. Nice facilities. Strongly recommended.
Dec 28, 2015
We arrived around 6:30, the manager meet us and checked us in and gave us a cookie. Clean nice bathrooms. Great place to stay.
Dec 24, 2015
Very nicely kept up park compared to other KOA's. Owners very friendly & continental breakfast was an unexpected perk.
Dec 23, 2015
Friendly,QUITE, Clean, well maintained campsites
Dec 21, 2015
Stayed overnight only ! Pull through was long enough to not unhook car. Great
Dec 13, 2015
Staff very helpful.
Dec 10, 2015
The ownership is exellant and very accommodating. I like that personal touch . Keep it up.
Dec 04, 2015
Just stopped for the night but the hosts treated us great.
Dec 04, 2015
This was a very welcome stop after a very long day. The staff was wonderful, the restrooms and grounds very clean 7 neat. We would stop here again. They even ordered a lovely sunset and sunshine the next morning. Thank You!!!
Dec 01, 2015
Full amenities, spacious easy to negotiate sites, friendly and helpful staff, clean and welcoming
Dec 01, 2015
Nice campground and lovely people in the office. Large spaces for an overnight stay.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Came in every late because we were delayed by an ice storm. They came out at 11:30 to get us to our site. Even fresh cookies waiting for us
Nov 30, 2015
Very cold windy and desolate...staff was very nice
Nov 16, 2015
The staff was outstanding and very eager to help with suggestions for things to do!
Nov 08, 2015
Great place to stay
Nov 08, 2015
Keith, thanks for greating us last night. You helped us to the site and hooking up the electric. We also think your sense of humor in your brochure was great. Warmest Regards, Tom & Kathy
Nov 07, 2015
Very nice koa. We stayed here before traveling across the country and would definately stay again.24 hour laundry which is nice and a very nice complimentary continental breakfast.friendly staff.
Nov 06, 2015
Friendliest camp I've ever stayed in. Plus the only one I've seen with an extinct volcano feature! Breakfast and offer of dinner delivered to your coach. Recommended!
Nov 04, 2015
We stopped early and the clerk at this KOA assigned us to her favorite site, later she stopped by to deliver two cookies as well as pointing out and naming several mountains that could best be seen from this particular site. Also we bought several Native American craft goods in their store/cafe/office. Altogether a very good place.
Nov 04, 2015
Very nice friendly helpful staff!
Nov 02, 2015
good, clean facilities and a nice freiendly staff
Nov 02, 2015
Nov 01, 2015
We had a great stay. Susanne checked us in and couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. The free continental breakfast was a delightful surprise.
Oct 31, 2015
The dinners available to order were great and a nice feature to offer after a long day on the road!
Oct 31, 2015
Oct 30, 2015
Very enjoyable, KOA team friendly and park was clean and easy in and out for big rig.
Oct 28, 2015
The owners are super friendly. They offer good friend brought directly to your site and the pies are delicious. Bathrooms are clean and showers working properly.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals