Grants / Cibola Sands KOA

Open February 1 - December 15

Reserve: 888-562-5608

Info: 505-287-4376

Email

PO Box 179, 26 Cibola Sands Loop, South Hwy 53

Grants, NM 87020

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 09, 2016
Lovely couple...even let me store the trailer while we visited Chaco for the day!
Jun 09, 2016
Awesome Campground! First time visiting and will return! Staff greeted us and made us feel welcomed. Also close to I-40, local grocery store and Wal-Mart, which made getting a few things quickly. Really enjoyed the stay!
Jun 08, 2016
Very satisfied. Friendly staff. Courteous and helpful.
Jun 07, 2016
We were in a 31 foot Class A and could park our towed vehicle in same campsite. Enjoyed breakfast although limited and dinner delivery right to our door.
Jun 07, 2016
The food option is a great benefit; really good.
Jun 07, 2016
Short but sweet.
Jun 07, 2016
very is to get to off the interstate. Not a lot off shade in the park, but everyone was very helpful while we were there.
Jun 06, 2016
Clean, easy access from I-40, very friendly staff, and a terrific turkey dinner delivered to my rig! Only stayed one night but enjoyed our stay.
Jun 06, 2016
Keith and his great wife run an absolutely great campground. The area is clean and ADA friendly and camp K9 was wonderful.
Jun 06, 2016
Grounds people very friendly
Jun 05, 2016
This is best KOA we've ever stayed at. After a long day of driving. We were told we could order dinner from the Manager and she would deliver it to our RV, so we did and it was delicious. Turkey and stuffing and all the trimmings, plus pie with ice cream. Very nice store with coffee and rolls and cereal for breakfast for free.
Jun 04, 2016
Jun 03, 2016
So friendly, clean facilities, free breakfast,
Jun 02, 2016
Campground was clean but the bathrooms were very dirty. Continental breakfast was an added bonus and very good. Loved the welcome cookies.
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
I put a 7 on likely to recommend only because it wasn't the prettiest space to stay for 3 days. Everything else was great!!
Jun 01, 2016
This KOA is just a parking lot. The price was more than quoted on the KOA site when we reserved. The price was twice the rate of the campground across the street. The staff was friendly and it is close to the national monuments.
May 31, 2016
fantastic evening meal selection and really nice people
May 31, 2016
Very friendly & informative staff. Level sites with full working hook ups. Enjoyed the dinner options (tasty & reasonable price) and the free continental breakfast.
May 31, 2016
The hosts were very helpful, pleasant and friendly. Enjoyed hearing the history of the area. Bathrooms were very clean. Also enjoyed the coffee and donuts at breakfast.
May 31, 2016
The management at this KOA was extremely friendly. We will definitely stay here again in the future.
May 30, 2016
Friendly staff. Easy in and out access with my large rig. I like their rules.
May 30, 2016
The campground was neat and clean. The people were very friendly and the turkey dinner was delicious.
May 30, 2016
Great food Great people
May 30, 2016
Loved the chocolate chip cookies... sorry we missed the breakfast ...
May 30, 2016
Extremely helpful. Extremely friendly. Loved the layout. One of the best KOA's we've stayed at.
May 30, 2016
This is not only a good place for passing through it is the true destination with the gray wolves the ice caves and the Acoma Pueblo you could spend days here and not see it all. The facilities were clean the people were very friendly and helpful. The only thing that I would like to see more of is plants and trees.
May 27, 2016
Very friendly great food available. Always stay here when I am in the area
May 26, 2016
Nice
May 26, 2016
no complints except for the Wifi connection...we stayed at the Koa just for that perk...very poor in the p.m.
May 26, 2016
Courteous and helpful staff. Clean grounds. Best dinner menu ever, and it was delious.
May 25, 2016
Nice people. My second time staying there.
May 25, 2016
Very nice, good pizza ! Very helpful when we has a mechanical issue when preparing to leave
May 25, 2016
Great location when starting point is Las Vegas, NV. Like food option
May 23, 2016
May 22, 2016
Understand this is not exactly a resort, but the location works for us when we travel between our home in Arizona and our destination in Colorado. This was our second time at the Grants KOA. It is far enough from I40 to be very quiet at night. The staff is really nice. We decided to try the dinner service which was nice to have available; but it was the freshly made pie that was a real winner.
May 22, 2016
Super staff! The pizza and turkey dinner was excellent! Neat area with the lava walk! We'll be back!
May 22, 2016
Great KOA
May 21, 2016
The campground is neat, clean and very well maintained. The staff (owner) is extremely friendly and helpful.
May 20, 2016
Loved this RV park. I wish that we had been advised about the problem with the drinking water though. It was disgusting! We should have been advised that we would probably want to purchase drinking water.
May 20, 2016
May 19, 2016
Had everything it states it should have. Host really nice and cooked great peach. I liked breakfast provided the next day
May 19, 2016
The thing that made the campground five stars was the people. All the staff was extremely nice!!
May 18, 2016
Nice Staff And A Great Dinner A Very Nice Suprise
May 18, 2016
Enjoyed the nice facility! Would recommend spreading more gravel entirely over the site so water and mud isn't along the coach. Thanks
May 18, 2016
Nice campground with great staff. They even serve homemade meals to your RV's door, if you're hungry. Food was great too!
May 18, 2016
Absolutely the best!Cookies at check-in. Dinner brought to our door. Staff checked with us to make sure our site was perfect. Gift shop had beautiful original pottery and T-shirts. Rates reasonable. Definitely top 1% of all KOAs.
May 17, 2016
The sites were fine and the staff was great. Disappointed with showers. Several other campgrounds advertised less than half the price. We wouldn't stay again at the regular price.
May 16, 2016
Great hosts and great sites. Close to freeway and easy access.
May 16, 2016
Very friendly staff
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals