Grants / Cibola Sands KOA

Open February 1 - December 15

Reserve: 888-562-5608

Info: 505-287-4376

Email

PO Box 179, 26 Cibola Sands Loop, South Hwy 53

Grants, NM 87020

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 17, 2016
The owners are fantastic. Home cooked dinner and dessert delivered to your RV as long as you are there by 6:30. Interesting park on the edge of an ancient lava flow. Ask Keith for information on the volcano tour on route 53. It's not fancy but clean and the hosts are great.
Jul 15, 2016
We stopped there on the way to Grand Canyon National Park. Very nice campground. Very friendly owners. Great costumer service.
Jul 15, 2016
I rarlly leave feedback, but these people deserve a pat on the back. Especially Suzie for her wholesome home cooked meals amp pie ala mode delivered to your door!
Jul 12, 2016
The only thing that I found wrong with this campground was the bathrooms. They are obviously original to the campground and have never been updated. The showers are tiny, even smaller than what I've had on cruise ships. Other than that, it was fine for a one night stay.
Jul 12, 2016
Perfect in every way. We arrived late and yet we were greeted by very friendly people with warm cookies. They escorted us to our spot and then took the time to welcome us to the park. The brochure is worth the read and we vowed to come back for a several nights stay. Don't change a thing!!
Jul 11, 2016
Nice overnight campground. Pleasant hosts. The continental breakfast was a hit with the kids!
Jul 11, 2016
Clean quiet friendly people very helpful.
Jul 10, 2016
Great staff!!!!!
Jul 09, 2016
Like the dinners served to the site. Also liked the breakfast. Only thing I would suggest is the next time they up grade bathrooms, put in bigger shower stalls.
Jul 08, 2016
Showers are small but clean.
Jul 06, 2016
Stayed one night on our way to AZ to visit Grand Canyon. Nice park. Would stay again.
Jul 05, 2016
Large sites, such a well taken care of park! Great hosts and delicious dinner! Thank you for a wonderful stay.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
Loved the uncrowded campground, nice grounds, friendly & helpful staff...just found the trains across the freeway to make for a somewhat sleepless night.
Jul 04, 2016
This is a nice clean campground. The owners are courteous, friendly and helpful. There is a train track close enough to hear the trains but they didn't bother us and it is next to a stock yard so if the wind is out of the North you get a little fragrance. Those are the only negatives. We would certainly overnight there again when in the area.
Jun 29, 2016
Great Park
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
Nice showers
Jun 28, 2016
Fly infested next to horse pins and smells like manure. Grouchy old men run and police the sites making you feel very unwelcome. Will never stay here ever again.
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Wonderful staff!! They will bend over backwards to make you happy. Campground is small but perfect for an overnighter. I could tell they have put allot of time and effort into fixing the place up. Showers are TEENY but clean. There's a nice trail highlighting some old volcanic activity thats worth a stroll around. They offer a nice meal delivered to your campsite as well.
Jun 27, 2016
Not very friendly hosts and didn't make any of us feel welcome from the start of our stay. Couldn't figure out if we needed or didn't need to register extra vehicles. Park is next to horse corrals some constantly surrounded by flies!! Just not a good park to camp at. Won't make that mistake again!!
Jun 27, 2016
Stayed here before. great campground. friendly people. love it.
Jun 27, 2016
This was a small but friendly campground, delivered dinner to our door! That was a nice touch at the end of a long day. Pie was delicious!
Jun 26, 2016
Good, clean basic KOA. Quiet night, very nice. Did not use the pool or showers. Would stay again. Friendly staff.
Jun 26, 2016
Wonderful people run this campground. Dinner is available, prepared by your host and delivered to your site. Excellent!!
Jun 26, 2016
Hosts were very accommodating Nice comfortable KOA. Beautiful mountain views.
Jun 25, 2016
Quiet and peaceful plus real GOOD FOOD...
Jun 25, 2016
What a great place to stay! Staff was friendly and helpful! Sites were level and 100% gravel. Continental breakfast in the morning as a bonus! Food from the cafe was awesome!
Jun 23, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful.well maintained grounds, no pool because of water shortage in the area. Playground could stand some improving. Liked meals home cooked and delivered to site.
Jun 20, 2016
Super friendly staff! Very accommodating and came out when we arrived late due to technical difficulties. Also nice atmosphere for the kids. Definitely staying again.
Jun 20, 2016
Very friendly and helpful folks. Camp Ground very clean and organized.
Jun 19, 2016
Arrived on a very hot afternoon to find that we were going to be placed in one of the few spots with great shade. Thank you, thank you, thank you
Jun 17, 2016
Very friendly and hospitable. Well kept and maintained.
Jun 17, 2016
Great KOA, one of the best we have stayed at to date. The host family was very helpful and friendly, awesome job.
Jun 17, 2016
I just stayed one night with my dog on my way home to SW NM from Colorado. Hookups were good, and my site had a tree big enough for some shade, had a table, was level and hookups were placed well for my small travel trailer. My dog enjoyed Kamp K-9 and walking through the lava fields. I was impressed by being able to order home-cooked meal delivered to my site. I would definitely stay here again.
Jun 16, 2016
Very good campground with very nice hosts.
Jun 16, 2016
Suzanne and Keith are very knowledgeable about the local area, and helped us choose which sites we wanted to see. This resulted in our staying an extra night. The campground is very well maintained. Our favorite KOA so far.
Jun 14, 2016
We stay at this KOA twice a year, and feel like welcome friends at each visit. The management seems more like friends than managers.
Jun 13, 2016
Beautiful campground with very courteous staff. Will definitely stay here again.
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
If the turkey dinner is available, be sure to order it!
Jun 11, 2016
Real nice area. I liked the hiking trail in the lava fields. Nice campsites with lots of room to roam in the campground.
Jun 11, 2016
Extremely friendly staff. Not too crowded and very clean and quiet
Jun 10, 2016
Very nice
Jun 10, 2016
I have stayed here only twice and that was once and a week later once again .. The hosts and hostesses are all so very nice .. You can joke and laugh with them .. They are very helpful .. And man those chocolate chip cookies are great .... You will enjoy this place .. Thank You again for making my two stays enjoyable and fun ...
Jun 09, 2016
Owners extremely friendly, polite and concerned about your comfort while camping. The free continental breakfast was great! Sites very level and good size. Would definitely return if in NM again.
Jun 09, 2016
Lovely couple...even let me store the trailer while we visited Chaco for the day!
Jun 09, 2016
Awesome Campground! First time visiting and will return! Staff greeted us and made us feel welcomed. Also close to I-40, local grocery store and Wal-Mart, which made getting a few things quickly. Really enjoyed the stay!
Jun 08, 2016
Very satisfied. Friendly staff. Courteous and helpful.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy