Grants / Cibola Sands KOA

Open February 1 - November 30

Reserve: 888-562-5608

Info: 505-287-4376

Email

26 Cibola Sands Loop

PO Box 179

Grants, NM 87020

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
It was an amazing place to stop and rest after a long day of driving
Aug 17, 2017
It was great. The best part for us was being escorted to the office by two (2) lovely cows and having the farm so close. Very enjoyable and relaxing.
Aug 17, 2017
Really impressed with the camp hosts. Friendly and very helpful. Seem genuinely concerned that we had a positive experience. Well maintained site.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
So clean, no you so much. Nice size sites, well layed out, easy access, super helpful and friendly staff. Only stayed 1 night. Highly recommend for overnight but we'd love to come back for multiple nights yo enjoy surrounding area and campsite. Cannot give you enough praise.
Aug 15, 2017
Nice park and nice people that take care of it. The dinner was very good and after along day appreciated.
Aug 15, 2017
Wonderful friendly staff.. very clean facilities.. awesome experience..
Aug 14, 2017
very friendly female host
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Very helpful staff and a nice place to stay. Thank you for everything
Aug 13, 2017
Quiet, scenic and good dinner.
Aug 13, 2017
The showers were way, way to small
Aug 12, 2017
My wife and I really enjoyed our stay here. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They give out free cookies when you check in, free dog treats for your extended family members, deliver freshly cooked food to your campsite (they have home-made pie and ice cream for dessert). In the mornings they also offer a free complimentary breakfast, it is cereal and milk, but it's free.
Aug 12, 2017
It was a nice surprise that they had a complimentary continental breakfast and they offered dinner service delivered to our site. The dinners were reasonable and delicious. I would stay again but it lacked some amenities that may be important to families such as a pool which may be nice after a long day on the road.
Aug 12, 2017
Very peaceful, enjoyed the turkey dinner, staff or owners very friendly, enjoyed our time there.
Aug 12, 2017
Very clean , owners were very accommodating. Would definately recommend.
Aug 11, 2017
It provided a good place to stay a couple days do we could visit many sites from Zuin to Grants.
Aug 11, 2017
Staff was very helpful. Enjoyed the meal delivered to our rv. The food was delicious and reasonably priced.
Aug 10, 2017
The best. Very clean and very informative. She has a menu to order from and tell her when you want to eat and she delivers a excellent home cooked meal to your RV at prices lower than most restaurants and the pie is to die for. I will go back and highly recommend to everyone
Aug 09, 2017
Short but sweet- clean and very nice!
Aug 08, 2017
Was just overnight but everything was great.
Aug 08, 2017
El dueño y sus empleados son muy amables, regalan galletas, ofrecen descuentos,pero los showers son pequeños y no tienen alberca
Aug 07, 2017
Really nice people here, very friendly and helpful.
Aug 05, 2017
Great!!!!
Aug 05, 2017
Interesting place very clean quiet keep up the good work!!
Aug 05, 2017
Friendly staff makes you feel right at home. Loved the information they shared about the area - including the geology! Was a great stay and could see us coming back.
Aug 04, 2017
nice place for overnight travel stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
Very clean and well ran KOA. Great for an overnight stay. Friendly staff. Dinner meals available on site was an additional plus!
Aug 03, 2017
Keith and Susanne where great!! Had dinner delivered on Sat. 7/22/17 to our campsite. Good food and nice owners.
Aug 03, 2017
They were very friendly and the campground was clean and easy to navigate.
Aug 03, 2017
Very nice staff. Enjoyed the cookies upon arrival and the complimentary breakfast in the morning.
Aug 02, 2017
Love the welcoming attitude at this KOA.
Aug 02, 2017
Great hospitality and courteous workers.... loved the cookies!! thanks
Aug 01, 2017
Staff was great friendly and helpful. Grounds were clean and kept up
Aug 01, 2017
Very friendly host/staff
Aug 01, 2017
One of the better KOA's in the camping system. The "making it great" concept was apparent, in that the staff went the extra mile to appease weary travelers. Good job to all staff and workers.
Aug 01, 2017
Nice place and friendly hosts.
Aug 01, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 31, 2017
Great we will be back again in a few weeks
Jul 31, 2017
they were very hospitalable and we enjoyed our meals, they offered.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
Pleasant stay - Chico was a hoot - flys not so much.
Jul 28, 2017
Great KOA with very friendly staff! The family loves staying there!
Jul 27, 2017
the people were friendly, campground and facilities were clean
Jul 26, 2017
Perfect KOA for an overnight stay when you're traveling down I-40. Suzanne was awesome.....so friendly and helpful! They also offer homemade dinners delivered to your site. Chico was friendly and helpful too. Will definitely stay here again when passing thru......
Jul 25, 2017
Our hosts were very welcoming, and made sure we were well taken care of. The temperature was mild enough to sleep with the windows open, but that meant we heard the trains. Would close the windows the next time.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy