Grants / Cibola Sands KOA

Open February 1 - December 15

Reserve: 888-562-5608

Info: 505-287-4376

Email

PO Box 179, 26 Cibola Sands Loop, South Hwy 53

Grants, NM 87020

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 03, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff
Jun 01, 2015
Great Place, Great People, Great food, perfect spot to explore El Marpais and El Morro
Jun 01, 2015
Second stay at this campground. Great check in and very clean restrooms. Used the laundry, prices were a little high at $2.00 per wash and $1.50. per dry. One load had to dry twice. Sites were very level and we had one of the few trees for evening shade. Will stay again. Stayed here in a motorhome and did not have to unhook toad.
May 30, 2015
KOA parks should allow you to use a hose to wash windshield. This is a safety issue. If need be charge an extra dollar. Next time Will find KOA that lets you use a hose.
May 30, 2015
Very friendly and helpful host.
May 29, 2015
Very friendly owners
May 29, 2015
The staff is very, very friendly! They have a commercial kitchen onsite and you can order dinner at a reasonable price and have it delivered right to your rig. We also had a free continental breakfast the next morning.
May 27, 2015
typical of other CG. Problems with billing, resolved cost slithtly higher even with discount.
May 27, 2015
May 27, 2015
Loved the turkey dinner! Thank you!
May 26, 2015
Park in excellent material condition. Staff extremely friendly and supportive. Offering delivered supper was wonderful. Outstanding.
May 25, 2015
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Suzanne chatted with us during the continental breakfast as we exchanged stories. We enjoyed the walk through the lava fields and seeing the wildflowers. This is the only KOA we've seen with a continental breakfast and dinner prepared and delivered to your site. The hosts go the extra mile! Thanks for the Otis Spunkmeyer cookies.
May 25, 2015
May 24, 2015
May 24, 2015
Very welcoming friemdly and helpfull!
May 24, 2015
Clean. Level sites. Friendly staff!
May 24, 2015
We enjoyed a delicious dinner prepared by the staff. It was Great since there were no restaurants close since we didn't want to unhitch unit.
May 23, 2015
Pluses: Very friendly and helpful office staff. Great complimentary cookies and pet treats. Free continental breakfast. Great view of Mt Taylor from the sites in the back. Minues: The bath and toilet stalls need to be enlarged and the whole bathroom given at least a coat of paint.
May 23, 2015
Wonderful camp GROUND.
May 23, 2015
Nice place to ride out a storm. Well designed with RVers in mind. We can count on KOA to design a decent area.
May 22, 2015
I just want to say that Kieth and Suzanne Waite are the Best!! Their Help and Kindness was Amazing. If not for their help, my trip across country would have a total disaster. A HUGE Thank You to Everyone at the Grants, New Mexico KOA.
May 22, 2015
The host was very nice. However, we could have done without the storm.
May 22, 2015
Very helpful staff and easy to park in campground.
May 21, 2015
Roomy sites, flat and very clean. Staff went out of their way to provide information about the area. Check in was accompanied with delicious cookies. We would certainly come back and use this campground as a base to explore the area.
May 20, 2015
How can you not love a place that hands you freshly baked cookies and treats for your kitties when you check in? The campground rules were the most entertaining we've ever read. These people know how to enjoy life.
May 20, 2015
Hosts were extremely nice and welcoming. Grounds were well taken care of and clean. Wi-fi great. Quiet surroundings. Loved the lava fields. I can't say enough good things. Would definitely recommend to others and word stay again. We had 25' ft pull through.
May 18, 2015
Great Dinner!
May 14, 2015
Beautiful campground in a beautiful setting. Friendliest staff ever
May 14, 2015
This was the best KOA that we have stayed at so far. Keep up the awesome job.
May 12, 2015
Very nice people with products at the store that make your stay great.
May 12, 2015
Ok but very expensive. There are other options in the area. Next time I would probably pick one. The food offered was way to spendy.
May 11, 2015
We were there to see Chaco Canyon. The road was washed out because of the storms. We found out about all the "secret" sights around the area. The campground staff is very helpful and friendly. They went out of their way to be sure we knew about the area. Were were there in a fifth wheeler and plan on visiting again this fall...great place.
May 11, 2015
Enjoyable experience with the couple running this KOA. Nice clean campground. The optional fully cooked evening meal with many choices was absolutely awesome.
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
Very clean and friendly place to stay the night while traveling I40.
May 10, 2015
He waited for us when we told him we would be late and took us to our site and waited to make sure we were set. Nice breakfast the next day!
May 07, 2015
Friendly & informative staff. Park very clean & groomed.
May 07, 2015
office personnel good, gentleman showing site was not good helping to get to camp site and hooking up info. Nice to have food delivered to our door.Showers very small and water temperature was very inconsistent.
May 05, 2015
Clean great food great owners very caring. Feel safe there
May 04, 2015
Very friendly staff, very helpful. Great location, easy on/off to the interstate.
May 04, 2015
It's all about the people, people. Stop here once and you will, return next trip. Definitely order your dinner from the home style kitchen that delivers it on time and hot right to your RV kitchen counter! They made our Ten Traveling Parrots very welcome! Dennis
May 04, 2015
We enjoyed the fresh made dinner deliveries.
May 02, 2015
The employees were extremely friendly. Nice place to stop on the way through.
Apr 30, 2015
it was great !!! never had a meal brought to our rv. it was home cooking. spaces were great.. people were very hepful!! tks again....
Apr 29, 2015
Very nice campground
Apr 29, 2015
I was treated like a queen! Loved it!
Apr 28, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
Very good location and facilities. The con. Breakfast was extra and no charge.
Apr 26, 2015
Outstanding accommodations! Friendly, clean, everything we expect from a KOA! Will stay again for sure
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals