Grants / Cibola Sands KOA

PO Box 179, 26 Cibola Sands Loop, South Hwy 53

Grants, NM 87020

Reserve: 888-562-5608

Info: 505-287-4376

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 18, 2013
Our stay in this KOA was made wonderful because of our delightful hosts. Suzanne was so pleasant and energic. She helped us set up and also offers a hot dinner prepared and delivered to your site. It was great. The TV and internet were also perfect. Their brochure informs you of 4 different sightseeing trips that are close by. If possible we would have gladly stayed longer and will return.
Aug 18, 2013
Very expensive compared to others in the area but a nice welcome
Aug 17, 2013
Very clean and good food. A small, nice campground without much.
Aug 17, 2013
Excellent place to stay. Well-run, nice people. The delivery of freshly made meals to the trailer is a nice touch.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
The site was vey nice. Long and wide enough I had no problems getting my 42 ft motorhome with tow vehicle in the spot. Nice, friendly people.
Aug 14, 2013
Outstanding hosts even cook your dinner! Rocky and open, but great sunrise.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
wonderful owners and staff they are very friendly and helpful. the park is extremely clean and has large sites. quiet location. super dinner menu.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Super friendly and helpful host. Great views from the campground.
Aug 09, 2013
Gravel lot. No amenities. Have you actually used the washroom / shower / toilet? AND the most expensive KOA we stayed at with the least services.
Aug 08, 2013
The camp hosts were very friendly and helpful. The campground itself was in good condition. The main objection were the amount of flies in the campgrounds which filled our coach. Perhaps the stables next to the campgrounds were the source. Possibly spraying on a regular basis would cut down or eliminate the fly situation.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Very nice folks running it. Had a delicious dinner. The only downside was the flies. Horses near by.
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Wonderful friendly staff !! Nice store. Dated amenities but clean!
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
The host were GREAT! Very friendly, free breakfast, we could order dinner and/or desert. It was a great stay.
Aug 01, 2013
great
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Nice people
Jul 30, 2013
We were welcomed by a friendly staff..clean, organized office. Store was well stocked with food, RV supplies and local artist treasurers. We orded dinner and it was delivered right to our coach! Free continental breakfast the next morning.
Jul 30, 2013
Came out to greet us and lead us to our site in the dark. Nice level sites and he spread us all out so we weren't cramped. Excellent continental breakfast in a.m.
Jul 29, 2013
Great campground with very nice owners and great food. I have stayed 5 times and will stay many more.
Jul 27, 2013
The stay at the Grants KOA was enjoyable with courteous and accommodating staff. The free continental breakfast was nice.
Jul 26, 2013
Easy access and away from city traffic, staff (owner) very friendly and helpful, and clean restrooms.
Jul 25, 2013
It was GREAT, next time we plan on staying longer to visit and check out the sights.
Jul 24, 2013
the female owner was very nice, 1 night stop MAX
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Loved having the kitchen deliver dinner to our site. Free cookies and dog treats on our check in was a very nice touch.
Jul 21, 2013
Always enjoy staying here, staff are so nice!
Jul 20, 2013
This was an interesting place, with desert vegetation and lava outcroping/rocks as landscape features. Managers helpful and friendly.We were greeted by Pumpkin the cat, whom was also very friendly.We would recommend this kampground to our friends.
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Really good/helpful/friendly staff and great service
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Suzanne is a delightfully friendly host. Though all rock - I enjoyed the stay because a campground formed in the midst of a lava flow is expected to be all rock.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
We enjoyed our stay here. Everyone was very nice and friendly. Our only complaint was that the bathroom shower stalls are so small you can barely turn around and the shower curtain sticks to you. Also, some lactose free milk and gluten free breakfast products would be nice.
Jul 16, 2013
Great to get in and out. No problems and friendly host.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
This time we had a good stay as usual,,, but no noise from dogs, and staff was friendly as usual, the cook does great with pie and icecream,, thanks,,will be back

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.