Grants / Cibola Sands KOA

Open February 14 - November 30

Reserve: 888-562-5608

Info: 505-287-4376

Email

PO Box 179, 26 Cibola Sands Loop, South Hwy 53

Grants, NM 87020

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 10, 2016
Like most KOA's, this one is beside a rail road track. And every hour a train rolls through blowing the horn. Great folks running it though. And amazing food.
Aug 09, 2016
Small but wonderful. Staff was great. Ordered and they brought a dinner meal to our site. Just a quiet calm retreat.
Aug 08, 2016
We already have friends who rerouted their trip just to stay here. THIS IS THE CLEANEST, MOST BEAUTIFUL park we have ever stayed in! Suzanne made us a veggie pizza and apple pie alamode that was over-the-top delicious! This park was AMAZING as were the people who ran it. Semper Fi, Chico!
Aug 07, 2016
Nice place with great cooking
Aug 05, 2016
We stayed three nights.Very quite place and eager to please employees.
Aug 05, 2016
First time at this KOA, very nice!
Aug 05, 2016
The best! Hospitality was intentional and genuine, gourmet dinner was outstanding, free continental breakfast was a nice touch, grounds were well kept, facilities spotless, K9 camp was the best we've seen. Loved it!!
Aug 04, 2016
Overnight at campground on our way home reception was good told us about the park facilities and welcomed any questions. We were impressed by the variety of dinner option provided to us. Having travelled 330 miles that day cooking was not an option we were looking forward too.
Aug 03, 2016
Location off the highway was great. Hospitality was outstanding. The water has a problem with smell/taste.
Aug 03, 2016
It was very great very clean grounds very helpful and great food thank you guys so much got all my shopping done
Aug 02, 2016
Fabulous "trading post" store, I bought all my jewelry/souveniers there. Loved the setting with a trail through the lava field. Really enjoyed having a quality fresh dinner meal available to purchase. This KOA is very special, the staff was super friendly and welcoming.
Aug 02, 2016
Nice clean sites
Aug 02, 2016
VERY nice people. Dogs well accomadated for. Bathrooms very nice. continental breakfast great . REALLY enjoyed my stay!
Aug 02, 2016
Always a pleasure to stay here! The owners and staff are great folks who have terrific customer service skills!
Aug 01, 2016
Very friendly staff. Good place to stay to see El Morro / El Mapais area.
Aug 01, 2016
Great site very quiet thank you.
Jul 31, 2016
Very well kept. Accommodations were excellent
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
Great stay. Very welcoming staff even with our late arrival. Very accomodating, clean and kind!
Jul 31, 2016
Arrived late. They have dinner service. Ordered Turkey plates. Very good. WiFi works great. So does cable. Pleasant overnight stay.
Jul 30, 2016
Most pleasant and helpful. Attended to our every need.
Jul 28, 2016
Super nice people. My favorite.
Jul 27, 2016
Great for overnight stay !!!!
Jul 27, 2016
Great site and we got a little rain and cooler temp. Very nice reception at check in.
Jul 27, 2016
Wonderful staff
Jul 26, 2016
Fine
Jul 25, 2016
The hosts and staff were fantastic. Facilities were clean and it was a well organized Kampground. Will stay there again
Jul 25, 2016
great hosts. good home made pie and meals
Jul 25, 2016
Very Clean sites, well managed facility and convenient Shower/Rest Rooms!
Jul 25, 2016
Clean restrooms and showers, thank you!
Jul 24, 2016
No disappointments.
Jul 23, 2016
Love this KOA! Grounds and facilities are kept clean. More importantly is the staff they are friendly and they go beyond what the other KOA's!!!!
Jul 23, 2016
Train whistles all night long
Jul 23, 2016
Nice facility and very caring staff!
Jul 21, 2016
LOVE the walking trail, clean facilities, and friendly staff. The breakfast was a wonderful addition. On our next stop, we will know to have dinner cooked fresh for us!!
Jul 18, 2016
This is not a fancy park but this is a CLEAN park and the folks that manage it actually care. It was so nice to park somewhere that you could see that true TLC exists. We would stay again!
Jul 18, 2016
nice and quiet and clean. nice and convient off the I 40
Jul 17, 2016
Very friendly people. Greeted with a fresh-baked cookie. Facilities neat and clean. Had a home-cooked meal by Suzanne that night, and a nice continental breakfast in the morning. The nature trail was very nice. Good place to stay; more to do than you might think.
Jul 17, 2016
The owners are fantastic. Home cooked dinner and dessert delivered to your RV as long as you are there by 6:30. Interesting park on the edge of an ancient lava flow. Ask Keith for information on the volcano tour on route 53. It's not fancy but clean and the hosts are great.
Jul 15, 2016
We stopped there on the way to Grand Canyon National Park. Very nice campground. Very friendly owners. Great costumer service.
Jul 15, 2016
I rarlly leave feedback, but these people deserve a pat on the back. Especially Suzie for her wholesome home cooked meals amp pie ala mode delivered to your door!
Jul 12, 2016
The only thing that I found wrong with this campground was the bathrooms. They are obviously original to the campground and have never been updated. The showers are tiny, even smaller than what I've had on cruise ships. Other than that, it was fine for a one night stay.
Jul 12, 2016
Perfect in every way. We arrived late and yet we were greeted by very friendly people with warm cookies. They escorted us to our spot and then took the time to welcome us to the park. The brochure is worth the read and we vowed to come back for a several nights stay. Don't change a thing!!
Jul 11, 2016
Nice overnight campground. Pleasant hosts. The continental breakfast was a hit with the kids!
Jul 11, 2016
Clean quiet friendly people very helpful.
Jul 10, 2016
Great staff!!!!!
Jul 09, 2016
Like the dinners served to the site. Also liked the breakfast. Only thing I would suggest is the next time they up grade bathrooms, put in bigger shower stalls.
Jul 08, 2016
Showers are small but clean.
Jul 06, 2016
Stayed one night on our way to AZ to visit Grand Canyon. Nice park. Would stay again.
Jul 05, 2016
Large sites, such a well taken care of park! Great hosts and delicious dinner! Thank you for a wonderful stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals