Grants / Cibola Sands KOA

PO Box 179, 26 Cibola Sands Loop, South Hwy 53

Grants, NM 87020

Reserve: 888-562-5608

Info: 505-287-4376

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Cabin Reviews

Oct 12, 2014
Without a doubt, the best place I have ever stayed. Ever. The staff was incredibly friendly and made sure the entire stay was above standard. The KOA itself was amazingly beautiful. They also had a menu and would deliver food to your kabin! I just have so many positives to say about this Kamp with almost no negatives. I may make a second trip back to this area just to hang out at this KOA
Oct 08, 2014
Very nice and clean
Oct 06, 2014
Really enjoyed the set up in camping cabin for 2 people. Landscaping was best of the 5 we stayed in.
Oct 05, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
The owners were wonderful, helpful, and offered very useful services. It was a pleasure.
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Lovely, clean, peaceful campground! Beautiful scenery. Friendly and welcoming staff met us with fresh baked cookies! Our kids loved the playground!
Aug 10, 2014
There is no pool and no trees or grass at this KOA and it's expensive for a KOA BUT the people are nice and breakfast (cereal and toast) is included in the rate. The location is great though for visiting El Malpais and El Morro.
Aug 09, 2014
the cabin was nice.basic,but we only needed place to sleep.RR"s were not far to walk.rating the staff, was a 10. very friendly,courteous.we came in very late, and they still welcomed us with a smile& took us right to the cabin.the only issue we had was behind the campground,a guy that had horses. they were unkempt and drew many flies& a bad stench.koa was a 10 w-o horses.
Aug 02, 2014
loved the "couples cabin". staff were great and friendly. suzanne makes great food and even delivers it! would definitely stay again and recommend it
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Excellent dinner. Shower head could be raised. Enthusiastic, helpful staff. Thank you.
Jul 03, 2014
The host was so helpful and a joy to interact with. I stayed in one of the cabins and it was great!!!
Jun 06, 2014
The people were friendly and helpful. We only stayed one night and arrived very late but were escorted to our cabin anyway. The bathrooms were clean and the free continental breakfSt was a nice surprise bonus. The only negative for a longer stay would have been the lack of shade.
Jun 04, 2014
Wonderful people and great food!
Jun 01, 2014
I like your concept of a couple's cabin. More roomy than the average set up. We will be back it was so lovely there.
May 27, 2014
Very happy with our stay there. The staff was very nice and helpful. Would go there again in the future!
May 27, 2014
May 24, 2014
Everything was great except for asking how many were in my party. That shouldn't matter if I had made appropriate accommodations.
May 21, 2014
Fresh baked cookies on arrival and a continental breakfast were a plus. The cabin was very clean and we had TV!
May 20, 2014
I stayed in one of the camping cabins and appreciated the roof over my head that night. Great campground
May 19, 2014
What a friendly open group of people to find running the camp ground. The bathrooms are a long way from the cabins and my suggestion is you put in a second handicapped bathroom by the cabins if possible. Also a portable ramp would be a added bonus for those of us who are in wheelchairs. The meals were a great touch and very good. Thank you.
May 09, 2014
Suzanne and hubby are wonderful hosts, and I will be going there again, next time I'm going that direction.
Apr 13, 2014
The cabin was great. The hosts were very friendly, offering dinner when we arrived...that they delivered to our cabin. The KOA cabin, showers and grounds were clean and inviting. The only bad thing: there was a loose dog that ran around in the middle of the night that kept waking us up. Probably unusual and not any fault of the KOA management, I'm sure. I highly recommend this KOA!
Apr 12, 2014
Very nice KOA, one of my favorites. A very good jump point for a lot of different sights. Super nice staff, very knowledgeable.
Mar 28, 2014
One of the best overnight KOAs I have ever stayed at. First rate customer service and enthusiast staff.
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Very great KOA. Owners are incredibly friendly and made me feel extremely welcome. This was without a doubt the friendliest camp ground i have ever stayed.
Oct 17, 2013
GREAT REST STOP WILL BE BACK AGAIN
Oct 11, 2013
Tidy and small, cabins upgraded to include TV, nice!
Oct 03, 2013
Staff was very friendly. Food was great. Kabins were clean. We really enjoyed our stay.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Awesome KOA - great dinner, great free continental breakfast and great short walking trail through part of the lava flow, which I was glad to see because we were just passing through and had no time to visit the "real" thing :-)
Aug 29, 2013
Excellent
Aug 27, 2013
everything was great except the air conditioner smell of cigarettes. the ac needed cleaning. I had to turn it off.
Aug 22, 2013
Nice reception and friendly caring ownership. Clean cabin, nice bathroom facilities. Love military discounts
Aug 15, 2013
Very nice people and good location for hiking. Stayed in a modified cabin, for 2, which had tons of space for a table. Great idea! KOA needs more 2 person cabins.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at Grants KOA! We loved the cabin and had a short but wonderful stay! No complaints!
Aug 05, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Allowed late check-in, gave recommendations about where to eat dinner. Overall helpful people. Cabin got a bit cold at night due to space between bottom of door and the floor, but the heater made it bearable.
Jun 25, 2013
This is a clean and cheerful KOA that is kid- and pet-friendly.
Jun 23, 2013
Super staff. neat and clean, nice breakfast. Thank you for a wonderful stay!
Jun 22, 2013
Very nice staff. Enjoyed having a table and chairs in cabin!
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 12, 2013
very comfortable. good breakfast and friendly staff.
May 06, 2013
Mar 26, 2013
I'm miffed at Albuquerque KOA. They had cabins available but closed early 5:30pm on a Saturaday which threw off having dinner with my daughter the next day.
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.