Grants / Cibola Sands KOA

PO Box 179, 26 Cibola Sands Loop, South Hwy 53

Grants, NM 87020

Reserve: 888-562-5608

Info: 505-287-4376

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Cabin Reviews

Jun 29, 2015
Very friendly staff and nice grounds would stay again anytime!!!
Jun 28, 2015
Love this KOA,
Jun 18, 2015
Jun 18, 2015
Was a very welcome stop on our trip and the staff were very knowledgeable about the local geology wildlife and history!
Jun 11, 2015
Loved the solid bunks in the kamping cabin. My 12 yr. old nephew mentioned how much better they were than the previous night's stay.
Jun 08, 2015
The location is convenient to the highway and provides good access to many interesting sites, all directions. The best part of this KOA is the staff -their friendliness, travel suggestions. Well-equipped store, dinner options, store, breakfast, etc. This camp is clean and well-maintained.
Jun 06, 2015
showers a little small for me. Otherwise a great stay...
Jun 03, 2015
very clean and peaceful. kind and helpful management. thankyou
May 27, 2015
Very clean and nice. Also quiet and off the beaten path. Loved it!
May 19, 2015
The employees are very friendly and polite. They do a great job in keeping things clean and presentable. I stay there often and I enjoy it:)
May 12, 2015
Very friendly hosts, make you feel welcome and go overboard to help in everything. The Kampground is flat and easy to enter and exit. I would highly recommend this KOA.
May 12, 2015
Excellent Camp Ground. Wonderful owners. Free breakfast... how often does that happen? Clean bathrooms.
May 03, 2015
The hostess was very informative and friendly. The cabin was clean and I loved the dog play area. The only draw back was the walk from the cabin to the restroom/shower facilities.
May 01, 2015
Helpful and friendly staff. Nice cabin, good onsite dinner. Good gift shop.
Apr 29, 2015
Absolutely my favorite KOA. Great staff and the dinners and pie are down home cooking only better! The m/c rides in the area rock! Love that the cabin has a TV and is dressed up with carpets. Definitely will plan to stop there every time I hit I40.
Apr 25, 2015
Perfect! Better than staying in a hotel and traveling with a pet. The cabins are so darn cute!
Apr 15, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The cabin was great. It was nice to be able to turn on the TV and watch the news. This campground has a collapsed volcano bubble on site, which is a must see.
Apr 14, 2015
Definitely will return. Wonderful food.
Apr 06, 2015
As usual, everything was clean and hosts were friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast is an added bonus
Feb 07, 2015
The hosts were friendly and helpful, with a wealth of knowledge on local attractions and history. Loved the cabin with double bed and small table and chairs to sit at. Definitely staying there again.
Jan 04, 2015
Nov 12, 2014
Nov 08, 2014
Camp ground was fine. But a barking dog kept me up most of the night
Oct 29, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
The campground is fairly small, on an open site. The staff were very friendly and complimentary breakfast was welcomed. Also, the host offers to cook a dinner, delivered to your site, for a reasonable charge. Very much appreciated after a days driving. The only downside was that there was a dog nearby who barked all night which deprived us of sleep, and the hooting trains were loud.
Oct 12, 2014
Without a doubt, the best place I have ever stayed. Ever. The staff was incredibly friendly and made sure the entire stay was above standard. The KOA itself was amazingly beautiful. They also had a menu and would deliver food to your kabin! I just have so many positives to say about this Kamp with almost no negatives. I may make a second trip back to this area just to hang out at this KOA
Oct 08, 2014
Very nice and clean
Oct 06, 2014
Really enjoyed the set up in camping cabin for 2 people. Landscaping was best of the 5 we stayed in.
Oct 05, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
The owners were wonderful, helpful, and offered very useful services. It was a pleasure.
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Lovely, clean, peaceful campground! Beautiful scenery. Friendly and welcoming staff met us with fresh baked cookies! Our kids loved the playground!
Aug 10, 2014
There is no pool and no trees or grass at this KOA and it's expensive for a KOA BUT the people are nice and breakfast (cereal and toast) is included in the rate. The location is great though for visiting El Malpais and El Morro.
Aug 09, 2014
the cabin was nice.basic,but we only needed place to sleep.RR"s were not far to walk.rating the staff, was a 10. very friendly,courteous.we came in very late, and they still welcomed us with a smile& took us right to the cabin.the only issue we had was behind the campground,a guy that had horses. they were unkempt and drew many flies& a bad stench.koa was a 10 w-o horses.
Aug 02, 2014
loved the "couples cabin". staff were great and friendly. suzanne makes great food and even delivers it! would definitely stay again and recommend it
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Excellent dinner. Shower head could be raised. Enthusiastic, helpful staff. Thank you.
Jul 03, 2014
The host was so helpful and a joy to interact with. I stayed in one of the cabins and it was great!!!
Jun 06, 2014
The people were friendly and helpful. We only stayed one night and arrived very late but were escorted to our cabin anyway. The bathrooms were clean and the free continental breakfSt was a nice surprise bonus. The only negative for a longer stay would have been the lack of shade.
Jun 04, 2014
Wonderful people and great food!
Jun 01, 2014
I like your concept of a couple's cabin. More roomy than the average set up. We will be back it was so lovely there.
May 27, 2014
Very happy with our stay there. The staff was very nice and helpful. Would go there again in the future!
May 27, 2014
May 24, 2014
Everything was great except for asking how many were in my party. That shouldn't matter if I had made appropriate accommodations.
May 21, 2014
Fresh baked cookies on arrival and a continental breakfast were a plus. The cabin was very clean and we had TV!
May 20, 2014
I stayed in one of the camping cabins and appreciated the roof over my head that night. Great campground
May 19, 2014
What a friendly open group of people to find running the camp ground. The bathrooms are a long way from the cabins and my suggestion is you put in a second handicapped bathroom by the cabins if possible. Also a portable ramp would be a added bonus for those of us who are in wheelchairs. The meals were a great touch and very good. Thank you.
May 09, 2014
Suzanne and hubby are wonderful hosts, and I will be going there again, next time I'm going that direction.
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.