Grants / Cibola Sands KOA

Open February 1 - December 15

Reserve: 888-562-5608

Info: 505-287-4376

Email

PO Box 179, 26 Cibola Sands Loop, South Hwy 53

Grants, NM 87020

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 27, 2016
One Huge disappointment is that we paid $60 for a KOA cabin, the low on November 18th expected was 17 degrees. We called ahead to verify the heat would be turned on prior to our arrival. When we arrived the "heat" was on but due to the heat source being a very small portable electric heater, we literally froze all night even though we had a 2 blanket covering. We were very disappointed.
Nov 24, 2016
Good location, nice people. My Kabin was perfect for my one night stay.
Nov 19, 2016
Have stayed at many many Koa throughout the country and this little gem definitely rises to the top of the list as one if not the best Koa around.
Oct 15, 2016
Kinda needs some updating. You can tell it's old. But nice people.
Oct 08, 2016
On our trip from Ohio to California and back, Grants/Cibola was hands down the best! What they did with their kabins is terrific. We stayed there in 2013 with our RV and loved it, but this time we traveled in our car and stayed in a kabin. The personnel are absolutely the most friendly and fun people. If we ever have the chance, we will diffinitly stay there again!
Oct 07, 2016
Awesome
Sep 19, 2016
Love the pie and home cooked meals. Great m/c roads and hiking near by. Friendly staff.
Aug 21, 2016
Very nice park.Enjoyed our stay.
Aug 17, 2016
Nice and pleasant little campground with everything you need for an overnight stay or two. Clean and tidy, friendly enough staff and ease of access from the main highway but quiet enough to feel like you're away from it all. Would recommend staying here if you like things simple with no fancy frills.
Aug 08, 2016
The folks running the check in office were super nice. The food off the dinner menu was good. My son loved the pizza. The showers and bathroom facilities were very clean and in good working order. Our stay was quiet and that was exactly what we needed.
Aug 07, 2016
Fantastic view with kind owner. We spended great night here.
Aug 04, 2016
The staff is extremely friendly and the location is fairly convenient, but the overall campground is lacking family oriented amenities. The playground is minimal and there is no pool or any other activities for children. For a quick stopover on your travels, it is adequate.
Aug 02, 2016
It was organized, clean, and very camper friendly!
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
Had a great time.
Jul 16, 2016
We stayed in a cabin and the ONLY thing is the bathrooms were not that close by.All in all it was a nice place to stop for the night but no trees for shade.
Jul 08, 2016
Wonderful hospitality. Clean facilities. The campground cuisine was convenient after a long day of traveling and very delicious.
Jul 08, 2016
Loved it. Very friendly staff and we got the dinner delivered to our cabin. Great place to stay.
Jul 06, 2016
From greeting us and checking us in when we arrived late; leading us to our cabin and not just pointing the way; telling us about points of interest and making sure we had a good time; to preparing meals, it was easy to see that Suzanne loves her job. The facility is well kept and conveniently located to multiple tourist attractions. We are already talking about visiting again.
Jul 05, 2016
This was a nice overnight stop on our family route 66 vacation! TV in cabin and continental breakfast was a great touch that made our stay enjoyable. Great staff!
Jul 03, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Nice clean campground!
Jun 28, 2016
Nice place. Friendly staff. Good customer service.
Jun 21, 2016
Very friendly and helpful.
Jun 19, 2016
Need more food choices
May 31, 2016
May 22, 2016
It was nice and the staff was very courteous.
May 21, 2016
May 10, 2016
Nicely situated, quite, very reasonably-sized campground. The common room and the free breakfast are definitely a plus. Nice volcanic terrain, even within the campground. Friendly staff. Water supply right next to camping cabins prevents extra trips to the restrooms. Nice restrooms.
May 05, 2016
We appreciated the clean room and bathrooms. Also, that our dog was welcomed and that we could walk him on the grounds just like at home. Dinner was delicious and cookies yummy! You are the best!
May 01, 2016
We loved your park and your workkampers were outstanding a real asset to your park. We wanted to stay longer but my husband couldn't handle the altitude. We stayed in one of your cabins and it was outstanding. The best in the KOA system and we'e stayed in many. Keep up the good work and thanks for your wonderful hospitality.
Apr 28, 2016
After a long day on the road, we just wanted a comfortable bed and had found out they offered dinner too. Needless to say, the food was great and had a good night's sleep. Quiet and comfortable cabin, but I encountered some people who may have not been campers at the restroom in the middle of the night. So, maybe a keypad lock would be a good idea, with codes only given out to the paying guests.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Sorry you were uncomfortable in the restrooms. Chances are you encountered people who were registered, as we monitor the driveway 24 hours a day.
Apr 13, 2016
As a VIP member, I've stayed in many kabins - this was by far the best. Courteous after hours check-in, perfect restrooms and showers, best service and breakfast too! I highly recommend.
Apr 08, 2016
Amazing service and incredibly friendly owners! We got so much valuable information and tremendously enjoyed our stay.
Apr 03, 2016
Wonderful place. The Kabin was cozy and they directed me to all the wonderful things to see in the area. Too bad the weather didn't make it possible to see everything. Loved the continental breakfast and coffee. Just what I needed in the morning. Exceptionally friendly and helpful. Too bad most of the RV people and campers don't stay for a few days to see the area and enjoy the staff.
Apr 02, 2016
It is located in a wonderful place to see multiple great places in NW NM. The people were extremely helpful and pleasant. They took the time to help me, talk to me and just pass a few minutes when I needed a break or just company. Too many missed the things I was able to see while here.
Mar 28, 2016
clean friendly an oasis have already recommended to several friends
Mar 04, 2016
Owner was very kind and helpful.Enjoyed my stay.
Dec 28, 2015
We stayed twice during December, very cold, in one of the KOA Kabins. The heater in the cabin was not strong enough to keep it warm. We learned the first time, so the second time we brought an extra heater and then the Kabin was perfect. Otherwise, everything else was great! The K-9 Kamp was awesome and was the main reason we chose Grants KOA - off leash areas are rare to find.
Oct 28, 2015
Stayed one night in a cabin.very nice will be back.
Oct 15, 2015
This KOA has a very friendly staff, nice Kamping Cabins and adequate showers and bathrooms. I would return to this KOA because of these features as well as their low fees for amenities and pets. Thank you for your service Grants KOA!
Oct 14, 2015
We thought the facilities were nice but it had hidden issues. Our kabin backed up to smelly pastures - we fought flies until we went to bed. The worst issue is the railroad too close to the campground - loud train noise and whistles every 10 minutes- we could not sleep - finally gave up & left at 4:30 in the morning- so dangerous- driving on zero sleep - REALLY TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE.
Oct 09, 2015
The staff was professional and informative of road conditions. They gave us excellent advice for route which was more scenic and less windy.
Oct 03, 2015
Very accomodating & friendly-excellent location. We arrived late and the owners were still helping other late arrivals. Plan to stay there again at another time.
Sep 21, 2015
Une piscine serait la bienvenue. Nous avons apprécié le petit déjeuner offert. Personnel extrêmement accueillant. Situé assez loin de la voie ferrée, ce qui est un avantage à Grants!
Sep 19, 2015
Friendly staff, clean cabin, free breakfast. Our 1st stay @ KOA. Cheaper than a motel and I felt safer.
Sep 13, 2015
great people camping and service will stay again
Sep 05, 2015
A very nicely maintained campground. The owners are very diligent. Much pride of ownership. I wish the two cabins had been placed differently. They were backed up to a wall and facing the parking lot. A nice view of the mountains could have been had by placing the cabins at the end of the campground. That would have been better. The nicest thing is the walking trail next to the campground.
Sep 01, 2015
Very friendly staff, familiar atmosphere, very good breakfast, exzellent coffee.
Aug 13, 2015
Great stay at the Grants KOA. Dinner was a nice option to have. Showers were small, but that was the only down side.
Aug 08, 2015
Cookies were a nice touch!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy