Grants / Cibola Sands KOA

Open February 1 - December 15

Reserve: 888-562-5608

Info: 505-287-4376

Email

PO Box 179, 26 Cibola Sands Loop, South Hwy 53

Grants, NM 87020

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 17, 2016
Had a great time.
Jul 16, 2016
We stayed in a cabin and the ONLY thing is the bathrooms were not that close by.All in all it was a nice place to stop for the night but no trees for shade.
Jul 08, 2016
Wonderful hospitality. Clean facilities. The campground cuisine was convenient after a long day of traveling and very delicious.
Jul 08, 2016
Loved it. Very friendly staff and we got the dinner delivered to our cabin. Great place to stay.
Jul 06, 2016
From greeting us and checking us in when we arrived late; leading us to our cabin and not just pointing the way; telling us about points of interest and making sure we had a good time; to preparing meals, it was easy to see that Suzanne loves her job. The facility is well kept and conveniently located to multiple tourist attractions. We are already talking about visiting again.
Jul 05, 2016
This was a nice overnight stop on our family route 66 vacation! TV in cabin and continental breakfast was a great touch that made our stay enjoyable. Great staff!
Jul 03, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Nice clean campground!
Jun 28, 2016
Nice place. Friendly staff. Good customer service.
Jun 21, 2016
Very friendly and helpful.
Jun 19, 2016
Need more food choices
May 31, 2016
May 22, 2016
It was nice and the staff was very courteous.
May 21, 2016
May 10, 2016
Nicely situated, quite, very reasonably-sized campground. The common room and the free breakfast are definitely a plus. Nice volcanic terrain, even within the campground. Friendly staff. Water supply right next to camping cabins prevents extra trips to the restrooms. Nice restrooms.
May 05, 2016
We appreciated the clean room and bathrooms. Also, that our dog was welcomed and that we could walk him on the grounds just like at home. Dinner was delicious and cookies yummy! You are the best!
May 01, 2016
We loved your park and your workkampers were outstanding a real asset to your park. We wanted to stay longer but my husband couldn't handle the altitude. We stayed in one of your cabins and it was outstanding. The best in the KOA system and we'e stayed in many. Keep up the good work and thanks for your wonderful hospitality.
Apr 28, 2016
After a long day on the road, we just wanted a comfortable bed and had found out they offered dinner too. Needless to say, the food was great and had a good night's sleep. Quiet and comfortable cabin, but I encountered some people who may have not been campers at the restroom in the middle of the night. So, maybe a keypad lock would be a good idea, with codes only given out to the paying guests.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Sorry you were uncomfortable in the restrooms. Chances are you encountered people who were registered, as we monitor the driveway 24 hours a day.
Apr 13, 2016
As a VIP member, I've stayed in many kabins - this was by far the best. Courteous after hours check-in, perfect restrooms and showers, best service and breakfast too! I highly recommend.
Apr 08, 2016
Amazing service and incredibly friendly owners! We got so much valuable information and tremendously enjoyed our stay.
Apr 03, 2016
Wonderful place. The Kabin was cozy and they directed me to all the wonderful things to see in the area. Too bad the weather didn't make it possible to see everything. Loved the continental breakfast and coffee. Just what I needed in the morning. Exceptionally friendly and helpful. Too bad most of the RV people and campers don't stay for a few days to see the area and enjoy the staff.
Apr 02, 2016
It is located in a wonderful place to see multiple great places in NW NM. The people were extremely helpful and pleasant. They took the time to help me, talk to me and just pass a few minutes when I needed a break or just company. Too many missed the things I was able to see while here.
Mar 28, 2016
clean friendly an oasis have already recommended to several friends
Mar 04, 2016
Owner was very kind and helpful.Enjoyed my stay.
Dec 28, 2015
We stayed twice during December, very cold, in one of the KOA Kabins. The heater in the cabin was not strong enough to keep it warm. We learned the first time, so the second time we brought an extra heater and then the Kabin was perfect. Otherwise, everything else was great! The K-9 Kamp was awesome and was the main reason we chose Grants KOA - off leash areas are rare to find.
Oct 28, 2015
Stayed one night in a cabin.very nice will be back.
Oct 15, 2015
This KOA has a very friendly staff, nice Kamping Cabins and adequate showers and bathrooms. I would return to this KOA because of these features as well as their low fees for amenities and pets. Thank you for your service Grants KOA!
Oct 14, 2015
We thought the facilities were nice but it had hidden issues. Our kabin backed up to smelly pastures - we fought flies until we went to bed. The worst issue is the railroad too close to the campground - loud train noise and whistles every 10 minutes- we could not sleep - finally gave up & left at 4:30 in the morning- so dangerous- driving on zero sleep - REALLY TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE.
Oct 09, 2015
The staff was professional and informative of road conditions. They gave us excellent advice for route which was more scenic and less windy.
Oct 03, 2015
Very accomodating & friendly-excellent location. We arrived late and the owners were still helping other late arrivals. Plan to stay there again at another time.
Sep 21, 2015
Une piscine serait la bienvenue. Nous avons apprécié le petit déjeuner offert. Personnel extrêmement accueillant. Situé assez loin de la voie ferrée, ce qui est un avantage à Grants!
Sep 19, 2015
Friendly staff, clean cabin, free breakfast. Our 1st stay @ KOA. Cheaper than a motel and I felt safer.
Sep 13, 2015
great people camping and service will stay again
Sep 05, 2015
A very nicely maintained campground. The owners are very diligent. Much pride of ownership. I wish the two cabins had been placed differently. They were backed up to a wall and facing the parking lot. A nice view of the mountains could have been had by placing the cabins at the end of the campground. That would have been better. The nicest thing is the walking trail next to the campground.
Sep 01, 2015
Very friendly staff, familiar atmosphere, very good breakfast, exzellent coffee.
Aug 13, 2015
Great stay at the Grants KOA. Dinner was a nice option to have. Showers were small, but that was the only down side.
Aug 08, 2015
Cookies were a nice touch!
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
love the special cabin for 1 or 2!!! great service! and yay for breakfast and checkin cookie!
Jul 23, 2015
The people who run this KOA really care about their facility. They were still in the office to check us in after hours with fresh baked cookies and checked on us a few minutes later to make sure we had all we needed.
Jul 13, 2015
When arrived lady was very helpful and informative about where to go and what to do very happy about what she was doing and the dinner was 5 star !!!! 😃😃😃😃will stay there anytime!!!!!!!
Jul 04, 2015
Nice, friendly staff. Clean camping cabins. The showers were a little small. Fresh baked cookies made up for it!
Jun 29, 2015
Very friendly staff and nice grounds would stay again anytime!!!
Jun 28, 2015
Love this KOA,
Jun 18, 2015
Jun 18, 2015
Was a very welcome stop on our trip and the staff were very knowledgeable about the local geology wildlife and history!
Jun 11, 2015
Loved the solid bunks in the kamping cabin. My 12 yr. old nephew mentioned how much better they were than the previous night's stay.
Jun 08, 2015
The location is convenient to the highway and provides good access to many interesting sites, all directions. The best part of this KOA is the staff -their friendliness, travel suggestions. Well-equipped store, dinner options, store, breakfast, etc. This camp is clean and well-maintained.
Jun 06, 2015
showers a little small for me. Otherwise a great stay...
Jun 03, 2015
very clean and peaceful. kind and helpful management. thankyou
May 27, 2015
Very clean and nice. Also quiet and off the beaten path. Loved it!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals