Grants / Cibola Sands KOA

PO Box 179, 26 Cibola Sands Loop, South Hwy 53

Grants, NM 87020

Reserve: 888-562-5608

Info: 505-287-4376

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Cabin Reviews

Apr 13, 2014
The cabin was great. The hosts were very friendly, offering dinner when we arrived...that they delivered to our cabin. The KOA cabin, showers and grounds were clean and inviting. The only bad thing: there was a loose dog that ran around in the middle of the night that kept waking us up. Probably unusual and not any fault of the KOA management, I'm sure. I highly recommend this KOA!
Apr 12, 2014
Very nice KOA, one of my favorites. A very good jump point for a lot of different sights. Super nice staff, very knowledgeable.
Mar 28, 2014
One of the best overnight KOAs I have ever stayed at. First rate customer service and enthusiast staff.
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Very great KOA. Owners are incredibly friendly and made me feel extremely welcome. This was without a doubt the friendliest camp ground i have ever stayed.
Oct 17, 2013
GREAT REST STOP WILL BE BACK AGAIN
Oct 11, 2013
Tidy and small, cabins upgraded to include TV, nice!
Oct 03, 2013
Staff was very friendly. Food was great. Kabins were clean. We really enjoyed our stay.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Awesome KOA - great dinner, great free continental breakfast and great short walking trail through part of the lava flow, which I was glad to see because we were just passing through and had no time to visit the "real" thing :-)
Aug 29, 2013
Excellent
Aug 27, 2013
everything was great except the air conditioner smell of cigarettes. the ac needed cleaning. I had to turn it off.
Aug 22, 2013
Nice reception and friendly caring ownership. Clean cabin, nice bathroom facilities. Love military discounts
Aug 15, 2013
Very nice people and good location for hiking. Stayed in a modified cabin, for 2, which had tons of space for a table. Great idea! KOA needs more 2 person cabins.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at Grants KOA! We loved the cabin and had a short but wonderful stay! No complaints!
Aug 05, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Allowed late check-in, gave recommendations about where to eat dinner. Overall helpful people. Cabin got a bit cold at night due to space between bottom of door and the floor, but the heater made it bearable.
Jun 25, 2013
This is a clean and cheerful KOA that is kid- and pet-friendly.
Jun 23, 2013
Super staff. neat and clean, nice breakfast. Thank you for a wonderful stay!
Jun 22, 2013
Very nice staff. Enjoyed having a table and chairs in cabin!
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 12, 2013
very comfortable. good breakfast and friendly staff.
May 06, 2013
Mar 26, 2013
I'm miffed at Albuquerque KOA. They had cabins available but closed early 5:30pm on a Saturaday which threw off having dinner with my daughter the next day.
Oct 28, 2012
Friendly staff. Clean, comfortable cabin. Very pet friendly. The only negative was nearby dogs (from nearby houses) which barked for a long long time in the middle of the night. Maybe cayotes?
Oct 11, 2012
Great place for pets. Very clean. Hi to Buddy!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.