Grants / Cibola Sands KOA

Open February 1 - December 31

Reserve: 888-562-5608

Info: 505-287-4376


PO Box 179, 26 Cibola Sands Loop, South Hwy 53

Grants, NM 87020

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 28, 2015
Stayed one night in a cabin.very nice will be back.
Oct 15, 2015
This KOA has a very friendly staff, nice Kamping Cabins and adequate showers and bathrooms. I would return to this KOA because of these features as well as their low fees for amenities and pets. Thank you for your service Grants KOA!
Oct 14, 2015
We thought the facilities were nice but it had hidden issues. Our kabin backed up to smelly pastures - we fought flies until we went to bed. The worst issue is the railroad too close to the campground - loud train noise and whistles every 10 minutes- we could not sleep - finally gave up & left at 4:30 in the morning- so dangerous- driving on zero sleep - REALLY TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE.
Oct 09, 2015
The staff was professional and informative of road conditions. They gave us excellent advice for route which was more scenic and less windy.
Oct 03, 2015
Very accomodating & friendly-excellent location. We arrived late and the owners were still helping other late arrivals. Plan to stay there again at another time.
Sep 21, 2015
Une piscine serait la bienvenue. Nous avons apprécié le petit déjeuner offert. Personnel extrêmement accueillant. Situé assez loin de la voie ferrée, ce qui est un avantage à Grants!
Sep 19, 2015
Friendly staff, clean cabin, free breakfast. Our 1st stay @ KOA. Cheaper than a motel and I felt safer.
Sep 13, 2015
great people camping and service will stay again
Sep 05, 2015
A very nicely maintained campground. The owners are very diligent. Much pride of ownership. I wish the two cabins had been placed differently. They were backed up to a wall and facing the parking lot. A nice view of the mountains could have been had by placing the cabins at the end of the campground. That would have been better. The nicest thing is the walking trail next to the campground.
Sep 01, 2015
Very friendly staff, familiar atmosphere, very good breakfast, exzellent coffee.
Aug 13, 2015
Great stay at the Grants KOA. Dinner was a nice option to have. Showers were small, but that was the only down side.
Aug 08, 2015
Cookies were a nice touch!
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
love the special cabin for 1 or 2!!! great service! and yay for breakfast and checkin cookie!
Jul 23, 2015
The people who run this KOA really care about their facility. They were still in the office to check us in after hours with fresh baked cookies and checked on us a few minutes later to make sure we had all we needed.
Jul 13, 2015
When arrived lady was very helpful and informative about where to go and what to do very happy about what she was doing and the dinner was 5 star !!!! 😃😃😃😃will stay there anytime!!!!!!!
Jul 04, 2015
Nice, friendly staff. Clean camping cabins. The showers were a little small. Fresh baked cookies made up for it!
Jun 29, 2015
Very friendly staff and nice grounds would stay again anytime!!!
Jun 28, 2015
Love this KOA,
Jun 18, 2015
Jun 18, 2015
Was a very welcome stop on our trip and the staff were very knowledgeable about the local geology wildlife and history!
Jun 11, 2015
Loved the solid bunks in the kamping cabin. My 12 yr. old nephew mentioned how much better they were than the previous night's stay.
Jun 08, 2015
The location is convenient to the highway and provides good access to many interesting sites, all directions. The best part of this KOA is the staff -their friendliness, travel suggestions. Well-equipped store, dinner options, store, breakfast, etc. This camp is clean and well-maintained.
Jun 06, 2015
showers a little small for me. Otherwise a great stay...
Jun 03, 2015
very clean and peaceful. kind and helpful management. thankyou
May 27, 2015
Very clean and nice. Also quiet and off the beaten path. Loved it!
May 19, 2015
The employees are very friendly and polite. They do a great job in keeping things clean and presentable. I stay there often and I enjoy it:)
May 12, 2015
Very friendly hosts, make you feel welcome and go overboard to help in everything. The Kampground is flat and easy to enter and exit. I would highly recommend this KOA.
May 12, 2015
Excellent Camp Ground. Wonderful owners. Free breakfast... how often does that happen? Clean bathrooms.
May 03, 2015
The hostess was very informative and friendly. The cabin was clean and I loved the dog play area. The only draw back was the walk from the cabin to the restroom/shower facilities.
May 01, 2015
Helpful and friendly staff. Nice cabin, good onsite dinner. Good gift shop.
Apr 29, 2015
Absolutely my favorite KOA. Great staff and the dinners and pie are down home cooking only better! The m/c rides in the area rock! Love that the cabin has a TV and is dressed up with carpets. Definitely will plan to stop there every time I hit I40.
Apr 25, 2015
Perfect! Better than staying in a hotel and traveling with a pet. The cabins are so darn cute!
Apr 15, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The cabin was great. It was nice to be able to turn on the TV and watch the news. This campground has a collapsed volcano bubble on site, which is a must see.
Apr 14, 2015
Definitely will return. Wonderful food.
Apr 06, 2015
As usual, everything was clean and hosts were friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast is an added bonus
Feb 07, 2015
The hosts were friendly and helpful, with a wealth of knowledge on local attractions and history. Loved the cabin with double bed and small table and chairs to sit at. Definitely staying there again.
Jan 04, 2015
Nov 12, 2014
Nov 08, 2014
Camp ground was fine. But a barking dog kept me up most of the night
Oct 29, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
The campground is fairly small, on an open site. The staff were very friendly and complimentary breakfast was welcomed. Also, the host offers to cook a dinner, delivered to your site, for a reasonable charge. Very much appreciated after a days driving. The only downside was that there was a dog nearby who barked all night which deprived us of sleep, and the hooting trains were loud.
Oct 12, 2014
Without a doubt, the best place I have ever stayed. Ever. The staff was incredibly friendly and made sure the entire stay was above standard. The KOA itself was amazingly beautiful. They also had a menu and would deliver food to your kabin! I just have so many positives to say about this Kamp with almost no negatives. I may make a second trip back to this area just to hang out at this KOA
Oct 08, 2014
Very nice and clean
Oct 06, 2014
Really enjoyed the set up in camping cabin for 2 people. Landscaping was best of the 5 we stayed in.
Oct 05, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
The owners were wonderful, helpful, and offered very useful services. It was a pleasure.
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Lovely, clean, peaceful campground! Beautiful scenery. Friendly and welcoming staff met us with fresh baked cookies! Our kids loved the playground!

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy