Grants / Cibola Sands KOA

Open February 14 - November 30

Reserve: 888-562-5608

Info: 505-287-4376

Email

PO Box 179, 26 Cibola Sands Loop, South Hwy 53

Grants, NM 87020

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 22, 2017
Lovely place, lovely people.
Jun 21, 2017
Overall, clean cabin w/good TV; bed comfortable, but internet was hit and miss. Unfortunately, the place is next to cattle pens, so the essence leaks over into the camp. Also, the cabin was a long way from the bathroom, so a hike in the dark was required to take care of business. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Jun 19, 2017
Loved the campground, very well maintained. Owners so friendly, all staff was, made the stay wonderful. Great breakfast, great gift shop, loved cookies at check in. Took the time to give us explicit information about the area, so helpful!!! Showers need updated to earn 5 stars. But everything else was wonderful!
Jun 05, 2017
This is a great place to stay. The staff was very informative on the history of the nature there.
May 24, 2017
We had a great stay. The cabin was perfect. The staff were very wonderful and made sure we were settled in and doing well. The home cooked meals were yummy. Compliments to the chef. Thank you for a wonderful stay.
May 16, 2017
The couple's cabin was very nice, plenty of room. The bathrooms were top notch for being clean, although the showers were small, probably compare to an camper, so OK. Owners very helpful and can tell they enjoy owning their campground.
May 14, 2017
Enjoyed having dinner delivered to site!
May 10, 2017
The owners (the staff that greeted me at least) were awesome and friendly. The cabin was awesome. I stayed in the couples cabin that had a full size bed, nice little table with two chairs and a TV. The next morning it took some time for me to leave as my trailer got a flat but they told me if it was going to be after check out before it was repaired it would be ok.
Apr 24, 2017
Fantastic campground with wonderful staff. We have four dogs and they very accommodating. We loved the cabin and campground! We will be back!
Apr 21, 2017
They were super friendly and informative. We showed up late and they still made us dinner. They went above and beyond they were super wonderful.
Apr 19, 2017
Very tight spaces, cabins are tucked back in the trees. I think the reason for the rating was we didn't let them know we had a Penske 26 ft and there was nowhere to park so we used what was empty and they charged us 10 for that spot also. Just didn't get a good vibe.
Apr 13, 2017
Friendly staff. Very clean and comfort.
Apr 07, 2017
Nice friendly place nothing fancy
Mar 22, 2017
My favorite. Best pie and dinners😀
Dec 15, 2016
Wonderful cabin
Dec 09, 2016
Everything was neat and clean. I really liked the 2 person with no bunk beds. It was perfect with 2 dogs because it gives you more floor space.
Nov 27, 2016
One Huge disappointment is that we paid $60 for a KOA cabin, the low on November 18th expected was 17 degrees. We called ahead to verify the heat would be turned on prior to our arrival. When we arrived the "heat" was on but due to the heat source being a very small portable electric heater, we literally froze all night even though we had a 2 blanket covering. We were very disappointed.
Nov 24, 2016
Good location, nice people. My Kabin was perfect for my one night stay.
Nov 19, 2016
Have stayed at many many Koa throughout the country and this little gem definitely rises to the top of the list as one if not the best Koa around.
Oct 15, 2016
Kinda needs some updating. You can tell it's old. But nice people.
Oct 08, 2016
On our trip from Ohio to California and back, Grants/Cibola was hands down the best! What they did with their kabins is terrific. We stayed there in 2013 with our RV and loved it, but this time we traveled in our car and stayed in a kabin. The personnel are absolutely the most friendly and fun people. If we ever have the chance, we will diffinitly stay there again!
Oct 07, 2016
Awesome
Sep 19, 2016
Love the pie and home cooked meals. Great m/c roads and hiking near by. Friendly staff.
Aug 21, 2016
Very nice park.Enjoyed our stay.
Aug 17, 2016
Nice and pleasant little campground with everything you need for an overnight stay or two. Clean and tidy, friendly enough staff and ease of access from the main highway but quiet enough to feel like you're away from it all. Would recommend staying here if you like things simple with no fancy frills.
Aug 08, 2016
The folks running the check in office were super nice. The food off the dinner menu was good. My son loved the pizza. The showers and bathroom facilities were very clean and in good working order. Our stay was quiet and that was exactly what we needed.
Aug 07, 2016
Fantastic view with kind owner. We spended great night here.
Aug 04, 2016
The staff is extremely friendly and the location is fairly convenient, but the overall campground is lacking family oriented amenities. The playground is minimal and there is no pool or any other activities for children. For a quick stopover on your travels, it is adequate.
Aug 02, 2016
It was organized, clean, and very camper friendly!
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
Had a great time.
Jul 16, 2016
We stayed in a cabin and the ONLY thing is the bathrooms were not that close by.All in all it was a nice place to stop for the night but no trees for shade.
Jul 08, 2016
Wonderful hospitality. Clean facilities. The campground cuisine was convenient after a long day of traveling and very delicious.
Jul 08, 2016
Loved it. Very friendly staff and we got the dinner delivered to our cabin. Great place to stay.
Jul 06, 2016
From greeting us and checking us in when we arrived late; leading us to our cabin and not just pointing the way; telling us about points of interest and making sure we had a good time; to preparing meals, it was easy to see that Suzanne loves her job. The facility is well kept and conveniently located to multiple tourist attractions. We are already talking about visiting again.
Jul 05, 2016
This was a nice overnight stop on our family route 66 vacation! TV in cabin and continental breakfast was a great touch that made our stay enjoyable. Great staff!
Jul 03, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Nice clean campground!
Jun 28, 2016
Nice place. Friendly staff. Good customer service.
Jun 21, 2016
Very friendly and helpful.
Jun 19, 2016
Need more food choices
May 31, 2016
May 22, 2016
It was nice and the staff was very courteous.
May 21, 2016
May 10, 2016
Nicely situated, quite, very reasonably-sized campground. The common room and the free breakfast are definitely a plus. Nice volcanic terrain, even within the campground. Friendly staff. Water supply right next to camping cabins prevents extra trips to the restrooms. Nice restrooms.
May 05, 2016
We appreciated the clean room and bathrooms. Also, that our dog was welcomed and that we could walk him on the grounds just like at home. Dinner was delicious and cookies yummy! You are the best!
May 01, 2016
We loved your park and your workkampers were outstanding a real asset to your park. We wanted to stay longer but my husband couldn't handle the altitude. We stayed in one of your cabins and it was outstanding. The best in the KOA system and we'e stayed in many. Keep up the good work and thanks for your wonderful hospitality.
Apr 28, 2016
After a long day on the road, we just wanted a comfortable bed and had found out they offered dinner too. Needless to say, the food was great and had a good night's sleep. Quiet and comfortable cabin, but I encountered some people who may have not been campers at the restroom in the middle of the night. So, maybe a keypad lock would be a good idea, with codes only given out to the paying guests.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Sorry you were uncomfortable in the restrooms. Chances are you encountered people who were registered, as we monitor the driveway 24 hours a day.
Apr 13, 2016
As a VIP member, I've stayed in many kabins - this was by far the best. Courteous after hours check-in, perfect restrooms and showers, best service and breakfast too! I highly recommend.
Apr 08, 2016
Amazing service and incredibly friendly owners! We got so much valuable information and tremendously enjoyed our stay.
Apr 03, 2016
Wonderful place. The Kabin was cozy and they directed me to all the wonderful things to see in the area. Too bad the weather didn't make it possible to see everything. Loved the continental breakfast and coffee. Just what I needed in the morning. Exceptionally friendly and helpful. Too bad most of the RV people and campers don't stay for a few days to see the area and enjoy the staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals