Grants / Cibola Sands KOA

Open February 1 - December 15

Reserve: 888-562-5608

Info: 505-287-4376

Email

PO Box 179, 26 Cibola Sands Loop, South Hwy 53

Grants, NM 87020

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 18, 2016
Enjoyed the nice facility! Would recommend spreading more gravel entirely over the site so water and mud isn't along the coach. Thanks
May 18, 2016
Nice campground with great staff. They even serve homemade meals to your RV's door, if you're hungry. Food was great too!
May 18, 2016
Absolutely the best!Cookies at check-in. Dinner brought to our door. Staff checked with us to make sure our site was perfect. Gift shop had beautiful original pottery and T-shirts. Rates reasonable. Definitely top 1% of all KOAs.
May 17, 2016
The sites were fine and the staff was great. Disappointed with showers. Several other campgrounds advertised less than half the price. We wouldn't stay again at the regular price.
May 17, 2016
Friendliest KOA staff I've ever experienced. The campground was clean and well maintained. I'll be back.
May 17, 2016
Everything was fine except the bathroom stalls and showers were very small.
May 16, 2016
Great hosts and great sites. Close to freeway and easy access.
May 16, 2016
Very friendly staff
May 16, 2016
The grounds were immaculate. The people helpful and friendly. The views breathtaking.
May 14, 2016
May 12, 2016
Great breakfast that no other KOA's that we stay offer. Easy in and out and our owners as well as their helpers are very friendly. Sorry we can't stay longer but it is our last night on the road and first night on the road on our home to VA as we go to AZ to visit our son and family.
May 12, 2016
very friendly, nicely maintained
May 11, 2016
Wonderful. The check in was smooth and the lady that checked us in was friendly and a wonderful person. I wold stay again. We had no reservations but that didn't stop her from making us feel welcome. My hats off to this KOA😎
May 11, 2016
Best KOA in Northern NM! Nice location. Only down-side is the small city; e.g, not a lot of choice for food or entertainment.
May 10, 2016
We only stayed one night but found the hosts extremely attentive. Providing a really nice menu for home cooked meals was a blessing after a long day on the road. They also have a complentary breakfast. All this right near I40 was the icing!
May 10, 2016
May 10, 2016
Very nice KOA. The staff was very helpful and the Kampground Kuisine delivered fresh to site was a excellent . A walk through the jagged black lava fields of El Malpais and the view of Mount Taylor topped it all off. Great Kampground!
May 10, 2016
Nicely situated, quite, very reasonably-sized campground. The common room and the free breakfast are definitely a plus. Nice volcanic terrain, even within the campground. Friendly staff. Water supply right next to camping cabins prevents extra trips to the restrooms. Nice restrooms.
May 09, 2016
Most hospitible welcome on our month long trip! Greeted with warm cookies and interesting info about the adjacent area Includes a walkway through an amazing lava field. Complimentary breakfast sent us off with a smile.
May 07, 2016
Its a journey KOA. They do breakfast & dinners which was are first time there. We did not eat any of the menu items but they are all home cooked. The host couple were very helpful with all the area attractions around. Level with great wifi and cable.
May 07, 2016
Nice and clean, friendly staff great little in staff restaurant. No cable but did have Wifi great overnight or two stop. Quiet
May 07, 2016
May 06, 2016
Good campground in a geologically scenic place, people were friendly & welcoming (especially Chico!), and the sites were plenty long enough we didn't have to disconnect our toad.
May 06, 2016
Great showers. Friendly and accommodating staff! Very nice campground.
May 06, 2016
Chico made our day. Friendly and helpful.The spot was level and clean. We ordered supper and it was delivered to our trailer warm and delicious. We will definitely stay there again. Thank you Marc and Nadine Nay. Central Valley Utah.
May 06, 2016
Great place....clean, people very friendly, interesting setting.
May 05, 2016
We appreciated the clean room and bathrooms. Also, that our dog was welcomed and that we could walk him on the grounds just like at home. Dinner was delicious and cookies yummy! You are the best!
May 05, 2016
May 04, 2016
Staff is friendly and helpful park is clean very nice park to stay in.
May 03, 2016
Every guest receives a cookie (free)!! And very cute store with many tempting items to buy. Cafe has a great selection & they have pies there!!
May 02, 2016
GREAT STAY AND THANKS FOR THE NEW MEXICO MAP AND THE BEEF AND RIBS SERVED TO OUR RV
May 01, 2016
We loved your park and your workkampers were outstanding a real asset to your park. We wanted to stay longer but my husband couldn't handle the altitude. We stayed in one of your cabins and it was outstanding. The best in the KOA system and we'e stayed in many. Keep up the good work and thanks for your wonderful hospitality.
May 01, 2016
Loved the lava trail and continental breakfast!
Apr 30, 2016
This place is great. Nice little dog park and a little trail to walk on. They make wonderful homemade meals and bring them to you. Delicious. Their little camp store had a little bit of everything. And all the staff is friendly and very helpful
Apr 29, 2016
Friendly welcome - cookie included!. Allowed us to park our van facing the lava land -wonderful views. Continental breakfast. Great book exchange. Simple accommodations (small showers) but overall we felt at home.
Apr 28, 2016
Great service, very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the Continental breakfast.
Apr 28, 2016
After a long day on the road, we just wanted a comfortable bed and had found out they offered dinner too. Needless to say, the food was great and had a good night's sleep. Quiet and comfortable cabin, but I encountered some people who may have not been campers at the restroom in the middle of the night. So, maybe a keypad lock would be a good idea, with codes only given out to the paying guests.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Sorry you were uncomfortable in the restrooms. Chances are you encountered people who were registered, as we monitor the driveway 24 hours a day.
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 24, 2016
Love this KOA! Friendly hosts dinner cooked, served and delivered right to our RV. Continental breakfast was great. Clean facilites and all around great place to stay.
Apr 24, 2016
Very friendly, welcoming people. Their "gourmet" turkey dinner was really 5-star. When our first call to them was lost, Suzanne called us. It's obvious they love their park. Is a quiet location away from I-40. Bravo. Our 2nd stay there.
Apr 24, 2016
Apr 22, 2016
Terrific hosts, terrific meals offered, and they give you a free cookie!
Apr 21, 2016
Great KOA !
Apr 21, 2016
Really wonderful. We were so thankful for the opportunity to have a homemade meal.very helpful.
Apr 21, 2016
The hospitality and professionalism of the staff was outstanding. I've stayed in 7 KOAs over the last several months and this one had the best service. Clean, well maintained and cookies to boot!
Apr 21, 2016
Apr 20, 2016
Apr 19, 2016
Le service de repas livrés directement à notre VR est une idée géniale !!
Apr 18, 2016
The staff was really helpful and knowledgeable about the El Malpais NP. The park was nice and it has a great walking path for your dog.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy