Grants / Cibola Sands KOA

Open February 1 - December 15

Reserve: 888-562-5608

Info: 505-287-4376

Email

PO Box 179, 26 Cibola Sands Loop, South Hwy 53

Grants, NM 87020

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 05, 2016
all good
Apr 05, 2016
nice friendly people would stay there again
Apr 05, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The hosts were wonderful and extremely knowledgable. They were more than accommodating. The location was perfect. I highly recommend this KOA.
Apr 05, 2016
this koa is very well kept and owners are very nice to deal with
Apr 04, 2016
We enjoyed the night we stayed at your campground, I especially enjoyed the Hot Turkey dinner delivered to my trailer after driving all day.
Apr 03, 2016
Wonderful place. The Kabin was cozy and they directed me to all the wonderful things to see in the area. Too bad the weather didn't make it possible to see everything. Loved the continental breakfast and coffee. Just what I needed in the morning. Exceptionally friendly and helpful. Too bad most of the RV people and campers don't stay for a few days to see the area and enjoy the staff.
Apr 02, 2016
The staff is very friendly, the check in was quick, and even though the sites were gravel, they were level. You can hear a train, but if you have your A/C or your heater on you shouldn't be able to hear it. We would stay hear again!
Apr 02, 2016
It is located in a wonderful place to see multiple great places in NW NM. The people were extremely helpful and pleasant. They took the time to help me, talk to me and just pass a few minutes when I needed a break or just company. Too many missed the things I was able to see while here.
Apr 02, 2016
Apr 02, 2016
Everything at the campsite is top notch except the stone age internet connection. KOA internet software is the worse I ever experienced. It kicks you off and blocks you when you stop using it. Went to the bathroom and when I returned..... Guess I'm just upset that after 20 minutes loading a google search page took a full minute, never preformed the search. I'm losing interest in staying at KOA
Apr 01, 2016
Nice sites, friendly staff
Mar 31, 2016
Mar 31, 2016
Daily rate is to high
Mar 30, 2016
We arrived late one night and left early the next morning. So we did not see much of the facilities other than at check-in. However, the owners were extremely gracious in greeting us and ensuring we got to our site and were able to get hooked- up even in the extreme blowing dust storm in which we arrived. That was 5-Star service and much appreciated.
Mar 30, 2016
Mar 29, 2016
The staff at this KOA was absolutely outstanding from the greeting and information we received at check-in to every staff member we encountered who all went out of their way to engage us and make us feel welcome.
Mar 29, 2016
Very friendly staff and the complimentary cookies are yummy. We'll be back to spend a couple of days.
Mar 28, 2016
clean friendly an oasis have already recommended to several friends
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 26, 2016
clean and satisfactory
Mar 26, 2016
Mar 26, 2016
Excellent place, awesome people, really enjoyed our stay there !!
Mar 26, 2016
A small park. It is well taken care of. The staff is super. They make you feel like you've been friends for years.
Mar 25, 2016
Great time and great service!
Mar 25, 2016
Very friendly hosts and tasty cookies! Enjoyed the continental breakfast in the morning, very nice campground.
Mar 24, 2016
Excellent service, camp hosts are beyond friendly. Wifi and cable were great. Bathrooms exceptionally clean. They deliver to your RV and the menu and food were very good. Would stay here again!!!
Mar 24, 2016
Traveling so just stayed one night but it was great
Mar 23, 2016
Excellent service. Loved the cookies and parking assistance late at night.
Mar 22, 2016
Mar 22, 2016
A very friendly staff and a wonderful restaurant! Food delivered directly to the RV! Although the park is a basic KOA, it's that staff that can make or break the experience. This one is A+.
Mar 21, 2016
Excellent reception upon arrival and manager even made and delivered a pizza to us even though we arrived after the restaurant closed.. We were there only one night so can't say much about the amenities other than the wifi was great.
Mar 21, 2016
Very friendly staff. Small campground but easy access off I-40, I didn't hear any highway noise. Free continental breakfast.
Mar 21, 2016
Mar 19, 2016
Nice location in the lava flow fields with wonderful views. Friendly staff who made us dinner and it was delicious. Thanks Suzanne
Mar 15, 2016
Mar 14, 2016
It was pleasant and the hosts were very helpful and friendly. we will stay there again
Mar 14, 2016
WIFI is a feature that helps when travelling. Unfortunately, although listed as a feature at your KOA it did not work well enough to use at any point during our stay. At best it was listed as limited access. I was not able to use it at all.
Mar 10, 2016
Excellent location for visiting local points of interest. Suzanne is the perfect host with tons of information on things to see and do. Facility is kept in perfect condition, etc. Will surely stay here again.
Mar 09, 2016
The people who own and work at this KOA are simply marvelous. We really appreciate them.
Mar 07, 2016
Very nice people operate this KOA.
Mar 04, 2016
Owner was very kind and helpful.Enjoyed my stay.
Mar 02, 2016
Great chocolate chip cookies
Feb 25, 2016
Very good
Feb 25, 2016
Stayed overnight. Friendly staff. Nice place
Feb 24, 2016
Keep it up!!!
Feb 21, 2016
Friendly staff. Loved the cookies. Very clean. Will come again.
Feb 21, 2016
Feb 19, 2016
Great views, clean park, nice little playground and amazing trails through lava rock fields! Plus super nice hosts!
Feb 16, 2016
Very friendly and welcoming.
Feb 09, 2016
A well-cared for campground. It's obvious that the owners love their camp. A credit to KOA
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy