Grants / Cibola Sands KOA

Open February 1 - December 31

Reserve: 888-562-5608

Info: 505-287-4376

Email

PO Box 179, 26 Cibola Sands Loop, South Hwy 53

Grants, NM 87020

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2015
Nice hosts. Well maintained campground. Scenic views.
Aug 12, 2015
I arrived after 10:00 pm and yet, the owners still greeted me and made sure I was ok. Thank you so much.
Aug 12, 2015
The park was nice, nice gravel lots, very interesting terrain with lava all around, however they had the worst mosquito infestation that we've ever seen in the lower 48 states. And we've been to almost all 50 states. The only place we've seen worse was in Alaska. Maybe it was a fluke of wet weather, but if you stay here, we'd advise you to bring the repellent!
Aug 11, 2015
nice people
Aug 09, 2015
Enjoyed visiting the local attractions. Golf course was very good but tough.
Aug 09, 2015
Arrived early evening. Owners provided menu. Escorted to site. Employee picked up my gas tanks, filled and returned. Great service. Close to old Rt 66 and large WalMart.
Aug 09, 2015
The staff was extremely welcoming and friendly. The location was perfect for when we got tired of driving at night and needed a safe, comfortable place to overnight. The kids loved the playground, and particularly, the fact that the slide was "sooo fast!"
Aug 08, 2015
Cookies were a nice touch!
Aug 08, 2015
Extremely friendly staff. Made sure everything was good at our campsite.
Aug 08, 2015
Suzanne fixed a wonderful dinner. Campground is close to I-40, level gravel sites
Aug 06, 2015
The staff were very friendly and very knowledgeable of the nearby points of interest. Plus, the on-site food delivery is a great way to relax at your rig after a long day of driving.
Aug 06, 2015
The people running this KOA have to be some of the nicest people that I have meet at a KOA. The only down fall is the camp sites and roads need a bit more gravel, so you don't track mud into coach after and during the rain. Great Place!!
Aug 06, 2015
Friendly hosts; makes all the difference.
Aug 06, 2015
It was great! A lot of flies from the horses next door.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Staff is always friendly and helpful.
Aug 03, 2015
We arrived at the campsite at 0100. The wife was out to greet us and guide us to the assign site. Very personable and aim to please.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
love the special cabin for 1 or 2!!! great service! and yay for breakfast and checkin cookie!
Aug 03, 2015
Very nice park. Everyone very friendly and helpful recommend highly
Aug 02, 2015
very nice campground!
Aug 02, 2015
Extremely,wonderfully clean and cheerful friendly management.
Aug 02, 2015
Nice level spots. A great cont breakfast and very friendly staff. Lots of things to buy from the gift shop and the cookies were delicious. The lava fields were amazing .Also the jewelry.
Aug 02, 2015
We shall return on our next trip East. Great fooh
Aug 02, 2015
Very friendly with great service. However, too many flies.
Aug 01, 2015
nice and clean campground
Aug 01, 2015
Nice people. Clean grounds. Marginal breakfast.
Aug 01, 2015
Except for the train noises all night long this was a short but enjoyable stay. The continental breakfast was a surprise bonus. The staff was very friendly.
Aug 01, 2015
The hosts at this KOA are top notch..... we have never felt so welcome. Free continental breakfast too! This will be our stop when we're heading west again and back home.
Jul 31, 2015
Food is wonderful, staff is very friendly and helpful. We try to stay whenever we travel on I-40.
Jul 28, 2015
Extremely nice people and spaced campers out , appreciate this very much!
Jul 28, 2015
very clean and friendly The apple and peach pie were fantastic!!
Jul 27, 2015
You are all dedicated to our needs. All was perfect. Thanks!!
Jul 27, 2015
Very clean - great host - great parking spot - Very nice clean doggie run - every thing is inviting, it is just hard to give more then 3 stars without a pool or jacuzzi... we will be staying there again though.
Jul 26, 2015
We've stayed here twice as stop overs driving home to El Paso. The sites are level and pie is a nice treat.
Jul 26, 2015
Our site had so many flys.
Jul 24, 2015
I had an enjoyable experience with y'all. Nice and quiet and a good place to stay.
Jul 24, 2015
Very friendly staff and grounds! Our tent site was next to some horses so flies were everywhere, but we knew that going in. The bathroom/shower stalls were tiny, but clean.
Jul 23, 2015
Stayed 1 night in a fifth wheel. Lot was level. Would stay again if in the area.
Jul 23, 2015
The people who run this KOA really care about their facility. They were still in the office to check us in after hours with fresh baked cookies and checked on us a few minutes later to make sure we had all we needed.
Jul 22, 2015
This KOA was very clean and neat. Nice level long sites.
Jul 22, 2015
Had a great stay. The staff was so helpful giving us good ideas on places to go and things to see. There turkey dinner was also really good too!
Jul 22, 2015
Great place. Wish we had time to stay an extra night. Very clean. Great hosts!
Jul 22, 2015
It is just the right size with owners that really care. Older park with very clean facilities. really enjoyed the free breakfast (cereal, oatmeal, toast, and pastries). Nice touch!
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Super nice owners A++++. But unfortunately very small and no trees.
Jul 21, 2015
Very helpful when I called KOA campgrounds are always clean we always stay at Koa
Jul 19, 2015
Great crew. Stay here whenever in the area. Will stay here again.
Jul 18, 2015
Clean. People were very pleasant. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 18, 2015
Very nice people
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals