Grants / Cibola Sands KOA

Open February 1 - December 31

Reserve: 888-562-5608

Info: 505-287-4376


PO Box 179, 26 Cibola Sands Loop, South Hwy 53

Grants, NM 87020

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 22, 2015
The host was very nice. However, we could have done without the storm.
May 22, 2015
Very helpful staff and easy to park in campground.
May 21, 2015
Roomy sites, flat and very clean. Staff went out of their way to provide information about the area. Check in was accompanied with delicious cookies. We would certainly come back and use this campground as a base to explore the area.
May 20, 2015
How can you not love a place that hands you freshly baked cookies and treats for your kitties when you check in? The campground rules were the most entertaining we've ever read. These people know how to enjoy life.
May 20, 2015
Hosts were extremely nice and welcoming. Grounds were well taken care of and clean. Wi-fi great. Quiet surroundings. Loved the lava fields. I can't say enough good things. Would definitely recommend to others and word stay again. We had 25' ft pull through.
May 19, 2015
The employees are very friendly and polite. They do a great job in keeping things clean and presentable. I stay there often and I enjoy it:)
May 18, 2015
Great Dinner!
May 17, 2015
great staff very friendly
May 14, 2015
Beautiful campground in a beautiful setting. Friendliest staff ever
May 14, 2015
This was the best KOA that we have stayed at so far. Keep up the awesome job.
May 12, 2015
Very nice people with products at the store that make your stay great.
May 12, 2015
Very friendly hosts, make you feel welcome and go overboard to help in everything. The Kampground is flat and easy to enter and exit. I would highly recommend this KOA.
May 12, 2015
Excellent Camp Ground. Wonderful owners. Free breakfast... how often does that happen? Clean bathrooms.
May 12, 2015
Ok but very expensive. There are other options in the area. Next time I would probably pick one. The food offered was way to spendy.
May 11, 2015
We were there to see Chaco Canyon. The road was washed out because of the storms. We found out about all the "secret" sights around the area. The campground staff is very helpful and friendly. They went out of their way to be sure we knew about the area. Were were there in a fifth wheeler and plan on visiting again this fall...great place.
May 11, 2015
Enjoyable experience with the couple running this KOA. Nice clean campground. The optional fully cooked evening meal with many choices was absolutely awesome.
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
Very clean and friendly place to stay the night while traveling I40.
May 10, 2015
He waited for us when we told him we would be late and took us to our site and waited to make sure we were set. Nice breakfast the next day!
May 10, 2015
Nice desert campground; too bad the city is dying w/ more boarded up storefronts each year.
May 07, 2015
Friendly & informative staff. Park very clean & groomed.
May 07, 2015
office personnel good, gentleman showing site was not good helping to get to camp site and hooking up info. Nice to have food delivered to our door.Showers very small and water temperature was very inconsistent.
May 05, 2015
Clean great food great owners very caring. Feel safe there
May 04, 2015
Very friendly staff, very helpful. Great location, easy on/off to the interstate.
May 04, 2015
It's all about the people, people. Stop here once and you will, return next trip. Definitely order your dinner from the home style kitchen that delivers it on time and hot right to your RV kitchen counter! They made our Ten Traveling Parrots very welcome! Dennis
May 04, 2015
We enjoyed the fresh made dinner deliveries.
May 03, 2015
The hostess was very informative and friendly. The cabin was clean and I loved the dog play area. The only draw back was the walk from the cabin to the restroom/shower facilities.
May 02, 2015
The employees were extremely friendly. Nice place to stop on the way through.
May 01, 2015
Helpful and friendly staff. Nice cabin, good onsite dinner. Good gift shop.
Apr 30, 2015
it was great !!! never had a meal brought to our rv. it was home cooking. spaces were great.. people were very hepful!! tks again....
Apr 29, 2015
Very nice campground
Apr 29, 2015
Absolutely my favorite KOA. Great staff and the dinners and pie are down home cooking only better! The m/c rides in the area rock! Love that the cabin has a TV and is dressed up with carpets. Definitely will plan to stop there every time I hit I40.
Apr 29, 2015
I was treated like a queen! Loved it!
Apr 28, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
Very good location and facilities. The con. Breakfast was extra and no charge.
Apr 26, 2015
Outstanding accommodations! Friendly, clean, everything we expect from a KOA! Will stay again for sure
Apr 25, 2015
Perfect! Better than staying in a hotel and traveling with a pet. The cabins are so darn cute!
Apr 25, 2015
By far, one of the best KOAs on the planet earth! Friendly staff (with a sense of humor) clean well maintained facilities, close to I-40, but not loud, easy in and out and good food!
Apr 25, 2015
Awesome KOA. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. We learned a lot about the area and the local wildlife and plants. We will definitely return.
Apr 24, 2015
This is a beautiful KOA. Very friendly...easy access from I40. very clean facility. tent area fenced off and secure. hot plate and sink access outside. There is a menu for a meal that can be fixed for you and delivered. We were very happy with out stay. Kudos to the owners nice job!!
Apr 24, 2015
Nice people, and the dinner was awesome. KOA has recently been providing meals onsite, and that is a huge improvement. The meals have all been home cooked, and very good. At Cibola Sands, get the pie.
Apr 23, 2015
Very well kept campground. .food cooked and delivered to our door was great. We will be staying at this KOA on our return trip!!!
Apr 21, 2015
the food great and so was the service thank you!
Apr 21, 2015
Excellent service - super clean site. Lovely
Apr 20, 2015
Clean and friendly campground. Rates very high for the area. Would not stay again because it is not a good value.
Apr 20, 2015
Worst bathroom ever! While waiting for the water to warm up, the sink filled to the top -- never did get "hot" water. The shower stall was so small, I had to leave the curtain open (so did the persons before and after me. Consequently, a lot of water went outside of the shower... where there was no drain. By the time I finished my (rushed) shower, I was standing in ankle deep gray water anyway.
Apr 19, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. The cleanliness was exceptional and the Waite family was very gracious and knowledgeable about the area. Great place would stay again in a heart beat!
Apr 18, 2015
Didn't stay long enough to use all the facilities, clean restrooms, nice store.
Apr 17, 2015
Delightful people. creative park rules sheet.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy