Grants / Cibola Sands KOA

PO Box 179, 26 Cibola Sands Loop, South Hwy 53

Grants, NM 87020

Reserve: 888-562-5608

Info: 505-287-4376

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 08, 2015
When we arrived, we were greeted with a cookie and friendly smiles. Had lots of amenities and nice grounds.
Apr 08, 2015
Very clean and the staff was really friendly. Not much in the way of scenery as the camp is located on old lava beds. Surrounding views of the mountains are nice.
Apr 07, 2015
Wonderful hosts. Loved the breakfast. Hot water in the showers. Had a great lay over on our way to Arizona.
Apr 06, 2015
As usual, everything was clean and hosts were friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast is an added bonus
Apr 05, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Facilities and grounds were well kept. The office was open later than most KOA's and it was nice to be greeted and escorted to our campsite even after arriving later than usual.
Apr 05, 2015
This is our second stay here and can't tell you how wonderful everyone was. And the food we ordered was delivered and delicious!! Just keep doing a great job!! See you next season.
Apr 05, 2015
hosts were great, free cookie upon arrival, dinner delivered to site, food was very good, only complaint was train noise
Apr 04, 2015
The owners and staff were extremely friendly. Upon arrival we were greeted with a freshly baked free cookie. We did order a dinner delivered right to our MH door! Unfortunately we were unable to stay for the free continental breakfast, but I'm sure it was good. There were clean restrooms and laundry available. No pool but is a great stopover regardless. I appreciated the service there!
Apr 03, 2015
Enjoy the surrounding Lava rocks in the area - fascinating. Good cookies as well
Apr 01, 2015
nice rest stop, extremly clean friendly camping spot
Mar 31, 2015
Great campground. One of the friendliest we've ever stayed at and the food was great, too!
Mar 30, 2015
real friendly staff working to upgrade the campground. clean campground, will stop again.
Mar 30, 2015
Friendly People. Best Internet at any KOA I have stayed at.
Mar 27, 2015
The staff was very friendly. The sites were easy to get into. We would stay here again.
Mar 26, 2015
This KOA goes out of their way to welcome the weary traveler, including providing meals if the traveler doesn't feel like cooking😊. The cost for the meals are minimal. The hosts are wonderful too. Would recommend this KOA. Thumbs up!😃
Mar 24, 2015
Great quiet place. Close to wonderful activities, cute town. Dinner was delivered, the pie was the best. Stop here before Albq traffic (heading east) and you won't have to deal with the loud planes in Gallup (heading west).
Mar 21, 2015
It was okay. The hostess was very helpful for my husband to direct him where to get a tire fixed. Not much to offer for kids.
Mar 21, 2015
Nice campground , bathrooms were very clean. We stayed in a small rv.
Mar 21, 2015
Very enjoyable. The pizza they made for us was excellent!!
Mar 18, 2015
Mar 17, 2015
We love everything about this KOA except the showers were very small and we are not big people.We appreciated the advice and information about the area from the workers. We would stay here again, just get bigger showers.
Mar 17, 2015
Great. Esp. The pet area.
Mar 16, 2015
Everyone was so gracious. answered the questions we had. Took us to our sight. That was very much appreciated.
Mar 16, 2015
Short stay but very acomidating. Thank you very much. P.S. Food was very good
Mar 14, 2015
Very friendly easy pull throughs
Mar 13, 2015
The saddest KOA we have ever stayed at. Reason for staying longer than the first two hours, truck needed maintenance done. Why KOA allow this pit to be listed is beyond me. The guy invests zero money in the place and acts like your bothering him to stay, they follow you to your site not to help but to spy creepy. don't order cooked dinners, don't just deliver to ur door, they want in for a peak
Mar 13, 2015
Pleasant stay. Wish breakfast was earlier since we had early plans to leave so we missed breakfast.
Mar 11, 2015
Very clean and well maintained RV Park. Friendly service and greatest!
Mar 09, 2015
Mar 06, 2015
Suzanne was a great host; she was a delight to visit with and the continental breakfast was a pleasant surprise. Her gift shop was filled with interesting items related to the area and we were pleased to purchase several. This KOA will be on our stop list the next time we are in New Mexico
Mar 03, 2015
Staff great, appearance of grounds could use a little cleaning. Showers fair.
Feb 28, 2015
"We'll leave the light on for you" Not their logo but how they run their RV Park. We've stayed there a number of times and look for them each year that we cross the Country. Very nice people and they see that all you needs are taken care of. Great rate doesn't hurt either.
Feb 23, 2015
I guess what upset me the most was the fact that there is not a legal ADA bathroom accomodation. There was one stall that had ada bars screwed to the walls. But there is no way it is ADA correct. Why do people want to miss represent what is required for someone to access a toilet. CHEAP. I'm surely don't want to beleive that KOA condons this?
Feb 10, 2015
Feb 07, 2015
The hosts were friendly and helpful, with a wealth of knowledge on local attractions and history. Loved the cabin with double bed and small table and chairs to sit at. Definitely staying there again.
Jan 22, 2015
People were great, friendly, and helpful. She gave us chocolate chip cookies when we arrived. Sites were easy to get in and out. Area was pleasant. Wish it had some trees and less dusty from the gravel.
Jan 13, 2015
Hostess so friendly
Jan 04, 2015
Dec 23, 2014
So friendly! They gave us a suggestion for a detour on our way out of town, so we got to see El Morro Nat. Monument, which was awesome! We never would have thought of it without their suggestion. This is just one example of why I really like this campground, plenty others I don't have space to write. Thanks and keep up the good work!
Dec 21, 2014
you told us to think of you. We're sitting in Black Canyon KOA with the door and windows open. :-) Last night the temps got down to a fridged 49 degrees.
Dec 18, 2014
Great Staff
Dec 17, 2014
Dec 16, 2014
Very friendly and helpful
Dec 15, 2014
Hospitality at its best Suzanne and Keith great hosts
Dec 13, 2014
2nd time we have been here in a month. We always enjoy staying here on our way to and from our western visits. Owners are great and campground is really nice.
Dec 04, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
Friendly hosts, made us feel welcome with cookies and cat treats. Campsite deserted, Winter in Grants what more can you say.
Nov 29, 2014
Friendly, Clean easy to get to. I would absolutely stay again.
Nov 27, 2014
It is always a pleasure to stop at this KOA. The showers are spotless and the staff bend over backward to make your visit a good one.
Nov 27, 2014
Hosts go out of their way to be helpful.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.