Grants / Cibola Sands KOA

PO Box 179, 26 Cibola Sands Loop, South Hwy 53

Grants, NM 87020

Reserve: 888-562-5608

Info: 505-287-4376

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Nov 08, 2014
expensive
Nov 07, 2014
This campground is ok but not worth the money. Continental breakfast was toast & cereal, oh & juice. I paid 22 dollars in Texas for just as nice. Needs updating also. Don't believe that advertisement in the book it is not what it says it really is. There wasn't any dinner as described in the book.
Nov 07, 2014
Nov 06, 2014
Nov 05, 2014
Nice campground and friendly service. Showers need to be updated. Small showers are hard for old people to use. Old people are not flexible and are less stable. Assist bars would be great along with larger shower (similar to ADA size).
Nov 04, 2014
too much train noise, too many night lights, very nice and helpful people!
Nov 03, 2014
Another great visit!
Nov 03, 2014
Great host, nice, even though a bit old, facilities and free breakfast. Best of all, the Internet worked like a charm, unlike most other KOAs.
Nov 03, 2014
Nice campground the owner came out after we got to our spot to check to make sure everything was ok.
Nov 03, 2014
VERY FRIENDLY STAFF, FREE CONT. BEAKFAST,
Nov 02, 2014
Very friendly owners and a great place to stay! I was there over a month for work and had a wonderful experience.
Nov 02, 2014
Nov 02, 2014
Came in late day, left early morning. My interaction with the hosts was OUTSTANDING. Great folks at Grants. Being able to have full meals, DELIVERED, at a great price was just what we needed after a 500 mile full day.
Nov 01, 2014
We were there for one night and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. There is a great deal to do in the area and we would come back to explore the area. Thank you for your attention to detail.
Oct 30, 2014
Oct 30, 2014
Oct 30, 2014
Oct 29, 2014
Oct 29, 2014
nice site.. owners were very friendly and offered nice services...like special dining deals!
Oct 29, 2014
Oct 29, 2014
The tent site was great! The staff was very friendly and even checked to see that everything was to my satisfaction.
Oct 29, 2014
Most wonderful people. Best KOA we have stayed.
Oct 29, 2014
Very nice Hosts. Pies were delicious. Thank you for the cardboard for the shattered vehicle window.
Oct 28, 2014
asked to be close to bathrooms since we were in a pop up camper, and hubby has back issues. They granted our wish, very friendly to our 3 small dogs, the grounds have a nice little trail to walk with the dogs! A nice experience over all!
Oct 27, 2014
Loved the dinner delivered to our door! Very friendly staff.
Oct 27, 2014
Very we'll run campground.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 26, 2014
Oct 26, 2014
Another wonderful visit!
Oct 26, 2014
This is a great KOA for a stopover. When we checked in we found that they offered dinner! I had their turkey dinner, hubby had their smoked meat plate. Delivered to our 5th wheel! Then a continental breakfast. Nice, clean park.
Oct 26, 2014
Oct 26, 2014
Great food delivered to your site. Excellent.
Oct 26, 2014
Husband & wife a great team. She is also a good cook. He is very helpful. Would stay again if back that way.
Oct 25, 2014
Oct 25, 2014
We will be back for sure! This was such a great stop before Flagstaff. Site was so level we did not need to detach from truck. How wonderful to have breakfast before getting on the road--thank you! Super nice owner.
Oct 24, 2014
Great park. Nice big sites. Staff super friendly and helpful. Also had supper delivery.
Oct 24, 2014
Oct 24, 2014
The koa itself is great. My complaint is with the train noise throughout the night .
Oct 24, 2014
Very friendly owners, the dinner served was excellent ! They are local people and can tell you anything you want to know. I would diffentley stany here again.
Oct 23, 2014
Great people.
Oct 23, 2014
Great dinner prepared by campground host. We will be back.
Oct 22, 2014
We only stayed one night but really appreciated the Tiny Rig discount you gave us on top of the Valu Kard Discount We found the location of the campground interesting (lava bubble). We also enjoyed reading your campground rules they were clervery done. When next we re out that way we would stay with you again. Thanks for the hospitality. Diane
Oct 21, 2014
The campground is fairly small, on an open site. The staff were very friendly and complimentary breakfast was welcomed. Also, the host offers to cook a dinner, delivered to your site, for a reasonable charge. Very much appreciated after a days driving. The only downside was that there was a dog nearby who barked all night which deprived us of sleep, and the hooting trains were loud.
Oct 21, 2014
We've already told people about the home-cooked dinner we had; that was a pleasant surprise.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
nice, friendly owners, always a pleasure to stay here
Oct 19, 2014
We loved the dinner delivered to our door. The park was so clean and well organized. We'd recommend it to everyone. Personnel so friendly.
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 18, 2014
Oct 17, 2014
go above and beyond with personal touches. Extremely friendly with out being overboard. Enjoyed my over night stay and look forward to staying here every time we go cross country.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.