Grants / Cibola Sands KOA

PO Box 179, 26 Cibola Sands Loop, South Hwy 53

Grants, NM 87020

Reserve: 888-562-5608

Info: 505-287-4376

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 31, 2014
The facility was nice, and the caretakers were very friendly and accommodating. My only complaint was that there was a nearby dog (not at the actual campsite)that barked repeatedly during the night that woke me up several times. This happened both nights that we stayed there. Overall a nice place though.
Mar 31, 2014
Overnight stay only. Easy access.
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
Wonderful host & hostess! Great meal and the home baked cookies where a nice treat when checking in!! The homemade pies for dessert where delicious!! ;) Thank you for the interesting info on the "Lava rock" ! Paul & Janice Hall
Mar 30, 2014
We were only there overnight, but the host was really nice and the breakfast was cute. Shower, on the other hand, was not impressive.
Mar 30, 2014
My daughters had a really fun time at the KOA. They met some other kids that were camping and played Bingo with them after breakfast and had fun on the outdoor playground equipment. The playground is not as modern as other spots but it has a nice big, slide and some monkey bars that my youngest was able to do by herself. It is close to the Bandera Volcano and Ice cave and El Morro.
Mar 30, 2014
Mar 29, 2014
It was only an overnight stay on our way to Arizona. It was quiet, restrooms were clean, continental breakfast was appreciated the next morning, host was helpful and friendly. We will stay there again.
Mar 29, 2014
A big thanks for all the help in travel planning. Customer service is above and beyond.
Mar 28, 2014
Great stop for an overnight or a couple days stay. Desert landscaping and long pull through sites.
Mar 28, 2014
facilities were great as is normal. manager helped me find what was wrong with my TV hookup (trailer)
Mar 28, 2014
One of the best overnight KOAs I have ever stayed at. First rate customer service and enthusiast staff.
Mar 27, 2014
The showers are in need of serious remodeling. I am small but could barely fit inside..unbelievably small space..friendly welcome upon arrival and loved the cookies. Dena checked on us several times as we settled in to be sure all was well...
Mar 27, 2014
very nice clean park, friendly staff, well organized, level spaces.
Mar 25, 2014
Enjoyed it very much. Nice and quiet friendly staff
Mar 25, 2014
Mar 25, 2014
Great staff. Sure enjoyed the fresh cookies :-) . The restrooms were sparkling, too. Thank you.
Mar 24, 2014
I have stayed at this KOA for years. The last couple of stays, I have noticed a rate increase. This year was almost $45 for one night. The park has no trees or landscaping. The spaces are close together. The cable service and wifi are poor at best. The park is always clean and the staff friendly and the cafe food is good. But, $45 a nite is too high to use this park again.
Mar 24, 2014
Very helpful and pleasant camp hosts. Level pull-through camp spot. We also ordered a chef salad and it was very good!
Mar 22, 2014
They were very friendly and the food was great.
Mar 22, 2014
enjoyed the homemade super
Mar 21, 2014
They have the best KOA rules we have seen. Nice to have breakfast too.
Mar 19, 2014
Mar 19, 2014
Mar 18, 2014
Mar 18, 2014
We were cooked a wonderful meal by Diane. The host was very helpful answering all our questions. We enjoyed the free breakfast offered and the free cookies on arrival.
Mar 18, 2014
Very friendly. Very clean. Only negative comment would be the showers (mens at least) was barely large enough to turn around in. Realize I am a large man but oh so tight.
Mar 17, 2014
Stay was great but internet was slow in the evening worked great in morning
Mar 15, 2014
Very nice Kampground. Level large sites. Hosts were very very friendly, explained all services. Store well stocked. Delivery of home made pie was a plus and free continental breakfast make this a very welcome stop. The dog arena was very nice, clean and well maintained. This is one of your better Kampgounds which we will use again.
Mar 15, 2014
Mar 15, 2014
Mar 14, 2014
Friendly staff, clean, and quiet.
Mar 13, 2014
Friendly, accommodating staff.
Mar 13, 2014
Mar 13, 2014
Just Perfect! Thank you!
Mar 11, 2014
I would like to know how you think we made this visit--we did not. Is there something we should be concerned about? lloyd@stullken.com
Feb 25, 2014
Feb 23, 2014
This was our first KOA experience. Greeted with awesome cookies. Keith escorted us to our site. Continental breakfast great.
Feb 18, 2014
This KOA is what I would call a stopover for other destinations. The positives...great customer service....great dog park.
Feb 13, 2014
Feb 03, 2014
Nice clean campground. Great overnight stop
Dec 23, 2013
We arrived late for night registration. It was below freezing and there were a few inches of snow. Camp host still came out to help us.above and beyond her job description im sure. Very helpful and polite. Thankyou.
Dec 08, 2013
Dec 04, 2013
Nov 29, 2013
restrooms and showers clean, great place to walk in the snow
Nov 28, 2013
The host is what makes this an exceptional KOA. Her sense of humor is great!
Nov 24, 2013
The staff is extremely helpful and polite.
Nov 23, 2013
Nov 22, 2013
nice people, but way to expensive. all others in area were just as nice and less than half the price. went to next for the resr of our stay
Nov 17, 2013
It was great, next time we'll stay longer

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.