Grants / Cibola Sands KOA

Open February 1 - December 15

Reserve: 888-562-5608

Info: 505-287-4376

Email

PO Box 179, 26 Cibola Sands Loop, South Hwy 53

Grants, NM 87020

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 07, 2016
Came in late. We will still greeted and taken to our site. Most helpful.
Sep 06, 2016
Super friendly, very clean and easy access.
Sep 06, 2016
really enjoyed the showers and hot water
Sep 05, 2016
Welcoming staff, lots of amenities,nice, clean bathrooms
Sep 05, 2016
Wow, where to start. We stayed at KOA exclusively this season and after our second stay at this KOA we givee it high marks. A fifth star would have been applied if the cable line up had included A & E. Sites: level, cable signal: clear, staff: friendly. They also a offer meals deliv ered to your rv.We tried the ribs and brisket.My wife is a chef,she was not impressed.Retired Navy, I loved it!
Sep 04, 2016
Nice friendly staff. Very nice clean quite park. Nice level sites. Meals delivered to your unit. Nice views of the mountains. We will stay here again.
Sep 03, 2016
The rating is based on the bathroom and shower facilities mostly. Probably as bad as any we've ever seen. Campsite and spaces are fine, bit sparse but Ok.
Sep 02, 2016
the best so far on our trip west, the food is great and to have it brought to our rig was an added toutch, ran by very fiendly people and nothing was too much trouble.
Sep 01, 2016
Very friendly and helpful. Nice camp site
Aug 31, 2016
Loves it! Food was excellent. Thank you guys!
Aug 30, 2016
It's a great location, cool winds, just wish they had a pool and if KOA's in general had more nice hot Spa's to relax in after a long drives.
Aug 29, 2016
Super attentive staff. They came to our site within 15 minutes of us checking in to make sure we were satisfied. I appreciated the extra effort. Home cooked pies and dinners delivered to your site. Bathrooms could use an upgrade but very neat and clean.
Aug 29, 2016
Ordered dinners (2). They were delicious and delivered to our door with a smile. Had homemade pie (summer fruit medley) that was fantastic!! Very homey touch for road weary travelers that are too tired to cook! Thanks so much, we had a great stay.
Aug 27, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean and well maintained.
Aug 26, 2016
Home cooked meals are available and brought to your site. It was such a nice amenity after a day of driving.
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
Chico was very friendly and very knowledgeable of the area and pointed out things to definitely see!
Aug 24, 2016
we enjoyed our stay, the staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 24, 2016
Clean grounds wonderful owners very helpful. Love that she makes home cooked meals for the campers. Definitely will be returning
Aug 21, 2016
Very nice park.Enjoyed our stay.
Aug 21, 2016
The campground meals are a bonus. The grounds are clean and quiet. Bathrooms are dated but clean, and the staff is helpful and pleasant. Great little gift shop.
Aug 20, 2016
very nice staff & a great dinner on arrival
Aug 19, 2016
Nice place, nice people.
Aug 19, 2016
Very friendly hosts and a very clean place. We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 19, 2016
Friendly staff!
Aug 18, 2016
Not much here. Staff was wonderful though.
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
Nice and pleasant little campground with everything you need for an overnight stay or two. Clean and tidy, friendly enough staff and ease of access from the main highway but quiet enough to feel like you're away from it all. Would recommend staying here if you like things simple with no fancy frills.
Aug 17, 2016
The hosts and employees are the greatest! they make you feel like family! And the food is GREAT! Park is very clean, quiet, and if possible they spread out the campers so they are not on top of each other. We love coming here.
Aug 16, 2016
The camp host was very sweet. She recommended an alternate route for our days journey and it ended up being great!
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
This was my second time staying in Grants,NM. Friendly staff,Chico is my favorite,he is super nice and tells you alot of information about the area. The showers are small,like in a camper or RV. That part is a little hard to shower and change.other than that there's a little play ground, metal slide, kids watch your butts .. my son and I enjoyed our stay the second time around .
Aug 14, 2016
Great park, great people. Will be going back.
Aug 13, 2016
Nice store with beautiful views!
Aug 13, 2016
Very clean. Nice place.
Aug 13, 2016
Friendly owners. Bathrooms and other facilities worn and need update and renovating.
Aug 12, 2016
The camp was clean and very well kept--bathrooms and showers were impeccable. The staff was attentive and helpful.
Aug 12, 2016
Friendly staff, great food!
Aug 10, 2016
Like most KOA's, this one is beside a rail road track. And every hour a train rolls through blowing the horn. Great folks running it though. And amazing food.
Aug 09, 2016
Small but wonderful. Staff was great. Ordered and they brought a dinner meal to our site. Just a quiet calm retreat.
Aug 08, 2016
We already have friends who rerouted their trip just to stay here. THIS IS THE CLEANEST, MOST BEAUTIFUL park we have ever stayed in! Suzanne made us a veggie pizza and apple pie alamode that was over-the-top delicious! This park was AMAZING as were the people who ran it. Semper Fi, Chico!
Aug 08, 2016
The folks running the check in office were super nice. The food off the dinner menu was good. My son loved the pizza. The showers and bathroom facilities were very clean and in good working order. Our stay was quiet and that was exactly what we needed.
Aug 07, 2016
I was greeted with a big smile and phenomenal service. I was impressed with the customer service provided here and impressed they offered breakfast in the morning.
Aug 07, 2016
Nice place with great cooking
Aug 07, 2016
Fantastic view with kind owner. We spended great night here.
Aug 05, 2016
We stayed three nights.Very quite place and eager to please employees.
Aug 05, 2016
First time at this KOA, very nice!
Aug 05, 2016
The best! Hospitality was intentional and genuine, gourmet dinner was outstanding, free continental breakfast was a nice touch, grounds were well kept, facilities spotless, K9 camp was the best we've seen. Loved it!!
Aug 04, 2016
The staff is extremely friendly and the location is fairly convenient, but the overall campground is lacking family oriented amenities. The playground is minimal and there is no pool or any other activities for children. For a quick stopover on your travels, it is adequate.
Aug 04, 2016
Overnight at campground on our way home reception was good told us about the park facilities and welcomed any questions. We were impressed by the variety of dinner option provided to us. Having travelled 330 miles that day cooking was not an option we were looking forward too.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy