Grants / Cibola Sands KOA

Open February 1 - December 15

Reserve: 888-562-5608

Info: 505-287-4376

Email

PO Box 179, 26 Cibola Sands Loop, South Hwy 53

Grants, NM 87020

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 10, 2016
We only stayed one night but found the hosts extremely attentive. Providing a really nice menu for home cooked meals was a blessing after a long day on the road. They also have a complentary breakfast. All this right near I40 was the icing!
May 10, 2016
May 10, 2016
Very nice KOA. The staff was very helpful and the Kampground Kuisine delivered fresh to site was a excellent . A walk through the jagged black lava fields of El Malpais and the view of Mount Taylor topped it all off. Great Kampground!
May 10, 2016
Nicely situated, quite, very reasonably-sized campground. The common room and the free breakfast are definitely a plus. Nice volcanic terrain, even within the campground. Friendly staff. Water supply right next to camping cabins prevents extra trips to the restrooms. Nice restrooms.
May 09, 2016
Most hospitible welcome on our month long trip! Greeted with warm cookies and interesting info about the adjacent area Includes a walkway through an amazing lava field. Complimentary breakfast sent us off with a smile.
May 07, 2016
Its a journey KOA. They do breakfast & dinners which was are first time there. We did not eat any of the menu items but they are all home cooked. The host couple were very helpful with all the area attractions around. Level with great wifi and cable.
May 07, 2016
Nice and clean, friendly staff great little in staff restaurant. No cable but did have Wifi great overnight or two stop. Quiet
May 07, 2016
May 06, 2016
Good campground in a geologically scenic place, people were friendly & welcoming (especially Chico!), and the sites were plenty long enough we didn't have to disconnect our toad.
May 06, 2016
Great showers. Friendly and accommodating staff! Very nice campground.
May 06, 2016
Chico made our day. Friendly and helpful.The spot was level and clean. We ordered supper and it was delivered to our trailer warm and delicious. We will definitely stay there again. Thank you Marc and Nadine Nay. Central Valley Utah.
May 06, 2016
Great place....clean, people very friendly, interesting setting.
May 05, 2016
We appreciated the clean room and bathrooms. Also, that our dog was welcomed and that we could walk him on the grounds just like at home. Dinner was delicious and cookies yummy! You are the best!
May 05, 2016
May 04, 2016
Staff is friendly and helpful park is clean very nice park to stay in.
May 03, 2016
Every guest receives a cookie (free)!! And very cute store with many tempting items to buy. Cafe has a great selection & they have pies there!!
May 02, 2016
GREAT STAY AND THANKS FOR THE NEW MEXICO MAP AND THE BEEF AND RIBS SERVED TO OUR RV
May 01, 2016
We loved your park and your workkampers were outstanding a real asset to your park. We wanted to stay longer but my husband couldn't handle the altitude. We stayed in one of your cabins and it was outstanding. The best in the KOA system and we'e stayed in many. Keep up the good work and thanks for your wonderful hospitality.
May 01, 2016
Loved the lava trail and continental breakfast!
Apr 30, 2016
This place is great. Nice little dog park and a little trail to walk on. They make wonderful homemade meals and bring them to you. Delicious. Their little camp store had a little bit of everything. And all the staff is friendly and very helpful
Apr 29, 2016
Friendly welcome - cookie included!. Allowed us to park our van facing the lava land -wonderful views. Continental breakfast. Great book exchange. Simple accommodations (small showers) but overall we felt at home.
Apr 28, 2016
Great service, very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the Continental breakfast.
Apr 28, 2016
After a long day on the road, we just wanted a comfortable bed and had found out they offered dinner too. Needless to say, the food was great and had a good night's sleep. Quiet and comfortable cabin, but I encountered some people who may have not been campers at the restroom in the middle of the night. So, maybe a keypad lock would be a good idea, with codes only given out to the paying guests.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Sorry you were uncomfortable in the restrooms. Chances are you encountered people who were registered, as we monitor the driveway 24 hours a day.
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 24, 2016
Love this KOA! Friendly hosts dinner cooked, served and delivered right to our RV. Continental breakfast was great. Clean facilites and all around great place to stay.
Apr 24, 2016
Very friendly, welcoming people. Their "gourmet" turkey dinner was really 5-star. When our first call to them was lost, Suzanne called us. It's obvious they love their park. Is a quiet location away from I-40. Bravo. Our 2nd stay there.
Apr 24, 2016
Apr 22, 2016
Terrific hosts, terrific meals offered, and they give you a free cookie!
Apr 21, 2016
Great KOA !
Apr 21, 2016
Really wonderful. We were so thankful for the opportunity to have a homemade meal.very helpful.
Apr 21, 2016
The hospitality and professionalism of the staff was outstanding. I've stayed in 7 KOAs over the last several months and this one had the best service. Clean, well maintained and cookies to boot!
Apr 21, 2016
Apr 20, 2016
Apr 19, 2016
Le service de repas livrés directement à notre VR est une idée géniale !!
Apr 18, 2016
The staff was really helpful and knowledgeable about the El Malpais NP. The park was nice and it has a great walking path for your dog.
Apr 18, 2016
We only stayed one night but it was great.
Apr 18, 2016
Very friendly staff, clean park, level site, good wifi and cable. Having the option of a home cooked meal delivered to your site is a nice touch! We enjoyed the continental breakfast before we left. We will stop again on our return back east!
Apr 16, 2016
Don't know why all of the stars lit up but at any rate our stay in Grants is always great. Always enjoy our chats with the owners and their helpers are great too. Wish we could stay longer but coming from Yktn. it is our last night on the road before getting to Phoenix to see our son and family and going home it's first night on the road so always anxious to get home after being gone 4 wks.or
Apr 13, 2016
As a VIP member, I've stayed in many kabins - this was by far the best. Courteous after hours check-in, perfect restrooms and showers, best service and breakfast too! I highly recommend.
Apr 13, 2016
Great CLEAN KOA....including the Hot peach cobbler and Ice cream !!! Wonderful friendly helpful staff
Apr 12, 2016
We just spent one night just passing through, so we were delightfully surprised to find out the amenities. It would be worth a longer stay
Apr 11, 2016
Office staff was extremely helpful and informative. The utilities and wifi were top rate.
Apr 11, 2016
Nice campground. Susan greeted us with such a welcoming smile and information that we were glad we stopped. We paid for the evening meal of roast turkey, dressing, mashed potatoes, green beans and pie which was delivered to our RV promptly at 6 pm. They also have a complimentary breakfast of dry cereal, toast and donuts. We needed a new cable connection. Their recommendation was great.
Apr 11, 2016
Everything was fine but we felt it was a little pricey compared to other KOAs.
Apr 11, 2016
The staff was great and we really liked that there was a playground for the kids to play. We stayed one night and everything worked well with hookups, etc. thank you!
Apr 10, 2016
Very clean. Friendly staff and a very accessible location.
Apr 08, 2016
Very friendly and helpful, enjoyed the stay.
Apr 08, 2016
Very friendly staff, made us feel welcome with homemade cookies! Complimentary Breakfast with donuts! Yum! Tent Campsite was clean and close to bathrooms and laundry! We'll be back!
Apr 08, 2016
Great people! Clean, level sites. Nice walking trail amongst the lava. Was more to do than we allotted time for, we'll be back. Didn't have to cook, tasty turkey and bbq dinners available, and complimentary breakfast!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals