Grants / Cibola Sands KOA

Open February 1 - December 15

Reserve: 888-562-5608

Info: 505-287-4376

Email

PO Box 179, 26 Cibola Sands Loop, South Hwy 53

Grants, NM 87020

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 27, 2016
Great staff and food. Very neat and clean facility.
Oct 27, 2016
Great place to stay. Staff was very friendly. Home cooked supper delivered to the RV. Only problem, could not get WiFi away from the office.
Oct 26, 2016
Arrived 5 minutes before closing, fatigued from driving all day, and YOU made dinner! Turkey and ribs. Wonderful experience. We'll be back!
Oct 26, 2016
Oct 26, 2016
It was a wonderful time, nice setting
Oct 26, 2016
Great location for traveling through the area. The staff were very friendly and sites were great - thank you
Oct 25, 2016
Always a pleasure. The owners and staff work very hard to ensure campers have a great experience! And the food from their kitchen is terrific!
Oct 25, 2016
First time we have stayed at this KOA. Nice. We will stay here again.
Oct 25, 2016
As with all of the KOA campsites I have stayed at this one was very good.
Oct 25, 2016
Outstanding. Personnel,amenities,and every thing else. Food is great and service is even better. Will stay here again even if we have to go out of our way to do so. (And we are from Florida.)
Oct 25, 2016
Wonderful place. Dog area is one of the cleanest I have seen. Whole area was very nice and well kept. Site was level. Even wifi was good. Office staff were very friendly and professional. Will stay here again for sure.
Oct 24, 2016
Very well kept, friendly staff, clean and accessible!
Oct 24, 2016
Great staff. Will definitly stay again
Oct 24, 2016
Although this campground is fairly close to the interstate, it is not noisy. Easy in and out. It is great for one or two nights.
Oct 24, 2016
Friendly staff, good camping site and nice amenities.
Oct 24, 2016
Meals delivered to your door, fresh baked cookies on arrival and lots of stuff around to do. We will be back!
Oct 24, 2016
Chico made our stay great, they were all friendly and helpful, love that KOA
Oct 24, 2016
My husband and I arrived early evening and found out they had meals you could buy. We ordered the turkey dinner and it was wonderful. They also have a breakfast in the morning. The owners are very hands on and can give you lots of information about the area. Will stay here again when traveling back to AZ in the spring.
Oct 23, 2016
Well organized - clean- nice extras(cookies/dinners)
Oct 23, 2016
Friendly and ability to have meals delivered (at a price) was a new twist.
Oct 23, 2016
LOVED SUZANNE'S COOKING!!!! Would come back JUST for that! Interesting lava topography and great food.
Oct 23, 2016
Great! Someone was there to get us settled though were later than planned! Great to have food available!
Oct 22, 2016
Everyone was very friendly and we loved the cookies at check in. We unfortunately weren't able to park next to our friends but we're close.
Oct 22, 2016
Everyone is always so nice and helpful. This is our 3rd year staying here. Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable!
Oct 22, 2016
very accommodating and pleasant people to work with in getting set up for the night. thanks
Oct 22, 2016
We had no problems the KOA was nice. But like the few KOAs we have been to they were very expensive compared to other RV parks. We stayed at a park in Amarillo that was that was much nicer and about 40 percent less. The Grants has nice people and was clean.
Oct 21, 2016
Wonderful hosts, great space and nice facilities. Would definitely stay here again!
Oct 20, 2016
Dinner was great. Facilities were clean.
Oct 20, 2016
Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The grounds were very clean. Thanks for a nice stay.
Oct 19, 2016
Great KOA and great management.
Oct 19, 2016
Upon arrival Dena was all smiles. Check in was a breeze. They offered a home cooked meal for a very reasonable price DELIVERED! Very quiet, a great walking trail. They even arranged clear skies, a full moon and tons of stars!!
Oct 19, 2016
Nicest people. That alone will have me staying there anytime I pass through. But it also had a fun trail through the lava rocks. My dogs loved the k9 area and it offers free breakfast and my kids loved the cookie at check in. Great place
Oct 19, 2016
Loved the trail with the rabbits! What other campground serves you food to your door? Very friendly,thank you!
Oct 19, 2016
Oct 19, 2016
Decent quiet place with very friendly staff and the turkey dinner was great after long day driving. Good for overnight but we plan to stay longer next time because of the many things to see in the area.
Oct 19, 2016
My wife and I only stayed one night but the people were very polite. Park was clean and neat. They had the best homemade pie and it was delivered to our site. A big Thank You to this KOA Great Hosts.
Oct 18, 2016
Great staff and great choices for dinner from Suzanne. We will be stopping back in March 2017 when we return from AZ to TX again.
Oct 17, 2016
Well maintained sites. Friendly & helpful staff
Oct 17, 2016
Comfortable and clean but loud from Interstate and trains.
Oct 17, 2016
Very nice Paul was a blast super nice people
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
I love this place and will plan my stops so I can stay there. The park is well maintained, in a beautiful location, and to top it off, the staff is friendly. PS: Their meals are delicious, delivered hot and fresh right to your site.
Oct 17, 2016
This KOA has the friendliest staff we have ever come across. I would definitely stay here again. They should train other KOA owners.
Oct 17, 2016
Clean,friendly staff
Oct 16, 2016
The people running this KOA were more than generous! They welcomed us with a smile, a cookie, and much helpful info! Better service than we could have even hoped for! The personnel made all the difference! Extremely caring folk!
Oct 16, 2016
Loved this campground. I was given what I thought a perfect site. Great campstore. Dinner delivered to my camper. Clean laundry. Large dogwalk area.
Oct 16, 2016
consistent value here. easy access and easy parking. Great hosts.
Oct 15, 2016
Kinda needs some updating. You can tell it's old. But nice people.
Oct 15, 2016
Nice level spots
Oct 15, 2016
Our host was fantastic. The park was clean and level. It's right in the middle of a lava flow! Next time we'll do some exploring.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy