Grants / Cibola Sands KOA

Open February 1 - November 30

Reserve: 888-562-5608

Info: 505-287-4376

Email

PO Box 179, 26 Cibola Sands Loop, South Hwy 53

Grants, NM 87020

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 29, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
Pleasant stay - Chico was a hoot - flys not so much.
Jul 28, 2017
Great KOA with very friendly staff! The family loves staying there!
Jul 27, 2017
the people were friendly, campground and facilities were clean
Jul 27, 2017
We have stayed at KOA/Grants several times and have always enjoyed the experience. The staff was very accommodating, friendly and helpful. We look forward to our next visit.
Jul 26, 2017
Perfect KOA for an overnight stay when you're traveling down I-40. Suzanne was awesome.....so friendly and helpful! They also offer homemade dinners delivered to your site. Chico was friendly and helpful too. Will definitely stay here again when passing thru......
Jul 25, 2017
Our hosts were very welcoming, and made sure we were well taken care of. The temperature was mild enough to sleep with the windows open, but that meant we heard the trains. Would close the windows the next time.
Jul 25, 2017
The camp was very clean and the landscaping was great. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The food was delicious. We will definitely stay next time we are near.
Jul 24, 2017
Great customer service. Drive through AZ and couldn't contact KOA to find out about a site, but she saw my missed call and called me back! And, even though we got in late, she opened up the office for us to check in, and made sure we got settled in! Continental breakfast in the morning was much appreciated. Lots of stuff in the area that we wish we had more time to explore.
Jul 24, 2017
Stayed one night as we passed through. Mgmt was very friendly and informative. Sites were pull thru with full hookups. Would stay here again
Jul 24, 2017
very nice campground and friendly hosts, but too many flies next to the livestock area and tent camping.
Jul 23, 2017
Very clean and owners wonderful - went extra mile for me / us.
Jul 23, 2017
It was wonderful, the showers could have been larger but other than that everything was great.
Jul 22, 2017
Everything was perfect. Clean camping cabin and clean bathrooms. Extremely friendly and helpful upon check in.
Jul 22, 2017
Loved it! Everyone was so nice and helpful. Check in was easy. the tent site was nice and level. The restrooms and showers were clean(but small). Overall we will stay here next time we travel that way. The cookies were tasty!
Jul 22, 2017
Great KOA...Breakfast...dinner served at your rig...don't get any better...great location for some great site seeing...STOP HERE....
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
The staff was very friendly. It was very clean. The dinner was fantastic
Jul 22, 2017
Excellent park, nice people, the food was great
Jul 22, 2017
Great and enjoyed the staff.
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
Pleasent staff was great.
Jul 19, 2017
Fourth stay and enjoyed the campgrounds and friendly staff.
Jul 18, 2017
Staff and owners are amazing! Get their dinner and pie! The lava and hike are neat. The staff and owners checked up on us and go out of their way!
Jul 18, 2017
Great one night stay. We even had our dinner delivered to our door. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 18, 2017
Weve stayed at this KOA about 6 times. They are always very friendly (love the cookies!), the grounds are well kept, and the location is convenient for our return trips from Oklahoma to Arizona. They have always provided us with the best information and help even when it became necessary to get a locksmith! Thank you!!
Jul 18, 2017
Wonderfully nice and helpful staff. Eager to help, just so nice.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Wonderful staff, great food & a very organized store. One of the best we've stayed at!!!
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Very clean and the owners take a lot of pride in their campground. The sites are level and easy to pull through. The continental breakfast was a nice treat. Great place to stay and easy to get to!
Jul 17, 2017
Friendly, helpful, came to checkup on use after we were setup, recommended a couple of good places to eat. Gladly stay again.
Jul 16, 2017
We stayed at this KOA on last years trip. Liked it so much it was a must stop for this year.
Jul 16, 2017
Very friendly staff. Cabin was clean and comfortable. There was even television! Breakfast was basic but a nice touch. Make sure to talk to Chico. Great, interesting, guy who served our country.
Jul 16, 2017
The staff were wonderful. The welcome was beyond what other campgrounds offer--KOA tumbler, cookies, and continental breakfast--who doesn't like freebies?
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
Very neat and staff very friendly.
Jul 13, 2017
Place was small and clean, not crowded and the facilities were nice. The showers were incredibly small. We are not large people and we couldn't shower with the curtain closed without it sticking to our entire backsides! Nice staff, the spots closest to the cabins smelled of rotting manure, they allowed us to move without issue and the other side of the camp was aroma free.
Jul 12, 2017
we always stop here for rest. It's older, but the cleanest and quietest place. Owners, staff are kind and plesant. There is pride in their place and their work. I rate the cleanliness as the most important of my needs.
Jul 12, 2017
Friendly staff.
Jul 12, 2017
The staff is amazing! The meal delivered to our cabin was delicious. Bathrooms are very clean. Showers are a little small, but again very clean. Overall nice stay.
Jul 12, 2017
Very nice, clean. Great people in the office and restaurant. Only stayed one night but would stop again when in the area.
Jul 11, 2017
Great staff! Kids had a great time!
Jul 11, 2017
A tad sparse in amenities, but clean and friendly.
Jul 11, 2017
Terrible! 20 feet from a huge pile of cow dung, cattle yards next door, flies &smell bad, owner grumpy ( Chico hepful tho'), showers so small we didn' fit. NOT up to normal KOA standards - remove them from your listings please.
Jul 11, 2017
As always great stay. Great food, nice people. Lots in store. Real good spaces. Lot's to do in area. Enjoy,we have 3 times.
Jul 11, 2017
Staff is fabulous. Quiet. Pizza is amazing!
Jul 11, 2017
Excellent as usual
Jul 11, 2017
Nice stop over on the way home. Great hosts, very attentive and helpful.
Jul 11, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean kampground, and free cookies when you check in!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals