Grants / Cibola Sands KOA

Open February 1 - December 15

Reserve: 888-562-5608

Info: 505-287-4376

Email

PO Box 179, 26 Cibola Sands Loop, South Hwy 53

Grants, NM 87020

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 13, 2015
Nice breakfast and laundry facilities. Showers were small and leaked water everywhere. People were nice and friendly.
Jul 12, 2015
For a comfortable place to spend the night on Interstate 40 KOA is the best.
Jul 11, 2015
Very friendly Camp hosts
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
The office staff, especially Suzanne, are especially friendly. We loved the free cookies on arrival. I can't comment on the meals, as we didn't eat them. We stayed in tent village and liked the fact that there were clean restrooms close by, a camping kitchen we could use when it rained, and a clean, comfy laundry room open 24/7 where I could retreat to read while it was raining.
Jul 08, 2015
The hostess was very helpful and did a lot of explaining about the Lava Fields to my grandchildren. Even gave them a map with the info on it! They were still talking about it today! Great!
Jul 07, 2015
Service that goes above and beyond, we felt spoiled!!! Everything I want from a KOA. Best hosts we have had at a KOA.
Jul 06, 2015
nice campground , nothing around the area worth seeing
Jul 06, 2015
This is a great campground. The staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful. The grounds re well kept and clean. We really enjoyed the night we spent there.
Jul 06, 2015
we requested a night's stay late and they still answered the phone and met us at the office at about 10 pm. They were courteous and friendly. This was the only second campsite of ten places in 19 days, that we could get some rest without a lot of vehicle, train, or airplane noise. A breakfast too. Very clean, pretty, well taken of. I will stay there again.
Jul 04, 2015
Nice, friendly staff. Clean camping cabins. The showers were a little small. Fresh baked cookies made up for it!
Jul 04, 2015
Accommodating staff. Nice facilitnight. were one night.
Jul 04, 2015
Great people and facilities are neat and clean. Would suggest a small fence between sites to avoid having to see neighbor sites sewer connection. Also the "free" automated limiting/dropping Wi-Fi is very frustrating.
Jul 04, 2015
Very nice people and very informative
Jul 01, 2015
A very clean and nice facility to stop. We purchased their dinner at a reasonable price and it was excellent. Also ate breakfast there before we hit the highway and that was very adquate. The owners of the RV park were very profesional,friendly and courteous. Thanks you for the nice visit.
Jun 29, 2015
Very friendly staff and nice grounds would stay again anytime!!!
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
Love this KOA,
Jun 27, 2015
Enjoyed the "dinner service". Very clean. Nice, helpful staff and owners. Need some shade, however. Spaces a little too close together.
Jun 26, 2015
First KOA I've stayed at without a pool. Otherwise, clean and pretty well laid out for big rigs. Probably look for another place next time through.
Jun 25, 2015
Free cookies on arrival! Free Continental Breakfast! Very friendly staff. Dinners available that were freshly cooked and delivered to your campsite. Very quiet park.
Jun 23, 2015
Grossly over-priced for a campground with no pool, no amenities. Price included continental breakfast, but again, very austere with 3-choices of dry cereal and day-old donuts. Just not on a par with KOA standards and the reason for paying a little more to stay at KOAs. Nice folks. Maybe they're just getting started in the business.
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Relaxing! Great costumer service!
Jun 22, 2015
I came in late but was still met by a host. All the little things like water and electrical connections were well maintained.
Jun 19, 2015
Very nice & clean park. Managers were very friendly & helpful.
Jun 19, 2015
Great place to stay, and plenty of good attractions nearby. Free, generous continental bfast & dinner to buy if you want. Friendly &are NICE!
Jun 19, 2015
Very friendly
Jun 18, 2015
Jun 18, 2015
Was a very welcome stop on our trip and the staff were very knowledgeable about the local geology wildlife and history!
Jun 17, 2015
This is a clean beautiful facility. Wonderfull view with a great hiking path. People who care. I reckoned it.
Jun 16, 2015
we thought that this was one of the nicest KOA sites that we ever stayed at and will be going back there again next year.The staff were very friendly and took the time to tell us alot of things about the nearby attractions and the heritage.Definitely a wonderful place to stay.Karen and Jacob Warner
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Great office that serves food to patrons. Pull-through sites are gravel covered and level. Nice playground areas for kids.
Jun 15, 2015
Friendly, clean and welcoming.
Jun 15, 2015
Well maintained, clean, with pleasant and friendly staff. Would definitely recommend to anyone traveling in that area.
Jun 14, 2015
very nice owners
Jun 14, 2015
Great staff and good food.
Jun 14, 2015
Wonderful hosts!!! Everything in the campground was immaculate!
Jun 14, 2015
Very friendly,clean and nice sites.
Jun 13, 2015
Nice site. Cookies great and dog loved bone. Very friendly folks. Would stay again if in the area.
Jun 13, 2015
great staff and easy access to HWY.
Jun 12, 2015
It was very empty out there, but we found it to be a very well run establishment. Thoroughly clean and every employee seemed very caring.
Jun 12, 2015
The couple that manage this KOA are really nice people. The grounds were clean and well maintained. The showers were clean, but extremely small with poor water pressure. I feel they were charging too much to tent camp. The tent area was basically a gravel parking lot with a designated gravel square to set up your tent. not even a shade tree.
Jun 11, 2015
Friendly staff, knowledgeable about area. Great home cooked meal. Would stay again in our travel trailer.
Jun 11, 2015
Loved the solid bunks in the kamping cabin. My 12 yr. old nephew mentioned how much better they were than the previous night's stay.
Jun 10, 2015
Nice to have a continental breakfast in the morning on our way out.
Jun 10, 2015
Very helpful front desk, enjoyed the breakfast and visiting with other campers
Jun 10, 2015
For a couple of new RV'ers with a new trailer and no clue, this was a great stop during our trip. They fed us AND helped us with our cable TV hook-up. The folks that run this KOA are very professional and the food that was prepared and delivered to our site was a pleasant bonus to our stay. Our dogs loved the treats they received when we checked in. The night sky was a sight we'll never forget.
Jun 10, 2015
One of our favorite places.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy