Grants / Cibola Sands KOA

PO Box 179, 26 Cibola Sands Loop, South Hwy 53

Grants, NM 87020

Reserve: 888-562-5608

Info: 505-287-4376

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 18, 2013
May 17, 2013
Great Hosts - Just plain old great customer service!
May 16, 2013
The grounds at this KOA were very bland. It was ok for an overnight stay but I would not recommend it for vacation as it has nothing to offer. The staff was borderline rude and seemed to care more about their policy than their customer. We requested an extended check out due to a volunteer clean water project that we are doing and they were quite unpleasant in the process.
May 14, 2013
May 14, 2013
May 13, 2013
great hosts. we have stayed there often and will return when that is on our way out. she even makes dinners if the guest wish not to cook.
May 12, 2013
Love the staff always very friendly and helpful
May 12, 2013
Nice place . Owners were very helpful with information on the area. Interesting Lava flows.
May 12, 2013
May 12, 2013
Great hosts!!
May 11, 2013
May 10, 2013
May 09, 2013
Cookies were a really friendly touch!
May 08, 2013
May 08, 2013
Very nice park and hosts. We had a meal delivered from them and it was very good. The price was higher than any place else we stayed even after my $10.00 from points. That is the reason for a lower rating.
May 07, 2013
Great owners. Wonderful catering available....great after pulling in from a long day on the road. Sites were large and hook-ups were a breeze.
May 06, 2013
It was a wonderful stay .Sue and her husband and staff made sure we got to our site asked if we needed help and made sure our tv worked fine wonderful people really enjoyed . And Sue food was wonderful . On the way home we plan on staying again . Keep up the great work
May 06, 2013
May 03, 2013
Nice friendly KOA w/ great wind protection for tents! Been there many times even though Grants is not a tour-highlight city!
May 02, 2013
The pie was great. The showers and stalls were very small. It was very clean though. They are working hard at improving and this Is probably the cleanest and safest for the area.
Apr 30, 2013
Extremely friendly and helpful staff.
Apr 30, 2013
Very clean...very friendly staff who go our of their way to make everything perfect.
Apr 29, 2013
Very friendly people. The continental breakfast was a good idea and was kept well stocked.
Apr 29, 2013
Enjoyed the lava rock trail. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good pie!
Apr 28, 2013
I found this campground a little higher in price when compared to other nearby campgrounds
Apr 28, 2013
Friendly hosts, good food, little highway noise.
Apr 27, 2013
Free cookies upon arrival and an awesome dinner delivered right to our campsite! A wonderful staff and would highly recommend this KOA to all of our friends and family!
Apr 27, 2013
We ordered the dinner special of turkey with all the trimmings and it was delicious. What a treat not to have to cook!
Apr 27, 2013
Apr 27, 2013
Nice people!
Apr 26, 2013
Staff was super friendly. Park was nothing special. Good for passing through although fairly expensive for the night. Over $40 after KOA card discount.
Apr 26, 2013
On a 3 week trip and have stayed at several KOAs--this was the best! Free continental breakfast and very friendly staff!
Apr 25, 2013
The staff was really helpful and this KOA had a free continental breakfast and close in bathrooms. Most do not have these amenities.
Apr 24, 2013
The owner couple were very friendly, as if family.
Apr 24, 2013
Mangers were great, facilities nice. country is not pretty but that's not the parks fault.
Apr 23, 2013
Suzanne and Keith were very courteous and helpful. Would go back there in a heartbeat. Their suggestions for resturants were spot on La Ventana and WOW both great.
Apr 23, 2013
Excellent facility
Apr 22, 2013
The home cooked meals offered and delivered to your sight is a great thing after a day on the road.
Apr 20, 2013
Great stay amazing staff!!! Thank you so much!!! Made our cross country adventure that much better!!
Apr 19, 2013
Apr 19, 2013
Nice folks, well maintained and a great dinner service. A regular stop over spot for us.
Apr 18, 2013
Stayed for two days under difficult weather conditions (wind and cold). The staff were very friendly and accommodative. Really appreciate the "Can do" attitude!
Apr 17, 2013
Suzanne and Keith were great hosts. They were so helpful when we asked about places and things to do. They always had smiles on their faces and we will definitely stay there again when we are through the area.
Apr 16, 2013
Nothing there....no trees, baren, very open, just lava rock. Wind caused problems. Couldn't barbeque. Owners do cook and offer meals delivered to you campsite. I can see why if this is the normal. Perhaps something to counter the wind. Train and animal noise.
Apr 15, 2013
Apr 15, 2013
good food,friendly service, clean grouns
Apr 15, 2013
Apr 14, 2013
Friendly hosts, great food brought to site, lots of stars at night and beautiful mountain views in the day.
Apr 12, 2013
Really enjoy this campground and the owners make us feel very welcome.
Apr 12, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.