Grants / Cibola Sands KOA

PO Box 179, 26 Cibola Sands Loop, South Hwy 53

Grants, NM 87020

Reserve: 888-562-5608

Info: 505-287-4376

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 30, 2013
Great stop on I-40, lots to do in the area and of course the meals and customer service are excellent.
May 30, 2013
Very friendly hosts and a great campsite. Clean restroom. Great experience for our entire family.
May 29, 2013
Great attitude by the owners. The hostess has a good sense of humor and is most personable. Their service was excellent.
May 28, 2013
Great folks there! ...very helpful, courteous, and go the extra mile to see that we were set up...
May 27, 2013
Very nice people and a clean, comfortable stay.
May 26, 2013
Great basecamp for lots of interesting activities. Terrific hosts. Clean park. Delicious foods cooked special and delivered to your door.
May 26, 2013
Great staff and stunning view of the desert. I'm definitely going back soon.
May 25, 2013
The staff makes all the difference! They check each sit as you are hooking up to be sure everything is ok.
May 25, 2013
May 24, 2013
Nicely kept - friendly - liked the sites - only issue is cost.
May 23, 2013
very plesent and helpful people.
May 22, 2013
May 22, 2013
Continental breakfast was nice and a pleasant surprise. Improve restrooms by installing more hooks near sinks.
May 22, 2013
May 21, 2013
May 21, 2013
We loved our hosts at this park. Suzanne gave us invaluable advice on what to do while there. Her dinner, delivered to our RV, was REAL food and absolutely delicious.
May 20, 2013
May 20, 2013
May 20, 2013
Very nice park! Great amenities and friendly personnel. We were super impressed with everything about this KOA!
May 20, 2013
May 20, 2013
Our hosts were fantastic and fun. Turkey dinner delivered to the site was delicious! Great walking path through the lava for the dogs. Thanks for everything!
May 20, 2013
Extremely friendly people, went out of their way to make sure that you were happy. They also provide a lot of extra services that some RV parks do not. We will stay there again if we are in the area that's for sure.
May 19, 2013
May 19, 2013
for the 2nd time I've stayed here, great owners and staff and nice clean grounds. good food also.
May 18, 2013
We love our stay here, quiet and loved the K9 exercise park esp. Also, the fresh cookies upon arrival - SUPER
May 18, 2013
May 17, 2013
Great Hosts - Just plain old great customer service!
May 16, 2013
The grounds at this KOA were very bland. It was ok for an overnight stay but I would not recommend it for vacation as it has nothing to offer. The staff was borderline rude and seemed to care more about their policy than their customer. We requested an extended check out due to a volunteer clean water project that we are doing and they were quite unpleasant in the process.
May 14, 2013
May 14, 2013
May 13, 2013
great hosts. we have stayed there often and will return when that is on our way out. she even makes dinners if the guest wish not to cook.
May 12, 2013
Love the staff always very friendly and helpful
May 12, 2013
Nice place . Owners were very helpful with information on the area. Interesting Lava flows.
May 12, 2013
May 12, 2013
Great hosts!!
May 11, 2013
May 10, 2013
May 09, 2013
Cookies were a really friendly touch!
May 08, 2013
May 08, 2013
Very nice park and hosts. We had a meal delivered from them and it was very good. The price was higher than any place else we stayed even after my $10.00 from points. That is the reason for a lower rating.
May 07, 2013
Great owners. Wonderful catering available....great after pulling in from a long day on the road. Sites were large and hook-ups were a breeze.
May 06, 2013
It was a wonderful stay .Sue and her husband and staff made sure we got to our site asked if we needed help and made sure our tv worked fine wonderful people really enjoyed . And Sue food was wonderful . On the way home we plan on staying again . Keep up the great work
May 06, 2013
May 03, 2013
Nice friendly KOA w/ great wind protection for tents! Been there many times even though Grants is not a tour-highlight city!
May 02, 2013
The pie was great. The showers and stalls were very small. It was very clean though. They are working hard at improving and this Is probably the cleanest and safest for the area.
Apr 30, 2013
Extremely friendly and helpful staff.
Apr 30, 2013
Very clean...very friendly staff who go our of their way to make everything perfect.
Apr 29, 2013
Very friendly people. The continental breakfast was a good idea and was kept well stocked.
Apr 29, 2013
Enjoyed the lava rock trail. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good pie!
Apr 28, 2013
I found this campground a little higher in price when compared to other nearby campgrounds

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.