Grants / Cibola Sands KOA

PO Box 179, 26 Cibola Sands Loop, South Hwy 53

Grants, NM 87020

Reserve: 888-562-5608

Info: 505-287-4376

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Mar 20, 2013
Mar 19, 2013
We had fun visiting The Bandera Volcano and the ice cave also the mining museum with the mining equipment in basement- also got great books at Roberta's place which supports abused women . Enjoyed evening meals cooked by suzanne Thanks for a great time Sylvia & Bob
Mar 19, 2013
Friendly,great service and the home cooked meal was great too!
Mar 19, 2013
Mar 17, 2013
Bathrooms (mens & womens) have very small showers. Water blast right in your face, no room to move out of way. Mens shower drain backed up, cover started floating around in back-up, as man vomited in next shower. Will never stay here again.
Mar 17, 2013
I would give them more stars if possible. Excellent place with great owners. There was nothing lacking here I was even able to buy a home cooked meal and have it delivered .
Mar 12, 2013
Keith and suzanne wait great. Knew local history and very informative.
Mar 07, 2013
Mar 06, 2013
Mar 04, 2013
It was o/kay. neat and clean. Unfortunately, "throttle" on the WiFi apparently prevented me from sending e-mail. Tethering my laptop to me cellphone allowed me to send - demonstrating that the problem was in the WiFi.
Mar 02, 2013
The operators were really nice, but the shower was really small- my husband, who is NOT overweight, had problems. I did too for that matter- we are both average to small peopel.
Mar 01, 2013
I love staying here. The people are so friendly and helpful, the sites are nice and spacious.
Feb 24, 2013
The owners were the nicest people and made our overnight stay most enjoyable. We would stay here again.
Feb 16, 2013
Well run Kamp, very helpful and friendly staff. Suzanne came out to ensure our set up went well and see if we our needs were met
Feb 13, 2013
The owners go above and beyond the call of duty. No matter what time you arrive after hours, they open up to take care of you,escort you to your site,make you feel they are happy to see you. Clean well organized park.
Jan 05, 2013
Jan 01, 2013
Very friendly welcome. They seemed to be happy and caring folks. They made sure I was level and hooked up. The oatmeal cookie was yummy!
Jan 01, 2013
Dec 15, 2012
Dec 10, 2012
Dec 07, 2012
We were very happy with this Kampground. The campground host was very nice and had lots of interesting information about the area. We are looking forward to making another trip with more time to stay at Grants/Cibola Sands, NM.
Dec 04, 2012
It was very nice,and clean.we also like the person who took care of us.she was so knowledgeable of NM it was great to learn the history of the state.Thanks
Nov 26, 2012
Best hosts ever!
Nov 25, 2012
Nov 24, 2012
Nov 23, 2012
Sue and Keith went beyond of what KOA owners should do. Last visit I arrived very I'll and had to be hospitalized. Sue help my husband so much during that week They definitely deserve accolades for their kindness. Thanks again Sue @ Keith. God Bless!
Nov 19, 2012
Nov 17, 2012
A great place to stay. Near lava beds.
Nov 16, 2012
very noisy lots of train whistles and stray dogs barking at night
Nov 15, 2012
staff led us to ous site and was very helpful
Nov 15, 2012
Friendly and helpful. Arrive late and low on propane. Thanks for the loan of the heater!
Nov 14, 2012
Nov 14, 2012
Nov 12, 2012
friendly told where to get local dinner
Nov 09, 2012
Price was too high for off season. Campground was almost empty.
Nov 08, 2012
Nov 07, 2012
Love the home cooked meal addition.
Nov 07, 2012
Nov 07, 2012
Nov 06, 2012
Nov 06, 2012
Very friendly hosts...nice clean campground with large, well spaced pull thru sites.
Nov 04, 2012
Nov 04, 2012
Nice park, clean friendly hosts.
Nov 03, 2012
Nov 03, 2012
Peaceful, quite with nice home cooked meals
Nov 02, 2012
Nov 02, 2012
Nov 01, 2012
Fantastic people. Great food. Will certainly stop there again if I'm in the area.
Oct 31, 2012
friendly, clean, nice kampk9
Oct 30, 2012
Meals are great. Men's bathroom is clean but worn out

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.