Grants / Cibola Sands KOA

PO Box 179, 26 Cibola Sands Loop, South Hwy 53

Grants, NM 87020

Reserve: 888-562-5608

Info: 505-287-4376

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 28, 2015
Extremely nice people and spaced campers out , appreciate this very much!
Jul 28, 2015
very clean and friendly The apple and peach pie were fantastic!!
Jul 27, 2015
You are all dedicated to our needs. All was perfect. Thanks!!
Jul 27, 2015
Very clean - great host - great parking spot - Very nice clean doggie run - every thing is inviting, it is just hard to give more then 3 stars without a pool or jacuzzi... we will be staying there again though.
Jul 26, 2015
We've stayed here twice as stop overs driving home to El Paso. The sites are level and pie is a nice treat.
Jul 26, 2015
Our site had so many flys.
Jul 24, 2015
I had an enjoyable experience with y'all. Nice and quiet and a good place to stay.
Jul 24, 2015
Very friendly staff and grounds! Our tent site was next to some horses so flies were everywhere, but we knew that going in. The bathroom/shower stalls were tiny, but clean.
Jul 23, 2015
Stayed 1 night in a fifth wheel. Lot was level. Would stay again if in the area.
Jul 23, 2015
The people who run this KOA really care about their facility. They were still in the office to check us in after hours with fresh baked cookies and checked on us a few minutes later to make sure we had all we needed.
Jul 22, 2015
This KOA was very clean and neat. Nice level long sites.
Jul 22, 2015
Had a great stay. The staff was so helpful giving us good ideas on places to go and things to see. There turkey dinner was also really good too!
Jul 22, 2015
Great place. Wish we had time to stay an extra night. Very clean. Great hosts!
Jul 22, 2015
It is just the right size with owners that really care. Older park with very clean facilities. really enjoyed the free breakfast (cereal, oatmeal, toast, and pastries). Nice touch!
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Super nice owners A++++. But unfortunately very small and no trees.
Jul 21, 2015
Very helpful when I called KOA campgrounds are always clean we always stay at Koa
Jul 19, 2015
Great crew. Stay here whenever in the area. Will stay here again.
Jul 18, 2015
Clean. People were very pleasant. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 18, 2015
Very nice people
Jul 17, 2015
this does not for KOA standards. We were shocked when we pulled in. It smelled the entire time because of the horses literally next door. We couldn't even sit outside, it was that foul. And the mosquitoes were abundant enough to make it uncomfortable. Shocked this is a KOA.
Jul 17, 2015
JUST A GREAT STAY
Jul 16, 2015
Excellent place to stay. The ability to order dinner and have it delivered was an extra bonus. The peach pie was awesome!
Jul 15, 2015
Great campground and staff! Thanks Sue for the delicious pizza and coming out to our site to deliver in the pouring rain! Clean restrooms and the continental breakfast was good too!
Jul 15, 2015
Very nice people!Clean camp ground but one of the more expensive KOA's we have stayed at especially with no pool and such small showers.
Jul 14, 2015
Great place to stay for sightseeing in the area!
Jul 14, 2015
Manager on duty Suzanne, was very accommodating and helpful from the moment we arrived until we departed. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 14, 2015
Best KOA we have ever visited. Friendly, clean, scenic.
Jul 14, 2015
Very nice staff. Loved the cookies- a nice gesture upon check-in. Great store. Site needs a little work - areas muddy after rain but level. All services worked well with no problems. Will stay again when in the area b
Jul 13, 2015
When arrived lady was very helpful and informative about where to go and what to do very happy about what she was doing and the dinner was 5 star !!!! 😃😃😃😃will stay there anytime!!!!!!!
Jul 13, 2015
Nice breakfast and laundry facilities. Showers were small and leaked water everywhere. People were nice and friendly.
Jul 12, 2015
For a comfortable place to spend the night on Interstate 40 KOA is the best.
Jul 11, 2015
Very friendly Camp hosts
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
The office staff, especially Suzanne, are especially friendly. We loved the free cookies on arrival. I can't comment on the meals, as we didn't eat them. We stayed in tent village and liked the fact that there were clean restrooms close by, a camping kitchen we could use when it rained, and a clean, comfy laundry room open 24/7 where I could retreat to read while it was raining.
Jul 08, 2015
The hostess was very helpful and did a lot of explaining about the Lava Fields to my grandchildren. Even gave them a map with the info on it! They were still talking about it today! Great!
Jul 07, 2015
Service that goes above and beyond, we felt spoiled!!! Everything I want from a KOA. Best hosts we have had at a KOA.
Jul 06, 2015
nice campground , nothing around the area worth seeing
Jul 06, 2015
This is a great campground. The staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful. The grounds re well kept and clean. We really enjoyed the night we spent there.
Jul 06, 2015
we requested a night's stay late and they still answered the phone and met us at the office at about 10 pm. They were courteous and friendly. This was the only second campsite of ten places in 19 days, that we could get some rest without a lot of vehicle, train, or airplane noise. A breakfast too. Very clean, pretty, well taken of. I will stay there again.
Jul 04, 2015
Nice, friendly staff. Clean camping cabins. The showers were a little small. Fresh baked cookies made up for it!
Jul 04, 2015
Accommodating staff. Nice facilitnight. were one night.
Jul 04, 2015
Great people and facilities are neat and clean. Would suggest a small fence between sites to avoid having to see neighbor sites sewer connection. Also the "free" automated limiting/dropping Wi-Fi is very frustrating.
Jul 04, 2015
Very nice people and very informative
Jul 01, 2015
A very clean and nice facility to stop. We purchased their dinner at a reasonable price and it was excellent. Also ate breakfast there before we hit the highway and that was very adquate. The owners of the RV park were very profesional,friendly and courteous. Thanks you for the nice visit.
Jun 29, 2015
Very friendly staff and nice grounds would stay again anytime!!!
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
Love this KOA,
Jun 27, 2015
Enjoyed the "dinner service". Very clean. Nice, helpful staff and owners. Need some shade, however. Spaces a little too close together.
Jun 26, 2015
First KOA I've stayed at without a pool. Otherwise, clean and pretty well laid out for big rigs. Probably look for another place next time through.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.