Grand Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Info: 970-242-2527

Email

2819 Highway 50

Grand Junction, CO 81503

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Deluxe Cabins and Camping Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 08, 2017
Great overnight stop
Jun 08, 2017
the staff and the camp sites are very good
Jun 08, 2017
Very nice campground, extra clean and friendly staff. We will return for certain
Jun 07, 2017
Jun 07, 2017
Friendly staff and helpful could use a face lift the putt putt looks a little worn.
Jun 06, 2017
Staff was amazing! Beautiful place to stay
Jun 06, 2017
Was a nice stay. Had a private lawn area and picnic table.
Jun 06, 2017
NIce park. Very friendly staff, nice trees for shade. The pool was very clean and nice. It's a bit dusty due to the gravel roads, but other than that, it's very nice.
Jun 06, 2017
Best camp ground in the area, a lot of the sites are shaded.
Jun 06, 2017
Great out-of-the-way park. Not very large but has everything you need. Great place to use as a base camp to explore the flaming gorge in Utah.
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
We've stayed here many times and have seen the park not only maintained but improved over the years. Need some new trees to provide a little more shade for all of the sites.... otherwise, great place to stay!
Jun 05, 2017
Friendly, hard working staff! The nightly movie was a hit with our grandkids.
Jun 05, 2017
This was the best experience we could ask for! Then entire staff including Gabby & Carly were awesome! Everyone was super friendly and helpful, especially towards my kids. We couldn't have asked for more and we're sad to go!
Jun 04, 2017
This place is awesome! By far the best experience we have had a KOA. The staff is so friendly and helpful!The park is very clean and well maintained! The one issue we did have was that the sewer a water taps for the C section were an odd set up it was a little awkward to have your waterand sewer so close to the other camp next to you. But the staff is so amazing it overrides that issue.
Jun 04, 2017
We had a patio site which was quite nice. The check in person was very friendly and helpful. The entrance/exit was a little challenging with a sharp corner to turn. The park entrance and curb appeal is not very good but the park itself is quite nice.
Jun 04, 2017
Jun 04, 2017
We have been a member of KOA for a year and this park is by far the best we have stayed at they really have a lovely and well cared for facility loved the grassy areas and the beautiful trees
Jun 04, 2017
Excellent !
Jun 02, 2017
They were very accommodating with a last minute cancellation due our early departure to get ahead of the latest Big May snow storm on the I-70 passes. Thanks very much.
Jun 02, 2017
Very nice campground. Well maintained and the staff is so friendly and helpful.
Jun 02, 2017
Great place! Fun for kids and very well kept. The staff was excellent.
Jun 01, 2017
We stayed two weeks to visit family, so were gone much of the time. We loved being in the back, away from the highway, pool, and playground. Gabby in the office was delightful and helpful. Park was in excellent shape, clean and well-kept. Will be back!
Jun 01, 2017
Front office staff were very helpful and friendly. Camp Ground was clean and well cared for. We will definitely be back!!
Jun 01, 2017
Great campground. Nice sites and people. Good privacy. Excellent stay.
Jun 01, 2017
Very clean, very friendly staff. I will stay here again.
Jun 01, 2017
Awesome KOA. Brick patiis and grass are wonderful. Great dog runs. and grass. Very friendly staff. Close to wine tasting and the colorado national monument.
May 31, 2017
The park sites are close together, but the campground is very well kept & the staff very friendly.
May 31, 2017
Nice RV park! Wonderful staff.
May 31, 2017
Very clean, wonderful staff, nice shaded areas. This is a very well managed campground.
May 31, 2017
Great campground, friendly staff, clean facilities. Kids loved the game room and pool. Mountain biking near the back gate. A great example of the KOA brand. Looking forward to returning.
May 31, 2017
Fantastic, friendly staff gave us a warm greeting upon arrival. Clean facility. Well maintained and attractive. Would love to come back and stay longer!
May 31, 2017
very nice place
May 31, 2017
Staff was very friendly
May 30, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff, clean campground. We stayed 6 nights, very pleased with our stay.
May 30, 2017
I've always stayed at state or County or NFS campgrounds, this KOA was my first commercial stay. Very pleasant, well laid-out & super clean end to end. Friendly staff, well-maintained.
May 29, 2017
The park was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful.
May 29, 2017
May 29, 2017
May 28, 2017
very nice ---love the new landscaping. Very helpful
May 28, 2017
Would have rated it much higher had it had sewer hookups

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Looks like you made your reservation online & selected a water & electric only site. We only have 6 of these sites all other RV sites are full hookup sites.
May 27, 2017
Excellent facilities. Clean, quiet and very helpful, service oriented staff. A+
May 27, 2017
Very clean, well maintained facility. Staff were friendly and helpful.
May 27, 2017
Stayed one night on way to Moab, was great, clean, cement patios, grassy areas, pullthroughs, nice people, good service, would recommend to everyone, we will be coming back
May 27, 2017
Beautiful well taken care of and GREAT staff.
May 27, 2017
Staff extremely friendly and more than helpful! Facilities were very clean.
May 26, 2017
The staff were amazing. So helpful and genuinely excited to be there. The campground was in excellent condition. Will definitely be back!
May 26, 2017
very customer friendly, helpfull and and well equipement
May 25, 2017
Very nice place
May 25, 2017
Almost didn't stay at this KOA because of some very bad experiences at others. Used to buy the discount card but felt KOA as going down hill. Pleasantly surprised that this KOA had some very nice ideas as to there set up. Would suggest that the parent company take a look at this KOA and follow its example. Had a great stay and sites were very generous and well maintained. Kudos to the owners, staf
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award