Grand Junction KOA

2819 Highway 50

Grand Junction, CO 81503

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Info: 970-242-2527

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Oct 22, 2012
Clean, well-run campground. Would have liked a little more heat in a Colorado campground bathhouse that is open year-round.
Oct 22, 2012
WE WERE CHARGED 3 RATES EVERY TIME WE PAID MORE , UPON CALLING THE MANAGER OWNER HE SAID WELL I SHOULD OF CHARGED YOU THE FULL RATE FOR ALL 4 DAYS, THIS PLACE IS A RIP OFF BARKING DOGS AND MONTHLY TENANTS ALL OVER THE PARK MY NEXT CALL IS TO KOA CORPORATE TO FIND IF THIS IS HOW THEY TREAT THERE GUEST
Oct 21, 2012
Excellent stay! Thanks for allowing us to have our favorite spot!! See you next year!
Oct 17, 2012
Always a good stay.
Oct 15, 2012
This KOA was OK probably wouldn't stay again. clean, grassy areas but it was good for 1 night.
Oct 15, 2012
Enjoyed our stay. Used the CG as a base camp to tour Colorado National Monument.
Oct 15, 2012
The stay was great, I only wish the store/office stayed open a little later.
Oct 14, 2012
Oct 14, 2012
Very unfriendly staff there and nice try to rip us!!! We booked a Big site and should become a small site for the price of the big one. Not petfriendly at all!!!
Oct 12, 2012
This park is extremely well set up and managed. Shower and bathrooms are very clean. Spaces are big enough and access roads are wide. Not a lot of grass for the dog.
Oct 10, 2012
Oct 09, 2012
Stay was great! It was the first time I had taken the camper alone. I had some little problems with the electrical hookup, and with the camper's levelers. Everyone was so helpful & nice when I needed help with these!
Oct 09, 2012
Very well kept park with plenty of room. Good access to stores and the area. Staff very friendly.
Oct 09, 2012
Oct 08, 2012
Oct 08, 2012
VERY level sites, nice folks, adequate location.
Oct 08, 2012
Other than a little expensive, I thought it was great.
Oct 08, 2012
Oct 07, 2012
Manual was a perfect PR person we loved visiting with him. We had a wonderful site to park at during our week there.
Oct 07, 2012
Clean restrooms, shade, very nice!
Oct 06, 2012
clean
Oct 06, 2012
Really enjoyed this site - definitely the best we stayed at on this trip. Thought it would have been difficult to have beaten the site we stayed at in Beaver. This one beat it. Would have liked to have given it 11/10. Everything was neat, clean and tidy. The reception we received was excellent - very helpful hosts. Again clean showers and toilets. Really superb.
Oct 05, 2012
Oct 05, 2012
Visited relatives in Denver area. Stopped on first-day of route to St. George, UT. All gravel roads and pads. Good cable reception. Modern, clean restrooms and showers. Two fenced K-9 Kamps. Quiet site. Friendly, helpful Kampground staff.
Oct 05, 2012
Great reception and very very clean park A+++
Oct 04, 2012
The staff was very friendly, the showers were clean. But our site had little space for our towed car, and there was no shade at our site.
Oct 03, 2012
This was a great location for us. Very clean, friendly and helpful people. The dog runs we're great for our two fur people. We plan to return.
Oct 03, 2012
Very helpful and kind staff, and good area. Clean bathrooms. Only poor thing during our stay was the weather and I am can't blame them for that.
Oct 02, 2012
Site F6 is a very poor site. The ground is muddy where you have to hook up your utilities and the entire site was covered with small animal feces, which I got onto my shoes and carried into the camper. I would strongly suggest that this site needs to be worked on. Closer inspection of sites should be done before renting.
Oct 02, 2012
Sep 30, 2012
Everything was comfortable and it was our 2nd time there. Our only observation was the store was rather empty and didn't offer much. Not a deal breaker!
Sep 27, 2012
Sep 27, 2012
Well kept. Nicely stocked store. Nice restrooms. Friendly staff.
Sep 26, 2012
Sep 26, 2012
Sep 25, 2012
Sep 24, 2012
Sep 24, 2012
Sep 24, 2012
The Dog runs were cool and clean. Goog location and easy in and out for my 5th wheel along with extra parking for our frends to visit.
Sep 24, 2012
Sep 24, 2012
Sep 24, 2012
Sep 23, 2012
Sep 23, 2012
Nice view, nice restrooms, loved the little grassy areas next to the site. Thanks!
Sep 23, 2012
Traveling from Salem, Or to Canon City Colorado we stopped for the night and had a restful sleep - Thank you.
Sep 22, 2012
We had a great time in Grand Junction. The bathrooms & showers are first class. We will be back next year.
Sep 22, 2012
Park was very good! Owner not so good. Very "dog unfriendly"!! Will not stay again and will recommend to others dog owners to find another KOA.
Sep 22, 2012
Great staff.
Sep 21, 2012
The personnel were very accommodating. Late nighters in the park until midnight. Same as last year. I know it isn't the parks fault, but it was very tiring the next day. great location, great facilities. Thank you.
Sep 21, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.