Grand Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Info: 970-242-2527

Email

2819 Highway 50

Grand Junction, CO 81503

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 13, 2015
We stayed there last year also. We have 3 kids. The reason we stay is for a baseball tournament in this area. We have always heard how kid friendly they are. I would say this one is the exception. The owner is grumpy and does not understand children and the way they play. I felt unwelcome with my children. He never has a smile on his face. There is a women that works there that is great.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are family friendly but the problem is who is right & who is wrong the people that complain because they cannot enjoy things because of a group of rowdy kids or the parents that are upset because their kids were told to calm down. Doing flips off the deck & wrestling in the pool is a no no.
Jul 12, 2015
We only stayed for one night. But the Campsite was great and was impressed by the overall facility
Jul 12, 2015
Very good staff and accommodations.
Jul 11, 2015
Great stay. Very friendly hosts and very clean. Good location and nice level, shaded parking spots.
Jul 11, 2015
I awoke the morning we were leaving and had to stand in water to disconnect my electric and water connections due to flooding at my site.
Jul 09, 2015
uneventful we took advantage of the Laundromat, the park was clean
Jul 08, 2015
every thing was great the location was a good area the only thing that was not so good was we could not set out side without getting bit by mosquitos every evening maybe spray to get rid of them.
Jul 08, 2015
We were only there one night but very clean complete site. Friendly check in staff
Jul 07, 2015
Excellent facilities and a staff who is 100% customer focused! Wish we could have stayed a whole week instead of one night....next time we will. Thanks!!!
Jul 07, 2015
Clean and pleasant campground, friendly staff and helpful Sites were a little too close together
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
We are regular KOA campers and were extremely disappointed in this particular campground. It was clean but the way the water was situated we had to borrow a hose to connect. When we were leaving we had to ask the staff to turn off the sprinklers, we were the only site in the park that they were on at and it was very difficult to pack up and leave. Also, sites are very small. Overall it was ok

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

These sites are 75 to 80 ft long by about 35 wide utilities are about 20 from rear of site.
Jul 06, 2015
Clean, family friendly and fun.
Jul 06, 2015
Awesome! The sides are nice and spacious we particularly loved ours with a patio and grill; would totally be willing to pay for that option at other KOA's. We will definitely be going back and spend more time in Grand Junction at this KOA. The staff was also super friendly and the facilities are very clean and well-maintained.
Jul 06, 2015
Very nice clean and very friendly staff
Jul 05, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice sites and clean facilities. Was not happy about my neighbors washing their 5th wheel next to me.
Jul 04, 2015
Our site was so private like having your own private patio, we wished we could have stayed longer. Checking in was a pleasure, very friendly. Hope to return if we ever that way again.
Jul 04, 2015
Gabby was outstanding; extremely helpful!
Jul 03, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
Campground is a bit out of the way from I70, also a bit pricey for people like us who just need a place to park overnight without using any of the amenities. The WiFi did not work at all.
Jul 02, 2015
Great place, great pool, clean facilities!!
Jul 02, 2015
Very nice upgrades to the park since last fall.
Jul 02, 2015
Great place and friendly staff!
Jul 01, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Great camping site and wonderful staff. good amenities and had everything we neded to make our trip a great one.
Jun 29, 2015
Great...first timers, family reunion and new travel trailer....KOA in GJ was very comfortable. Restroom and showers were very nice. Thanks!
Jun 29, 2015
This park is why we stay at KOA. It is really kept up and a staff that is very friendly and helpful. we ended up staying an extra day and modified our vacation
Jun 29, 2015
Very nice RV park, friendly staff, we'll be back!
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
A little hard to get to.
Jun 27, 2015
The pool was wonderful after a long day in the heat
Jun 26, 2015
Jun 26, 2015
The food availability was greatly appreciated on both my visits!
Jun 25, 2015
The campground was fine but the Wi-Fi was not good.
Jun 24, 2015
Loved it...Love Colorado. Very comfortable and accommodating.
Jun 24, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
loved the grassy areas next to the pull thrus
Jun 23, 2015
Staff was very helpful, professional, and friendly. Dog exercise area was great, to let them off the leash and play ball for a few minutes, only wish all dog owners picked up after there dogs, several times we picked up other dog poop to help keep area clean and it was always small dog poop. Sites were nice with a small grass area, patio pavers and a picnic table, wish there were more patio sites.
Jun 23, 2015
the Staff was very helpful and had there act together... :)
Jun 23, 2015
Great!
Jun 22, 2015
Best Wi-Fi we have had at any campground we have stayed yet.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Gabby was great in getting us and our 2 Golden Retrievers re-situated in a site that had shade. The entire facility is very nice.
Jun 21, 2015
Good location, quiet, clean, and helpful staff
Jun 21, 2015
No shade clean and tidy nice people Thanks
Jun 21, 2015
Very clean, friendly, helpful, and the coffe is free.
Jun 21, 2015
We arrived late and got one of the last sites. We have a small pop-up and only had a site with electricity which was fine with us. Staff was friendly and helpful. We would stay there again.
Jun 21, 2015
Site length was great for our size coach and tow. Enjoyed dinner at Tamarisk to which we could walk and get a 10 percent discount.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This is a different place we have no Tamirisk near
Jun 20, 2015
Very clean very friendly
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award