Grand Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Info: 970-242-2527

Email

2819 Highway 50

Grand Junction, CO 81503

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 06, 2016
Very clean and well maintained. Mosquitoes were a problem in the early evening
Jun 06, 2016
I really wish KOA would heat their pools, or heat them more if they are heated. Every one of them I've been to has been freezing cold and it's not even fun to swim. Other than that, our experience was great.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We heat the pool with solar pads works great when the sun shines not so good on cool cloudy days
Jun 05, 2016
Very good our favorite camp ground
Jun 04, 2016
Very clean, great restrooms and showers. The grandkids loved the pool. We were in space B8, and the only thing to make our stay better would have been a bit more shade.
Jun 04, 2016
Jun 04, 2016
This was one of the best kept KOA's we have stayed in. Clean and well maintained!
Jun 04, 2016
My daughter visited the Colorado National Monument and the local wineries. KOA offers a lot of amenities including a private grass lawn where we played Corn Hole and Ladder Golf. The showers are clean. Pool was cold but was told they are waiting on Mother Nature. Very quiet place. Right next to the Fairgrounds with a private gate to grounds. Highly recommended.
Jun 04, 2016
Great place to stay. Quiet and clean. Staff was very nice.
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
Friendly, clean, beautiful campground. Would stay there again
Jun 02, 2016
Nice camp ground, clean, easy to get around. The staff are always nice. Small, but all the sites are well equipped.
Jun 02, 2016
TOO CLOSE TO THE HIGHWAY -- TOO NOISY. VERY CLEAN
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
I would highly recommend this KOA, very clean, friendly staff, great literature about things to do around the area. Lots to do at the KOA...pool, mini golf, outdoor movie nights, dog walks, pool table, ping pong, and air hockey.
Jun 02, 2016
Nice level sites
Jun 01, 2016
The staff was friendly and efficient. The place was clean and nicely landscaped. I would definitely stay at another KOA.
May 31, 2016
Thanks for the hospitality and the great rate. See you next year.
May 31, 2016
TOO NOISY NEAR THE HIGHWAY
May 30, 2016
This is the nicest KOA we've ever stayed in. It's well-taken care of; and the people are just great!
May 30, 2016
This camp is spotless and the crew is always available if we had a problem, which we didn't. I noticed they had 1 man checking each site as soon as the people left. We stayed at a camp in North Platte Neb. where my first duty was to pick up after someone's dog. Not to worry here. Curt and Ann have a great crew.
May 29, 2016
Friendly friendly place. Best laundry facilities (rolling basket racks, deep sink, plenty of machines) we've hit in a year of being on the road.
May 29, 2016
It is a very clean and well put together. I was impressed with the camp sites.
May 29, 2016
Clean , quiet ,well kept
May 29, 2016
Arrived with no reservation. They made an accommodation for me and were very very nice!
May 29, 2016
Staff is great!
May 28, 2016
Very pleasant
May 28, 2016
Great atmosphere, clean and friendly. Not to mention the beautiful view.
May 27, 2016
This KOA did not disappoint us, like some in the past have. This KOA was a pleasant surprise when we pulled up, beautiful, clean and the staff very friendly & helpful. Bathrooms were clean and the grounds very nice. We will stay here again.
May 27, 2016
We just spent one night while traveling through. The sites are level, the place is clean, and everything we came in contact was working and well maintained.
May 26, 2016
Excellent location seamless check in. Would recommend to anyone.
May 25, 2016
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, the campground was clean and well maintained.
May 25, 2016
Very helpful staff upon arrival and throughout the camp. Nice sites, 2 dog runs, clean restrooms and activities for kids and families. It was a great place to stay!
May 24, 2016
Best staff and workers at this koa I have ever stayed at great job outstanding place
May 24, 2016
Very clean and nice.
May 23, 2016
This campground is kept up very well. Super friendly people to greet you and get you settled. We came with a large group and really had a great time.
May 23, 2016
This KOA is very clean and is easy to get in and out of with a trailer.
May 23, 2016
Great place to stay. Very clean and well maintained.
May 23, 2016
The most clean campground I've stayed in and quiet also. Nice people too.
May 21, 2016
Very quiet and great staff to work with.
May 20, 2016
Friendly people & always working at making improvements. We stay 2x a year to visit family for a week at a time and have never been disappointed!!
May 20, 2016
Nice and clean, and quite despite being next to the Fair Grounds where there are often events going on!
May 20, 2016
Outstanding. We had to extend our stay because of a medical urgency. No problem.
May 17, 2016
Great time. Great service. We will be back.
May 17, 2016
May 17, 2016
May 17, 2016
May 17, 2016
Great stay Friedly staff
May 16, 2016
loved the miniature golf!!!
May 16, 2016
Extremely nice owners very well run and clean!
May 13, 2016
We were extremely happy with this campground. The sites were spacious and everything was well maintained. We will definitely return to this campground.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps