Grand Junction KOA

2819 Highway 50

Grand Junction, CO 81503

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Info: 970-242-2527

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 11, 2014
Wish the Wifi would work but still a great stay.
May 10, 2014
May 10, 2014
It was clean, the people were friendly and efficient and very helpful. The bathrooms and showers were very clean and well maintained. Loved it!!
May 10, 2014
May 09, 2014
May 09, 2014
If you are coming in from 50 N. you have to pay attention as it on the left the sign is smallish and there are no signs down the road telling you,you are close.Other than that it's a well maintained KOA with a very friendly staff.
May 08, 2014
Well managed. Clean. Friendly. Campsites are nicely maintained with nice shade trees. A good value.
May 06, 2014
This is a great place and I would go back in a heartbeat.
May 05, 2014
only spent 1 evening here, however the staff was friendly and helpful. The entire facility is well maintained and nicely landscaped. Very nice park facility.
May 04, 2014
Our host was friendly and extremely helpful. Bathrooms were clean and the overall campground was too. We are looking forward to a return trip!
May 03, 2014
Right next to the county fairgrounds, so if there's a major event there, it tends to fill quickly. Be sure to reserve well in advance.
Apr 30, 2014
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 29, 2014
Conveniently located next to the Mesa County Fairgrounds and my horse show. Bathrooms were always clean.
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 27, 2014
Nice KOA, playground is better than average, there is some nice grass around your camping spot. Pool was not yet open in april. We don't like that the campground was located next to a busy road, but most KOA's have this.
Apr 26, 2014
Apr 25, 2014
Apr 23, 2014
We enjoyed our stay..staff friendly, courteous and helpful....sites are being redone and spruced up...looks very nice.
Apr 23, 2014
Clean, personnal very helpful
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 18, 2014
Very clean park!
Apr 17, 2014
Apr 16, 2014
friendly staff good stop over. doing some nice improvements to campground.
Apr 15, 2014
Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Apr 13, 2014
Hosts were wonderful! Very clean. Nice laundromat. Definitely would stay again.
Apr 12, 2014
You can tell the owners are taking good care of this property. It is clean and there are updates all over. I rate it excellent in every category. Unfortunately this campground is getting to be the exception to most KOA properties, as most of them are horrible and/or overpriced, in our opinion.
Apr 09, 2014
Our first time at a koa. Had a great time. Great service!
Apr 09, 2014
Apr 05, 2014
Nice park, very helpful and friendly folks, assisted us in getting medical attention, high accolades.
Apr 01, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
The owners were very nice and were actively working to make/keep the grounds beautiful. The showers/bathrooms were immaculate! Our site was roomy and had a great new patio and grassy area and fire pit. Reasonable rates and a free game of mini golf! We will visit again!
Mar 30, 2014
Mar 29, 2014
The host was waiting for us, as we checked in late. They are in the middle of some very nice upgrades to each pad (stone patios, sod, gravel). There is a superb amount of space between spots and our spot was perfectly level side to side. A great place to stay - we'll come back!
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 19, 2014
There are always numerous improvements to the park since our last stay and they are very impressive. We always enjoy this koa and look forward to our next trip.
Mar 18, 2014
The owner/managers are very kind and welcoming. It seems that their attitude spills over to the guests because there is a friendly feeling throughout the campground. The bathrooms are sparkling clean and maintenance has been done to keep them looking fresh. The campsites immediately adjacent to Hwy 50 are noisy, but the highway noise in the other sites is minimal. We enjoyed our stay.
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 08, 2014
We always stay here when visiting Grand Junction for skiing. Quiet, clean and well managed. Close to services.
Jan 26, 2014
I usually stay at this KOA when I'm in Grand Junction for a meeting. It is extremely well run, clean, and well-kept. It is close to town as well as close to many spectacular sights and adventures. The staff is very friendly which I appreciate, since I travel alone.
Jan 04, 2014
Jan 03, 2014
Dec 27, 2013
Friendly, very nice bathrooms and showers
Nov 25, 2013
Staff are friendly and helpful. A camper slide-out problem threatened toi interrupt our trip, but the KOA staff connected us to a mobile repair resource who remedied our problem and we were on our way again.
Nov 21, 2013
Unfriendly customer service.
Nov 17, 2013
They were undergoing some construction, so it was a bit cluttered.
Nov 15, 2013
We were greeted by a very friendly and helpful camp host. Nice quiet spot. Great bathrooms - looked much like hom
Nov 12, 2013
Facilities are very nice and handy for access to Grand Junction area. Had a mixup with reservation, but camp host was able to accommodate with a suitable substitute.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.