Grand Junction KOA

2819 Highway 50

Grand Junction, CO 81503

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Info: 970-242-2527

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 09, 2013
Good park to stay while visiting site around Grand Junction. Well maintained, grass at sites and friendly staff.
Aug 09, 2013
THe campground was very nice. The shower configuration was great with te separate showers and toilets for male and female
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
We stayed there one night on our way to Denver. It was a nice place and well maintained pull trough sites. The permanent were on the side of the campground and the campers in the middle.Staff was friendly. Our kids enjoyed the Pool, Minigolf and Playground. We would stay there again.The only reason why it does not get 5 stars is, because it is not the type of KOA to spend several days.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Nice campground and friendly boys running the office. Good to have escort service to campsite.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
What a nice park. And two dog runs! What a treat!
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
My family and I really liked to camp here it is very nice, very private, and the place was sanitary which we liked the most.
Aug 06, 2013
I've been there so many times it's starting to feel like home. I made a last minute reservation and got a great campsite. even though it is tricky to get into the campground, it is really nice and shady.
Aug 05, 2013
Great Campground. Level, Quiet, well maintained. Clean Pool. Rest Rooms and showers are a model for all campgrounds.
Aug 05, 2013
Staff was outstanding, site was clean and very quite at night. will be back
Aug 05, 2013
Sometimes I don't realize how good something is until I visit somewhere else! Grand Junction KOA was very friendly, helpful, great wifi, etc. Short comings?.......I can't think of any!
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Issue with dogs allowed to run loose to do whatever, wherever. Unfortunately it was by people who worked at KOA
Aug 03, 2013
The staff was awesome! We had a great time at your Kamp!
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
We loved this campground. Too many details to list, but we will be back. They take great pride in ownership and the sites are lovely. Thank you for making our trip. Stayed an extra day!!
Aug 02, 2013
This is our third time to stay at this KOA. Very accommodating, very clean and very friendly!
Aug 01, 2013
The best KOA we ever stayed in. Very friendly and very clean.
Aug 01, 2013
Very friendly and accommodating folks. We enjoyed our stay very much
Aug 01, 2013
We try to always stay at a KOAs because we generally know what to expect. GJ KOA fulfilled all needs perfectly. Clean, wifi worked, cable tv worked, people were friendly and helpful. Thanks
Aug 01, 2013
very well kept and organized.
Jul 31, 2013
We stay here all the time. The staff is always accomodating and pleasant. Great facility.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Very clean and everyone was friendly!
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
As always, friendly and helpful staff. Facilities (restrooms/showers/pool) all good. Also, they had free kid-friendly movie every night - big hit w/ kids. Felt the sites were a bit close together given they were facing one another. Also, ask for a site in back away from Hwy 50 (& one w/ shade in summer). But would stay there again.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
I wish KOAs made the dog areas more appealing. The roads and pads are gravel, didn't like that.
Jul 29, 2013
Very nice facility. Friendly staff. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Friendly young hosts in the office, we loved being able to walk to the fairgrounds next door. The park is clean and well-maintained.
Jul 25, 2013
Great place to stay. Try to get some info about Dinosaur National Park for your customers.
Jul 25, 2013
it was nice but personally rather stay at a Nat. Park. It was like camping in our backyard. The pool, movies, game room as well as the mini golf were really, really fun.
Jul 25, 2013
Great fun for the grand kids. Had plenty of activities to keep them busy.
Jul 24, 2013
Nice large campsite with grass. We enjoyed our 1 night stay at this KOA.
Jul 24, 2013
Very clean restrooms and the grounds were well taken care of.
Jul 23, 2013
We stay every year for the Mesa County Fair and it makes our week so much easier to be able to stay in a nice, clean facility.
Jul 23, 2013
It was nice to have such a level site. The staff was very helpful. The restrooms and showers were excellent.
Jul 22, 2013
As usual it was very clean and quiet and the people there are very helpful and courteous . We love staying at this campground during the fair!
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Office staff were very friendly and accommodating. We had a nice pull-thru site with grass. Hookups were updated, good cable connection. Kids had fun at pool, mini golf and the movie on the patio. We'll definitely stay here again!
Jul 21, 2013
Beware- a pull-through site here still requires you to unhook and park beside your coach because the sites are too short for a 42 ft and a tow. I paid for a pull-through but that is not what they had available. This KOA needs to clarify this on their reservation site. It is not in line with what other KOA locations offer and mean by "pull-through."

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.