Grand Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Info: 970-242-2527

Email

2819 Highway 50

Grand Junction, CO 81503

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 14, 2016
We had a great time at the campground. Very kid friendly with a lot of great activities for the children to do. The grounds were very well maintained and very clean.
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
We needed an RV spot last minute and they were so helpful in accommodating us. The RV site, grounds, bathrooms, and pool were very well kept and clean. One of the only RV parks we have been to that says they have working wifi and it actually does! My only negative is that they do charge for late checkout. We have always been allowed late checkouts else where without an extra fee.
Jun 13, 2016
Wonderful place to stay
Jun 12, 2016
One of the best we've ever been to! I wish we could have stayed longer.
Jun 12, 2016
Nice employees, nice sites, good location, reasonable price. Even the Wi-fi wasn't bad.
Jun 10, 2016
One of the nicest KOA's we have stayed at. Staff was very friendly and grounds were very well maintained.
Jun 10, 2016
Clean campground that was quiet with friendly and accommodating staff.
Jun 10, 2016
Good time but they had a trash problem over the holiday
Jun 09, 2016
Very clean. friendly people working here. Nice and quiet with activities. Putt Putt Golf, Heated Pool
Jun 09, 2016
very helpful, helped us locating an RV supplier for parts we needed
Jun 09, 2016
Awwwwsome!! Stayed an extra day. Kamp host were exceptional. Just completed a 6,000 mile trip across the USA and stayed at KOA's exclusively. They're by far the best!
Jun 09, 2016
Very nice
Jun 08, 2016
Campground was very clean and well maintained. Employees were courteous and helpful. Our stay here was very pleasant and we hope to return for another stay soon. Thank you!
Jun 08, 2016
Nice shaded park with really nice staff.
Jun 07, 2016
Clean clean. Friendly people, great place to stay.
Jun 06, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. Everything was clean and well maintained. Thank you!
Jun 06, 2016
Very clean and well maintained. Mosquitoes were a problem in the early evening
Jun 06, 2016
I really wish KOA would heat their pools, or heat them more if they are heated. Every one of them I've been to has been freezing cold and it's not even fun to swim. Other than that, our experience was great.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We heat the pool with solar pads works great when the sun shines not so good on cool cloudy days
Jun 05, 2016
Very good our favorite camp ground
Jun 04, 2016
Very clean, great restrooms and showers. The grandkids loved the pool. We were in space B8, and the only thing to make our stay better would have been a bit more shade.
Jun 04, 2016
Jun 04, 2016
This was one of the best kept KOA's we have stayed in. Clean and well maintained!
Jun 04, 2016
My daughter visited the Colorado National Monument and the local wineries. KOA offers a lot of amenities including a private grass lawn where we played Corn Hole and Ladder Golf. The showers are clean. Pool was cold but was told they are waiting on Mother Nature. Very quiet place. Right next to the Fairgrounds with a private gate to grounds. Highly recommended.
Jun 04, 2016
Great place to stay. Quiet and clean. Staff was very nice.
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
Friendly, clean, beautiful campground. Would stay there again
Jun 02, 2016
Nice camp ground, clean, easy to get around. The staff are always nice. Small, but all the sites are well equipped.
Jun 02, 2016
TOO CLOSE TO THE HIGHWAY -- TOO NOISY. VERY CLEAN
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
I would highly recommend this KOA, very clean, friendly staff, great literature about things to do around the area. Lots to do at the KOA...pool, mini golf, outdoor movie nights, dog walks, pool table, ping pong, and air hockey.
Jun 02, 2016
Nice level sites
Jun 01, 2016
The staff was friendly and efficient. The place was clean and nicely landscaped. I would definitely stay at another KOA.
May 31, 2016
Thanks for the hospitality and the great rate. See you next year.
May 31, 2016
TOO NOISY NEAR THE HIGHWAY
May 30, 2016
This is the nicest KOA we've ever stayed in. It's well-taken care of; and the people are just great!
May 30, 2016
This camp is spotless and the crew is always available if we had a problem, which we didn't. I noticed they had 1 man checking each site as soon as the people left. We stayed at a camp in North Platte Neb. where my first duty was to pick up after someone's dog. Not to worry here. Curt and Ann have a great crew.
May 29, 2016
Friendly friendly place. Best laundry facilities (rolling basket racks, deep sink, plenty of machines) we've hit in a year of being on the road.
May 29, 2016
It is a very clean and well put together. I was impressed with the camp sites.
May 29, 2016
Clean , quiet ,well kept
May 29, 2016
Arrived with no reservation. They made an accommodation for me and were very very nice!
May 29, 2016
Staff is great!
May 28, 2016
Very pleasant
May 28, 2016
Great atmosphere, clean and friendly. Not to mention the beautiful view.
May 27, 2016
This KOA did not disappoint us, like some in the past have. This KOA was a pleasant surprise when we pulled up, beautiful, clean and the staff very friendly & helpful. Bathrooms were clean and the grounds very nice. We will stay here again.
May 27, 2016
We just spent one night while traveling through. The sites are level, the place is clean, and everything we came in contact was working and well maintained.
May 26, 2016
Excellent location seamless check in. Would recommend to anyone.
May 25, 2016
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, the campground was clean and well maintained.
May 25, 2016
Very helpful staff upon arrival and throughout the camp. Nice sites, 2 dog runs, clean restrooms and activities for kids and families. It was a great place to stay!
May 24, 2016
Best staff and workers at this koa I have ever stayed at great job outstanding place
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award