Grand Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Info: 970-242-2527

Email

2819 Highway 50

Grand Junction, CO 81503

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 03, 2015
It is a very friendly, clean and comfortable place to park your RV and stay! Reasonably priced!
Nov 01, 2015
Camp staff were very friendly and restrooms were very clean.
Oct 31, 2015
Lovely, clean, very happy and helpful staff
Oct 30, 2015
Very helpful. Clean spacious showers and restrooms!
Oct 29, 2015
Oct 29, 2015
Friendly staff, level sites with grass patch as well as paver patio. Bathrooms are spotless, well designed and well equipped. This is a GREAT KOA.
Oct 29, 2015
Closed when I arrived...asked for late comets to fill on reservation form ..with chg# & put in box NO WAY..open mail box anyone off street could take info! Office staff was nice... site ok

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The drop box for payments is the lower black slot box (below the open box) where you can also drop your mail. Only office staff have keys to get into that box. The top open black box is for propane requests.
Oct 29, 2015
To far from interstate 70. Too many long term units

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you didn't enjoy our campground during your stay. We do allow long term campers for fall, winter and spring seasons only.
Oct 27, 2015
Very beautiful and well maie
Oct 26, 2015
Great campground and very well maintained. We stayed 14 days and loved it. Big rig friendly - we were in a 40' with a trailer and had room to spare - easy in and out.
Oct 26, 2015
Very pleasant. The staff were all very accommodating and a pleasure to deal with.
Oct 25, 2015
One of the nicest campgrounds I've stayed in. Exceptionally clean. Sites are spacious. Gabby was extremely helpful and friendly.
Oct 25, 2015
I would fix up the game room a little. All it needs is some paint and replace the wood that is broken.
Oct 24, 2015
What a beautiful campground!!! So well kept! We are definitely coming back! Thanks
Oct 23, 2015
It was very nice. Laundry room very clean
Oct 21, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
Nice
Oct 19, 2015
The park was excellent the was friendly, we will stay again
Oct 18, 2015
It was a wonderful site and the person who checked us in during her lunch break was so friendly :-)
Oct 16, 2015
only stayed one night, but we are repeat campers--wonderful, clean, friendly!!
Oct 14, 2015
Very clean and pleasant place to stay! The staff is very friendly!
Oct 13, 2015
Some tight turns inside the park but a really nice park. Having to make u-turns to get in and out of the park can be discouraging to some of the larger RV's.
Oct 13, 2015
great campground, very nice sites and very friendly sTAFF
Oct 13, 2015
Great camp sites, nice campground.
Oct 13, 2015
This was a great campground. Big spots. The grand canyon train went by everyday. There was a continental breakfast served every morning. The hosts were very nice and helpful. The showers were great. They even had a nice cushy rug to step onto when you got out. I would definitely stay there again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks but not us
Oct 12, 2015
There have been lots of improvements since the last time we were there. The campground was great!
Oct 12, 2015
The Campground was a very nice, clean friendly place to stay. Beautiful sites!
Oct 12, 2015
Excellent campground! Lots of amenities and very well kept. Like a resort and just like the pictures. Staff was very friendly and helpful. just perfect.
Oct 12, 2015
Was a ways from the interstate to get to but very quiet. Great sites with nice grass and fire pit. Stayed one night in motor home.
Oct 12, 2015
everything there was A-OK, because it's a KOA
Oct 11, 2015
Very nice sites
Oct 11, 2015
This was the nicest RV park that we have stayed in! So clean and such friendly staff. We travel with 2 Labrador retrievers and it was very dog friendly also. Even though this park is only 1 hour from our home (we were in town to have work done on our RV) we will come back!
Oct 11, 2015
They accommodated our request for an easy site location since we would be a late arrival.
Oct 10, 2015
Beautiful and easy to get to. Very nice and level pull through spaces. Wonderful amenities and pleasant, helpful staff. Our favorite KOA! Anytime we're in Grand Junction, this is where we'll stay!
Oct 10, 2015
Oct 08, 2015
Oct 08, 2015
We were in for a quick over night with a 45 ft. Coach. Drive through lot was accessible - easy in and out. Basic facility, clean and well maintained.
Oct 08, 2015
We do not travel a great deal but, this the best park we stay at. Clean, well kept, friendly staff, great restrooms, good wifi.
Oct 08, 2015
Great place to stay. I have stayed there before more than once and will in the future.
Oct 07, 2015
Oct 07, 2015
Stay was great. Everything about the park was clean. Minor issues were distance from Interstate 70 and noise from adjacent US 50 highway.
Oct 06, 2015
it was great
Oct 06, 2015
Great KOA!
Oct 05, 2015
The wide, level pull-thru site was a pleasure. And the paved patio was a real bonus. But best of all, the campground is located adjacent to the county fairgrounds which had a western rodeo while we were there. What a lot of fun! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. And we'll definitely stay there again next time we visit Grand Junction.
Oct 05, 2015
We are pretty new to this RV stuff, but this KOA was VERY NICE. It was super clean. There was plenty of space between the units. The bathrooms were spotless. Friendly people. Trees! What a concept!! If I had one change it would be to move the dump station and expand it so there is concrete. We were towing a dolly. It was hard to get the RV close enough to the dump.
Oct 05, 2015
Pull through sites are well maintained, have their own paver pick nick area as well as personal grass space.
Oct 05, 2015
Nice campground - difficult to get into due to lack of signage. Nice clean accommodations - lots of traffic noise from main highway.
Oct 05, 2015
Liked the trees for shade. Clean camp ground. Friendly service in getting set up in camping site.
Oct 04, 2015
Clean, management great.
Oct 04, 2015
Nice people. Great location .
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award