Grand Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Info: 970-242-2527

Email

2819 Highway 50

Grand Junction, CO 81503

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 06, 2016
One of the 3 best KOA's we have ever stayed at. Lots of things to do, mini golf, pool, air ball and table tennis. Rest rooms and showers were immaculate. Entire camp well cared for and in excellent repair. Wonderful stay and if I ever go back that way I will certainly try to stay for a few nights.
May 05, 2016
We stay at the Grand Junction KOA every year. We love the site and the staff.
May 03, 2016
Very nice campground, nicely laid-out sites. Also quiet *except for* the bike fair going on "next door." We'd probably check on planned events next time.
May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
Always enjoy the KOA in Grand Junction, CO. Very helpful and welcoming for us BMX families!!
May 02, 2016
Always very clean and easy to get to.
Apr 27, 2016
Super clean, super friendly staff. We will be back.
Apr 27, 2016
OK place. Nothing special. Plus is that it is not next to I-70.
Apr 26, 2016
This is a very nice kept campground. The staff are friendly and informative. The only thing that was bad is they made our friends pay $10.00 more to stay a little later (3:00pm) in the park because of an event we were attending. Sunday night the park was not full. I felt like that was a little extreme for a few extra hours.
Apr 26, 2016
The staff are very friendly. The sites were big and the bathroom was very clean.
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
Very clean and organized. Nice baths and very hot showers!
Apr 25, 2016
We stayed for a family weekend. Sites are level and very well maintained. Everyone in the office was very pleasant.
Apr 25, 2016
Very pleased with the campground. Clean, helpful
Apr 24, 2016
Promised site D13 for same rate as D3. Told had many sites available Sunday night. Clerk would not honor promise Sunday p.m. Not happy! Will not stay here again! Employee should not promise what cannot be met.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We checked the security tape there no request for a specific site or was one promised. D-13 is a deluxe patio site & is a different price it was open and offered but declined because of the price difference.
Apr 23, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
Clean and Friendly Thank you
Apr 18, 2016
This was one of the best koa's that I have stayed in! Very clean, spacious sites and friendly people!
Apr 16, 2016
This is a great KOA with beautiful sites and hiking right out the back gate. The staff is also very friendly. There are three houses behind the place that make tons of dog and 4wheeler noise. If that's an issues just pick a site away from the back fence. I came for three days and stayed a month. I'll be back :)
Apr 16, 2016
We really enjoyed our time at the Grand Junction, Co. KOA. The restrooms and showers were always very clean, as well as the laundry room. A good place to stay!
Apr 16, 2016
have to make a u turn to get back on highway going north
Apr 14, 2016
Just stayed one night..nice facility, nice staff...
Apr 13, 2016
Large clean camp sites, friendly staff!
Apr 10, 2016
We stay two times a year.Very nice and clean. We will go back.
Apr 07, 2016
A little hard to get to from the highway. The hosts were very helpful and friendly.
Apr 07, 2016
Very well maintained.
Apr 03, 2016
Super nice folks... We will be back!
Apr 03, 2016
It was great and everything was great
Apr 01, 2016
This campground was very clean and close to amenities. We stayed in a deluxe patio super site and it was fabulous. We were at the back of the campground which helped keep the noise from highway 50 down but the road at the back had a fair bit of traffic on it during the day. However in the evening it was very quiet and great for sleeping. Staff and other campers were nice.
Mar 29, 2016
Very nice and clean. Friendly staff and helpful. We will be staying here in the future.
Mar 29, 2016
q
Mar 29, 2016
Neat, clean, roomy and friendly, helpful folks working there.
Mar 29, 2016
Very nice site. Restrooms and showers were very nice and clean!
Mar 27, 2016
Mar 22, 2016
We only stayed one night but it was very quiet and the lots were nice.
Mar 15, 2016
A clean, convenient, friendly RV stop - with plenty of spaces for tents, cabins, etc. It's in the right place for many of the trips we take.
Mar 14, 2016
Your KOA is the best we have stayed at. The spaces are large, flat, easy to get in an out of and all the hook-ups are placed perfectly. Love the grass, paving stones and log fences- our own little yard! It's always quiet and clean. You are our first choice in Grand Junction!
Mar 13, 2016
Clean and friendly service.
Mar 13, 2016
Mar 08, 2016
Our stay was really nice. It was quiet and clean. We were there during some remodeling and it was almost unnoticeable.
Feb 23, 2016
We were very pleased with our stay at Grand Junction KOA. The restrooms were very clean and the grounds were very well kept.
Dec 08, 2015
No problems with this campground. We arrived late and left the following morning, so didn't spend much time there. Clean restrooms and full hookups. I can recommend this campground.
Dec 08, 2015
Great cute and cozy KOA camp ground even in the snow! Really great and helpful service, the owners are really kind and great people. Look forward to staying here again😀
Dec 06, 2015
Very nice and clean.
Dec 04, 2015
Beautiful area and wonderful camp, we'll be back
Dec 01, 2015
Clean, friendly staff wanting to make our stay great. We will be back again.
Dec 01, 2015
Front staff were very friendly. Pretty standard CO KOA. They are typically very basic.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Our stay was short, only one night. But the facility is well-kept and very clean. Would have no problems whatsoever making another reservation when the time is needed
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award