Grand Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Info: 970-242-2527

Email

2819 Highway 50

Grand Junction, CO 81503

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Deluxe Cabins and Camping Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 19, 2017
Nice, clean facility. Will definitely stay there again!
Apr 19, 2017
very good
Apr 18, 2017
Very satisfied. Facility was clean and well managed.
Apr 17, 2017
Nice campground, but 9 miles of heavy traffic from the interstate - would recommend for stay but not overnight stop.
Apr 15, 2017
Nice quite park. We would stay again.
Apr 13, 2017
Very clean and well maintained. Accommodating, friendly staff. Would stay again!
Apr 12, 2017
Clean bathrooms!
Apr 10, 2017
Everything was clean, location was easy to get to, nice service team in the office.
Apr 10, 2017
My husband and I have been traveling for several years. After the bad experience we have had with KOA we decided to give this one a chance. I'm sure glad we did I don't have enough room to say everything great about this one. If your traveling through and don't stop it's definitely your lose. We will definitely go back!
Apr 10, 2017
Very friendly helpful staff, nice park, plenty of room to maneuver a 40' fifth wheel trailer being pulled by 4 door long box pickup.
Apr 10, 2017
Very accommodating, super friendly, great stay
Apr 10, 2017
Apr 07, 2017
nice place to stay!
Apr 06, 2017
overnight stay - would have extended except we had other commitments. very clean, all amenities worked very well and the staff were great
Apr 06, 2017
Love this campground. the showers ar1e great and location is perfect
Apr 05, 2017
The park was very clean and well taken care of
Apr 04, 2017
Our 1st KOA stay. It was early in the season so the pool was not in use yet. Other than that it was great. I loved being able to walk all over the camp ground. There was a fair ground next to the KOA and it was fun to go there.
Apr 04, 2017
We stayed here to visit friends in Grand Junction, and visit our property in Palisade, nearer Clifton. This park is in a perfect location for both. We visited the Monument National Park on check out day, so was late checking out and the management was very kind and flexible. Thanks!
Apr 03, 2017
Apr 03, 2017
Very well maintained. Very clean
Apr 02, 2017
The place was clean and friendly. I liked the little patio and grassy areas. The restrooms and showers are clean and well maintained. Also, nice dog runs.
Apr 01, 2017
Mar 31, 2017
Wonderful staff, helpful, friendly, caring. They take excellent care of the grounds. A quiet very nice place to stay!
Mar 31, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful.
Mar 31, 2017
Mar 30, 2017
☝️ we liked everything about our stay at grand junction campground.. We'll be back
Mar 29, 2017
Friendly, good location, nice camping grounds. Only the wifi is terrible.
Mar 28, 2017
Very clean and I loved having a fire pit and you had recycling!
Mar 28, 2017
Fun
Mar 27, 2017
Very friendly... we stay there every time we go to Grand Junction... Clean and quiet.
Mar 26, 2017
GJ KOA is one of the nicest and cleanest campgrounds we have ever stayed in. Staff is friendly and helpful and the campground is immaculate. This is our 3rd stay and we would highly recommend it (we actually did on our blog!).
Mar 18, 2017
Excellent staff clean restrooms and showers great parking area.
Mar 16, 2017
Nice KOA - easy to find.
Mar 16, 2017
Great KOA. Friendly staff, level sites and easy access to sites. Nicest campground we have stayed at in a while.
Mar 15, 2017
Mar 15, 2017
Great KOA! Very clean, quiet and friendly! Will definitely be back!
Mar 08, 2017
Young lady at the office was very personable and knowledgeable about the area. She recommended some places to see there. Good experience!
Mar 05, 2017
very pleasant stay. very helpful host and staff.
Feb 26, 2017
Close to town, friendly staff, clean bathrooms and laundry!
Feb 25, 2017
Came in late, left early. Everything was waiting for us when we came in late.
Feb 08, 2017
Nice location; not crowded in the winter; wi-fi was a bit weak; friendly staff; nice sites with patios, tables, fire pits and landscaping.
Jan 23, 2017
I made my reservation on the way to Taylor Park, CO. The owner waited till I arrived and took us to our space. Very nice and helpful.
Jan 03, 2017
We didn't use the restrooms/showers. They have a very nice laundry room, but it's a bit pricey. They're doing a lot of remodeling and adding some cabins. All over a great park with nice owners, big spaces with nice patios and grass. We will be back this summer.
Jan 02, 2017
Top 5 KOAs in USA Never have a care when there. 6 Stars
Dec 26, 2016
Dec 22, 2016
Dec 15, 2016
Dec 14, 2016
Nine month stay was great. Lots of sights to see within an hour to a few hours. Great staff and clean facilities. Owner is always working to make it even better. Loved the pool. Special thanks to Steve, Gabbie, and Rambo.
Nov 30, 2016
The place was clean and quite, if we camp in Grand Junction again we will stay here. The only problem is that there is a divider on the highway where you exit the campground, which prevents a left turn out of the campground. That is not KOA's fault, but it is a bit inconvenient, especially if you are unfamiliar with the roads in the area.
Nov 29, 2016
Always excellent.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award