Grand Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Info: 970-242-2527

Email

2819 Highway 50

Grand Junction, CO 81503

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 16, 2015
Present good place for short stay. Too many rocks. Hard on doggies feet
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
One of the best, cleanest, neatest, best set up KOA's we've stayed at. EXCEPT... too many noisy bikers among the rest of us quiet old folks.
Aug 14, 2015
Nice and clean only negative is the pool closed too early and I wish there had been more grass at our site. Nice campground conveniently located!
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
Very clean. Plenty of space between campsites with nice grassy area, fencing and picnic table. The bathrooms were clean and spacious.
Aug 12, 2015
Very friendly people and wonderful campground. The woman who escorted us to our site was one of the nicest workers. Everyone was especially kind to our kids allowing them to play mini golf and watch the movie :Big Hero 6".
Aug 12, 2015
Great spot for the travel trailer. Had deluxe site with patio and fire pit. Quiet and roomy. Friendly and helpful staff; clean bathrooms with roomy showers.
Aug 12, 2015
Hey
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Nice sites, very clean facilities, small pool but OK.
Aug 10, 2015
very nice rv park with very nice people
Aug 09, 2015
Very nice stay. Comfortable, clean, courteous staff. Will highly recommend.
Aug 09, 2015
Very clean
Aug 09, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff! Well run campground!
Aug 08, 2015
The staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
Aug 08, 2015
Nice, level pull-through sites. We would stay here again.
Aug 08, 2015
Our grandchildren had a great time riding around on the bikes, the pool was very clean and the staff very friendly.
Aug 07, 2015
Very pleased.
Aug 07, 2015
Beautiful campground, awesome camp store, very friendly staff. Conveniently located.
Aug 05, 2015
Great location, clean, people friendly...tks!
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
Needed to check in early so I could drop my trailer and family off. We were doing a little camping while I had some work in town to do. Called prior to our arrival and they said come on in. The camp is clean and inviting with large spots. The kids loved the pool and mini golf. Thanks to KOA and the kind folks that work there.
Aug 04, 2015
A very nice place to stay and play!
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
The staff was very friendly ad helpful. The night girl on the desk provided directions and useful information for touring Colorado National Monument the next day. My only concern is the handle on the fresh water valve broke and required owners authorization to repair, but he was away. Someone should be delegated the authority to handle a $2 repair in his absence!
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Staff was extremely friendly and willing to take the time to help with any questions that we had. Thanks for a great stay.
Aug 03, 2015
A very clean, accomodating, shady, well-managed KOA that we enjoy staying at when we are in the Grand Junction area...
Aug 03, 2015
We've stayed at this KOA in years past in a Kabin and had a wonderful time. This was our first time in an RV site with our new 5th wheel. The campground is impeccably maintained and the pull through site was roomy and pleasant with our own little piece of lawn. Connections were trouble free. We will definitely come back.
Aug 03, 2015
KOA Grand Junction, CO had a well planned layout with space between campers. Pool and "toys" for big kids and small. The personnel were friendly and helpful. Next time we visit we allow more time to experience the city. Thank you.
Aug 03, 2015
This is the most expensive & less convenient KOA campground we visited during our trip of 2 weeks (total of 10 KOA's) No Pool, full hook up at a parking lot, lights are not working in the park and the doors in the shower are so low that the ladies in out party spoke about lack of privacy. People were friendly though.....

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Not our KOA we have a pool & there site was a grassy pull thru with a table & fire pit.
Aug 02, 2015
Friendly staff. Nothing worse than spending hard earned money at a place where place-holder employees don't care. Really felt welcomed here. Place was clean, well kept. We'll be back!
Aug 01, 2015
Friendly and easy check in. Clean campground with everything a family needs.
Aug 01, 2015
Very nice staff. Didn't really like the location
Aug 01, 2015
Great staff. Nice facility.
Jul 30, 2015
Always making new improvements each year we come here. We love the new sites. Nicer for the campers & easier maintenance.
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
Loved to campground, the sites were amazing. Only bad thing was the sound of the highway traffic. Over-all...great!
Jul 29, 2015
Stayed two night. Is well staffed and staff was friendly and courteous. Everything is well maintained and clean. Highly pleased!
Jul 29, 2015
Friendly, accomadating & clean!
Jul 28, 2015
It's our third stay and each time has been enjoyable. Very friendly staff.
Jul 28, 2015
Very friendly staff. Stayed in fifth wheel at c1. Delighted with landscaping patio site. Nice k9 areas.
Jul 28, 2015
great park and people. Gaby is the best. We come every year
Jul 28, 2015
Payit4ward Sublimation stayed here July 2015😎 Campground is very clean! Family ran with kindness! Large store selection.
Jul 27, 2015
Great family friendly place. Treated very well. Clean and well taken care of. My favorite KOA yet.
Jul 27, 2015
A wonderful campground in every way! We wished that we had planned for a longer stay!!
Jul 25, 2015
You and your staff made it a very nice place to stay. We will most definitely stay again.
Jul 25, 2015
Good park, nice people running it.
Jul 25, 2015
Staff was so very helpful and friendly!!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps