Grand Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Info: 970-242-2527

Email

2819 Highway 50

Grand Junction, CO 81503

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 07, 2015
Oct 07, 2015
Stay was great. Everything about the park was clean. Minor issues were distance from Interstate 70 and noise from adjacent US 50 highway.
Oct 06, 2015
it was great
Oct 06, 2015
Great KOA!
Oct 05, 2015
The wide, level pull-thru site was a pleasure. And the paved patio was a real bonus. But best of all, the campground is located adjacent to the county fairgrounds which had a western rodeo while we were there. What a lot of fun! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. And we'll definitely stay there again next time we visit Grand Junction.
Oct 05, 2015
We are pretty new to this RV stuff, but this KOA was VERY NICE. It was super clean. There was plenty of space between the units. The bathrooms were spotless. Friendly people. Trees! What a concept!! If I had one change it would be to move the dump station and expand it so there is concrete. We were towing a dolly. It was hard to get the RV close enough to the dump.
Oct 05, 2015
Pull through sites are well maintained, have their own paver pick nick area as well as personal grass space.
Oct 05, 2015
Nice campground - difficult to get into due to lack of signage. Nice clean accommodations - lots of traffic noise from main highway.
Oct 05, 2015
Liked the trees for shade. Clean camp ground. Friendly service in getting set up in camping site.
Oct 04, 2015
Clean, management great.
Oct 04, 2015
Nice people. Great location .
Oct 03, 2015
Oct 02, 2015
Just a beautiful RV park. So nicely laid out and great attention to detail.
Oct 02, 2015
Nice staff and facilities.
Oct 01, 2015
Good location. Needs road improvement. We have stayed here before and am a returning camper.
Oct 01, 2015
This was an excellent campground. Very courteous helpful staff, very clean grounds. We enjoyed our stay
Oct 01, 2015
Everything was perfect, except the woman who showed me where my campsite was did not know how the electrical box worked, and did not have a flashlight so it took me a while to figure it out in the dark, and I never did get the water or sewer hooked up. And I had all the dogs at that end of the park use the tiny area by my picnic table next to my spot, rather than walk to the other end of the park
Sep 30, 2015
I enjoy each and every stay at this KOA. They are very friendly and great people.
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
Office staff very friendly and helpful. Nice level pull thrus
Sep 29, 2015
dog show
Sep 28, 2015
Very clean, things for kids to do, friendly.
Sep 28, 2015
Could not get satellite ask about this when I made my reservations I was told I would have one that would work. The manager was helpful and got me a cable at no charge and I got cable not near as good as my satellite the same thing happen at the next day at the Richfield Ut.KOA. Both place very nice and clean and both manager when out of there way to help.
Sep 28, 2015
very clean, quiet, great staff and dog friendly, awesome park
Sep 28, 2015
The park is clean and neat. Playgrounds are kid friendly and my dog loved the runs. What more could we want.
Sep 27, 2015
Nice tile shower stalls. Didn't really receive a friendly greeting. More grass and concrete slabs would be nice.
Sep 27, 2015
We were upgraded to a patio site - which we found out about during check-in. This site was next to the tent area and the noise that came with it. The dog runs were very narrow and long, one of which was nothing but nasty dirt. The main body of the campground was gravel which, since it was EVERYWHERE, made for a very dusty site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback. We do apologize if you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are always working to make improvements and your feedback will certainly help us to do so. Have a great day!
Sep 26, 2015
Very nice and clean park. I would definitely stay there again.
Sep 25, 2015
Really great personal
Sep 24, 2015
Great host's. Very very friendly! When we come back that's where we will stay! Clean also!!!!
Sep 24, 2015
clean, easy access and good facilities.
Sep 24, 2015
As always KOA never disapoints us!
Sep 23, 2015
very well-maintained
Sep 23, 2015
One night stay was fine. Only complaint was all of the utilities were at one end of the site not centrally located for various types of RVs. Also the sewer hookup could be closer to the ground so hoses would drain better.
Sep 22, 2015
Very clean, well planned campsites, friendly staff. Excellent!
Sep 22, 2015
The Kampground was fine - clean, welcoming hosts, etc. However, a group of campers in row E decided that their get-together should becomd an outdoor party with music, loud talking/laughter, shouts and screams till well past 1:00 am. Nothing was done about it and the only phone number given in the info packet was not answered. Never staying at this Kampground again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do apologize for this unfortunate situation. We did tell them multiple times to quiet down and the owner went out late at night and told them to stop. Its unfortunate when another camper or campers infringes on others stay. We are very sorry for their behavior. We do not encourage such behavior.
Sep 21, 2015
Great staff a lot of help nice park sort of tough to get into coming from the east
Sep 20, 2015
We enjoy staying with you
Sep 19, 2015
Friendly staff. The park was nice, gravel site with a little grass area. The only problems are the water and electrical hookups were in site next to us. Sewers were next to picnic table. Would stay here again.
Sep 19, 2015
Clean,courteous, very helpful! I will return
Sep 18, 2015
Have stayed several times over the last few years, always a good experience, friendly staff.
Sep 17, 2015
Excellent place to camp, very friendly staff, and excellent sites. I wish all campgrounds were like this one.
Sep 17, 2015
Nicest KOA we.ve ever stayed at and at a reasonable price.
Sep 17, 2015
Lovely park with great sites.....can't fault it.
Sep 15, 2015
Nicest KOA we've visited. Friendly staff. Reasonable rates. Would like to see paved access and pads. Would stay here again.
Sep 15, 2015
great sites. Clean bathrooms. Table tennis! Good host.
Sep 15, 2015
Very nice
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Very nice facility. Staff was courteous, friendly, and knowledgeable.
Sep 14, 2015
Nice level sites. The park was very clean. More than average road noise if parked close to the front entrance or I would have rated them a five star.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award