Grand Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Info: 970-242-2527

Email

2819 Highway 50

Grand Junction, CO 81503

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 28, 2015
Could not get satellite ask about this when I made my reservations I was told I would have one that would work. The manager was helpful and got me a cable at no charge and I got cable not near as good as my satellite the same thing happen at the next day at the Richfield Ut.KOA. Both place very nice and clean and both manager when out of there way to help.
Sep 28, 2015
very clean, quiet, great staff and dog friendly, awesome park
Sep 28, 2015
The park is clean and neat. Playgrounds are kid friendly and my dog loved the runs. What more could we want.
Sep 27, 2015
Nice tile shower stalls. Didn't really receive a friendly greeting. More grass and concrete slabs would be nice.
Sep 27, 2015
We were upgraded to a patio site - which we found out about during check-in. This site was next to the tent area and the noise that came with it. The dog runs were very narrow and long, one of which was nothing but nasty dirt. The main body of the campground was gravel which, since it was EVERYWHERE, made for a very dusty site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback. We do apologize if you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are always working to make improvements and your feedback will certainly help us to do so. Have a great day!
Sep 26, 2015
Very nice and clean park. I would definitely stay there again.
Sep 25, 2015
Really great personal
Sep 24, 2015
Great host's. Very very friendly! When we come back that's where we will stay! Clean also!!!!
Sep 24, 2015
clean, easy access and good facilities.
Sep 24, 2015
As always KOA never disapoints us!
Sep 23, 2015
very well-maintained
Sep 23, 2015
One night stay was fine. Only complaint was all of the utilities were at one end of the site not centrally located for various types of RVs. Also the sewer hookup could be closer to the ground so hoses would drain better.
Sep 22, 2015
Very clean, well planned campsites, friendly staff. Excellent!
Sep 22, 2015
The Kampground was fine - clean, welcoming hosts, etc. However, a group of campers in row E decided that their get-together should becomd an outdoor party with music, loud talking/laughter, shouts and screams till well past 1:00 am. Nothing was done about it and the only phone number given in the info packet was not answered. Never staying at this Kampground again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do apologize for this unfortunate situation. We did tell them multiple times to quiet down and the owner went out late at night and told them to stop. Its unfortunate when another camper or campers infringes on others stay. We are very sorry for their behavior. We do not encourage such behavior.
Sep 21, 2015
Great staff a lot of help nice park sort of tough to get into coming from the east
Sep 20, 2015
We enjoy staying with you
Sep 19, 2015
Friendly staff. The park was nice, gravel site with a little grass area. The only problems are the water and electrical hookups were in site next to us. Sewers were next to picnic table. Would stay here again.
Sep 19, 2015
Clean,courteous, very helpful! I will return
Sep 18, 2015
Have stayed several times over the last few years, always a good experience, friendly staff.
Sep 17, 2015
Excellent place to camp, very friendly staff, and excellent sites. I wish all campgrounds were like this one.
Sep 17, 2015
Nicest KOA we.ve ever stayed at and at a reasonable price.
Sep 17, 2015
Lovely park with great sites.....can't fault it.
Sep 15, 2015
Nicest KOA we've visited. Friendly staff. Reasonable rates. Would like to see paved access and pads. Would stay here again.
Sep 15, 2015
great sites. Clean bathrooms. Table tennis! Good host.
Sep 15, 2015
Very nice
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Very nice facility. Staff was courteous, friendly, and knowledgeable.
Sep 14, 2015
Nice level sites. The park was very clean. More than average road noise if parked close to the front entrance or I would have rated them a five star.
Sep 14, 2015
Nice place to stay. I have stayed here in the past and will do so again.
Sep 13, 2015
Gaby is one of the most pleasant and professional people we've done business with. She's a keeper! We enjoyed all aspects of our stay.
Sep 12, 2015
Excellent facilities, spotless and very friendly staff. I wouldn't hesitate to stay again.
Sep 12, 2015
The campground was nice and very neat and clean. However, it did not have the "warmth" of some of the better KOAs... that is the warmth of the staff. It didn't have the excitement of other campgrounds in the area. . . the only reason it did not get a 10.
Sep 12, 2015
very nice, bathrooms were better than most.
Sep 11, 2015
Great laundry facilities, easy access, clean, handy location.
Sep 11, 2015
Great facilities, outstanding staff.
Sep 11, 2015
Reported badly leaking water valve to office. They knew about it but were "too busy to fix it ". Had to run onboard water pump for 2 days annoying neighbors. Otherwise nice park.
Sep 10, 2015
This was a very clean KOA with excellent campsites and extraordinary bathrooms
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Awesome camp
Sep 09, 2015
Loved this park! Nicely paved. Free putt putt and movie night, giant checkers and an awesome playground. We will be back!
Sep 08, 2015
Staff were very nice and campground was nice. Bathrooms were always clean.
Sep 08, 2015
Very clean, dog friendly, very nice owners. The site we were at was the best
Sep 08, 2015
I would have rated this KOA 5 stars if not for the dogs that barked all day long in one of the sites that looked like it had a permanent resident.
Sep 08, 2015
great place. treated me well
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Great campground, very camper friendly.
Sep 07, 2015
The sites were level and large. The restrooms were recently remodeled and clean.
Sep 07, 2015
Really good stay but Not too easy to find without GPS from the Interstate
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award