Grand Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Info: 970-242-2527

Email

2819 Highway 50

Grand Junction, CO 81503

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 22, 2015
I always enjoy staying at Grand Junction KOA. I like the dog runs, and the clean, quiet atmosphere.
Aug 21, 2015
Nice park.
Aug 20, 2015
Really nice. Fun to have golf and lawn checkers. Pool was cold but so clean.
Aug 19, 2015
It was good and staff was friendly
Aug 19, 2015
Campground is clean, sites are roomy enough, pool was delightful. The only thing unusual is the location of the water and electrical outlets.
Aug 19, 2015
We had an RV spot and our relatives had one of your cabins. They loved the little cabin and your neat and clean bathroom facilities. They were really glad they spent the night. As for us, we had a great location. Very easy access to the hookups. Your staff couldn't have been more helpful and accommodating. We have stayed here on two different occasions this summer. We'll be back
Aug 18, 2015
we arrived after a long 18 hrs of driving and were met by staff who directed us into a lot that was WAY to small for our 31 ft trailer, we were smashed between our neighbors popout and a tree that our trailer door would hit if we tried to open it past halfway. the place was sold out and was so late we just wanted to sleep so we didn't bother trying to get another spot. the park looked nice otherwi
Aug 18, 2015
Great staff, warm and friendly.. Very clean park
Aug 18, 2015
Great staff, clean campground. Our site was completely level a and large enough for my 44' fifth wheel and truck. Our 4 year old gave the playground two thumbs up.
Aug 17, 2015
Very well maintained.
Aug 17, 2015
The KOA site was very clean, organized with grass area, table and split rail fence separating sites.
Aug 17, 2015
The facility was fine. Getting to the KOA was another matter. Requiring a U-turn for both coming and leaving the facility is a poor location choice.
Aug 17, 2015
My granddaughter got to go to the Gorge, ride the train, and pan for gold. Now what does she remember from the trip? She loved the big blue slide!
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
So friendly and helpful. My kids loved the mini golf and the staff was so accommodating in letting me finish my laundry, even though it was late. Thank you!
Aug 16, 2015
Present good place for short stay. Too many rocks. Hard on doggies feet
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
One of the best, cleanest, neatest, best set up KOA's we've stayed at. EXCEPT... too many noisy bikers among the rest of us quiet old folks.
Aug 14, 2015
Nice and clean only negative is the pool closed too early and I wish there had been more grass at our site. Nice campground conveniently located!
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
Very clean. Plenty of space between campsites with nice grassy area, fencing and picnic table. The bathrooms were clean and spacious.
Aug 12, 2015
Very friendly people and wonderful campground. The woman who escorted us to our site was one of the nicest workers. Everyone was especially kind to our kids allowing them to play mini golf and watch the movie :Big Hero 6".
Aug 12, 2015
Great spot for the travel trailer. Had deluxe site with patio and fire pit. Quiet and roomy. Friendly and helpful staff; clean bathrooms with roomy showers.
Aug 12, 2015
Hey
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Nice sites, very clean facilities, small pool but OK.
Aug 10, 2015
very nice rv park with very nice people
Aug 09, 2015
Very nice stay. Comfortable, clean, courteous staff. Will highly recommend.
Aug 09, 2015
Very clean
Aug 09, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff! Well run campground!
Aug 08, 2015
The staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
Aug 08, 2015
Nice, level pull-through sites. We would stay here again.
Aug 08, 2015
Our grandchildren had a great time riding around on the bikes, the pool was very clean and the staff very friendly.
Aug 07, 2015
Very pleased.
Aug 07, 2015
Beautiful campground, awesome camp store, very friendly staff. Conveniently located.
Aug 05, 2015
Great location, clean, people friendly...tks!
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
Needed to check in early so I could drop my trailer and family off. We were doing a little camping while I had some work in town to do. Called prior to our arrival and they said come on in. The camp is clean and inviting with large spots. The kids loved the pool and mini golf. Thanks to KOA and the kind folks that work there.
Aug 04, 2015
A very nice place to stay and play!
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
The staff was very friendly ad helpful. The night girl on the desk provided directions and useful information for touring Colorado National Monument the next day. My only concern is the handle on the fresh water valve broke and required owners authorization to repair, but he was away. Someone should be delegated the authority to handle a $2 repair in his absence!
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Staff was extremely friendly and willing to take the time to help with any questions that we had. Thanks for a great stay.
Aug 03, 2015
A very clean, accomodating, shady, well-managed KOA that we enjoy staying at when we are in the Grand Junction area...
Aug 03, 2015
We've stayed at this KOA in years past in a Kabin and had a wonderful time. This was our first time in an RV site with our new 5th wheel. The campground is impeccably maintained and the pull through site was roomy and pleasant with our own little piece of lawn. Connections were trouble free. We will definitely come back.
Aug 03, 2015
KOA Grand Junction, CO had a well planned layout with space between campers. Pool and "toys" for big kids and small. The personnel were friendly and helpful. Next time we visit we allow more time to experience the city. Thank you.
Aug 03, 2015
This is the most expensive & less convenient KOA campground we visited during our trip of 2 weeks (total of 10 KOA's) No Pool, full hook up at a parking lot, lights are not working in the park and the doors in the shower are so low that the ladies in out party spoke about lack of privacy. People were friendly though.....

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Not our KOA we have a pool & there site was a grassy pull thru with a table & fire pit.
Aug 02, 2015
Friendly staff. Nothing worse than spending hard earned money at a place where place-holder employees don't care. Really felt welcomed here. Place was clean, well kept. We'll be back!
Aug 01, 2015
Friendly and easy check in. Clean campground with everything a family needs.
Aug 01, 2015
Very nice staff. Didn't really like the location
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps