Grand Junction KOA

2819 Highway 50

Grand Junction, CO 81503

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Info: 970-242-2527

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 02, 2015
Great place, great pool, clean facilities!!
Jul 02, 2015
Very nice upgrades to the park since last fall.
Jul 02, 2015
Great place and friendly staff!
Jul 01, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Great camping site and wonderful staff. good amenities and had everything we neded to make our trip a great one.
Jun 29, 2015
Great...first timers, family reunion and new travel trailer....KOA in GJ was very comfortable. Restroom and showers were very nice. Thanks!
Jun 29, 2015
This park is why we stay at KOA. It is really kept up and a staff that is very friendly and helpful. we ended up staying an extra day and modified our vacation
Jun 29, 2015
Very nice RV park, friendly staff, we'll be back!
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
A little hard to get to.
Jun 27, 2015
The pool was wonderful after a long day in the heat
Jun 26, 2015
Jun 26, 2015
The food availability was greatly appreciated on both my visits!
Jun 25, 2015
The campground was fine but the Wi-Fi was not good.
Jun 24, 2015
Loved it...Love Colorado. Very comfortable and accommodating.
Jun 24, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
loved the grassy areas next to the pull thrus
Jun 23, 2015
Staff was very helpful, professional, and friendly. Dog exercise area was great, to let them off the leash and play ball for a few minutes, only wish all dog owners picked up after there dogs, several times we picked up other dog poop to help keep area clean and it was always small dog poop. Sites were nice with a small grass area, patio pavers and a picnic table, wish there were more patio sites.
Jun 23, 2015
the Staff was very helpful and had there act together... :)
Jun 23, 2015
Great!
Jun 22, 2015
Best Wi-Fi we have had at any campground we have stayed yet.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Gabby was great in getting us and our 2 Golden Retrievers re-situated in a site that had shade. The entire facility is very nice.
Jun 21, 2015
Good location, quiet, clean, and helpful staff
Jun 21, 2015
No shade clean and tidy nice people Thanks
Jun 21, 2015
Very clean, friendly, helpful, and the coffe is free.
Jun 21, 2015
We arrived late and got one of the last sites. We have a small pop-up and only had a site with electricity which was fine with us. Staff was friendly and helpful. We would stay there again.
Jun 21, 2015
Site length was great for our size coach and tow. Enjoyed dinner at Tamarisk to which we could walk and get a 10 percent discount.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This is a different place we have no Tamirisk near
Jun 20, 2015
Very clean very friendly
Jun 19, 2015
Jun 19, 2015
ON Highway, some noise. A little tight maneuvering.
Jun 19, 2015
cordial and helpful hosts
Jun 19, 2015
I skipped staying here but, as they offer no cancellation policy, I did not bother calling to tell them. Why let them sell the same place twice?

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

E mailed him comment was for other campground. The reservation was made at 6:30 checked in at 8:30.
Jun 17, 2015
Extremely well managed KOA. We will definitely return. Only negative is poor wifi service. I think KOA corporate should get in front of this and upgrade this vital service to hi-speed at ALL of their properties..
Jun 17, 2015
Great place!! We had a "friend" site and really enjoyed facing our camper doors together. The staff is super friendly and helpful. The kids LOVED the pool, playground, and putt putt. We will be back.
Jun 17, 2015
This site was very clean, easy to get in and out of. The hook ups seemed updated. Liked the site.
Jun 17, 2015
Very nice. Super clean and great staff.
Jun 16, 2015
Friendly staff. Level, long, FHU but crowded gravel sites. Nice pool. Nice landscaping. Convenient to Grand Junction. Didn't use restrooms or showers. 40' fifth wheel.
Jun 16, 2015
VERY clean. VERY nice staff. Good, gravel site with strong power. Better wifi than I have found at many locations! Close to town but very quiet. Nice little pool and some go-cart cycle equipment for kids that I saw being used quite a bit! One of the nicest KOAs I have stayed in!
Jun 16, 2015
Great Location! Lots of trees for shade! Clean amenities!
Jun 15, 2015
Great people, nice park. Let you wash your coach for nominal fee!
Jun 15, 2015
I did not stay long enough to give a opinion of the KOA. But if I am ever in GJ again I will defintly stay there
Jun 15, 2015
This is a GREAT park! Each site is level, has a flagstone patio with picnic table, grassy area and tree. Easy pull thru. Pool, putt-putt, playground and game room for kids. A great stay! We travel with a 5th wheel.
Jun 15, 2015
Would use agin had very nice stay
Jun 14, 2015
Need some grass in dog run...when it's wet/raining it's all muddy...
Jun 14, 2015
Space ok. Friendly. WiFi very lame.
Jun 13, 2015
Totally awesome place
Jun 12, 2015
it was a well managed place and quite.
Jun 12, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.