Grand Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Info: 970-242-2527

Email

2819 Highway 50

Grand Junction, CO 81503

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 21, 2016
Lots of trees, large camp sites. Super clean. Polite , helpful staff.
Aug 21, 2016
Many nice little touches. Grass at every site, a nice little dog run, friendly staff, well stocked store. Thanks!
Aug 20, 2016
Liked everything except stinking campfires that caused me to run the AC instead of opening windows!!
Aug 20, 2016
I was especially happy with the WIFI. Hade internet all over the park
Aug 20, 2016
Friendly staff. Good laundry and shower facilities. Nice grassy pull through location for all sizes of RV.
Aug 20, 2016
One of the best KOA's I have ever stayed at. Great improvements, very roomy, great staff. Clean and neat.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
Great staff. Grass area nice. Loud people until after 1AM made for unpleasant night
Aug 19, 2016
We loved the place . Great location and it was a nice . Very well kept and clean. Loved to movie night .
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
As always, friendly staff and clean grounds. Great dog area.
Aug 17, 2016
We had a very nice spot for our 5th wheel. The grounds care here was exceptional. Bring plenty of hoses for the hookups.
Aug 16, 2016
Very helpful staff. We had truck troubles and needed some extra effort to get back on the road.not only did the Grand Junction staff step up to help, the entire community did. thanks again for helping keep our travels safe. George and Terry
Aug 15, 2016
Nice, like most KOA's. Little grass, next to busy highway Friendly staff, firewood brought to your place
Aug 15, 2016
Great staff and beautiful KOA. Best we have ever seen. Quiet and great things to do. Convenient to everything.
Aug 15, 2016
We only booked 1 night and decided to stay 2. The staff was able to accommodate us without moving us to another site. Wonderful park and staff!
Aug 15, 2016
We had a great, relaxing weekend. The KOA was clean and staff was friendly. My family enjoyed the pool, mini golf, playground and movie. We'll be back again.
Aug 15, 2016
Friendly staff, manicured grounds, spacious sites, convenient location, all make for a great place to visit
Aug 15, 2016
Everyone was very helpful and friendly.
Aug 14, 2016
The people there were great. We had to change nights on short notice and they went the extra mile to accomodate us.
Aug 14, 2016
Clean park. Friendly staff. Nice gravel spaces with plenty of room between rigs.
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Excellent for a short stay. Very helpful staff. Very clean. Location not so great if you are looking to set up camp for longer due to busy road. Our site was muddy but maybe just due to watering the grass? Good KOA!
Aug 13, 2016
We stayed for 5 nights. The grounds are very well kept, and the staff was extremely kind. Our awning blew up over the camper while we were out and they called to tell us. Even provided a ladder to help us. Staff even picked up our propane tanks in a golf cart and delivered them. Nothing but awesome words for this KOA. Facilities are spotless. A quiet and relaxing environment! Highly recommend!!
Aug 13, 2016
Top notch. Clean and well kept. Deluxe spot well worth the price, gas grill a nice extra touch.
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Very enjoyable stay. Our site was nice but would like to have been able to reserve one of the deluxe patio sites. Maybe next time!
Aug 13, 2016
Nice clean bathrooms, kid friendly!
Aug 12, 2016
Very clean, really nice spots, great hosts
Aug 11, 2016
I enjoyed our site. It was nice and clean and it was nice having a bbq there for us to use. I also thought the bathrooms were very clean and taken care of. The pool was just ok. Nothing special. The front sign was a joke being powered by car batteries set out on the ground with the wires hanging all over.The older staff was VERY rude to us. Thats why we wont be returning to this KOA

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We just had a new sign installed a few days before your visit & we are experimenting with 12 volt solar lights. We will finish the landscaping & everything this Sept.
Aug 10, 2016
We were very happy with our stay at the park. The grounds are well laid out and neatly kept and the restrooms/showers were clean. A small patch of grass at the site helped give it a relaxed feel too, not just a big gravel parking lot. After hours check in was easy and the staff very helpful. We also enjoyed the large size checker board. Traffic noise was somewhat intrusive though.
Aug 10, 2016
Very clean facilities. Great location. Helpful and friendly staff.
Aug 10, 2016
Wonderful
Aug 10, 2016
The people were great - and I mean the ones who care for us campers - kudus to the workers.
Aug 10, 2016
Very helpful and friendly office staff. Very nice park with well maintained grass at all or most sites.
Aug 09, 2016
Nice campground
Aug 09, 2016
It was a great place to stay with kids with the pool, playground, and mini golf. The sites were very nice as were the restrooms.
Aug 09, 2016
Just a nice place to stay. People who work there a very nice and willing to help if you need it.
Aug 09, 2016
Great facility, clean and friendly helpful staff.
Aug 07, 2016
We love GJ KOA. Great location, very clean and great people. Just wish we could stay there more!
Aug 07, 2016
Very clean & well kept.. Great staff..
Aug 07, 2016
Your staff was very helpful and accommodating. We able to get the site we wanted and the staff was able to direct us to to mall and other local shops.
Aug 06, 2016
Very nice place, clean, small grass areas at the camp sites with mild to moderate shade coverage. Nice play area for the kids with great activities offered. Only down fall was we wish there was concrete or asphalt so bikes/scooters could be ridden, but overall, we really liked this place.
Aug 06, 2016
Very Clean and well maintained. Very nice park and the people who work here are great.
Aug 06, 2016
trees at several sites,grass beside every site, well maintained, very clean restrooms and laundry.
Aug 04, 2016
It's a really nice place and we enjoyed the gas barbecue.
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Love the green grass and biscuit, our dog says :)
Aug 03, 2016
Stopped in Grand Junction to see relatives. We had great patio site with table, chairs and gas grill to entertain with playground for the kids. Everyone had a great time! We camp in a motorhome.
Aug 02, 2016
Everyone was friendly and helpful. The wifi was great. The park was clean and beautiful.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award