Grand Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Info: 970-242-2527

Email

2819 Highway 50

Grand Junction, CO 81503

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Deluxe Cabins and Camping Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 21, 2017
Nice park, but the kids said the pool was too cold for swimming.
Jul 21, 2017
We were in a great spot, staff were very friendly.
Jul 21, 2017
Loved this KOA. Friendly staff, upkeep of grounds daily, plenty of items available in store for those 'oops I forgot to pack. Would definitely stay again.
Jul 21, 2017
it was extremely hot and the pool was cool and the staff the friendliest.
Jul 20, 2017
Could use some shade. Super clean restrooms and showers! Very nice staff that was always helpful.
Jul 20, 2017
Excellent park with people who went out of their way to make out stay enjoyable.
Jul 20, 2017
Clean campground, clean restrooms, hot water!
Jul 20, 2017
Thank you for allowing us to move locations because of a barking dog next to our spot. :)
Jul 18, 2017
Nice improvements to the sites!
Jul 18, 2017
By far one of the best!
Jul 18, 2017
A good stop and over night stay.
Jul 18, 2017
We have stayed at several KOA across the county, our grand children love this property. Especially watching movies in the evening.
Jul 18, 2017
The use of privacy fences to separate sewage hookup and picnic table needs to become standard for all KOA's . Excellent job in setting up this campground
Jul 18, 2017
Staff were very friendly, and grounds well kept. My issue was with the location of the electrical service (back of site) and water service (on adjacent site).
Jul 18, 2017
We had a reasonably shady spot which made the visit more tolerable--it was over 100 while we were there. The park itself is nice with good sized spots, easy in and out, quite level, and the staff are super friendly.
Jul 17, 2017
Very nice and quiet park! Odd area of town but close to a Grocery Store and main thoroughfare. Lot's to see and do in Grand Junction!
Jul 17, 2017
One of the best KOA's around. Great staff and very helpful. Bathrooms are very clean. Sites have small patio, grass and gravel. Very nice.
Jul 17, 2017
Nice park. Very friendly and helpful staff. Thank you 😊
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Great place to stay! Clean and love the pet area!!!
Jul 16, 2017
Very nice park.
Jul 16, 2017
We had a great campsite, and the staff were helpful and friendly
Jul 16, 2017
Clean friendly great place!
Jul 16, 2017
We had a good night stay thank you
Jul 15, 2017
Great park, well run, staff very helpful and courteous.
Jul 15, 2017
Bathrooms were clean,staff were friendly easily found from the directions and was exactly what we were told it would be.
Jul 15, 2017
Came in late no problem. great stay
Jul 15, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
This campground is wonderful! It is extremely clean, quiet, and friendly! Probably the cleanest campground we have seen in all of our travels!
Jul 14, 2017
The staff were friendly and helpful and made our stay absolutely enjoyable ! WE ARE GOING TO BE BACK. THANKS FOR TAKING CARE OF THE CAMPGROUND
Jul 14, 2017
Nicest we've yet stayed at. If it had some sort of food service, it would be heaven! Really nice spaces.
Jul 14, 2017
Very nice and helpful staff
Jul 13, 2017
The site was very clean and well maintained. The pool was in good shape and the staff was friendly and helpful. My only regret is that I didn't stay longer.
Jul 13, 2017
Beautiful campground! Obvious these owners take pride in their property. Only thing that was a little strange, all the hookups were located on the neighbor's area.
Jul 13, 2017
"A" okay!
Jul 12, 2017
One of if not the best KOA I have stayed at. Lots of perks for the kids including dollar DVD rentals, mini-gold and a nice playground. Great place for families.
Jul 12, 2017
Friendly staff, well kept sites, clean shower facilities.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
We had a blast the staff is very nice our son loved the movie night, putt putt and the pool. We will definitely return:)
Jul 11, 2017
Our second time staying here. Great campground.
Jul 11, 2017
Loved the friendly staff
Jul 11, 2017
To hot
Jul 10, 2017
Very friendly employees. Great sites. Would definitely recommend.
Jul 10, 2017
The staff was very friendly a d the park was clean.
Jul 09, 2017
Nice and clean. Lots of shade trees and the staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
Nicest KOA on trip
Jul 09, 2017
It was a nice clean campground. From the signs I read we weren't even in Grand Junction. The campground was clean and shady and the sites were well maintained. It was close to the parks but far from town.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your response. With all due respect, the welcome to Grand Junction sign is directly across the street from our entrance and our historic down is only 3 miles (5 minutes driving)from our location. You can get anywhere in Grand Junction within 10 minutes. We just don't have any restaurants within walking distance.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award