Grand Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Info: 970-242-2527

Email

2819 Highway 50

Grand Junction, CO 81503

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 18, 2016
very nicely kept rv park!! very friendly people!
Jun 18, 2016
The campground was amazing , so clean and well-kept. The people at work they were very nice They truly made an effort to fit us in. I like their dog runs. I was glad to see they carried two x tops. The laundry facility was very clean and well organized I like that the sewer lines didn't come right up to the picnic tables at the adjoining campsites.
Jun 18, 2016
It was quiet, clean, and staff was extremely pleasant and helpful.
Jun 17, 2016
Did not like having to drive so far through town to get to campground. Very friendly and helpful staff. Sites we nice, level with grass lawn.
Jun 17, 2016
Excellent stay!
Jun 17, 2016
Good,friendly staff,
Jun 17, 2016
Nice park,friendly staff, but space was too small, and we were located real close to a noisy highway.
Jun 17, 2016
Great site... Great host...
Jun 16, 2016
parfait
Jun 16, 2016
great checkin. lovely area and great wifi, and cable. wish I was still there.
Jun 16, 2016
I have stayed at a bunch of KOA's and this one is by far the BEST I have ever enjoyed. Staff is very friendly and the campground was immaculate!!
Jun 16, 2016
Very clean! The person at the counter was very informative about the what to see if the area.
Jun 16, 2016
Very clean and quiet. Staff was courteous and helpful. Would definitely stay here again!
Jun 16, 2016
Very well manicured. Shady spacious pull through sites. Friendly, helpful staff. What more could you want.
Jun 15, 2016
The staff was super friendly and helpful. The landscaping and facilities were well taken care of and clean. My kids loved the game room, mini golf, and rental big wheel bikes. They especially loved the free pay phone they could call their friends on- so retro. We loved our stay. The kids keep asking when we get to hit the next KOA. RVing in 34ft with triple slides.
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
The campground was great. The only negative is that the wifi is not very strong.
Jun 15, 2016
Great management!!
Jun 14, 2016
Campground was beautifully maintained and had lots of activities. Only thing wrong was the wifi hardly ever worked. It's important these days to have it when traveling.
Jun 14, 2016
We had a great time at the campground. Very kid friendly with a lot of great activities for the children to do. The grounds were very well maintained and very clean.
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
We needed an RV spot last minute and they were so helpful in accommodating us. The RV site, grounds, bathrooms, and pool were very well kept and clean. One of the only RV parks we have been to that says they have working wifi and it actually does! My only negative is that they do charge for late checkout. We have always been allowed late checkouts else where without an extra fee.
Jun 13, 2016
Wonderful place to stay
Jun 12, 2016
One of the best we've ever been to! I wish we could have stayed longer.
Jun 12, 2016
Nice employees, nice sites, good location, reasonable price. Even the Wi-fi wasn't bad.
Jun 10, 2016
One of the nicest KOA's we have stayed at. Staff was very friendly and grounds were very well maintained.
Jun 10, 2016
Clean campground that was quiet with friendly and accommodating staff.
Jun 10, 2016
Good time but they had a trash problem over the holiday
Jun 09, 2016
Very clean. friendly people working here. Nice and quiet with activities. Putt Putt Golf, Heated Pool
Jun 09, 2016
very helpful, helped us locating an RV supplier for parts we needed
Jun 09, 2016
Awwwwsome!! Stayed an extra day. Kamp host were exceptional. Just completed a 6,000 mile trip across the USA and stayed at KOA's exclusively. They're by far the best!
Jun 09, 2016
Very nice
Jun 08, 2016
Campground was very clean and well maintained. Employees were courteous and helpful. Our stay here was very pleasant and we hope to return for another stay soon. Thank you!
Jun 08, 2016
Nice shaded park with really nice staff.
Jun 07, 2016
Clean clean. Friendly people, great place to stay.
Jun 06, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. Everything was clean and well maintained. Thank you!
Jun 06, 2016
Very clean and well maintained. Mosquitoes were a problem in the early evening
Jun 06, 2016
I really wish KOA would heat their pools, or heat them more if they are heated. Every one of them I've been to has been freezing cold and it's not even fun to swim. Other than that, our experience was great.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We heat the pool with solar pads works great when the sun shines not so good on cool cloudy days
Jun 05, 2016
Very good our favorite camp ground
Jun 04, 2016
Very clean, great restrooms and showers. The grandkids loved the pool. We were in space B8, and the only thing to make our stay better would have been a bit more shade.
Jun 04, 2016
Jun 04, 2016
This was one of the best kept KOA's we have stayed in. Clean and well maintained!
Jun 04, 2016
My daughter visited the Colorado National Monument and the local wineries. KOA offers a lot of amenities including a private grass lawn where we played Corn Hole and Ladder Golf. The showers are clean. Pool was cold but was told they are waiting on Mother Nature. Very quiet place. Right next to the Fairgrounds with a private gate to grounds. Highly recommended.
Jun 04, 2016
Great place to stay. Quiet and clean. Staff was very nice.
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
Friendly, clean, beautiful campground. Would stay there again
Jun 02, 2016
Nice camp ground, clean, easy to get around. The staff are always nice. Small, but all the sites are well equipped.
Jun 02, 2016
TOO CLOSE TO THE HIGHWAY -- TOO NOISY. VERY CLEAN
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
I would highly recommend this KOA, very clean, friendly staff, great literature about things to do around the area. Lots to do at the KOA...pool, mini golf, outdoor movie nights, dog walks, pool table, ping pong, and air hockey.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award