Grand Junction KOA

2819 Highway 50

Grand Junction, CO 81503

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Info: 970-242-2527

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 21, 2015
No shade clean and tidy nice people Thanks
Jun 21, 2015
Very clean, friendly, helpful, and the coffe is free.
Jun 21, 2015
We arrived late and got one of the last sites. We have a small pop-up and only had a site with electricity which was fine with us. Staff was friendly and helpful. We would stay there again.
Jun 21, 2015
Site length was great for our size coach and tow. Enjoyed dinner at Tamarisk to which we could walk and get a 10 percent discount.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This is a different place we have no Tamirisk near
Jun 20, 2015
Very clean very friendly
Jun 19, 2015
Jun 19, 2015
ON Highway, some noise. A little tight maneuvering.
Jun 19, 2015
cordial and helpful hosts
Jun 19, 2015
I skipped staying here but, as they offer no cancellation policy, I did not bother calling to tell them. Why let them sell the same place twice?

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

E mailed him comment was for other campground. The reservation was made at 6:30 checked in at 8:30.
Jun 17, 2015
Extremely well managed KOA. We will definitely return. Only negative is poor wifi service. I think KOA corporate should get in front of this and upgrade this vital service to hi-speed at ALL of their properties..
Jun 17, 2015
Great place!! We had a "friend" site and really enjoyed facing our camper doors together. The staff is super friendly and helpful. The kids LOVED the pool, playground, and putt putt. We will be back.
Jun 17, 2015
This site was very clean, easy to get in and out of. The hook ups seemed updated. Liked the site.
Jun 17, 2015
Very nice. Super clean and great staff.
Jun 16, 2015
Friendly staff. Level, long, FHU but crowded gravel sites. Nice pool. Nice landscaping. Convenient to Grand Junction. Didn't use restrooms or showers. 40' fifth wheel.
Jun 16, 2015
VERY clean. VERY nice staff. Good, gravel site with strong power. Better wifi than I have found at many locations! Close to town but very quiet. Nice little pool and some go-cart cycle equipment for kids that I saw being used quite a bit! One of the nicest KOAs I have stayed in!
Jun 16, 2015
Great Location! Lots of trees for shade! Clean amenities!
Jun 15, 2015
Great people, nice park. Let you wash your coach for nominal fee!
Jun 15, 2015
I did not stay long enough to give a opinion of the KOA. But if I am ever in GJ again I will defintly stay there
Jun 15, 2015
This is a GREAT park! Each site is level, has a flagstone patio with picnic table, grassy area and tree. Easy pull thru. Pool, putt-putt, playground and game room for kids. A great stay! We travel with a 5th wheel.
Jun 15, 2015
Would use agin had very nice stay
Jun 14, 2015
Need some grass in dog run...when it's wet/raining it's all muddy...
Jun 14, 2015
Space ok. Friendly. WiFi very lame.
Jun 13, 2015
Totally awesome place
Jun 12, 2015
it was a well managed place and quite.
Jun 12, 2015
Jun 12, 2015
Nice clean campground and restrooms. Very friendly and helpful staff. I apparently made a mistake on my reservation on the leave date and they handled it in a friendly and professional manner.
Jun 12, 2015
Always great.
Jun 12, 2015
One of the cleanest parks we have stayed in
Jun 12, 2015
The campground was clean and convenient to town.
Jun 11, 2015
Another very nice KOA with a wonderful helpful staff.
Jun 10, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful. We only stayed one night as we were traveling but would stay there again.
Jun 10, 2015
Very nice campground. Great shower facilities. The only negative is location of hook-ups. The water and electric was in neighbors spot.
Jun 09, 2015
The location of the campground was very convenient to the CMU campus where we had volunteer work for the Special Olympics. But not just the convenience swayed me to provide these remarks but the available services as well as the cleanliness of the grounds and the friendliness of the attendants.
Jun 09, 2015
We had a great stay! So good in fact, that we extended it to a third night. The campground is extremely clean, the pull-through sites are easy for parking and moving out, and the hook-ups were all clean and in excellent condition. The staff members were friendly and helpful, and all of the guests we encountered were friendly, as well. We will definitely return.
Jun 08, 2015
Very nice place.
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
Very pleased and accommodating
Jun 07, 2015
This park sets a standard that few other KOA Parks that I have stayed at can even begin to come near to.
Jun 07, 2015
Jun 06, 2015
well maintained, friendly staff, convenient location, quiet, (Maybe not so much during County Fair time!!) We have enjoyed our stays and even met "return Kampers"!!!!
Jun 06, 2015
THEY HAD THE INFO I NEEDED TO CONTINUE MY TRIP. WILL STARY HERE WHEN IM IN THE AREA.
Jun 05, 2015
Outstanding service at 5 minutes to closing time when we checked in. The young lady expected me, called me by name, stayed open a bit late to sell me some firewood and answer my questions. The park is immaculate.
Jun 04, 2015
Excellent campground with gracious hosts!
Jun 02, 2015
The staff were great and the facilities were clean. Our firepit was a little close to the neighbors, but no complaints otherwise.
Jun 02, 2015
clean great to get in out the staff was great
Jun 02, 2015
Great clean park and friendly staff
Jun 02, 2015
We hace pulled theour 35' fifth wheel trailer over 9000 miles on this trip from coast to coast. We don't exclusively stay at KOA parks but do often. This is by far the nicest park that we have seen. Great park and staff we will be back.
Jun 01, 2015
The staff did accommodate us in moving our pitch from the edge of the site alongside the road, to a more central position.
Jun 01, 2015
We only stayed for one night but enjoyed our time here. Staff is very friendly. Our kids love riding the carts! Will stay here again!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.