Grand Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Info: 970-242-2527

Email

2819 Highway 50

Grand Junction, CO 81503

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 12, 2016
It was very well kept up. Clean and comfortable.
Oct 11, 2016
We arrived late in the evening, after the office was closed. They had all our paperwork in the Night box. It was very easy to find our spot and park. There was a dog area with actual grass that pleased our 14 year old dog. There was also a nice patch of grass in our campsite. I'm sorry we only stopped for a night of sleep, it is a very pleasant campground.
Oct 11, 2016
Beautifully landscaped, immaculately kept. Lots of trees. Great, level sites with nice gravel, ours (#C1) had paved patio, table & chairs, fireplace & BBQ! Many also had grass areas next to sites. Did not use bathrooms or other amenities (Class A RV). Only wish:dog runs need some lighting for night use.
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
very nice good night sleep
Oct 10, 2016
The campground was well-tended. There are many trees and each site has a grasfield.
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
Very clean and welcoming.
Oct 10, 2016
Great time thx again..golf was fun!!
Oct 07, 2016
Great place to stay. Thank you.
Oct 07, 2016
Oct 06, 2016
Oct 06, 2016
We have been staying at this koa for five years we have seen many improvement in the park great people and our stays have been great each time
Oct 05, 2016
Very nice KOA!
Oct 05, 2016
Am quite disappointed in the wi-fi. Impossible to access!
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
Clean, comfortable KOA. Workers very helpful. Great location for a lot of activities.
Oct 05, 2016
We would have giving this camp a 5 star except for the fact we had dog poop on on our site, not a little but a fair amount (right outside our door) stayed here before, great camp.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for that, sites are cleaned after checkout but we missed it or someone used it as a dog walk
Oct 04, 2016
Sure appreciated help backing in, this was my first rv trip
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
Nice, clean KOA. We only stayed one night but it is set up to enjoy the surrounding beauty of the Colorado River and mesas.
Oct 03, 2016
Absolutely clean.
Oct 03, 2016
One of our favorite KOA's!
Oct 03, 2016
Love the location, and the facilities are always clean.
Oct 03, 2016
Very clean park. Friendly staff. Nice amenities
Oct 03, 2016
Sep 30, 2016
Beautifully kept campground
Sep 29, 2016
Very nice campground with beautiful sites.
Sep 29, 2016
Well run park, sites were terrific! Clean. We'll be returning!
Sep 29, 2016
We were greeted by very friendly staff. We really enjoyed our stay. Great RV Park! I
Sep 29, 2016
Maybe the nicest KOA I have stayed in. Bathrooms were great. Staff very friendly. Entire sight was gravel so no dust. Sites were level with a small grassy area and picnic table. Quiet with no noise from the adjoining fairgrounds. About 10 miles off I-70 but easy to get through town east or west bound. Don't miss the Colo Natl Monument.
Sep 27, 2016
Very nice people at office and management great. Park was very clean.One of the very best koa's
Sep 27, 2016
Only there one night, used the laundry facility only. Very clean, nice flat comfortable space. Would return again.
Sep 27, 2016
Very clean.
Sep 26, 2016
Very nice, clean and well maintained KOA. Some road noise since it is between 2 busy roads.
Sep 26, 2016
The Grand Junction, CO campground was 1 of the nicest KOA's that we have stayed in.
Sep 26, 2016
Staff was friendly and the place was very well maintained. The WiFi could have been better but it was better than most campgrounds.
Sep 25, 2016
Very neat and clean good location for site seeing
Sep 25, 2016
Would like to see a year round hot tub and a full sized pool table.
Sep 25, 2016
Amazing location, rates, staff, and will stay again next time I go down there...
Sep 25, 2016
We are members at good Sam's and KOA and this was the best KOA we have ever been to it was quiet clean and very well set up,the owners were very polite and the store was really queen we will go back and spend some time with them
Sep 24, 2016
We had a nice time!
Sep 24, 2016
Very well kept, big, wide pull thru sites, trees were in the perfect spots to provide shade and not interfere with getting in or out of the sites.
Sep 24, 2016
Best looking park we've been in
Sep 24, 2016
Absolutely beautiful facilities easy-to-use friendly staff . This is as good as it gets.
Sep 24, 2016
The owners were very pleasant and helpful. We got lost &they saved a site for us. Then we had converter problems & they got a really good repairman. Campsites were spacious &well cared for, bathrooms were excellent. The owners were super. Thanks
Sep 23, 2016
One of the best we have ever stayed. Very clean, plenty of room on each site, and friendly staff.
Sep 23, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay looking forward to next years wine festival
Sep 23, 2016
One of the nicest campgrounds that we have experienced. KUDOS
Sep 23, 2016
The staff was super friendly and nice. Lots of trees, pristine gravel drives and campsites, clean bathrooms. In a quiet area and near a City Market with a Starbucks! All good!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award