Grand Junction KOA

2819 Highway 50

Grand Junction, CO 81503

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Info: 970-242-2527

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 02, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. Campground was clean and well kept. The staff was friendly and most helpful to a tired traveler. This was our second time this campground. Both times were "thumbs up". We will definitely go there again when we are in the area.
Oct 01, 2014
This KOA is very clean and the office staff was very helpful and friendly.
Oct 01, 2014
This is one of the cleanest and nicest facility we stayed at in over a month. Would have liked to have stayed longer.
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Just an overnight stay, but the staff was very friendly and everything was neat and clean.
Sep 29, 2014
The grounds were clean and neat and had enough space to have a picnic table and fire ring...the staff was nice and the little store had supplies in case you forgot something... The colorado national monument has great hiking and the grand mesa had great aspen over the last weekend of September...
Sep 29, 2014
Very nice...friendly,helpful staff...we'll be back.
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
Nice restrooms. Wish laundry hours started earlier in morning.
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
Owners/managers were friendly and helpful. Guided us to our space in a golf cart. Campground is exceptionally well maintained. Many upgrades and improvements to the park since our stay last year. The staff seem to take great pride in their work campsite and it really shows. We camped in a Motorhome.
Sep 25, 2014
Receptive and helpful staff. Well maintained park.
Sep 25, 2014
Ok, but needs work on sites. Water, power and sewerage heeds to be repaired.
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Very, very clean and well maintained! Friendly and professional staff.
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
The staff was very friendly.
Sep 23, 2014
Seems kind of out of the way, but it's on a loop that reconnects to I70. Nice place, very quiet.
Sep 23, 2014
Our stay was good. Very nice park. My only complaint is how close together the spaces are.
Sep 22, 2014
Liked this place! Dog friendly. Level sites and clean facilities. Colorado Natl Mon. nearby is worth a visit!
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
Nice and wide area with only small trees. Great doggie area for getting them off-leash! Highway noise if your windows are open.
Sep 20, 2014
Nice campground. Clean and well maintained. The staff is friendly. One improvement: mark the turn in , it is hard to see during the day and very hard to see at night.
Sep 19, 2014
cant say a lot because i went to work early and came in late the people i did see were friendly
Sep 19, 2014
Its a pretty campground, and we were glad we called and got a spot before we arrived. Its close to family, just what we needed for our stay!
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
Sue&I truly enjoyed our stay there. Space 801 was a premium spot. Unlike the other spaces there was no shade. Having said that we will be back when coming through Grand Junction.
Sep 18, 2014
spic and span even the communal dish sink which I appreciate. Very friendly
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
You all have really done a nice job of improving the sites. Everything was clean, well laid-out, and convenient. We'll be back by in the Spring.
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
The pull-thru site was clean and facilities were well-maintained. The small area of green grass and trees made the site inviting. The office staff were friendly and helpful. It is one of the nicest KOA's that we have stayed in.
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Very good arranged, camp sites are well organized. The restrooms had good tile, plenty of hot water and cleaned regularly. We plan to visit with our. Grand children and have some good times.
Sep 13, 2014
clean, quiet, convenient to grocery, restaurants, surrounding area activities
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Nice people. Clean restrooms/showers. We were up front, close to the highway and it was fairly quiet at night and the campground was clean. We travel with a teardrop so the shade was a bonus!! All in all very nice and would definitely recommend a stay here and would go back!!
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
Well, everything works. Staff is pleasant. They have propane. The showers and dressing areas are roomy, with plenty of hooks. The toilets, however, have a design flaw that umm . . how to put it. . .any solid debris is very likely to land in a place that is high above the waterline, and out of range of the rinsing streams, where it will reside for all eternity, I guess, or until someone cleans
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
highly recommend this location, thank you for the great experience.
Sep 10, 2014
great people and campsite
Sep 07, 2014
Nice big sites with trees on most every site. Very clean and the owners and staff are very attentive to guests. This is our second stay here and we will definitely be back!
Sep 07, 2014
great people and superb park
Sep 05, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.