Grand Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Info: 970-242-2527

Email

2819 Highway 50

Grand Junction, CO 81503

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Deluxe Cabins and Camping Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 10, 2016
We were very happy with our stay at the park. The grounds are well laid out and neatly kept and the restrooms/showers were clean. A small patch of grass at the site helped give it a relaxed feel too, not just a big gravel parking lot. After hours check in was easy and the staff very helpful. We also enjoyed the large size checker board. Traffic noise was somewhat intrusive though.
Aug 10, 2016
Very clean facilities. Great location. Helpful and friendly staff.
Aug 10, 2016
Wonderful
Aug 10, 2016
The people were great - and I mean the ones who care for us campers - kudus to the workers.
Aug 10, 2016
Very helpful and friendly office staff. Very nice park with well maintained grass at all or most sites.
Aug 09, 2016
Nice campground
Aug 09, 2016
It was a great place to stay with kids with the pool, playground, and mini golf. The sites were very nice as were the restrooms.
Aug 09, 2016
Just a nice place to stay. People who work there a very nice and willing to help if you need it.
Aug 09, 2016
Great facility, clean and friendly helpful staff.
Aug 07, 2016
We love GJ KOA. Great location, very clean and great people. Just wish we could stay there more!
Aug 07, 2016
Very clean & well kept.. Great staff..
Aug 07, 2016
Your staff was very helpful and accommodating. We able to get the site we wanted and the staff was able to direct us to to mall and other local shops.
Aug 06, 2016
Very nice place, clean, small grass areas at the camp sites with mild to moderate shade coverage. Nice play area for the kids with great activities offered. Only down fall was we wish there was concrete or asphalt so bikes/scooters could be ridden, but overall, we really liked this place.
Aug 06, 2016
Very Clean and well maintained. Very nice park and the people who work here are great.
Aug 06, 2016
trees at several sites,grass beside every site, well maintained, very clean restrooms and laundry.
Aug 04, 2016
It's a really nice place and we enjoyed the gas barbecue.
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Love the green grass and biscuit, our dog says :)
Aug 03, 2016
Stopped in Grand Junction to see relatives. We had great patio site with table, chairs and gas grill to entertain with playground for the kids. Everyone had a great time! We camp in a motorhome.
Aug 02, 2016
Everyone was friendly and helpful. The wifi was great. The park was clean and beautiful.
Aug 02, 2016
Super clean,Nice Park.
Aug 02, 2016
We visit this KOA several times a year and it is always nice, clean, and quiet.
Aug 02, 2016
The staff is very helpful. We stay here for events at the fairgrounds and are always impressed with the cleanliness and friendliness of the campground.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
very clean campground on the edge of town
Aug 01, 2016
Nice place
Aug 01, 2016
John in office was great!
Jul 29, 2016
Best KOA out west! Perfect little grassy area next to pull through site!
Jul 29, 2016
Very nice campground. Stayed a week. Office staff and campground workers were extremely helpful, pleasant and made a great effort to make you feel welcome. Bathrooms were clean and nice. We would definite come back and refer people to the park.
Jul 28, 2016
Friendly staff that is very helpful. Beautiful campground with many upgrades.
Jul 28, 2016
Extremely well kept campground with spacious level sites, clean modern restrooms & showers, and a friendly helpful staff. One of the best KOA's.
Jul 28, 2016
Great park. Nice staff.
Jul 27, 2016
The people were friendly, the place was clean and kept up, and the park was quite at night.
Jul 26, 2016
Very nice campground. Friendly staff. Clean and modern showers.
Jul 26, 2016
Very clean park, pullthroughs have lots of room.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Clean and neat. Staff wonderful!
Jul 25, 2016
We stayed here 3 years ago and the owner has made tremendous improvements in the campground. Lots of grass and more space between sites make this a great place to stay a few days. Pool is nice and the game room is very teenager friendly.
Jul 25, 2016
very clean, friendly hosts. Helped us pick places to visit while we were there! We will be coming back
Jul 24, 2016
Great stay from check in to check out. Friendly & helpful staff - spic & span clean facilities inside & out. Stayed in the Deluxe Patio Site for 5 days in a Class C.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Enjoyed our stay and staff were very helpful. Spent several days while visiting our son and his wife.
Jul 24, 2016
wow. first rate. really friendly folks. lots of amenities. more than i had time for. thank you!
Jul 23, 2016
Loved camp! Very nice and helpful employees. Will be back.
Jul 22, 2016
This is the 4th KOA park we have stayed at this month. We are scheduled for a 3 day stay in a couple of days in Cripple Creek, Co. We have not been disappointed yet at one of these parks. Staff is always wonderful and helpful, clean bathroom, laundry room-fairly priced and nice RV sites. Thank You KOA and all your staff at the parks we have stayed at.
Jul 21, 2016
Always clean and courteous. We look forward to it every year.
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Kind of tight spaces but all have grass and shade. Difficult to get to with all the highway construction coming from the west.
Jul 21, 2016
Very helpful! Clean bathrooms! Nice place to stay!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award