Grand Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Info: 970-242-2527

Email

2819 Highway 50

Grand Junction, CO 81503

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 26, 2016
Very nice campground. Friendly staff. Clean and modern showers.
Jul 26, 2016
Very clean park, pullthroughs have lots of room.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Clean and neat. Staff wonderful!
Jul 25, 2016
We stayed here 3 years ago and the owner has made tremendous improvements in the campground. Lots of grass and more space between sites make this a great place to stay a few days. Pool is nice and the game room is very teenager friendly.
Jul 25, 2016
very clean, friendly hosts. Helped us pick places to visit while we were there! We will be coming back
Jul 24, 2016
Great stay from check in to check out. Friendly & helpful staff - spic & span clean facilities inside & out. Stayed in the Deluxe Patio Site for 5 days in a Class C.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Enjoyed our stay and staff were very helpful. Spent several days while visiting our son and his wife.
Jul 24, 2016
wow. first rate. really friendly folks. lots of amenities. more than i had time for. thank you!
Jul 23, 2016
Loved camp! Very nice and helpful employees. Will be back.
Jul 22, 2016
This is the 4th KOA park we have stayed at this month. We are scheduled for a 3 day stay in a couple of days in Cripple Creek, Co. We have not been disappointed yet at one of these parks. Staff is always wonderful and helpful, clean bathroom, laundry room-fairly priced and nice RV sites. Thank You KOA and all your staff at the parks we have stayed at.
Jul 21, 2016
Always clean and courteous. We look forward to it every year.
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Kind of tight spaces but all have grass and shade. Difficult to get to with all the highway construction coming from the west.
Jul 21, 2016
Very helpful! Clean bathrooms! Nice place to stay!
Jul 21, 2016
It was very nice and clean we were very impressed there.location was good just very nice .
Jul 20, 2016
Best KOA ever visited!
Jul 20, 2016
We had a great time there, everything was as advertised on the site. I'd go back, if in the area again.
Jul 20, 2016
Good memories, great campsite, clean, friendly
Jul 20, 2016
very nice
Jul 20, 2016
One of the best KOA's we have stayed in. Great friendly/helpful staff. Beautifully landscaped. Spacious gravel sites with a paver patio area. Grass area next to patio. Good Verizin and Wifi reception. Picnic table and fire at campsite. Good layer of gravel to minimize dust.
Jul 20, 2016
The bathrooms & grounds were well kept, Tenterhooks were in separate area,pleasant
Jul 18, 2016
The Grand Junction KOA is very clean, the people are very friendly and helpful. The shade trees are great. It's nice and close to the Mesa County Fair which is the reason we stayed there.
Jul 18, 2016
An excellent facility. The campground is clean and the staff is friendly. We stayed while during the week of our county fair. What a quiet nice place to relax after long days.
Jul 18, 2016
This is by far the nicest KOA park we have ever stayed in. Each lot has a small grass area, a patio, a split log fence, and a small privacy fence which hides the neighbors septic line. Everyone working there was very friendly.
Jul 18, 2016
Beautiful campground and great staff
Jul 18, 2016
Great time with additional bonus of a fair next door !!
Jul 17, 2016
Directions were very confusing nice park, just a park and sleep event
Jul 17, 2016
I pulled in around 6ish and the tent sites were sold out. Gabby had a recently vacated RV slot that she gave me @ the tent rate. it was 98 degrees and I was very happy to have a spot. My only detractor was the picnic table was in sad shape and needs a coat of paint. Thanks to Gabby and crew for helping me out. CHRIS F
Jul 16, 2016
It was extremely hot! Would have been nice to be offered a tree as there were tree sites available. But the recommendation to MX made up for that. Outstanding food!
Jul 16, 2016
The staff was very helpful and pleasant. They were able to switch our spot to better accommodate us. Highly recommend this park
Jul 15, 2016
Extremely pleased with stay and wrote a review on trip advisor where we have many readers.
Jul 15, 2016
Clean campground!! People were great!!! So friendly and helpful!!! We will be back next year!!
Jul 15, 2016
The neatest, most well kept KOA we have stayed in. Green grass kept watered and mowed at each site. Level sites. Good power. The nicest staff ever.
Jul 14, 2016
the staff are so nice and friendly. its so clean and close to our relatives. we love it.
Jul 14, 2016
Absolutly the nicest campground we have ever been in. Clean, safe, friendly.
Jul 13, 2016
Nice clean koa Hook ups are different, Make sure you have a extra hose
Jul 13, 2016
SUCH A NICE STAY, EVERYTHING IS NICE AND CLEAN AND EVERYONE SO FRIENDLY! THANKS FOR MAKING OUR STAY SO ENJOYABLE TONY
Jul 13, 2016
Nice. Clean, well run, and everyone was friendly.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Happy camper!
Jul 12, 2016
Such a nice park, very quiet, wide, level spaces. We actually got the big patio space and it was awesome! Really good wifi too!
Jul 11, 2016
Great small park. Very well kept. I enjoyed my time there.
Jul 11, 2016
Very friendly. Clean. Dog park could be a little wider but realize space is limited. A lot of mosquitos at night. Spaces need to be wider for larger Rvs with quad slides . We had a nice premium site and it was tight.
Jul 11, 2016
The young man at the desk arranged to change our location to a shaded one. very helpful. We have stayed there 4 times I think.
Jul 11, 2016
Great campground! Loved it.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
We must say, again, that our stay at the Grand Junction KOA was most enjoyable! This Kampground is the most well-maintained KOA we've stayed in; and we've stayed in a lot of them. And the people are just great! Thank you!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award