Grand Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Info: 970-242-2527

Email

2819 Highway 50

Grand Junction, CO 81503

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 28, 2016
We enjoyed are stay just wish the cabins where not so expensive we would stay there more often.
Nov 23, 2016
We love staying in the KOA cabins. The Grand Junction KOA was our best experience yet!! We'll definitely be staying there again.
Nov 08, 2016
Outstanding, very clean and excellent staff.
Oct 31, 2016
Best KOA! very friendly, well maintained and clean. We had a patio site with our 40' motorhome, and had plenty of room for Kornhole game setup next to bus and plenty of grassed area for our dog. Daughter & friend rented small cabin here too, and it made for a great vacation: Close to Grand Mesa & Colorado National Monument, and lots of BLM land where dogs can run.
Oct 24, 2016
Always nice and clean!always friendly and helpful!
Oct 15, 2016
Oct 13, 2016
Fantastic. Super clean cabins and restrooms. Lots of activities for kids. Easy access to local restaurants. Great KOA. Would recommend to anyone.
Oct 12, 2016
Second time I've stayed Clean and quiet
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
clean & friendly
Oct 10, 2016
This is my second stay at Grand Junction KOA and its by far my favorite. Friendly staff and facilities second to none. The cabins are a great value, well equipped, and maintained. Thank you!
Oct 10, 2016
Love the cabin upgrades, thank you!
Oct 03, 2016
We out for the Tour of the Moon bicycle ride. Due to dietary restrictions I cook everything, and found cabin camping to have everything we needed. The cabin was perfect for us, the bed comfortable (very much needed for a good night's sleep before and after the ride), everything was clean and well maintained, and the private grill and mini fridge were perfect for meals. Beautiful - will stay again.
Oct 03, 2016
Need more trees over tent arrears, also the new bark instead of grass doesn't work well. Cant stake down tent and it clings to tent window and snags them. Was given a cabin instead of tent site. Love the cabins but if KOA changes all the tent sites to bark ill go somewhere else
Oct 02, 2016
Very nice and clean, friendly hosts.
Sep 28, 2016
The studio cabin was awesome! Super clean and had everything we needed. The owners were very accommodating, even let us check out late. The facilities are very nice and they seem to be continually improving them!
Sep 26, 2016
Knowledgeable and friendly staff. The KOA site was very clean. We would definitely stay here again.
Sep 26, 2016
Very clean, good location. This was my first time at a KOA, rented a cabin. Will def be back.
Sep 25, 2016
thanks for a great Kabin recommendation at K13!
Sep 24, 2016
The staff was really cool the location is good and bad. really nice that it was right next to the fair grounds. But also right next to a highway. Stayed in a cabin and the road noise was quite loud. I would recommend bringing some ear plugs. The heated also pretty smelly. Like an old dirty hair dryer.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are by a highway but we do not have heaters in the cabins.
Sep 21, 2016
Warm showers. Clean facilities and grounds. Good laundry. Good night lighting. Clean cabin with TV. Wifi is Weak.
Sep 19, 2016
This place is perfect for visiting Colorado National park, grand junction or palisade.
Sep 19, 2016
We have been on a 14 day trip and stayed at many KOA Cabins..this was the BEST clean and set up with a private lawn, gas Bbq, fire pit, brick path w/table and chairs,and TV...employees very informative. We defently be using again..thanks
Sep 18, 2016
Very clean and well maintained. Cabins were "above and beyond" by having a small fridge. Thank you!
Sep 15, 2016
We had a great time! We always do. We love the GJ KOA. Thank you.
Sep 14, 2016
Glad I had the directory or I would have had a hard time finding this wonderful place. I will stay here the next time I am in the area. Nice people, great wifi, clean grounds
Sep 13, 2016
Our family loves the studio cabins
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 10, 2016
This is our second time staying here. We stay in the cabins. We love this place. Very clean and just a great place. We come here specifically because we can bring our dog. Thank you!
Sep 07, 2016
We were very happy with the well maintained Kamping Kabin we stayed in. We had everything we needed and more. The bathrooms were immaculate the 2 night stay. We didn't get to use the pool because we had our dog with us this trip but it looked very inviting. The grassy front yard of the kabin was so lush it reminded us of our Wisconsin lawn. We enjoyed the breeze under the shade trees each PM.
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 04, 2016
Very friendly! Very clean!
Sep 03, 2016
I've stayed at KOA quite frequently this summer, at many different locations. The Grand Junction KOA is a stand out! They're much more guest-oriented, accommodating, and considerate than many of the other properties I've stayed at. The facilities, including office, cabins, laundry, and rest rooms are ALWAYS clean. They are a wonderful example of what a KOA Kampground should be!
Aug 30, 2016
Lovely place; Kabin and people, would love to go back!
Aug 27, 2016
Very nice! Stayed in a cabin that had it's own patio.
Aug 24, 2016
People were great--cabin was not as expected. Got spoiled by deluxe cabin in Estes Park. GJ has NOWHERE to relax in the cabin.
Aug 22, 2016
Mr. Pauli made us feel welcome as always. This was our 9th summer visiting Grand Junction and the stay at KOA is what makes it so pleasant. Thank You!
Aug 22, 2016
Fabulous. Would go here anytime. Very very cool cabins!!!!
Aug 18, 2016
Kampground was clean, quiet, and had many amenities. Our only complaint was that the air conditioning in the deluxe cabin did not cool the bedroom.
Aug 16, 2016
Awesome..... the staff is great and the grounds are well kept and a lot to do. Favorite KOA by far
Aug 15, 2016
This was the nicest koa I have ever stayed in. The staff was fantastic and very knowledgeable about what was going on in the area.
Aug 14, 2016
workers started cutting grass, working on the cabin a/c next door at 8 am and hollering at each other! too early!! you woke up my granddaughter with the noise. get better toilet seats in the cabins! otherwise, it was a great stay. loved the grills at all the camp sites and the movies every night.
Aug 14, 2016
Friendly staff. Only stayed one night. Really nice cabin sites!!
Aug 12, 2016
Clean, quite, lots of activities. Clean restrooms. Excellent.
Aug 12, 2016
The Staff, our Cabin and fishing near by was all so GREAT! Thanks again Staff of KOA...see you next Summer!!! The Kirks
Aug 11, 2016
Wonderful place to stay!
Aug 09, 2016
Attractive and well kept
Aug 09, 2016
Great KOA. Clean, friendly, and easy access. The mini golf, life size checkers, pool and pedal carts are just a few of the perks available.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
very clean, well maintained, will stay here again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award