Grand Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Info: 970-242-2527

Email

2819 Highway 50

Grand Junction, CO 81503

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Deluxe Cabins and Camping Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 16, 2017
very good
Jul 15, 2017
Studio cabin was wonderful. Clean and comfortable. Would stay here again.
Jul 13, 2017
The staff was wonderful and the koa was clean and we'll maintained.
Jul 13, 2017
Great place to stop while driving on the I-70. Loved all the amenities like free mini golf and cute playground. Also our cabin (13) had a nice little yard and patio!
Jul 13, 2017
.
Jul 10, 2017
Flat ground for parking motorcycles. Unfortunately no breakfasts.
Jul 09, 2017
Cabin very nice. Only problem was the smoke alarm went off at 4 AM.
Jul 06, 2017
The KOA in Grand Junction was really nice & very clean. We stayed in a deluxe cabin which we loved it!! We definitely will go back. Staff was friendly too.
Jul 04, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The amenities were very nice. The facilities were cleans and the kids really loved the pool & game room. The location was not my favorite in CO. It was right next to the fair grounds, which is great if that's your destination, less so if not. Not very much nature or shade.
Jul 02, 2017
Nicest LOS I've stayed at. The basic cabins are very nice and kept clean. The bathroom/shower house was also very clean hearing the end of the night.
Jun 29, 2017
Location was handy. Very clean property, well laid out. Lots of amenities. The bathroom was clean, well stocked with roomy showers. We stayed in a cabin without a restroom but I requested to be close to a restroom and we were. The location was great. The cabin was clean, comfortable - even had a refrigerator and TV. We didn't have a lot of time at the location but it appeared to be very clean, and
Jun 26, 2017
Clean, awesome and would recommend to everyone!
Jun 25, 2017
Not very friendly staff when it comes to service dogs in the office or cabin.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There was no issue with the dog or service dog in the cabin the issue was demanding to get into a cabin at 10 in the morning, 4 hours before check in time.
Jun 20, 2017
This is a quiet, friendly and clean campground. I would recommend this campground to any traveler. Great Job
Jun 19, 2017
Restrooms were spotless and cabin were very clean.
Jun 16, 2017
We stayed in a cabin. the staff were very nice. convenient for the things we wanted to do in the area. It. Was. A very nice area
Jun 16, 2017
Well mAintained campground. Even had a movie we hadn't seen. Very clean restrooms!
Jun 16, 2017
Everything was winderful!! The air conditioner was a little turn off & on All night long but we were still comfortable. 😊 We loved your new studio! We might even get a tiny house with that floor plan!! 😉 Sue & Mike Fournier
Jun 15, 2017
The only problem: we had trouble sleeping because the air conditioner in our cabin did not work. We even set it to 64 degrees F and it still nothing. Thank goodness we always travel with a fan.
Jun 12, 2017
We enjoyed our stay in the cabin. It was clean and comfortable. The front office personnel were very nice and helpful.
Jun 06, 2017
Clean cabin. Helpful staff! What more could you want.
Jun 05, 2017
We had a excellent time and the staff was extremely nice and helpful! Will definitely come back!
Jun 05, 2017
Nice people. Clean, well maintained campground. A pleasure to stay there.
Jun 05, 2017
Wonderful stay, Great staff, extremely dog-friendly.
Jun 01, 2017
Very nice and clean grounds. Loved the cabin!
May 30, 2017
The amenities of the 2 room cabin were more than we expected. The grounds, restrooms and showers were immaculate Great Job KOA Grand Junction!
May 29, 2017
The cabin was wonderful. It made our trip even better.
May 27, 2017
It was an enjoyable trip. Everyone was helpful and nice. The unit was clean and neat. It was a 5 star rating.
May 27, 2017
The best KOA I've ever stayed at!
May 24, 2017
Have a great time here every year.
May 22, 2017
The workers are so nice and they help us all the time. Extremely clean and definitely I will stay there again. Thanks
May 17, 2017
Very clean cabin. Loved the outside area. Though Wish it had a microwave. And they should of mentioned the monster truck races at the fairgrounds next door and people camping on the other side of the fence. They were up very late.
May 16, 2017
May 15, 2017
First time in a Kabin nice change of pace.
May 10, 2017
The hosts were very busy making improvements to the property during our stay. However, other areas were lacking, The bathrooms were not cleaned during our 4 day stay. The hosts were very nice but maybe should have waited until the were more prepared to open for the season.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We believe you may have made your review for the wrong location. According to your review, you stayed 4 nights and you were here at the Grand Junction KOA for 2 nights only. Our bathrooms are cleaned from 12-2pm daily. If you have any questions please feel free to call us (970)242-2425. Thank you!
May 08, 2017
We always stat at the Koa when we are in Grand Junction. It is so convenient & close to town.
May 08, 2017
Clean bathrooms, nice cabin arrangement - outside bbq area and table. Very friendly staff!
May 02, 2017
Very friendly staff
May 02, 2017
deluxe cabin was very clean and just what we needed for the night. Customer service was great.
May 01, 2017
This is the BEST KOA. We stay here once a year. It is clean and well kept. There is so much for the kids to do. We will be back!!
Apr 25, 2017
Muy familiar y tranquilo... Varias cosas para hacer. Gracias x su amabilidad
Apr 25, 2017
Nice little cabin every thing you need. Campground is clean well laid out staff seems very nice.
Apr 18, 2017
It was our first KOA experience and it was great! We stayed in a deluxe cabin and loved it. It is small but was perfect for our needs. We loved how they made it very home like and how they set up the patio. The whole campground is clean and taken care of well.
Apr 17, 2017
The kabin was clean, stocked with essentials like paper towels, toilet paper and dishes. I was very comfortable. One area to fix would be the deadbolt lock. It did not work properly and wasn't always secure.
Apr 14, 2017
Traffic noise. Did not sleep at all.
Apr 06, 2017
My family loved the deluxe cabin we stayed in. The gas grills are great.
Apr 02, 2017
Apr 01, 2017
Yet another great experience at the Grand Junction KOA, clean sites and grounds, and friendly staff.
Mar 27, 2017
Late arrival. Firewood was delivered and waiting, everything was great!
Mar 25, 2017
I am an avid KOA camper and this KOA is my favorite. They offer many activities such as swimming, movie night, miniature golf, pool, and game room just to name a few. The camping sites are spectacular offering a privacy fence, grass area, gas grill, fire pit, and wrought iron patio furniture. And lastly, the camp hosts and employees are kind and helpful. I highly recommend Grand Junction KOA.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award