Grand Junction KOA

2819 Highway 50

Grand Junction, CO 81503

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Info: 970-242-2527

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Cabin Reviews

Aug 28, 2014
Clean and great location.
Aug 26, 2014
This KOA is a nice place to stay with clean bathrooms and friendly staff. That being said, I must add that I travel with my cats to and from book signings. Other KOA locations are pet friendly and accept my kitties. They are kept in a large portable crate when they are off-leash. (Yes, I walk them). The staff at this location does not like cats. I think they should allow cats.
Aug 23, 2014
A nice place to stay with very helpful and friendly hosts.
Aug 18, 2014
Once again we arrived to a clean studio and were very happy with the hosts willingness to assist in anything we need.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Loved it! Wish all the KOAs had great things like the gocarts & family movies! Wonderful hosts! Very friendly & helpful!
Aug 18, 2014
This by far was a great stay and the cabins were very clean there was no cobwebs up in the rafters or corners of the cabin. The bathrooms wee very clean also even thru out the day.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Enjoyed ourselves so much we stayed an extra day!
Aug 11, 2014
Our stay in a deluxe cabin was very comfortable. The campground is well maintained. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Very nice bathhouse. Cabins equipped with ac. It was the perfect place for a stayover on our way to Moab, UT.
Aug 04, 2014
Nice friendly helpful staff. Enjoyed it very much.
Aug 04, 2014
Had a great stay. The only thing that could have been better would be a pond.
Aug 02, 2014
Friendly staff, lots of free stuff to do at campground, would highly recommend staying here if you're in the area.
Jul 31, 2014
Beautiful site with clean pool, restrooms and grounds. I only wish we had stayed longer. Definitely coming back.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Very clean and nice campground.
Jul 28, 2014
Better than we could have asked for!!!
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Wonderful experience ! Safe, friendly , clean and comfortable !
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
We were late arriving and pleased to find our kabin A/C already on and cooling. The welcome was great and the grounds were clean and well kept. Even the basic cabins had a patio!
Jul 23, 2014
Nice place. Friendly folks.
Jul 15, 2014
On a cross country motorcycle trip we found ourselves relying heavily on KOA.
Jul 14, 2014
Our time spent at KOA Grand Junction was great! Staff was pleasant and the kids had a great time! Only wish there were more shade.
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Great campground with a beautiful view.
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 08, 2014
What a great place to show up to at midnight. Clean, quiet & accommodating. Well done!
Jul 01, 2014
Traveling through with a horse. The horse stayed at the fairgrounds next door and we stayed in a cabin at the campground. Able to walk to the fair grounds through a gait from the campgrounds. The cabin and campground was very clean and better than expected.
Jun 26, 2014
The cabin was cute. It was economical and we loved it and would stay again. Thank you.
Jun 24, 2014
The camp hosts were friendly and extremely helpful. The grounds were clean and well-maintained. We loved our visit!
Jun 23, 2014
only one comment: across from us in a motor home was a dog that was a allday/night yapper did not appreciate that....
Jun 22, 2014
Nice facilities, used Kabin. As with many KOA places we tend to arrive late so we can't use the rec room or store as it is closing when we get there. Wish they were open later or had coded door lock.
Jun 21, 2014
Good KOA for RV or cabin campers. Limited tent sites, but the staff was great.
Jun 21, 2014
Already told several people about my great stay--friendly staff, spotless bathrooms, cabin and grounds. Looking forward to returning again soon.
Jun 20, 2014
Fairly quiet facility. Some Kabins are far from amenities. Clean facility & well kept. KOA staff were very helpful and watchful. WiFi was horrible, bring physical media, streaming was useless and constantly resetting.
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
In a nut shell; clean, quite, fun, friendly and helpful. All due to the two managers at the site. We were there with our daughter, husband and 3 grandchildren. We all had a great time. The pool, playground and mini golf ensured that the gkids had a great time. This was our first time at a KOA and it will not be our last. Thanks
Jun 14, 2014
Loved the game room. Also liked the trail behind the KOA. The pool was clean, but cold (what can you do?) People were friendly. Thanks!!
Jun 14, 2014
Rented a cabin for friends next to our RV site. The RV site was great, however, the TV and ceiling fan did not work in the "deluxe" cabin. Management did not fix during the 3 night stay and did not communicate with use regarding the status of the repairs. I felt a discount was appropriate, but non was offered.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

No reports were made to office. Everything was working ok before & after these guys stayed.
Jun 13, 2014
Very friendly. Road noise not as bad as we thought it might be.
Jun 13, 2014
Clean and well managed and quiet.
Jun 10, 2014
Your staff is friendly, the RV park presents a nice environment, and we will be back on our next trip to Grand Junction.
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
We arrived late and left early. Can't really complain about anything. Five stars works just as well.
Jun 08, 2014
Kabin was very clean, and cool. Staff had turned on air conditioning before we arrived. Bath and shower room very close, and kept up. It is a large park set up mostly for the bigger RV's and campers.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.