Grand Junction KOA

2819 Highway 50

Grand Junction, CO 81503

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Info: 970-242-2527

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Cabin Reviews

Nov 03, 2014
Clean and friendly. Please put a tv in 1 room cabins
Oct 21, 2014
Very nice KOA.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
It is a nice location, but seems more like a trailer park than a campground.
Oct 16, 2014
Very appealing campsites with green grass. My cabin was clean and comfortable, and the hosts were helpful and friendly.
Oct 14, 2014
Very clean facility. Man at front desk very friendly and explained typical tourist attractions in the area
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
Hard to rate my stay. Quick one night, checked in late and out early. Had a camping cabin, it was nice and clean. Not sure about the grounds, it was dark. Didn't seem like a good tent camping place.
Oct 08, 2014
Campground hosts were very friendly. The grounds and facilities were clean and well maintained.
Oct 08, 2014
The campground was extremely well kept. My only complaint was that there were additional charges at the time of check in. Although there is a small clause saying there could be additional charges for extra people, saying the cabin sleeps 4 then charging for additional people without disclosing that at the time of the booking is a little like a bait and switch.
Oct 01, 2014
This is the second time we have stayed at this KOA. It is always clean with wonderful bathrooms and nice people. If we are in that area again we will stop for a third time.
Sep 29, 2014
everything was great
Sep 28, 2014
We only spent one night there but everything was clean, the staff was promt and friendly.
Sep 27, 2014
I LOVED this, my first stay in a Kamping Kabin--from the friendly clerk, reminescing and laughing on the porch, the dog runs, and the nearby historic trail amd the chirping of crickets. Restooms and showers were clean, and the grounds were pretty and spotless. I was ready to come back when we walked in the door, and I feel even more so now
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
My girlfriends and I stayed in the KOA cabins for a girls fruit and wine weekend touring vineyards on Orchard Mesa. I've never stayed in KOA cabins before. I honestly wasn't expecting much but I was blown away by their attention to every detail. The cabins were cozy and quaint. The bathrooms and cabins were amazingly clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Great alternative to hotels!
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
It was perfect! Everyone was helpful and happy
Sep 15, 2014
We enjoyed our stay in the Kabin. We loved the porch swing!
Sep 13, 2014
Your staff members are extremely informative. They were very helpful and just plain good people. My niece and I were really pleased about the Deluxe Kamping Cabin. It was more than we expected. We will be back.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
We had a great stay in the deluxe Cabin for 3 nights.The cabin was very comfortable and had all in it for a good stay.We loved also the sitting area outside. This KOA is well situated for visiting the Colorado National Monument.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Great hosts. The deluxe cabin was very clean and well kept. We enjoyed being able to have a nice fire every night. We would stay here again.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Clean grounds and bathrooms, had a great stay. Close to a main road - convenient, but a little noisy. Nearby groceries, ice cream etc. !
Aug 28, 2014
Clean and great location.
Aug 26, 2014
This KOA is a nice place to stay with clean bathrooms and friendly staff. That being said, I must add that I travel with my cats to and from book signings. Other KOA locations are pet friendly and accept my kitties. They are kept in a large portable crate when they are off-leash. (Yes, I walk them). The staff at this location does not like cats. I think they should allow cats.
Aug 23, 2014
A nice place to stay with very helpful and friendly hosts.
Aug 18, 2014
Once again we arrived to a clean studio and were very happy with the hosts willingness to assist in anything we need.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Loved it! Wish all the KOAs had great things like the gocarts & family movies! Wonderful hosts! Very friendly & helpful!
Aug 18, 2014
This by far was a great stay and the cabins were very clean there was no cobwebs up in the rafters or corners of the cabin. The bathrooms wee very clean also even thru out the day.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Enjoyed ourselves so much we stayed an extra day!
Aug 11, 2014
Our stay in a deluxe cabin was very comfortable. The campground is well maintained. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Very nice bathhouse. Cabins equipped with ac. It was the perfect place for a stayover on our way to Moab, UT.
Aug 04, 2014
Nice friendly helpful staff. Enjoyed it very much.
Aug 04, 2014
Had a great stay. The only thing that could have been better would be a pond.
Aug 02, 2014
Friendly staff, lots of free stuff to do at campground, would highly recommend staying here if you're in the area.
Jul 31, 2014
Beautiful site with clean pool, restrooms and grounds. I only wish we had stayed longer. Definitely coming back.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Very clean and nice campground.
Jul 28, 2014
Better than we could have asked for!!!
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Wonderful experience ! Safe, friendly , clean and comfortable !
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.