Grand Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Info: 970-242-2527

Email

2819 Highway 50

Grand Junction, CO 81503

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Deluxe Cabins and Camping Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 17, 2017
It was good the window AC UNIT was noisy but kept us some what cool at night. Enjoyed the game room :)
Aug 16, 2017
Stayed in a cabin here and unfortunately the AC was off so cabin was up over 90 degrees. So momma and I turned on the air, dropped bags off, and then went to eat. After it was cooled off the cabin was great, the campground was clean and very nice. Loved the area
Aug 16, 2017
The cabin we stayed in was clean. The staff is very helpful and friendly. I wish we had time to watch the outdoor movie and play miniature golf. Maybe next time. ð
Aug 14, 2017
This was, without a doubt, the cleanest, best appointed, most efficiently run KOA that we have ever stayed at. It also had the friendliest staff and I thought the prices were reasonable. The only suggestion I would make would be to provide screen doors for the cabins as flies became quite a nuisance.
Aug 09, 2017
Very clean showers and bathroom, great campground.
Aug 07, 2017
We really love this KOA, this is our 3rd year in a row staying there. I was extremely disappointed with the strict wristband rules this year. We have invited guests to come BBQ in previous years and it was never an issue. When at a hotel we can have guests without any issues. Is it really that big of deal to have guests use the facility for 2-3 hours? Maybe you could come up with a guest pass??

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We use arm bands during major events other times a couple of guests that you register is no problem. Guests at a site are no problem but during events registered guests take first priority to use the amenities.
Aug 06, 2017
Air conditioning filters need to cleaned once a week or so!!! Need more local places where to eat!!!!
Aug 05, 2017
The best KOA I have ever stayed at for cabins. Nice paved patio, fire pit, gas grill, and grassed private area. Wow! A model for other KOA's.
Aug 02, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
We always love staying at the Grand Junction KOA Kabins. The Kabins have plenty of room and a lovely outdoor space. If I could do anything to change the Kabins I would add a microwave, additional electrical outlets and a lamp close to the master bed.
Jul 31, 2017
LOVE the studio's! Perfect for our family of 4.
Jul 31, 2017
We got there later in the evening, but we were comfy and slept great. Kids played the pool in the morning. Everything was clean and wonderful
Jul 30, 2017
Very clean and comfortable. Nice people I have no complaints ☺️
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
clean, quiet, friendly cabin suited our needs exactly
Jul 20, 2017
Clean, friendly, very nice KOA. Recommended to all my family when the visit GC from out of town in lieu of hotel.Cabins are wonderful!
Jul 18, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean restrooms, wonderful cabin inside and out.
Jul 16, 2017
very good
Jul 15, 2017
Studio cabin was wonderful. Clean and comfortable. Would stay here again.
Jul 13, 2017
The staff was wonderful and the koa was clean and we'll maintained.
Jul 13, 2017
Great place to stop while driving on the I-70. Loved all the amenities like free mini golf and cute playground. Also our cabin (13) had a nice little yard and patio!
Jul 13, 2017
.
Jul 10, 2017
Flat ground for parking motorcycles. Unfortunately no breakfasts.
Jul 09, 2017
Cabin very nice. Only problem was the smoke alarm went off at 4 AM.
Jul 06, 2017
The KOA in Grand Junction was really nice & very clean. We stayed in a deluxe cabin which we loved it!! We definitely will go back. Staff was friendly too.
Jul 04, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The amenities were very nice. The facilities were cleans and the kids really loved the pool & game room. The location was not my favorite in CO. It was right next to the fair grounds, which is great if that's your destination, less so if not. Not very much nature or shade.
Jul 02, 2017
Nicest LOS I've stayed at. The basic cabins are very nice and kept clean. The bathroom/shower house was also very clean hearing the end of the night.
Jun 29, 2017
Location was handy. Very clean property, well laid out. Lots of amenities. The bathroom was clean, well stocked with roomy showers. We stayed in a cabin without a restroom but I requested to be close to a restroom and we were. The location was great. The cabin was clean, comfortable - even had a refrigerator and TV. We didn't have a lot of time at the location but it appeared to be very clean, and
Jun 26, 2017
Clean, awesome and would recommend to everyone!
Jun 25, 2017
Not very friendly staff when it comes to service dogs in the office or cabin.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There was no issue with the dog or service dog in the cabin the issue was demanding to get into a cabin at 10 in the morning, 4 hours before check in time.
Jun 20, 2017
This is a quiet, friendly and clean campground. I would recommend this campground to any traveler. Great Job
Jun 19, 2017
Restrooms were spotless and cabin were very clean.
Jun 16, 2017
We stayed in a cabin. the staff were very nice. convenient for the things we wanted to do in the area. It. Was. A very nice area
Jun 16, 2017
Well mAintained campground. Even had a movie we hadn't seen. Very clean restrooms!
Jun 16, 2017
Everything was winderful!! The air conditioner was a little turn off & on All night long but we were still comfortable. 😊 We loved your new studio! We might even get a tiny house with that floor plan!! 😉 Sue & Mike Fournier
Jun 15, 2017
The only problem: we had trouble sleeping because the air conditioner in our cabin did not work. We even set it to 64 degrees F and it still nothing. Thank goodness we always travel with a fan.
Jun 12, 2017
We enjoyed our stay in the cabin. It was clean and comfortable. The front office personnel were very nice and helpful.
Jun 06, 2017
Clean cabin. Helpful staff! What more could you want.
Jun 05, 2017
We had a excellent time and the staff was extremely nice and helpful! Will definitely come back!
Jun 05, 2017
Nice people. Clean, well maintained campground. A pleasure to stay there.
Jun 05, 2017
Wonderful stay, Great staff, extremely dog-friendly.
Jun 01, 2017
Very nice and clean grounds. Loved the cabin!
May 30, 2017
The amenities of the 2 room cabin were more than we expected. The grounds, restrooms and showers were immaculate Great Job KOA Grand Junction!
May 29, 2017
The cabin was wonderful. It made our trip even better.
May 27, 2017
It was an enjoyable trip. Everyone was helpful and nice. The unit was clean and neat. It was a 5 star rating.
May 27, 2017
The best KOA I've ever stayed at!
May 24, 2017
Have a great time here every year.
May 22, 2017
The workers are so nice and they help us all the time. Extremely clean and definitely I will stay there again. Thanks
May 17, 2017
Very clean cabin. Loved the outside area. Though Wish it had a microwave. And they should of mentioned the monster truck races at the fairgrounds next door and people camping on the other side of the fence. They were up very late.
May 16, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award