Grand Junction KOA

2819 Highway 50

Grand Junction, CO 81503

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Info: 970-242-2527

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Cabin Reviews

Jul 02, 2015
Staff was extremely friendly, helpful and caring! As I checked in I commented how we'd just spent 8 hours in the car with no air conditioning (it was near 95 degrees out) and a staff member went straight out to turn on the A/C in our cabin without a second thought. If I ever find myself in Grand Junction again I would definitely stay here again!
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
Very friendly, helpful, and quick response to a minor issue. We will be back if in the area! Thank You!
Jun 23, 2015
Clean, comfortable, and friendly.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 18, 2015
thoroughly enjoyed the experience.
Jun 17, 2015
Friendly staff, easy check-in, nice cabin, upgraded without a problem.
Jun 17, 2015
restroom too far from cabins
Jun 15, 2015
Quick easy check in. Clean and quiet. Pool was very nice, kids loved it. Friendly staff always smiling and saying hello. Will certainly plan another trip to this location.
Jun 14, 2015
dog walk area very substandard, no grass and very small.
Jun 14, 2015
We stayed in the deluxe cabin. It had everything we could have needed. Better than a hotel because we could grill. But the best thing for us was how welcome our dogs were. Even had 2 fenced dog runs where they could walk around without their leashes. Very clean and the staff friendly. Thank you, we had an excellent weekend at your place!
Jun 07, 2015
Great stay, nice clean place with everything we needed and super friendly staff.
Jun 07, 2015
I really like the upgrades they have done, giving nice patios and bbq grills. Very pleasant and clean.
Jun 05, 2015
Very clean. Loved being able to rent a cabin w/bathroom that allowed pets.
Jun 04, 2015
I worked with Mary she was very friendly and very willing to accommodate all of our needs. Thank you
Jun 02, 2015
Very clean and well managed. Loved it and will stay again.
May 31, 2015
Good location for the recreation that the Grand Valley has to offer. Clean, well kept facilities and friendly staff.
May 27, 2015
All was wonderful! Clean, friendly.
May 26, 2015
We stayed in the KOA Cabin and had a great time! The Cabins, bathrooms and entire property were very clean and well maintained. The staff was also very friendly and accommodating. Great location near grocery store and many things to see and do in the area. Highly recommend the campground.
May 26, 2015
helpful friendly staff, quiet enjoyable environment
May 21, 2015
Stayed in a cabin - loved the little porch w/table and grill. Staff seemed very friendly too, there was good internet connection as well.
May 18, 2015
The Kabin we stayed in was perfect for our family. It was great to have a gas grill and minifridge to make meals easier.
May 18, 2015
Facilities were all very well maintained and kept clean. Staff was very friendly and seem to genuinely care.
May 18, 2015
definitely on our stay again list
May 11, 2015
very well kept site and staff were very helpful
May 11, 2015
Great people and frienly. the cabins were excellent
May 03, 2015
Easy check in, unit clean, as always. Table outside next to the firepit was great, Only disappointment was that the pool won't open till Memorial Day, but a wonderful stay anyway. Very relaxing
Apr 27, 2015
Perfect
Apr 27, 2015
Everything great.
Apr 16, 2015
This is a return visit to this koa. Great location, friendly staff & wonderful cabins. Look forward to our next stay!
Apr 16, 2015
Very clean restrooms, which is a very nice treat while on the road. Very tidy grounds and area within the campground.
Apr 07, 2015
Was great! Close to things but was in a great location. Employees/owners very kind and polite.
Mar 13, 2015
Mar 10, 2015
Nice, clean campground. Close to highway (benefit if you're arriving late), and quiet.
Jan 08, 2015
This place was fantastic! The proprietor made sure the cabin had heat when we got there and everyone was exceptionally polite and kind, as is always the case with KOA staff.
Nov 03, 2014
Clean and friendly. Please put a tv in 1 room cabins
Oct 21, 2014
Very nice KOA.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
It is a nice location, but seems more like a trailer park than a campground.
Oct 16, 2014
Very appealing campsites with green grass. My cabin was clean and comfortable, and the hosts were helpful and friendly.
Oct 14, 2014
Very clean facility. Man at front desk very friendly and explained typical tourist attractions in the area
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
Hard to rate my stay. Quick one night, checked in late and out early. Had a camping cabin, it was nice and clean. Not sure about the grounds, it was dark. Didn't seem like a good tent camping place.
Oct 08, 2014
Campground hosts were very friendly. The grounds and facilities were clean and well maintained.
Oct 08, 2014
The campground was extremely well kept. My only complaint was that there were additional charges at the time of check in. Although there is a small clause saying there could be additional charges for extra people, saying the cabin sleeps 4 then charging for additional people without disclosing that at the time of the booking is a little like a bait and switch.
Oct 01, 2014
This is the second time we have stayed at this KOA. It is always clean with wonderful bathrooms and nice people. If we are in that area again we will stop for a third time.
Sep 29, 2014
everything was great
Sep 28, 2014
We only spent one night there but everything was clean, the staff was promt and friendly.
Sep 27, 2014
I LOVED this, my first stay in a Kamping Kabin--from the friendly clerk, reminescing and laughing on the porch, the dog runs, and the nearby historic trail amd the chirping of crickets. Restooms and showers were clean, and the grounds were pretty and spotless. I was ready to come back when we walked in the door, and I feel even more so now
Sep 22, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.