Grand Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Info: 970-242-2527

Email

2819 Highway 50

Grand Junction, CO 81503

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 26, 2016
Knowledgeable and friendly staff. The KOA site was very clean. We would definitely stay here again.
Sep 26, 2016
Very clean, good location. This was my first time at a KOA, rented a cabin. Will def be back.
Sep 25, 2016
thanks for a great Kabin recommendation at K13!
Sep 24, 2016
The staff was really cool the location is good and bad. really nice that it was right next to the fair grounds. But also right next to a highway. Stayed in a cabin and the road noise was quite loud. I would recommend bringing some ear plugs. The heated also pretty smelly. Like an old dirty hair dryer.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are by a highway but we do not have heaters in the cabins.
Sep 21, 2016
Warm showers. Clean facilities and grounds. Good laundry. Good night lighting. Clean cabin with TV. Wifi is Weak.
Sep 19, 2016
This place is perfect for visiting Colorado National park, grand junction or palisade.
Sep 19, 2016
We have been on a 14 day trip and stayed at many KOA Cabins..this was the BEST clean and set up with a private lawn, gas Bbq, fire pit, brick path w/table and chairs,and TV...employees very informative. We defently be using again..thanks
Sep 18, 2016
Very clean and well maintained. Cabins were "above and beyond" by having a small fridge. Thank you!
Sep 15, 2016
We had a great time! We always do. We love the GJ KOA. Thank you.
Sep 14, 2016
Glad I had the directory or I would have had a hard time finding this wonderful place. I will stay here the next time I am in the area. Nice people, great wifi, clean grounds
Sep 13, 2016
Our family loves the studio cabins
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 10, 2016
This is our second time staying here. We stay in the cabins. We love this place. Very clean and just a great place. We come here specifically because we can bring our dog. Thank you!
Sep 07, 2016
We were very happy with the well maintained Kamping Kabin we stayed in. We had everything we needed and more. The bathrooms were immaculate the 2 night stay. We didn't get to use the pool because we had our dog with us this trip but it looked very inviting. The grassy front yard of the kabin was so lush it reminded us of our Wisconsin lawn. We enjoyed the breeze under the shade trees each PM.
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 04, 2016
Very friendly! Very clean!
Sep 03, 2016
I've stayed at KOA quite frequently this summer, at many different locations. The Grand Junction KOA is a stand out! They're much more guest-oriented, accommodating, and considerate than many of the other properties I've stayed at. The facilities, including office, cabins, laundry, and rest rooms are ALWAYS clean. They are a wonderful example of what a KOA Kampground should be!
Aug 30, 2016
Lovely place; Kabin and people, would love to go back!
Aug 27, 2016
Very nice! Stayed in a cabin that had it's own patio.
Aug 24, 2016
People were great--cabin was not as expected. Got spoiled by deluxe cabin in Estes Park. GJ has NOWHERE to relax in the cabin.
Aug 22, 2016
Mr. Pauli made us feel welcome as always. This was our 9th summer visiting Grand Junction and the stay at KOA is what makes it so pleasant. Thank You!
Aug 22, 2016
Fabulous. Would go here anytime. Very very cool cabins!!!!
Aug 18, 2016
Kampground was clean, quiet, and had many amenities. Our only complaint was that the air conditioning in the deluxe cabin did not cool the bedroom.
Aug 16, 2016
Awesome..... the staff is great and the grounds are well kept and a lot to do. Favorite KOA by far
Aug 15, 2016
This was the nicest koa I have ever stayed in. The staff was fantastic and very knowledgeable about what was going on in the area.
Aug 14, 2016
workers started cutting grass, working on the cabin a/c next door at 8 am and hollering at each other! too early!! you woke up my granddaughter with the noise. get better toilet seats in the cabins! otherwise, it was a great stay. loved the grills at all the camp sites and the movies every night.
Aug 14, 2016
Friendly staff. Only stayed one night. Really nice cabin sites!!
Aug 12, 2016
Clean, quite, lots of activities. Clean restrooms. Excellent.
Aug 12, 2016
The Staff, our Cabin and fishing near by was all so GREAT! Thanks again Staff of KOA...see you next Summer!!! The Kirks
Aug 11, 2016
Wonderful place to stay!
Aug 09, 2016
Attractive and well kept
Aug 09, 2016
Great KOA. Clean, friendly, and easy access. The mini golf, life size checkers, pool and pedal carts are just a few of the perks available.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
very clean, well maintained, will stay here again.
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
We love staying at your campground. Everyone is friendly and the campground is clean and kid friendly.
Jul 31, 2016
Clean, quiet, nice pool area.
Jul 31, 2016
Super friendly hospitable staff resulted in a pleasant stay. It was refreshing because the previous night we spent the night at a KOA in Wellington {North Collins}, CO and the host was so grumpy and rude.
Jul 25, 2016
We rented a 2 room cabin, and we loved the cabin and its features. The playground, game room, and mini golf were just okay for us. We were thankful the clubhouse has a variety of essentials for the campers to buy if you forgot anything.
Jul 23, 2016
I have gone to KOA for a long time but this trip was terrible. Because I could not take my camper I stayed in a cabin. The air conditioner did not work. It turned on but then would turn off. You had to power fail it to get it working again. It was the hottest most miserable night of my life. Close to 80 degrees and very stuffy. Did not sleep at all. K13 was the cabin. Not all cabins have a problem

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about your bad night. During the day we set the AC on 78 in econo cool mode which turns on & off. At night people set it at the temp they are comfortable with some leave it in econo & some put it on cool. We will put better instructions in the cabins
Jul 22, 2016
Absolutely amazing from the moment we checked in to the moment we left with tears in our eyes! Great staff, super facility and best cabin we've ever stayed in:)
Jul 20, 2016
Great employees! Seriously made our stay wonderful. They make all The difference !
Jul 19, 2016
We have racked up many KOA Kabin stays in CO, CA over the summer. Grand Junction had the very best of everything involved and related to that sort of stay. Really stands out!
Jul 19, 2016
First night was great, 2nd night was very noisy with large trucks nearby honking horns and making lots of noise. Vehicles and people coming and going late into the night. Didn't get a whole lot of sleep.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback. We do apologize for the noise due to Mesa County repaving Hwy 50. We did call to tell them we had a complaint from the honking. We hope you enjoy the rest of your trip.
Jul 17, 2016
Had a great time everything was clean and nice employees were very helpful .
Jul 16, 2016
Super nice people. We arrived without a reservation during a rodeo. The girls had already seen the carnival, but they were fully booked. They still found us a small spot for our motor home to fit in so we could take the girls to the fairgrounds.
Jul 14, 2016
Patio areas were really nice except there was no shade. A/C unit had just been replaced, so living area was nice and cool. Fan needed to cool BR.
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Clean bathrooms, nice roomy showers. Nicely landscaped. We stayed in both the Kozy cabin and the larger cabin #2 with kitchenette with bath. They were both very nice. Outside table and chairs, fire ring and propane cooking grills-super! Ample laundry facilities. Very nice looking tent sites with cover over picnic tables.
Jul 11, 2016
The campground is very well kept! We hope to stay there again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award