Grand Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Info: 970-242-2527


2819 Highway 50

Grand Junction, CO 81503

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 26, 2015
Great folks, great cabin, Would like to go stay and use as base to explore.
Oct 21, 2015
Both staff members I interacted with were extremely friendly and helpful!
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 14, 2015
Super nice staff! They're always out taking care of the property and the bathrooms were always clean! They have great office hours and we were able to get tasty coffee at 8am!! Stayed in a one room Kamping Kabin that was really nice! Enjoyed our stay and we will be back!
Oct 13, 2015
The cabin was clean, convienient private. The fire pit and grill with the table and chairs were a bonus, comfortable and enjoyable. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Will visit again and recommend
Oct 12, 2015
We really enjoy this campground. The kids are especially fond of the cabins and pedal cars. I appreciate the fact that the owner is visible and constantly working to maintain the facility.
Oct 09, 2015
Their cabins were very nice, very well thought out. Gabby was a wealth of information.
Oct 06, 2015
We arrive late and left early and only stayed one night in a deluxe cabin, but cabin was wonderful. We had everything we needed and cabin was clean. We wish we would have had more time to relax and enjoy the patio and grill area.
Oct 05, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at the Grand Junction KOA. We visited Grand Junction to participate in the 2015 Tour of the Moon ride and our group decided to stay at the KOA. Staff was very helpful, and friendly. The facility was very easy to find, well kept, clean, and provided a relaxing environment especially after a long and challenging bike ride.
Oct 05, 2015
Cabin was very clean. Showers were clean also. Very accomodating as we arrived after hours and they had firewood at the cabin when we called and requested it.
Sep 28, 2015
I stayed in one of the deluxe cabins. The bed was very comfortable and the cabin very clean. The only problem I has was there was no water pressure in the shower. all other faucets were fine.
Sep 28, 2015
I love this place. Clean and staff is great.
Sep 27, 2015
Good stay with a Kabin equipped with a good air con, refrigator and free propane gas burner. Very helpful staff.
Sep 25, 2015
The cabin was clean and comfortable
Sep 23, 2015
Friendly helpful staff, clean cabin/restroom/location. The direction did take me all the way thru town which seemed strange.
Sep 21, 2015
Clean bathrooms, cute cabin, quiet, and a good location
Sep 21, 2015
Great accomodations. Loved our deluxe cabin studio Very appreciative that we were able to stay in a self contained cabin that allowed pets. This was a huge plus for us.
Sep 20, 2015
It was a nice cabin. The air should have been turned on before we arrived, because it took a long time to finally cool down the cabin. The cabin needs blinds in the bedroom instead of just curtains. Those windows face the sun and the bedroom becomes very hot. Other than the needing blinds and turning on the air, the cabin was very nice and we enjoyed our stay.
Sep 16, 2015
It's always a wonderful experience at the GJ KOA!!
Sep 14, 2015
Very helpful and friendly staff. Clean facilities.
Sep 13, 2015
I appreciate the gentlemen who was able to move me from a tent site to a cabin. After a long, hot ride, that was a godsend.
Sep 09, 2015
Wonderful, clean, and friendly
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 06, 2015
Beautifully maintained, friendly, loved the cabin and the grill, fire ring and patio set. Will stay again. Thanks for a great stay.
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
We're always happy with our visit each August.
Aug 22, 2015
First time staying on KOA & was extremely pleased. Clean facility & great staff. Will stay here again when in Grand Junction
Aug 22, 2015
to close to town, nice people.
Aug 18, 2015
Clean, beautiful, helpful staff....loved it
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
Nice, clean. Pool a bit cool. noisy AC.
Aug 13, 2015
Campground was clean and very quiet. Bathrooms were very clean and kept up
Aug 10, 2015
Location a little too far off the interstate. But a nice campground. Very clean.
Aug 08, 2015
Poor wifi connections!!!
Aug 07, 2015
LOVED it here!!! Clean, comfortable, pretty. Staff was helpful with information on a great motorcycle ride, which ended up being so beautiful. Our only regret was that we were only able to stay one night. Our vacation next year is including another stay here, more nights so we can take it all in.
Aug 03, 2015
Friendly helpful staff, clean facilities, clean cabin. Couldn't ask for anything more!
Aug 03, 2015
Loved it. Staying again in 3 weeks.
Jul 30, 2015
Nice facility
Jul 29, 2015
Great location, staff excellent, price very reasonable, accommodations very nice.
Jul 28, 2015
Just what we expected from a KOA.
Jul 28, 2015
Clean facilities, friendly staff and very accommodating to our large group/ families.
Jul 23, 2015
The Kabin was squeaky clean and the beds well maintained (no broken slats). The mini golf course was a great plus. The bathroom facilities were very clean, neat, and easy to use. Each kabin had a grill, swing, and patio area which was awesome. I wish we had more time there to enjoy all of the amenities. Also, the attendants in the office in the evening time were super cheerful and kind.
Jul 22, 2015
Love the cabins! Cleaner, cheaper & more fun for the kids than a roadside motel!
Jul 21, 2015
We stayed in a Kabin and while the Kabin was nice it wasn't clean. The floor was filthy and there was cobwebs and dust everywhere. Also, I noticed the Kabin didn't have any electrical outlets at the the bedsides.
Jul 20, 2015
This KOA was great - a great location near Colorado National Monument which was our destination. It was a great place to stay.
Jul 20, 2015
Clean, friendly and close to many attractions. We have stayed here many times.
Jul 15, 2015
Well kept and very clean. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 15, 2015
The park was awesome! We had kids with us which loved the pool, mini golf, life sized checkers and out door movies. All of the staff was very kind, friendly and helpful. We will stay at this same park for future baseball tournaments!

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award