Grand Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Info: 970-242-2527

Email

2819 Highway 50

Grand Junction, CO 81503

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Deluxe Cabins and Camping Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 27, 2017
The best KOA I've ever stayed at!
May 26, 2017
The staff were amazing. So helpful and genuinely excited to be there. The campground was in excellent condition. Will definitely be back!
May 26, 2017
very customer friendly, helpfull and and well equipement
May 25, 2017
Very nice place
May 25, 2017
Almost didn't stay at this KOA because of some very bad experiences at others. Used to buy the discount card but felt KOA as going down hill. Pleasantly surprised that this KOA had some very nice ideas as to there set up. Would suggest that the parent company take a look at this KOA and follow its example. Had a great stay and sites were very generous and well maintained. Kudos to the owners, staf
May 25, 2017
This was an overnight stay. We were not really able to avail ourselves of all services provided. Their internet services were the best I've encountered for any campground we've visited.
May 24, 2017
Great place for our group to gather. Enjoyed the stay. See you next year.
May 24, 2017
Have a great time here every year.
May 24, 2017
Wonderful KOA! Friendly, helpful people & very clean, extremely well maintained restrooms & showers! Have already recommended it to family members!
May 24, 2017
Awesome people working there. The campground was very clean. Excellent stay.
May 24, 2017
This campground has made so many improvements since we were there 2 years ago. Nice sized lots with grass, tables and fire pits. Paving stones. So many improvements. Employees go out of their way to make your stay memorable Great job!!
May 23, 2017
Great,well maintained site landscaping, clean laundry room.
May 23, 2017
We really liked this KOA and will return. It is nicely located, easy access with a Motorhome, quiet at night, clean and pleasant sites.
May 23, 2017
Love the campsites, perfect size.
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
Quiet, with squeaky-clean bathrooms and grounds. Beautiful patios with grass and fire pits or grills at each site. Very nice gravel, which meant no mud even with two days of rain. Located next to the fairground.
May 22, 2017
The owners are great people and very fair. They do a great job representing KOA.
May 22, 2017
I stay here each year for a mountain bike race. It is convenient to downtown and the trails. It is super clean, quiet, and the staff is incredibly friendly.
May 22, 2017
I Was visiting for a mountain bike race. When I arrived I was greeted by a very attractive woman and my stay was very nice. The place was clean and everything I needed for the weekend.
May 22, 2017
The workers are so nice and they help us all the time. Extremely clean and definitely I will stay there again. Thanks
May 22, 2017
It was a very good stay. Clean site and great service made our stay great. We had a great time and would definitely stay here again.
May 21, 2017
Very friendly staff. Very clean campground. Would definitely stay again.
May 21, 2017
Very disappointed in not having advertised wifi! If you don't offer it then you shouldn't advertise it!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback. We do offer WiFi with every site. We do apologize for the miscommunication. Upon check-in we give the WiFi specific codes, we must of accidentally missed giving them to you. If you ever need anything, from any KOA, call the office, we are more than happy to accommodate.
May 20, 2017
Very nice
May 20, 2017
Comfortable and pretty grounds . We stayed one night in our 40 foot fifth wheel. Easy in and out
May 20, 2017
Wifi and cable were both so poor that the KOA shouldn't say they have them. Both were worthless.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback. We do apologize for the cable and WiFi. During your stay, our provider had issues from the weather and part of the area didn't have cable or WiFi. Anytime you don't have cable or WiFi notify the office so we can either fix the issue or notify you about outages.
May 19, 2017
A great facility with an extraordinary good staff.
May 19, 2017
May 17, 2017
Very nice, level and quiet. Restrooms are clean and good. A-ok no problems
May 17, 2017
Good location, clean and all level.
May 17, 2017
Very clean cabin. Loved the outside area. Though Wish it had a microwave. And they should of mentioned the monster truck races at the fairgrounds next door and people camping on the other side of the fence. They were up very late.
May 17, 2017
Clean. The staff is very friendly and accommodating.
May 17, 2017
Nice campground, well-kept sites (trees, grass, etc) seems far from town but isn't. Next to fairgrounds, a bit noisy at times. Staff friendly and helpful.
May 16, 2017
May 16, 2017
I stayed here in Oct. 2016 and came back again in Apr./May. Just a great place. Friendly. Whether you have a day a week or a month, stay here.
May 16, 2017
Very clean and well maintained. Friendly staff. Nice grass and gravel around RV sites so nothing to track inside your home such as sand or dirt that you get in Moab for example.
May 16, 2017
May 16, 2017
Our previous stay was much nicer than this one, and I don't believe we will be back again. We stayed based on a KOA Camp promotion, but they did not honor it because of the site we chose. We ended up paying $46 more than we expected. They do not enforce "quiet time," when other campers are noisy late at night. The pool was not open. It was, overall, disappointing. I'd give it 2.5 stars.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Last time they stayed they were on an end site away from the traffic & noise this time they were next to the bathroom & showers so there is much more traffic & noise. We open up about 75% of the campground to reduced price.
May 16, 2017
10:00 noise curfew not enforced. Dog run area very dark at night. If we are supposed to pick up after the dogs, how can we do it in the dark? You could use some motion activated lights in the area. The employees are great. The campground is located next to the county fairgrounds. We had to endure two nights of loudspeakers and monster truck events until 11:00 each night, then drunk KOA campers

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You are right the dog areas need some lights the work is in progress. 3 or 4 nights we have events at the fair grounds like the monster trucks. Had we known there were people causing issues it would have been dealt with when the last check was made things seamed pretty normal.
May 15, 2017
Never disappointed, always clean w/friendly staff!! It's the 5-6 time we've stayed.
May 15, 2017
Great stay, was bummed some campers decided it was okay tp leave beer cams etc around playground equipment. Bathrooms were clean, grounds were well kept..we will be back.
May 15, 2017
We have stayed several times and never been disappointed!
May 15, 2017
First time in a Kabin nice change of pace.
May 14, 2017
Very nice place. Clean and very friendly people. Wish the dog park was a little wider or the tree was removed so dog could run and play more. Other than that this place was great.
May 13, 2017
This has become one of my favorite KOAs.
May 13, 2017
Stayed on a deluxe patio site. Big rig friendly. Nice park and always improving. Friendly staff. Will stay again.
May 13, 2017
May 12, 2017
This is a clean koa I would recommend
May 12, 2017
Impeccable! Everything is clean, neat, and very well landscaped. Great hosts, well-managed, and large level sites. The only thing that keeps it from getting 5 stars is the noise from the highway. We wore ear plugs and didn't have a problem.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award