Grand Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Info: 970-242-2527

Email

2819 Highway 50

Grand Junction, CO 81503

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 12, 2016
Such a nice park, very quiet, wide, level spaces. We actually got the big patio space and it was awesome! Really good wifi too!
Jul 11, 2016
Great small park. Very well kept. I enjoyed my time there.
Jul 11, 2016
Very friendly. Clean. Dog park could be a little wider but realize space is limited. A lot of mosquitos at night. Spaces need to be wider for larger Rvs with quad slides . We had a nice premium site and it was tight.
Jul 11, 2016
The campground is very well kept! We hope to stay there again.
Jul 11, 2016
The young man at the desk arranged to change our location to a shaded one. very helpful. We have stayed there 4 times I think.
Jul 11, 2016
Great campground! Loved it.
Jul 11, 2016
The staff here was wonderful! They were so polite and helpful, it made our stay very enjoyable. I really appreciated the clean bathrooms and tidy campgrounds. We would definitely stay here again.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
We had a very nice stay here.
Jul 10, 2016
We must say, again, that our stay at the Grand Junction KOA was most enjoyable! This Kampground is the most well-maintained KOA we've stayed in; and we've stayed in a lot of them. And the people are just great! Thank you!
Jul 10, 2016
Our children especially enjoyed the pool, playground, and putt-putt golf. We appreciated the clean bathrooms, level pull-through, and kind staff. People who walked their dogs to defecate on the grass in our site was not as appreciated. These extras were not what we had in mind when staying in a premium site. The patio furniture, fire pit, and propane grill made our stay easy and enjoyable.
Jul 10, 2016
It was very nice... Everyone was very friendly and it was very clean! I was in a Kamper Kabin and it was very comfortable. It was 100 degrees when I got there so I was very glad to have the air conditioner.
Jul 10, 2016
got in a little late, asked for a tent site. We had been camping for a little over 2 weeks at various KOA sites in the NW region. He was out of tent sites, but did have a kabin left. We have stayed in some Kabins before- I have to say these were the nicest Kabins, with AC and TV. Thanks for a great stay
Jul 10, 2016
Only problem was only 30 Amp power. They should have told us that before we made our reservation
Jul 09, 2016
Great spot, one of the best we've stayed at. Thank you.
Jul 09, 2016
Great tent site. Movie area was great, mini golf - free, restrooms are spacious. Will come back.
Jul 09, 2016
The front desk staff at check in MADE THE STAY. I know that sounds silly but she was the friendliest and most cheerful person I have met in a long time.
Jul 07, 2016
This KOA is a gem, it is close to downtown Grand Junction and easy access to Colorado National Monument. We had a Patio site and it worked well for us. Many long sites that could occupy our 35' 5th wheel and tow vehicle.
Jul 07, 2016
My favorite KOA
Jul 07, 2016
we were their only 1 day but the staff was friendly and informative and the amenities were clean
Jul 07, 2016
it is a beautiful park and very clean I would like to come back here again.
Jul 06, 2016
Very nice place to stay. Extremely friendly staff, clean facilities, easy in and out. Would highly recommend staying here when in the area.
Jul 06, 2016
This was one of the best KOA camp grounds we have stayed in!!
Jul 06, 2016
Sitting on my patio from approx 8am to 10am every morning having coffee, I was repeatedly got wet by men putting on the lawn sprinklers. Very irritating! Not just me wet, but the table, everything on it, and the patio got wet.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do apologize for getting you wet when we watered. We spoke to all maintenance personnel to make sure that doesn't happen again. We do appreciate your feedback, it helps us to make our park the best it can be.
Jul 05, 2016
I enjoyed my stay. Personnel was helpful. Campground was clean. I would recommend this KOA to friends.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Grand Junction KOA meets and exceeds our standards of campgrounds. The office was neat, the store was well stocked, the sites are immaculate the pool was crisp and clean, the restrooms and showers were very clean. All in all my favorite KOA yet. We have traveled KOA for 16 years and this one blew us away. Thank you for the amazing stay!
Jul 04, 2016
Great
Jul 04, 2016
Beautifully maintained with nice space between sites. Nice pool and dog facilities. Close to downtown.
Jul 04, 2016
Perfect from the reservation taken to driving out! We were greeted upon arrival, even though it was after hours. They even helped us park a boat down the hill. The bathrooms were super clean. And someone even waved goodbye as we drove out before the office was closed. We will definitely be back!
Jul 04, 2016
Great campground. Great staff. Lots of wineries great downtown and restaurants. Enjoyed our stay
Jul 04, 2016
Very clean, quiet and welcoming! One of the nicest KOA's we've stayed at. Thank you!
Jul 03, 2016
Clean with nice sites. Staff was friendly. Good experience.
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
Clean RV park. Friendly staff
Jul 03, 2016
Extremely nice KOA. Immaculate bathrooms, friendly staff, sites were mostly gravel with a small patch of grass. Everything was very clean. Only negative comment was that it was next to fairgrounds and minor highway, so there was some vehicle noise and fairground noise during the night.
Jul 02, 2016
Friendly staff with clean and well maintained sites! Bathrooms were very clean and always had liquid soap and paper towels.
Jul 02, 2016
Great place with a cold pool. Just what we needed after 5+ hrs on the road.
Jul 02, 2016
Great, well kept RV park!
Jul 01, 2016
Flat pads, grass, patio and table, and a nice pool.
Jul 01, 2016
We stayed one night but it was easy pull thru.
Jun 30, 2016
Always can trust a high standard on KOA facilities.
Jun 29, 2016
Nice tent sites with grass, covered picnic table area and lighting. We were there only for a short time but enjoyed everything. Bathroom area was great.
Jun 29, 2016
Loved this campground! Friendly staff, clean campground, nice pool area and good location!
Jun 29, 2016
Loved the grill outside the Kabin and the friendly staff.
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
We just stayed over night but the facilities were very neat and clean. Staff were helpful and nice. We would definitely stay there again.
Jun 28, 2016
This was a very nice campground. Very clean and we loved all the trees and grass. We only stayed one night but we wish we could've stayed longer. We will definitely be back.
Jun 28, 2016
Great, clean facilities and every staff member was very helpful and friendly.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award