Grand Junction KOA

2819 Highway 50

Grand Junction, CO 81503

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Info: 970-242-2527

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
only one comment: across from us in a motor home was a dog that was a allday/night yapper did not appreciate that....
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Nice facilities, used Kabin. As with many KOA places we tend to arrive late so we can't use the rec room or store as it is closing when we get there. Wish they were open later or had coded door lock.
Jun 22, 2014
u could put a bench near the bath room. we could sit while we wait for our wifes. thanks
Jun 21, 2014
Good KOA for RV or cabin campers. Limited tent sites, but the staff was great.
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Beautiful and well maintained
Jun 21, 2014
Already told several people about my great stay--friendly staff, spotless bathrooms, cabin and grounds. Looking forward to returning again soon.
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
Great, Staff was Was excellent as was site. Campground is a little difficult to find off I 70 but directions worked. GPS did not.
Jun 20, 2014
Very clean showers and restrooms Very courteous and helpful staff
Jun 20, 2014
Fairly quiet facility. Some Kabins are far from amenities. Clean facility & well kept. KOA staff were very helpful and watchful. WiFi was horrible, bring physical media, streaming was useless and constantly resetting.
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
It was a great place! The staff was extremely friendly. Would definitely recommend.
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Long way from highway but fairly decent campground. Trash containers were overfull but otherwise a pleasant experience. Stayed here one night passing through.
Jun 18, 2014
Very nice & clean. A little to far off the hiway.
Jun 18, 2014
The staff was very friendly! Best stay we've had I a while! Outstanding service!
Jun 17, 2014
In a nut shell; clean, quite, fun, friendly and helpful. All due to the two managers at the site. We were there with our daughter, husband and 3 grandchildren. We all had a great time. The pool, playground and mini golf ensured that the gkids had a great time. This was our first time at a KOA and it will not be our last. Thanks
Jun 17, 2014
pool was cold and disappointed the kids could not ride there bikes in the campground but over all a clean quite campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We use solar heat for the pool this year and the weather has been goofy. Not sure about bikes... kids ride their bikes all of the time.
Jun 17, 2014
Conveniently located and easy to find. Friendly and helpful staff (seems to be a hallmark of KOA). Spacious and luxurious tent camp site, with electric light in a shelter over the table. Almost new, well-furnished, and impeccably-maintained mens room - Swiss Railways would have been proud of it. Some highway noise - but bearable.
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Very nine RV spots. Park clean and employees very friendly and helpful.
Jun 16, 2014
Great well maintained KOA. Friendly helpful staff. Many of the spaces were well shaded much of the day. I would certainly stay again.
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
Hôtes très aimables. Beaux sites, mais peu d'ombre.
Jun 15, 2014
Great customer service and excellent campsite! Wish we could have stayed a couple extra days.
Jun 15, 2014
It was GREAT! We would come again! We would recommend it to others for sure!
Jun 15, 2014
very accomidating, clean park
Jun 14, 2014
Nice campground, frienly service.
Jun 14, 2014
Loved the game room. Also liked the trail behind the KOA. The pool was clean, but cold (what can you do?) People were friendly. Thanks!!
Jun 14, 2014
This is a first class place. Very well kept and extremely friendly staff.
Jun 14, 2014
Although this KOA is a bit close to the highway, it is wonderful in every way. The grounds are well kept, the staff is friendly and efficient, and the bathrooms are spotless.
Jun 14, 2014
Rented a cabin for friends next to our RV site. The RV site was great, however, the TV and ceiling fan did not work in the "deluxe" cabin. Management did not fix during the 3 night stay and did not communicate with use regarding the status of the repairs. I felt a discount was appropriate, but non was offered.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

No reports were made to office. Everything was working ok before & after these guys stayed.
Jun 13, 2014
Very friendly. Road noise not as bad as we thought it might be.
Jun 13, 2014
Clean and well managed and quiet.
Jun 12, 2014
Great place, very clean, super friendly people and the kids loved it. Location is good too, groceries, gas, and donuts close by.
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Staff was great. tent sites to close together and lots and lots and lots of road noise
Jun 10, 2014
Your staff is friendly, the RV park presents a nice environment, and we will be back on our next trip to Grand Junction.
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
We arrived late and left early. Can't really complain about anything. Five stars works just as well.
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
great place to stay friendly people, the only drawback to most KOA's or any campground. Would be there always too close to the highway. I realize that have to be so we can find them. Thanks for the hospitality.
Jun 10, 2014
All of your personnel were very courteous and readily answered any questions we had about Grand Junction. Your park is very beautiful and we were happy with the spot your gave us. The patio with table and chairs and the fenced off corner, it was just like being at home. Thank you for a wonderful stay. You are on our list of places to stay while in Grand Junction.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
I thought that this KOA was well maintained. The hosts were very thoughtful and knowledgeable

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.