Grand Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Info: 970-242-2527

Email

2819 Highway 50

Grand Junction, CO 81503

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Deluxe Cabins and Camping Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 01, 2017
Very nice and clean grounds. Loved the cabin!
Jun 01, 2017
Awesome KOA. Brick patiis and grass are wonderful. Great dog runs. and grass. Very friendly staff. Close to wine tasting and the colorado national monument.
May 31, 2017
The park sites are close together, but the campground is very well kept & the staff very friendly.
May 31, 2017
Nice RV park! Wonderful staff.
May 31, 2017
Very clean, wonderful staff, nice shaded areas. This is a very well managed campground.
May 31, 2017
Great campground, friendly staff, clean facilities. Kids loved the game room and pool. Mountain biking near the back gate. A great example of the KOA brand. Looking forward to returning.
May 31, 2017
Fantastic, friendly staff gave us a warm greeting upon arrival. Clean facility. Well maintained and attractive. Would love to come back and stay longer!
May 31, 2017
very nice place
May 31, 2017
Staff was very friendly
May 30, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff, clean campground. We stayed 6 nights, very pleased with our stay.
May 30, 2017
The bathrooms are immaculately clean! Very big kudos on that. And it was nice that they had the movies for the kids to watch. A small playground and putt putt area. But we had a tiny little tent area and if we weren't there with the people next to us we would have little room to cook/eat/hang out. would be great if you just need somewhere to stop for the night, but it's not a "destination" camp.
May 30, 2017
The amenities of the 2 room cabin were more than we expected. The grounds, restrooms and showers were immaculate Great Job KOA Grand Junction!
May 30, 2017
I've always stayed at state or County or NFS campgrounds, this KOA was my first commercial stay. Very pleasant, well laid-out & super clean end to end. Friendly staff, well-maintained.
May 29, 2017
The park was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful.
May 29, 2017
May 29, 2017
May 29, 2017
The cabin was wonderful. It made our trip even better.
May 28, 2017
very nice ---love the new landscaping. Very helpful
May 28, 2017
the hospitality is always on point the staff is always available great job
May 28, 2017
Would have rated it much higher had it had sewer hookups

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Looks like you made your reservation online & selected a water & electric only site. We only have 6 of these sites all other RV sites are full hookup sites.
May 27, 2017
Excellent facilities. Clean, quiet and very helpful, service oriented staff. A+
May 27, 2017
Very clean, well maintained facility. Staff were friendly and helpful.
May 27, 2017
It was an enjoyable trip. Everyone was helpful and nice. The unit was clean and neat. It was a 5 star rating.
May 27, 2017
Stayed one night on way to Moab, was great, clean, cement patios, grassy areas, pullthroughs, nice people, good service, would recommend to everyone, we will be coming back
May 27, 2017
Beautiful well taken care of and GREAT staff.
May 27, 2017
Staff extremely friendly and more than helpful! Facilities were very clean.
May 27, 2017
The best KOA I've ever stayed at!
May 26, 2017
The staff were amazing. So helpful and genuinely excited to be there. The campground was in excellent condition. Will definitely be back!
May 26, 2017
very customer friendly, helpfull and and well equipement
May 25, 2017
Very nice place
May 25, 2017
Almost didn't stay at this KOA because of some very bad experiences at others. Used to buy the discount card but felt KOA as going down hill. Pleasantly surprised that this KOA had some very nice ideas as to there set up. Would suggest that the parent company take a look at this KOA and follow its example. Had a great stay and sites were very generous and well maintained. Kudos to the owners, staf
May 25, 2017
This was an overnight stay. We were not really able to avail ourselves of all services provided. Their internet services were the best I've encountered for any campground we've visited.
May 24, 2017
Great place for our group to gather. Enjoyed the stay. See you next year.
May 24, 2017
Have a great time here every year.
May 24, 2017
Wonderful KOA! Friendly, helpful people & very clean, extremely well maintained restrooms & showers! Have already recommended it to family members!
May 24, 2017
Awesome people working there. The campground was very clean. Excellent stay.
May 24, 2017
This campground has made so many improvements since we were there 2 years ago. Nice sized lots with grass, tables and fire pits. Paving stones. So many improvements. Employees go out of their way to make your stay memorable Great job!!
May 23, 2017
Great,well maintained site landscaping, clean laundry room.
May 23, 2017
We really liked this KOA and will return. It is nicely located, easy access with a Motorhome, quiet at night, clean and pleasant sites.
May 23, 2017
Love the campsites, perfect size.
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
Quiet, with squeaky-clean bathrooms and grounds. Beautiful patios with grass and fire pits or grills at each site. Very nice gravel, which meant no mud even with two days of rain. Located next to the fairground.
May 22, 2017
The owners are great people and very fair. They do a great job representing KOA.
May 22, 2017
I stay here each year for a mountain bike race. It is convenient to downtown and the trails. It is super clean, quiet, and the staff is incredibly friendly.
May 22, 2017
I Was visiting for a mountain bike race. When I arrived I was greeted by a very attractive woman and my stay was very nice. The place was clean and everything I needed for the weekend.
May 22, 2017
The workers are so nice and they help us all the time. Extremely clean and definitely I will stay there again. Thanks
May 22, 2017
It was a very good stay. Clean site and great service made our stay great. We had a great time and would definitely stay here again.
May 21, 2017
Very friendly staff. Very clean campground. Would definitely stay again.
May 21, 2017
Very disappointed in not having advertised wifi! If you don't offer it then you shouldn't advertise it!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback. We do offer WiFi with every site. We do apologize for the miscommunication. Upon check-in we give the WiFi specific codes, we must of accidentally missed giving them to you. If you ever need anything, from any KOA, call the office, we are more than happy to accommodate.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award