Grand Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Info: 970-242-2527

Email

2819 Highway 50

Grand Junction, CO 81503

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2016
very clean, friendly hosts. Helped us pick places to visit while we were there! We will be coming back
Jul 24, 2016
Great stay from check in to check out. Friendly & helpful staff - spic & span clean facilities inside & out. Stayed in the Deluxe Patio Site for 5 days in a Class C.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Enjoyed our stay and staff were very helpful. Spent several days while visiting our son and his wife.
Jul 24, 2016
wow. first rate. really friendly folks. lots of amenities. more than i had time for. thank you!
Jul 23, 2016
Loved camp! Very nice and helpful employees. Will be back.
Jul 23, 2016
I have gone to KOA for a long time but this trip was terrible. Because I could not take my camper I stayed in a cabin. The air conditioner did not work. It turned on but then would turn off. You had to power fail it to get it working again. It was the hottest most miserable night of my life. Close to 80 degrees and very stuffy. Did not sleep at all. K13 was the cabin. Not all cabins have a problem

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about your bad night. During the day we set the AC on 78 in econo cool mode which turns on & off. At night people set it at the temp they are comfortable with some leave it in econo & some put it on cool. We will put better instructions in the cabins
Jul 22, 2016
Absolutely amazing from the moment we checked in to the moment we left with tears in our eyes! Great staff, super facility and best cabin we've ever stayed in:)
Jul 22, 2016
This is the 4th KOA park we have stayed at this month. We are scheduled for a 3 day stay in a couple of days in Cripple Creek, Co. We have not been disappointed yet at one of these parks. Staff is always wonderful and helpful, clean bathroom, laundry room-fairly priced and nice RV sites. Thank You KOA and all your staff at the parks we have stayed at.
Jul 21, 2016
Always clean and courteous. We look forward to it every year.
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Kind of tight spaces but all have grass and shade. Difficult to get to with all the highway construction coming from the west.
Jul 21, 2016
Very helpful! Clean bathrooms! Nice place to stay!
Jul 21, 2016
It was very nice and clean we were very impressed there.location was good just very nice .
Jul 20, 2016
Best KOA ever visited!
Jul 20, 2016
We had a great time there, everything was as advertised on the site. I'd go back, if in the area again.
Jul 20, 2016
Great employees! Seriously made our stay wonderful. They make all The difference !
Jul 20, 2016
Good memories, great campsite, clean, friendly
Jul 20, 2016
very nice
Jul 20, 2016
One of the best KOA's we have stayed in. Great friendly/helpful staff. Beautifully landscaped. Spacious gravel sites with a paver patio area. Grass area next to patio. Good Verizin and Wifi reception. Picnic table and fire at campsite. Good layer of gravel to minimize dust.
Jul 20, 2016
The bathrooms & grounds were well kept, Tenterhooks were in separate area,pleasant
Jul 19, 2016
We have racked up many KOA Kabin stays in CO, CA over the summer. Grand Junction had the very best of everything involved and related to that sort of stay. Really stands out!
Jul 19, 2016
First night was great, 2nd night was very noisy with large trucks nearby honking horns and making lots of noise. Vehicles and people coming and going late into the night. Didn't get a whole lot of sleep.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback. We do apologize for the noise due to Mesa County repaving Hwy 50. We did call to tell them we had a complaint from the honking. We hope you enjoy the rest of your trip.
Jul 18, 2016
The Grand Junction KOA is very clean, the people are very friendly and helpful. The shade trees are great. It's nice and close to the Mesa County Fair which is the reason we stayed there.
Jul 18, 2016
An excellent facility. The campground is clean and the staff is friendly. We stayed while during the week of our county fair. What a quiet nice place to relax after long days.
Jul 18, 2016
This is by far the nicest KOA park we have ever stayed in. Each lot has a small grass area, a patio, a split log fence, and a small privacy fence which hides the neighbors septic line. Everyone working there was very friendly.
Jul 18, 2016
Beautiful campground and great staff
Jul 18, 2016
Great time with additional bonus of a fair next door !!
Jul 17, 2016
Had a great time everything was clean and nice employees were very helpful .
Jul 17, 2016
Directions were very confusing nice park, just a park and sleep event
Jul 17, 2016
I pulled in around 6ish and the tent sites were sold out. Gabby had a recently vacated RV slot that she gave me @ the tent rate. it was 98 degrees and I was very happy to have a spot. My only detractor was the picnic table was in sad shape and needs a coat of paint. Thanks to Gabby and crew for helping me out. CHRIS F
Jul 16, 2016
It was extremely hot! Would have been nice to be offered a tree as there were tree sites available. But the recommendation to MX made up for that. Outstanding food!
Jul 16, 2016
The staff was very helpful and pleasant. They were able to switch our spot to better accommodate us. Highly recommend this park
Jul 16, 2016
Super nice people. We arrived without a reservation during a rodeo. The girls had already seen the carnival, but they were fully booked. They still found us a small spot for our motor home to fit in so we could take the girls to the fairgrounds.
Jul 15, 2016
Extremely pleased with stay and wrote a review on trip advisor where we have many readers.
Jul 15, 2016
Clean campground!! People were great!!! So friendly and helpful!!! We will be back next year!!
Jul 15, 2016
The neatest, most well kept KOA we have stayed in. Green grass kept watered and mowed at each site. Level sites. Good power. The nicest staff ever.
Jul 14, 2016
the staff are so nice and friendly. its so clean and close to our relatives. we love it.
Jul 14, 2016
Absolutly the nicest campground we have ever been in. Clean, safe, friendly.
Jul 14, 2016
Patio areas were really nice except there was no shade. A/C unit had just been replaced, so living area was nice and cool. Fan needed to cool BR.
Jul 14, 2016
Small little camp site but perfect for two people. Would have been great for 10 people also. Store had anything we needed/forgot to bring. Would definitely stay here again.
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Nice clean koa Hook ups are different, Make sure you have a extra hose
Jul 13, 2016
SUCH A NICE STAY, EVERYTHING IS NICE AND CLEAN AND EVERYONE SO FRIENDLY! THANKS FOR MAKING OUR STAY SO ENJOYABLE TONY
Jul 13, 2016
Nice. Clean, well run, and everyone was friendly.
Jul 13, 2016
Nice tent spot clean campground
Jul 12, 2016
Tent sites were semi private and had very nice grass to set up on as well as a shaded table!
Jul 12, 2016
Clean bathrooms, nice roomy showers. Nicely landscaped. We stayed in both the Kozy cabin and the larger cabin #2 with kitchenette with bath. They were both very nice. Outside table and chairs, fire ring and propane cooking grills-super! Ample laundry facilities. Very nice looking tent sites with cover over picnic tables.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Happy camper!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award