Grand Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Info: 970-242-2527

Email

2819 Highway 50

Grand Junction, CO 81503

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 25, 2016
The pool needed some umbrellas for shade.
Jun 25, 2016
We REALLY ENJOYED OUR STAY!! tHE STAFF WAS ALSO VERY FRIENDLY!!
Jun 25, 2016
Very friendly and very clean and helpful.
Jun 25, 2016
New jell mattresses, tv in cabin, mini fridge, fantastic! Best KOA we have ever stayed at during our travels. Second time, hope to stay this winter for extended period. Great folks, great accommodations.
Jun 24, 2016
Have stayed at many KOA sites /cabins. GJ has them all whipped.
Jun 24, 2016
Gabby was fabulous and provided wonderful customer service. She is to notch -- warm, friendly, considerate and caring. Great combination.
Jun 24, 2016
I was only there for a couple nights but all of the staff was very friendly and helpful with the minor needs I had. The location was nice and near many things in town. There are many shade trees and things to do.Thanks for what you do.
Jun 23, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful. Grounds are kept very clean, shower were great. We would definitely stay here again.
Jun 23, 2016
Jun 23, 2016
Your campground is ok but it would sure be nice if you were closer to INTERSTATE 70 it was . I wouldn't drive by the other RV parks at the highway to go to the KOA in Grand Junction.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback. We do understand it would be more convenient to be closer to I-70, but unfortunately it wasn't an option when we opened 10 years ago. We hope you enjoyed our free amenities and hope you enjoy any other KOAs on your journey.
Jun 22, 2016
sites had grass & shade. Game room was a great place to hang out. Staff was pleasant. Quiet park overall. Movies shown each night kept kids occupied. pool was nice but chilly. neded solar cover put on each night.
Jun 22, 2016
Nice new patio/grass areas for sites, nice bathroom/showers. Nice shade for most sites. We'll be back!
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Quick check in, camping spots cleaned up quickly after previous tenants left, grass watered, etc. During my first ever dumping of my RV tanks I broke the pipe. An employee came by and assisted me promptly and without fuss. No complaints about the camp site at all.
Jun 18, 2016
Clean campground and bathrooms/showers. And the staff was very friendly.
Jun 18, 2016
Very Clean Park nice Dog Runs the only Bad Comments is its noise cars Driving in and out
Jun 18, 2016
This is one of the better KOA's we have stayed at. The campground is clean, well organized and there is a lot of space between the pull through sites. The washrooms are renovated and clean. The location is great. We would definitely recommend the Grand Junction KOA to friends.
Jun 18, 2016
very nicely kept rv park!! very friendly people!
Jun 18, 2016
The campground was amazing , so clean and well-kept. The people at work they were very nice They truly made an effort to fit us in. I like their dog runs. I was glad to see they carried two x tops. The laundry facility was very clean and well organized I like that the sewer lines didn't come right up to the picnic tables at the adjoining campsites.
Jun 18, 2016
It was quiet, clean, and staff was extremely pleasant and helpful.
Jun 18, 2016
I've stayed at many but this is the best for friendliness, upkeep and plain old helpful folks.
Jun 17, 2016
Did not like having to drive so far through town to get to campground. Very friendly and helpful staff. Sites we nice, level with grass lawn.
Jun 17, 2016
Excellent stay!
Jun 17, 2016
Good,friendly staff,
Jun 17, 2016
A lot of shade, very helpful staff, nice clean cabins !
Jun 17, 2016
Nice park,friendly staff, but space was too small, and we were located real close to a noisy highway.
Jun 17, 2016
Great site... Great host...
Jun 16, 2016
parfait
Jun 16, 2016
great checkin. lovely area and great wifi, and cable. wish I was still there.
Jun 16, 2016
I have stayed at a bunch of KOA's and this one is by far the BEST I have ever enjoyed. Staff is very friendly and the campground was immaculate!!
Jun 16, 2016
Very clean! The person at the counter was very informative about the what to see if the area.
Jun 16, 2016
Very clean and quiet. Staff was courteous and helpful. Would definitely stay here again!
Jun 16, 2016
Very well manicured. Shady spacious pull through sites. Friendly, helpful staff. What more could you want.
Jun 16, 2016
We arrived late after a long day of driving. Instructions were easy to find and the site was clean and convenient. Thank you!
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
The staff was super friendly and helpful. The landscaping and facilities were well taken care of and clean. My kids loved the game room, mini golf, and rental big wheel bikes. They especially loved the free pay phone they could call their friends on- so retro. We loved our stay. The kids keep asking when we get to hit the next KOA. RVing in 34ft with triple slides.
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
The campground was great. The only negative is that the wifi is not very strong.
Jun 15, 2016
Great management!!
Jun 15, 2016
I love the updates to the campground since our visit four years ago. Lots of little extras that make a difference in the cabins and the cabin sites. Will definitely return again.
Jun 14, 2016
Campground was beautifully maintained and had lots of activities. Only thing wrong was the wifi hardly ever worked. It's important these days to have it when traveling.
Jun 14, 2016
We had a great time at the campground. Very kid friendly with a lot of great activities for the children to do. The grounds were very well maintained and very clean.
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Super clean, large bathrooms showers. Rental unit small bathroom not for tall or large people. Super friend staff
Jun 13, 2016
We needed an RV spot last minute and they were so helpful in accommodating us. The RV site, grounds, bathrooms, and pool were very well kept and clean. One of the only RV parks we have been to that says they have working wifi and it actually does! My only negative is that they do charge for late checkout. We have always been allowed late checkouts else where without an extra fee.
Jun 13, 2016
Wonderful place to stay
Jun 12, 2016
One of the best we've ever been to! I wish we could have stayed longer.
Jun 12, 2016
Cabin was nice with a small yard...perfect for traveling with pets.
Jun 12, 2016
Nice employees, nice sites, good location, reasonable price. Even the Wi-fi wasn't bad.
Jun 10, 2016
One of the nicest KOA's we have stayed at. Staff was very friendly and grounds were very well maintained.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award