Grand Junction KOA

2819 Highway 50

Grand Junction, CO 81503

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Info: 970-242-2527

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 28, 2014
May 27, 2014
love the new camping spots good place to stay
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Sites were nicely done and maintained.
May 27, 2014
May 26, 2014
May 26, 2014
May 26, 2014
Great staff with owner on site This is the nicest KOA we have stayed in during our 10 years of RV travel
May 26, 2014
Very nice. Loved that it was neat and clean. Loved the grass.
May 26, 2014
May 25, 2014
Wonderful, hardworking staff. Sites have been recently redone completely. This is a great location, and wonderful place to stay. KOA is still to expensive.
May 25, 2014
Had a lovely time. I hope to stay longer someday with my grandsons. As it was, my daughter and I were traveling and needed a quiet place with fresh air to rest. The cabin was clean and just what I needed. :)
May 25, 2014
Only one problem - the tiles in the shower is very slick. This was our 2nd time there. Always feel welcome.
May 24, 2014
May 23, 2014
May 23, 2014
Stayed there many times improves with every stay!!
May 23, 2014
May 22, 2014
May 22, 2014
Very nice grass tent sites & all amenities were first-rate. Staff was friendly & helpful. We would definitely use this KOA location again!
May 22, 2014
Extremely nice, clean campground!
May 21, 2014
May 21, 2014
Immaculate RV Park with lots of friendly workers and full-time residents - we had a deluxe patio site which was perfect for the week spent in Grand Junction
May 20, 2014
We arrived after the office was closed and found a box with an instruction card envelope for us. It was a great cabin, the only reason I didn't give 5 stars is because of the sound of hwy 50 in the background. Convenient, but a little less than peaceful. We'll be staying here again next year!
May 20, 2014
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
Clean facilities, friendly staff, fun time. Thank You!
May 19, 2014
Friendly people, clean grounds, no annoying people or sounds. A pleasant camping experience which we'll most probably use often on our ventures west from Boulder, CO
May 19, 2014
Very nice management, well tended sites, and campers kept their pets under control.
May 18, 2014
VERY LOUD!!! Horses, neighbors, dogs kept us up all night.
May 18, 2014
Very clean and very nice. I wish there was a bit more grass, but there was a nice area for kids to play.
May 17, 2014
The camp was clean and everyone was friendly.
May 16, 2014
The facility was great and the staff was very nice. All the amenities were what they were supposed to be, with the exception of the wifi. I was not able to access your system for linger than 1-2 minutes at a time without being kicked off. Also the hours of operation by the office is very limited. I was never able to find anyone in the office after 7pm, so I was unable to do laundry.
May 16, 2014
Nice staff, good location, close to town, very clean
May 16, 2014
Sites très propres et de belles salles de bain!
May 15, 2014
May 14, 2014
The campground and facilities are very clean and attractive. The staff is helpful and friendly. Many trees. Great stay!
May 12, 2014
I really enjoy this KOA when I want to stay close to town. Also, the fairgrounds, grocery store, and my favorite dealer are all within a short bike ride on trails off of the highway. I also notice that this KOA is always making improvements. Everything looks nicer every year, and everything is well maintained and facilities kept very clean.
May 12, 2014
Obvious attention to detail. The grounds were pleasant, tidy, and updated.
May 11, 2014
Wish the Wifi would work but still a great stay.
May 10, 2014
May 10, 2014
It was clean, the people were friendly and efficient and very helpful. The bathrooms and showers were very clean and well maintained. Loved it!!
May 10, 2014
May 09, 2014
May 09, 2014
If you are coming in from 50 N. you have to pay attention as it on the left the sign is smallish and there are no signs down the road telling you,you are close.Other than that it's a well maintained KOA with a very friendly staff.
May 08, 2014
Well managed. Clean. Friendly. Campsites are nicely maintained with nice shade trees. A good value.
May 06, 2014
This is a great place and I would go back in a heartbeat.
May 05, 2014
May 05, 2014
only spent 1 evening here, however the staff was friendly and helpful. The entire facility is well maintained and nicely landscaped. Very nice park facility.
May 04, 2014
The campground is obviously well cared for. The cabin was clean and quite new looking. Very nice patio area with table. Great hosts.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.