Grand Junction KOA

2819 Highway 50

Grand Junction, CO 81503

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Info: 970-242-2527

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2014
It's an RV park with only 4 Tent spots. This shouldn't be called a "Kampground", it should be called an RV Park. There are only 4 tent sites and only 2 of them have any sort of shade. Will never go back and I will definately review this location on google/Yelp/etc. Horrible campground (again, if you can call it that).

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Internet reservation, with pictures available, was emailed. We did not have sites that were secluded for his 3 dogs & recommended another place that was closer to what he was looking for.
Jul 10, 2014
This is one of the nicest KOAs we have ever stayed at. Our site had a beautiful patch of lawn and other landscaping including a cute little fence separating us from the neighbours. In fact, everything about this park was top notch.I would highly recommend this park.
Jul 10, 2014
Very nice facility
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
The road is almost impossible for a wheel chair to traverse to use your ADA accessible bathroom.
Jul 09, 2014
I especially like the fenced in dog runs.
Jul 09, 2014
I have to say that this is one of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed at yet. Wish we could have had more time there. That could be a destination campground for us. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Grounds well maintained and spaces were great
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
When I checked in Helena greeted me like an old friend. My wife & I really felt welcome. She recommended we check out the Colorado Monument Nat. Park so we took her up on it & were treated to beautiful breath-taking views & vistas. She also recommended a stroll on Main Street. We did that also and enjoyed the fine art work & the many shops. Overall this KOA really outdid themselves. Thank you
Jul 08, 2014
Very nice, pool was great, very clean.
Jul 08, 2014
What a great place to show up to at midnight. Clean, quiet & accommodating. Well done!
Jul 06, 2014
Jul 05, 2014
Jul 05, 2014
Friendly staff. Good amenities.
Jul 04, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
KOA crew was very helpful with any help we may have needed & were very friendly & courteous.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
everything was clean and well keep.
Jul 02, 2014
Nice campground - great playground, pool small but warm, fun movie nights for the kids. Back in site was nice though a little small for pop-up and truck to both park in the site. Very clean bathrooms. Convenient to Grand Junction services.
Jul 01, 2014
Traveling through with a horse. The horse stayed at the fairgrounds next door and we stayed in a cabin at the campground. Able to walk to the fair grounds through a gait from the campgrounds. The cabin and campground was very clean and better than expected.
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Facility is great. Getting there and back to highway was horrible. Lack of signage is a major problem.
Jun 30, 2014
we really enjoyed our stay at your KOA, our grandchildren liked the play ground and the giant checkerboard game that grandpa and grandson played. Your staff was very friendly and helpful. Thank you for the free firewood you gave us. We will stay at your KOA in future trips that we make. Thanks again for a pleasant experience
Jun 29, 2014
Mosquitoes were a bit of a problem. Bites followed us to our next vacation destination. Not a fun way to relax and enjoy outdoors. Neighbors were smoking cigarettes in early evening and close enough to be annoying (for those allergic to smoke). Showers were nice and clean as were toilets and sinks.
Jun 29, 2014
Nice staff, clean bathrooms. Great stay.
Jun 28, 2014
Friendly, convenient, I'll be back.
Jun 28, 2014
Loved you park. Wished we could have stayed longer.
Jun 28, 2014
Wonderful, helpful folks own and operate this campground!
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
All amenities great Spanish Trail walk close by. The park is well kept,and only downside for us was early morning before 6.00am vehicle movements. Wethibk best place in Grand Junction
Jun 26, 2014
It's obvious that great care is given to maintain this property!
Jun 26, 2014
The cabin was cute. It was economical and we loved it and would stay again. Thank you.
Jun 26, 2014
One of the best KOA's that we have stayed in. Speedy check-in & clean campground.
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
We were glad to stay at your facility...staff very friendly and efficient. We were parked right where we would have wanted. The restrooms were extremely clean which we appreciated. Thanks.
Jun 25, 2014
Very clean facility, friendly staff, sites were spacious and easy to get in and out. Nice grass and patio area for each site.
Jun 25, 2014
My wife and I stayed her last 4th of July in a camp spot. Soft grass, clean and enjoyable. The weather was very hot though. This year we brought our camper and some friends for Country Jam. Nice easy spots to get in and out of. Very clean and well taken care of. They have cabins for people who want A/C also. Staff is very knowledgeable and friendly. Restroom/shower facilities are immaculate.
Jun 25, 2014
Very nice, nice pool, nice campsites, very nice showers/bathrooms.....would definitely stay again...
Jun 25, 2014
Clean, well kept facility.
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Awesome location, great campground. Stay here every summer and they get better and better.
Jun 24, 2014
The camp hosts were friendly and extremely helpful. The grounds were clean and well-maintained. We loved our visit!
Jun 23, 2014
love to the showers. Campground was clean. Are you in it was clean and loved having a kitchen. Customer service was great.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.