Grand Junction KOA

2819 Highway 50

Grand Junction, CO 81503

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Info: 970-242-2527

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jul 17, 2013
grand junction KOA...what a GREAT place to stay!! we tented one night and loved it. pool was awesome. putt putt golf was fun and free.. kids rode the rental 4-wheel bikes ($3 per 30 min). tent sites are on lovely, soft, green grass. our site had a covered picnic table. bathroom/showers were spotless. five stars!!
Jul 16, 2013
What a wonderful place! Friendly, helpful, clean, peaceful...doesn't get any better than this!
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Found KOA map to get to location confusing but otherwise good. Clean washrooms. Friendly people.
Jul 15, 2013
Even though our stay was only 1 night we had a very enjoyable stay.
Jul 14, 2013
Always fun at Grand Junction.
Jul 14, 2013
Excellent KOA site! Staff was very friendly and helpful. All amenities very well taken care of and clean.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Nice nut a bit noisy for tent campers being right on the road. Very friendly staff!!
Jul 13, 2013
Clean bathrooms. Well maintained park, dog runs were okay(a little small), staff were very helpful and friendly.
Jul 13, 2013
Just stayed one night but definitely would stay longer here. Very clean with helpful staff. We recommend the deluxe cabins!
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Long drive off Highway, but very nice people. Dog run nice.
Jul 11, 2013
Just wanted to say it all was fantastic! Nice facilities. Clean. Convenient. My wife and I drove over to see family for the 4th of July weekend this KOA accomodated everything we could have asked for. Price was good and since GJ is fairly small they are close enough to the things you need, yet far enough for the peace and quite we were looking for. Will definitely use again when we return! Thanks
Jul 10, 2013
Campground was great... very nice site.... wished only for cooler weather!
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Very clean, Nice place to walk Dog.
Jul 10, 2013
Excellent KOA!! Extremely clean, friendly and lots of activities available. One of the best KOA's we've stayed at. Highly Recommend it! Definitely take time to go through Colorado National Monument while you are there..beautiful!!!
Jul 10, 2013
Friendly staff. One of the better KOA's we've stayed at. Great amenities.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
We stayed in the cabin with/bathroom. It was very clean and nice. The grounds were also clean and well kept. They had nice dogs runs for our dogs. We enjoyed the stay and will come back.
Jul 09, 2013
Staff not knowledgabe.
Jul 08, 2013
Great!
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Beautiful campground with large, grassy campsites! Very friendly and helpful staff! We really enjoyed our time at the Grand Junction KOA!!
Jul 08, 2013
nice place good staff made you feel welcome
Jul 08, 2013
excellent bathrooms & showers. staff very friendly
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
It is a nice campground, good structure to mitigate noise from Highway 50
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
easy to get in and out, always clean and friendly. enjoyed our stay. Thank you
Jul 07, 2013
The campground was clean and neat sites were a bit small.
Jul 07, 2013
Camp host was extremely accommodating and helpful. Facilities were very nice and well maintained. Made for an enjoyable stay!
Jul 06, 2013
Bathrooms were very clean; staff was constantly watering and grooming the sites. They wrte very accommodating.
Jul 06, 2013
The kids liked the big pool and the evening movie. They also liked playing mini golf and giant checkers. The covered picnic table at our tent site was a nice touch.
Jul 05, 2013
perfect
Jul 05, 2013
This particular KOA is very, very clean. And the owners really like pets too as upon check in a lovely bag of treats is waiting for your four legged family members
Jul 05, 2013
Very friendly staff, had all we needed for our one night stay.
Jul 04, 2013
Tent sites are very close and people will regularly walk through your site to get to theirs. What happened to camping etiquette? They show movies outside on a big screen TV at night; very cool.
Jul 04, 2013
Top-notch. Excellent maintenance, friendly staff and roomy sites. And best of all, the WIFI works well, even on days when the park is full! The folks here are doing it right.
Jul 04, 2013
Had a good stay
Jul 02, 2013
nice friendly staff. The park was very clean. Level site with easy access to the hookups. would stay here again if in the area.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
We stayed just one night meeting friends there. The cabin was clean and my kids loved the lift handle on the door! The bathrooms were very clean and the pool was very nice too.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.