Grand Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Info: 970-242-2527

Email

2819 Highway 50

Grand Junction, CO 81503

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2016
Attractive and well kept
Aug 09, 2016
Great KOA. Clean, friendly, and easy access. The mini golf, life size checkers, pool and pedal carts are just a few of the perks available.
Aug 09, 2016
Just a nice place to stay. People who work there a very nice and willing to help if you need it.
Aug 09, 2016
Great facility, clean and friendly helpful staff.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
We love GJ KOA. Great location, very clean and great people. Just wish we could stay there more!
Aug 07, 2016
Very clean & well kept.. Great staff..
Aug 07, 2016
Your staff was very helpful and accommodating. We able to get the site we wanted and the staff was able to direct us to to mall and other local shops.
Aug 06, 2016
very clean, well maintained, will stay here again.
Aug 06, 2016
Very nice place, clean, small grass areas at the camp sites with mild to moderate shade coverage. Nice play area for the kids with great activities offered. Only down fall was we wish there was concrete or asphalt so bikes/scooters could be ridden, but overall, we really liked this place.
Aug 06, 2016
Very Clean and well maintained. Very nice park and the people who work here are great.
Aug 06, 2016
trees at several sites,grass beside every site, well maintained, very clean restrooms and laundry.
Aug 05, 2016
It was enjoyable but a bit disappointed there was no camp kitchen. We are travelling on a motorbike so can't carry lots. Pool was extremely welcoming as were the staff.
Aug 04, 2016
It's a really nice place and we enjoyed the gas barbecue.
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Love the green grass and biscuit, our dog says :)
Aug 04, 2016
Easy to reserve and then set up even when we came in late. Clean bathrooms and very nice tent sites with a little pavilion, picnic table, electric and fire pit.
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Stopped in Grand Junction to see relatives. We had great patio site with table, chairs and gas grill to entertain with playground for the kids. Everyone had a great time! We camp in a motorhome.
Aug 02, 2016
Everyone was friendly and helpful. The wifi was great. The park was clean and beautiful.
Aug 02, 2016
Super clean,Nice Park.
Aug 02, 2016
We visit this KOA several times a year and it is always nice, clean, and quiet.
Aug 02, 2016
The staff is very helpful. We stay here for events at the fairgrounds and are always impressed with the cleanliness and friendliness of the campground.
Aug 02, 2016
We love staying at your campground. Everyone is friendly and the campground is clean and kid friendly.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Clean; friendly people. I was dismayed to learn that 'pitbulls & rots' not allowed. Tragic that such backward & inaccurate breed specific discrimination occurs. 'No aggressive dogs allowed' is sufficient. Singling out 2 breeds does not protect patrons but furthers unfortunate myths & ruins family vacations. Judge the deed not the breed. Shame on you!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback. We love all breeds but unfortunately our insurance provider makes the rules on the pet policy,not us. In order to be insured we must comply with these guidelines. We understand your frustration and we hope one day we will be allowed to accept all breeds.
Aug 01, 2016
Cheerful staff!
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Pros:Great Staff, not overbearing,Clean, Prvt tent site. Cons:Noisy St. Nxt to horse stables.
Aug 01, 2016
very clean campground on the edge of town
Aug 01, 2016
Nice place
Aug 01, 2016
John in office was great!
Jul 31, 2016
Clean, quiet, nice pool area.
Jul 31, 2016
Super friendly hospitable staff resulted in a pleasant stay. It was refreshing because the previous night we spent the night at a KOA in Wellington {North Collins}, CO and the host was so grumpy and rude.
Jul 30, 2016
The best experience of our cross country trip - the trailer is ideal for a family and the facilities and helpfulness of staff are great for children.
Jul 29, 2016
Best KOA out west! Perfect little grassy area next to pull through site!
Jul 29, 2016
Very nice campground. Stayed a week. Office staff and campground workers were extremely helpful, pleasant and made a great effort to make you feel welcome. Bathrooms were clean and nice. We would definite come back and refer people to the park.
Jul 28, 2016
Friendly staff that is very helpful. Beautiful campground with many upgrades.
Jul 28, 2016
Extremely well kept campground with spacious level sites, clean modern restrooms & showers, and a friendly helpful staff. One of the best KOA's.
Jul 28, 2016
Great park. Nice staff.
Jul 27, 2016
The people were friendly, the place was clean and kept up, and the park was quite at night.
Jul 26, 2016
Very nice campground. Friendly staff. Clean and modern showers.
Jul 26, 2016
Very clean park, pullthroughs have lots of room.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
We rented a 2 room cabin, and we loved the cabin and its features. The playground, game room, and mini golf were just okay for us. We were thankful the clubhouse has a variety of essentials for the campers to buy if you forgot anything.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Clean and neat. Staff wonderful!
Jul 25, 2016
The tent site was very nice. The only negative was our neighbors who chose to have a fire even though the temperature was near ninety degrees. Due to the fact that the tent sites are small, we had to contend with the heat and smoke from the fire.
Jul 25, 2016
Staff was very helpful and friendly. The campground is clean and safe.
Jul 25, 2016
We stayed here 3 years ago and the owner has made tremendous improvements in the campground. Lots of grass and more space between sites make this a great place to stay a few days. Pool is nice and the game room is very teenager friendly.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award