Grand Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Info: 970-242-2527

Email

2819 Highway 50

Grand Junction, CO 81503

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Deluxe Cabins and Camping Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 17, 2017
The kabin was clean, stocked with essentials like paper towels, toilet paper and dishes. I was very comfortable. One area to fix would be the deadbolt lock. It did not work properly and wasn't always secure.
Apr 17, 2017
Nice tent site and reasonable wifi! Thanks
Apr 17, 2017
Nice campground, but 9 miles of heavy traffic from the interstate - would recommend for stay but not overnight stop.
Apr 15, 2017
Nice quite park. We would stay again.
Apr 14, 2017
Traffic noise. Did not sleep at all.
Apr 13, 2017
Very clean and well maintained. Accommodating, friendly staff. Would stay again!
Apr 12, 2017
Clean bathrooms!
Apr 10, 2017
Everything was clean, location was easy to get to, nice service team in the office.
Apr 10, 2017
My husband and I have been traveling for several years. After the bad experience we have had with KOA we decided to give this one a chance. I'm sure glad we did I don't have enough room to say everything great about this one. If your traveling through and don't stop it's definitely your lose. We will definitely go back!
Apr 10, 2017
Very friendly helpful staff, nice park, plenty of room to maneuver a 40' fifth wheel trailer being pulled by 4 door long box pickup.
Apr 10, 2017
Very accommodating, super friendly, great stay
Apr 10, 2017
Apr 07, 2017
nice place to stay!
Apr 06, 2017
My family loved the deluxe cabin we stayed in. The gas grills are great.
Apr 06, 2017
overnight stay - would have extended except we had other commitments. very clean, all amenities worked very well and the staff were great
Apr 06, 2017
Love this campground. the showers ar1e great and location is perfect
Apr 05, 2017
The park was very clean and well taken care of
Apr 04, 2017
Our 1st KOA stay. It was early in the season so the pool was not in use yet. Other than that it was great. I loved being able to walk all over the camp ground. There was a fair ground next to the KOA and it was fun to go there.
Apr 04, 2017
We stayed here to visit friends in Grand Junction, and visit our property in Palisade, nearer Clifton. This park is in a perfect location for both. We visited the Monument National Park on check out day, so was late checking out and the management was very kind and flexible. Thanks!
Apr 03, 2017
Apr 03, 2017
Very well maintained. Very clean
Apr 02, 2017
Apr 02, 2017
The place was clean and friendly. I liked the little patio and grassy areas. The restrooms and showers are clean and well maintained. Also, nice dog runs.
Apr 01, 2017
Yet another great experience at the Grand Junction KOA, clean sites and grounds, and friendly staff.
Apr 01, 2017
Mar 31, 2017
Wonderful staff, helpful, friendly, caring. They take excellent care of the grounds. A quiet very nice place to stay!
Mar 31, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful.
Mar 31, 2017
Mar 30, 2017
☝️ we liked everything about our stay at grand junction campground.. We'll be back
Mar 29, 2017
Friendly, good location, nice camping grounds. Only the wifi is terrible.
Mar 28, 2017
Very clean and I loved having a fire pit and you had recycling!
Mar 28, 2017
Fun
Mar 27, 2017
Late arrival. Firewood was delivered and waiting, everything was great!
Mar 27, 2017
Very friendly... we stay there every time we go to Grand Junction... Clean and quiet.
Mar 26, 2017
GJ KOA is one of the nicest and cleanest campgrounds we have ever stayed in. Staff is friendly and helpful and the campground is immaculate. This is our 3rd stay and we would highly recommend it (we actually did on our blog!).
Mar 25, 2017
I am an avid KOA camper and this KOA is my favorite. They offer many activities such as swimming, movie night, miniature golf, pool, and game room just to name a few. The camping sites are spectacular offering a privacy fence, grass area, gas grill, fire pit, and wrought iron patio furniture. And lastly, the camp hosts and employees are kind and helpful. I highly recommend Grand Junction KOA.
Mar 24, 2017
The cabin was great. Very clean. Everything was awesome. One suggestion would be to have wifi not limited.
Mar 19, 2017
We arrived very late and it was very nice to have the lights on in our cabin. The bathrooms were very clean and the cabin was well kept, too. We just stayed the one night as we passed through the area but we would definitely stay here again.
Mar 18, 2017
Excellent staff clean restrooms and showers great parking area.
Mar 18, 2017
The people are the most fanstastic part! The most clean KOA. What a fun place!
Mar 17, 2017
This was my very first time at a KOA. The cabin and bathrooms were very clean. Very impressed! Next time I stop in Grand Junction, I'll be staying here.
Mar 16, 2017
Nice KOA - easy to find.
Mar 16, 2017
Great KOA. Friendly staff, level sites and easy access to sites. Nicest campground we have stayed at in a while.
Mar 15, 2017
Mar 15, 2017
Great KOA! Very clean, quiet and friendly! Will definitely be back!
Mar 14, 2017
What a fabulous weekend!! This koa is by far the best one I've been too so far , the staff is extremely friendly!! Steve is my favorite! He is a super cool guy and pretty informative about the area. The bathrooms are super nice and super clean, there's a great playground, the grounds in general are well maintained, we stayed in a tent site and was very pleased all the way​ around. I'll be ba
Mar 14, 2017
After Hours check in was convenient. Cabin and bathrooms were super clean!! Cabin was nice and cozy .
Mar 13, 2017
Great staff, great facilities, and always an enjoyable stay!
Mar 08, 2017
Young lady at the office was very personable and knowledgeable about the area. She recommended some places to see there. Good experience!
Mar 05, 2017
very pleasant stay. very helpful host and staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award