Grand Junction KOA

2819 Highway 50

Grand Junction, CO 81503

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Info: 970-242-2527

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 09, 2015
We had a great stay! So good in fact, that we extended it to a third night. The campground is extremely clean, the pull-through sites are easy for parking and moving out, and the hook-ups were all clean and in excellent condition. The staff members were friendly and helpful, and all of the guests we encountered were friendly, as well. We will definitely return.
Jun 09, 2015
The wifi was so bad it was unusable
Jun 08, 2015
Very nice place.
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
Very pleased and accommodating
Jun 07, 2015
Great stay, nice clean place with everything we needed and super friendly staff.
Jun 07, 2015
This park sets a standard that few other KOA Parks that I have stayed at can even begin to come near to.
Jun 07, 2015
I really like the upgrades they have done, giving nice patios and bbq grills. Very pleasant and clean.
Jun 07, 2015
Jun 06, 2015
well maintained, friendly staff, convenient location, quiet, (Maybe not so much during County Fair time!!) We have enjoyed our stays and even met "return Kampers"!!!!
Jun 06, 2015
THEY HAD THE INFO I NEEDED TO CONTINUE MY TRIP. WILL STARY HERE WHEN IM IN THE AREA.
Jun 06, 2015
very clean and close to town activities - we were tent camping so I liked the grassed area and the table and fire pit - the only thing that I didn't like is that it's very close to the road, so we heard the traffic all night - I loved the enclosed dog runs in the back area
Jun 05, 2015
Clean, well maintained, quiet. Great shower.
Jun 05, 2015
Very clean. Loved being able to rent a cabin w/bathroom that allowed pets.
Jun 05, 2015
Outstanding service at 5 minutes to closing time when we checked in. The young lady expected me, called me by name, stayed open a bit late to sell me some firewood and answer my questions. The park is immaculate.
Jun 04, 2015
Excellent campground with gracious hosts!
Jun 04, 2015
I worked with Mary she was very friendly and very willing to accommodate all of our needs. Thank you
Jun 02, 2015
The staff were great and the facilities were clean. Our firepit was a little close to the neighbors, but no complaints otherwise.
Jun 02, 2015
clean great to get in out the staff was great
Jun 02, 2015
Great clean park and friendly staff
Jun 02, 2015
Very clean and well managed. Loved it and will stay again.
Jun 02, 2015
We hace pulled theour 35' fifth wheel trailer over 9000 miles on this trip from coast to coast. We don't exclusively stay at KOA parks but do often. This is by far the nicest park that we have seen. Great park and staff we will be back.
Jun 01, 2015
The staff did accommodate us in moving our pitch from the edge of the site alongside the road, to a more central position.
Jun 01, 2015
We only stayed for one night but enjoyed our time here. Staff is very friendly. Our kids love riding the carts! Will stay here again!
Jun 01, 2015
Very clean, comfortable KOA. Love it there, this was our second time.
Jun 01, 2015
Very clean! Great and friendly staff! Definitely will go again!!!!!
Jun 01, 2015
Overall good, we were next to the highway which was quite loud. Otherwise, everything worked out fine.
Jun 01, 2015
I checked in after office hours were closed and had no issues at all. Paperwork was right outside waiting for me when I got there with everything I needed.
Jun 01, 2015
Clean, quiet, convenient to town, great service.
May 31, 2015
Good location for the recreation that the Grand Valley has to offer. Clean, well kept facilities and friendly staff.
May 31, 2015
Spent two nights. Very nice and quite even tho just off hwy 50. Very clean and staff friendly. Restrooms were clean and spaceous.
May 31, 2015
excellent.
May 31, 2015
Thanks for a nice stay.
May 30, 2015
We will be back along with four other friends next year. And we love your We will be back along with four other friends next year. And we love your park. We have been to a little less then 50 KOAs and your is in the top ten. Clean! Friendly. Well spaced.
May 29, 2015
Great people......good facilities ...would stay again!
May 28, 2015
pleasant campground, convenient location. It was a holiday weekend so it was very busy. The staff seemed to keep things neat and tidy. Great if you are going to visit Bryce Canyon or Zion parks.
May 28, 2015
Great!
May 27, 2015
Nice campground. Off of a highway and backs up to a busy road, so it is a little noisy. Has two big dog runs, but they are just dirt, no grass. Site we paid for was supposed to have cable, but it was cut with both ends sticking straight up out of the ground. It had a really nice patio with furniture and a nice fire pit. Also had a nice grassy area on your site and a fence marking off your are
May 27, 2015
The staff was friendly, the sites were clean and well maintained and we enjoyed our stay very much.
May 27, 2015
May 27, 2015
Awome!
May 27, 2015
This is a very nice place. We stay here twice a year. Well run. And, their Wy-Fi works.
May 27, 2015
All was wonderful! Clean, friendly.
May 26, 2015
We stayed in the KOA Cabin and had a great time! The Cabins, bathrooms and entire property were very clean and well maintained. The staff was also very friendly and accommodating. Great location near grocery store and many things to see and do in the area. Highly recommend the campground.
May 26, 2015
Very clean! Quiet. Really nice place to stay
May 26, 2015
Restrooms and overall appearance was great, but tent sites backed up to highway 50 was noisy. Very little you can do about it.
May 26, 2015
Perfect for us with small backpacking tents, but the tent sites were very small. Other than that the facilities were clean and wonderful. Thank you!!!
May 26, 2015
helpful friendly staff, quiet enjoyable environment
May 25, 2015
Our cabin was very clean and I look forward to staying again next year for our Shrine Circus.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.