Grand Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Info: 970-242-2527

Email

2819 Highway 50

Grand Junction, CO 81503

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 17, 2016
Excellent stay!
Jun 17, 2016
Good,friendly staff,
Jun 17, 2016
A lot of shade, very helpful staff, nice clean cabins !
Jun 17, 2016
Nice park,friendly staff, but space was too small, and we were located real close to a noisy highway.
Jun 17, 2016
Great site... Great host...
Jun 16, 2016
parfait
Jun 16, 2016
great checkin. lovely area and great wifi, and cable. wish I was still there.
Jun 16, 2016
I have stayed at a bunch of KOA's and this one is by far the BEST I have ever enjoyed. Staff is very friendly and the campground was immaculate!!
Jun 16, 2016
Very clean! The person at the counter was very informative about the what to see if the area.
Jun 16, 2016
Very clean and quiet. Staff was courteous and helpful. Would definitely stay here again!
Jun 16, 2016
Very well manicured. Shady spacious pull through sites. Friendly, helpful staff. What more could you want.
Jun 16, 2016
We arrived late after a long day of driving. Instructions were easy to find and the site was clean and convenient. Thank you!
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
The staff was super friendly and helpful. The landscaping and facilities were well taken care of and clean. My kids loved the game room, mini golf, and rental big wheel bikes. They especially loved the free pay phone they could call their friends on- so retro. We loved our stay. The kids keep asking when we get to hit the next KOA. RVing in 34ft with triple slides.
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
The campground was great. The only negative is that the wifi is not very strong.
Jun 15, 2016
Great management!!
Jun 15, 2016
I love the updates to the campground since our visit four years ago. Lots of little extras that make a difference in the cabins and the cabin sites. Will definitely return again.
Jun 14, 2016
Campground was beautifully maintained and had lots of activities. Only thing wrong was the wifi hardly ever worked. It's important these days to have it when traveling.
Jun 14, 2016
We had a great time at the campground. Very kid friendly with a lot of great activities for the children to do. The grounds were very well maintained and very clean.
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Super clean, large bathrooms showers. Rental unit small bathroom not for tall or large people. Super friend staff
Jun 13, 2016
We needed an RV spot last minute and they were so helpful in accommodating us. The RV site, grounds, bathrooms, and pool were very well kept and clean. One of the only RV parks we have been to that says they have working wifi and it actually does! My only negative is that they do charge for late checkout. We have always been allowed late checkouts else where without an extra fee.
Jun 13, 2016
Wonderful place to stay
Jun 12, 2016
One of the best we've ever been to! I wish we could have stayed longer.
Jun 12, 2016
Cabin was nice with a small yard...perfect for traveling with pets.
Jun 12, 2016
Nice employees, nice sites, good location, reasonable price. Even the Wi-fi wasn't bad.
Jun 10, 2016
One of the nicest KOA's we have stayed at. Staff was very friendly and grounds were very well maintained.
Jun 10, 2016
Clean campground that was quiet with friendly and accommodating staff.
Jun 10, 2016
Good time but they had a trash problem over the holiday
Jun 10, 2016
Our stay was great. I was greeted with friendly staff who were very informative and helpful. Our tent site had nice soft grass. The facilities were all clean and within close proximity. I would love to stay here again.
Jun 10, 2016
Only reason I rated it a nine, very few of my family and friends are camping very much any more.
Jun 09, 2016
Very clean. friendly people working here. Nice and quiet with activities. Putt Putt Golf, Heated Pool
Jun 09, 2016
Super friendly and accommodating staff. Very clean and quiet. And they even have 2 "dog exercise" areas with benches for dog folks to sit on while their dog plays. Electric and water at each site is also nice. I'll definitely be staying there again on my drive back to California later this month.
Jun 09, 2016
very helpful, helped us locating an RV supplier for parts we needed
Jun 09, 2016
Awwwwsome!! Stayed an extra day. Kamp host were exceptional. Just completed a 6,000 mile trip across the USA and stayed at KOA's exclusively. They're by far the best!
Jun 09, 2016
Very nice
Jun 08, 2016
Wow, this place was awesome! TVs/reading lights in the cabins, which was completely not necessary, but a nice surprise. Each cabin had a good deal of privacy the way it was positioned and the way the walls between the cabins were placed. They played a movie each night on an outdoor large tv + great sound. Bathrooms were super clean. Coffee cost $1 and the money was donated to a great cause.
Jun 08, 2016
Campground was very clean and well maintained. Employees were courteous and helpful. Our stay here was very pleasant and we hope to return for another stay soon. Thank you!
Jun 08, 2016
Nice shaded park with really nice staff.
Jun 07, 2016
Clean clean. Friendly people, great place to stay.
Jun 07, 2016
Awesome people, awesome place. The road noise is a little loud, but I was in a tent. Best thing is how clean everything is, so nice to have clean facilities after being on the road for so long
Jun 06, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. Everything was clean and well maintained. Thank you!
Jun 06, 2016
I have to admit that I was a little nervous to take my brownie troop of 16 girls camping but we had so much fun. The cabins were clean, the TV and air conditioners were great to have, the pool was a nice way to cool off, and they loved the outside play area. The employees went above and beyond to make sure we had a good trip and even set up a room for us to do our crafts in. Thank you so much
Jun 06, 2016
Great Koa amenities were good, park was clean and easily accessible rental unit was great fit for us.
Jun 06, 2016
Very clean and well maintained. Mosquitoes were a problem in the early evening
Jun 06, 2016
I really wish KOA would heat their pools, or heat them more if they are heated. Every one of them I've been to has been freezing cold and it's not even fun to swim. Other than that, our experience was great.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We heat the pool with solar pads works great when the sun shines not so good on cool cloudy days
Jun 05, 2016
Very good our favorite camp ground
Jun 04, 2016
Great place for kids.
Jun 04, 2016
Very clean, great restrooms and showers. The grandkids loved the pool. We were in space B8, and the only thing to make our stay better would have been a bit more shade.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award