Grand Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Info: 970-242-2527

Email

2819 Highway 50

Grand Junction, CO 81503

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 08, 2015
Oct 08, 2015
We were in for a quick over night with a 45 ft. Coach. Drive through lot was accessible - easy in and out. Basic facility, clean and well maintained.
Oct 08, 2015
We do not travel a great deal but, this the best park we stay at. Clean, well kept, friendly staff, great restrooms, good wifi.
Oct 08, 2015
Great place to stay. I have stayed there before more than once and will in the future.
Oct 07, 2015
Oct 07, 2015
Stay was great. Everything about the park was clean. Minor issues were distance from Interstate 70 and noise from adjacent US 50 highway.
Oct 06, 2015
We arrive late and left early and only stayed one night in a deluxe cabin, but cabin was wonderful. We had everything we needed and cabin was clean. We wish we would have had more time to relax and enjoy the patio and grill area.
Oct 06, 2015
it was great
Oct 06, 2015
Great KOA!
Oct 05, 2015
The wide, level pull-thru site was a pleasure. And the paved patio was a real bonus. But best of all, the campground is located adjacent to the county fairgrounds which had a western rodeo while we were there. What a lot of fun! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. And we'll definitely stay there again next time we visit Grand Junction.
Oct 05, 2015
We are pretty new to this RV stuff, but this KOA was VERY NICE. It was super clean. There was plenty of space between the units. The bathrooms were spotless. Friendly people. Trees! What a concept!! If I had one change it would be to move the dump station and expand it so there is concrete. We were towing a dolly. It was hard to get the RV close enough to the dump.
Oct 05, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at the Grand Junction KOA. We visited Grand Junction to participate in the 2015 Tour of the Moon ride and our group decided to stay at the KOA. Staff was very helpful, and friendly. The facility was very easy to find, well kept, clean, and provided a relaxing environment especially after a long and challenging bike ride.
Oct 05, 2015
Pull through sites are well maintained, have their own paver pick nick area as well as personal grass space.
Oct 05, 2015
Nice campground - difficult to get into due to lack of signage. Nice clean accommodations - lots of traffic noise from main highway.
Oct 05, 2015
Cabin was very clean. Showers were clean also. Very accomodating as we arrived after hours and they had firewood at the cabin when we called and requested it.
Oct 05, 2015
Liked the trees for shade. Clean camp ground. Friendly service in getting set up in camping site.
Oct 04, 2015
Clean, management great.
Oct 04, 2015
Nice people. Great location .
Oct 03, 2015
Oct 03, 2015
Nice place to stay.
Oct 02, 2015
Just a beautiful RV park. So nicely laid out and great attention to detail.
Oct 02, 2015
Nice staff and facilities.
Oct 01, 2015
Good location. Needs road improvement. We have stayed here before and am a returning camper.
Oct 01, 2015
This was an excellent campground. Very courteous helpful staff, very clean grounds. We enjoyed our stay
Oct 01, 2015
Everything was perfect, except the woman who showed me where my campsite was did not know how the electrical box worked, and did not have a flashlight so it took me a while to figure it out in the dark, and I never did get the water or sewer hooked up. And I had all the dogs at that end of the park use the tiny area by my picnic table next to my spot, rather than walk to the other end of the park
Oct 01, 2015
Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Very clean restrooms. Really nice campgrounds.
Sep 30, 2015
I enjoy each and every stay at this KOA. They are very friendly and great people.
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
Office staff very friendly and helpful. Nice level pull thrus
Sep 29, 2015
dog show
Sep 28, 2015
Very clean and friendly.
Sep 28, 2015
I stayed in one of the deluxe cabins. The bed was very comfortable and the cabin very clean. The only problem I has was there was no water pressure in the shower. all other faucets were fine.
Sep 28, 2015
I love this place. Clean and staff is great.
Sep 28, 2015
Very clean, things for kids to do, friendly.
Sep 28, 2015
Could not get satellite ask about this when I made my reservations I was told I would have one that would work. The manager was helpful and got me a cable at no charge and I got cable not near as good as my satellite the same thing happen at the next day at the Richfield Ut.KOA. Both place very nice and clean and both manager when out of there way to help.
Sep 28, 2015
very clean, quiet, great staff and dog friendly, awesome park
Sep 28, 2015
The park is clean and neat. Playgrounds are kid friendly and my dog loved the runs. What more could we want.
Sep 27, 2015
Good stay with a Kabin equipped with a good air con, refrigator and free propane gas burner. Very helpful staff.
Sep 27, 2015
Nice tile shower stalls. Didn't really receive a friendly greeting. More grass and concrete slabs would be nice.
Sep 27, 2015
We were upgraded to a patio site - which we found out about during check-in. This site was next to the tent area and the noise that came with it. The dog runs were very narrow and long, one of which was nothing but nasty dirt. The main body of the campground was gravel which, since it was EVERYWHERE, made for a very dusty site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback. We do apologize if you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are always working to make improvements and your feedback will certainly help us to do so. Have a great day!
Sep 26, 2015
Very nice and clean park. I would definitely stay there again.
Sep 25, 2015
The cabin was clean and comfortable
Sep 25, 2015
Really great personal
Sep 24, 2015
Great host's. Very very friendly! When we come back that's where we will stay! Clean also!!!!
Sep 24, 2015
clean, easy access and good facilities.
Sep 24, 2015
As always KOA never disapoints us!
Sep 23, 2015
very well-maintained
Sep 23, 2015
Friendly helpful staff, clean cabin/restroom/location. The direction did take me all the way thru town which seemed strange.
Sep 23, 2015
One night stay was fine. Only complaint was all of the utilities were at one end of the site not centrally located for various types of RVs. Also the sewer hookup could be closer to the ground so hoses would drain better.
Sep 22, 2015
Very clean, well planned campsites, friendly staff. Excellent!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award