Grand Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Info: 970-242-2527

Email

2819 Highway 50

Grand Junction, CO 81503

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 09, 2016
Facility great, rates too high for tent trailer.
Sep 09, 2016
We had a great visit. Thanks for your kindness to us!!!
Sep 09, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
Love it! Very clean
Sep 08, 2016
Loved it!
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
Nice place with great amenities. But location next to highway means it is very load. No good for tents due to the noise.
Sep 07, 2016
Outstanding!
Sep 07, 2016
We were very happy with the well maintained Kamping Kabin we stayed in. We had everything we needed and more. The bathrooms were immaculate the 2 night stay. We didn't get to use the pool because we had our dog with us this trip but it looked very inviting. The grassy front yard of the kabin was so lush it reminded us of our Wisconsin lawn. We enjoyed the breeze under the shade trees each PM.
Sep 06, 2016
Movie night was great! Clean and quiet.
Sep 06, 2016
Love mtn biking in the area, I was up at 6am every morning to hit the Starbucks very close to the KOA in City Market. Pufferbelly is a good breakfast place, and Thai Chili and Pho is my favorite for dinner. Likely coming back in October for another weekend of mtn biking. The KOA was very well maintained, bathrooms were clean. No late night partying going on. Very nice place to stay!
Sep 05, 2016
This is probably the cleanest and well kept KOA we have stayed at. Would definitely stay here again. It's nice to see owners take pride in their property.
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
Without a doubt, this is the best KOA we have stayed at. The camp sites were clean, level, and were an easy in/out. Plenty of room between each space. The staff was friendly, courteous, and made sure our experience was hassle free. The entire complex was neat and efficient. An absolute pleasure staying here! If you're in the Grand Junction area, look no where else to camp.
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 04, 2016
Very friendly! Very clean!
Sep 04, 2016
Love how clean everything is. Friendly staff.
Sep 04, 2016
One of the best KOA's we have stayed at. Very clean.
Sep 03, 2016
We like this KOA because the sites are big enough for our 5th wheel, also lots of trees and friendly environment.
Sep 03, 2016
I've stayed at KOA quite frequently this summer, at many different locations. The Grand Junction KOA is a stand out! They're much more guest-oriented, accommodating, and considerate than many of the other properties I've stayed at. The facilities, including office, cabins, laundry, and rest rooms are ALWAYS clean. They are a wonderful example of what a KOA Kampground should be!
Sep 03, 2016
Clean and well kept up
Sep 03, 2016
Loved the 2 dog runs except for the intense urine smell from there green cloth. No other Camp K9 that we have been in has that cloth on the fence and we have not noticed that smell. If the cloth has to stay it needs to be hosed off a couple times a day.
Sep 03, 2016
This is one of the nicest campgrounds where we have stayed. Very well maintained and great customer service.
Sep 02, 2016
Wide streets and well maintained spaces. Excellent, helpful and friendly staff. Best KOA I've ever stayed at. Stayed a week in 42 ft. 5th wheel.
Sep 01, 2016
We would rate this campground a 5 except for the inconvenience of the necessity to turn right (because of the divided highway) when exiting the campground. It is possible to make a U-turn in a short distance, which was complicated at the time of our stay by roadwork in that area. I'm sure it's finished by now. It was a tight turn on unfinished re-surfacing with our tow vehicle. A great park!
Sep 01, 2016
Very clean and friendly staff.
Sep 01, 2016
Really nice people!
Sep 01, 2016
Love this KOA park. It's the second time we've stayed here. It's roomy, lots of trees with some nice grass between sites. I love the patios at each site. The 2 dog runs are very nice and spacious. Pool and showers are very clean. Location is a couple of miles from the center of downtown Grand Junction and some great restaurants.
Sep 01, 2016
Loved the layout and mix of sites. The staff was friendly.
Sep 01, 2016
Cleanest, neatest KOA we've seen! The crew members were very nice and friendly. We would stay here again. We had a problem with our RV house batteries and I asked for a recommendation for service. The person came out and replaced two batteries within an hour. Great place!
Sep 01, 2016
Its a great site to stay at. I've stayed on my way to Arizona and then decided to stay again on the way back.
Aug 31, 2016
Nice team. Nice services. Very quiet campground
Aug 31, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
Lovely place; Kabin and people, would love to go back!
Aug 30, 2016
The only thing separating this KOA from a 5 star is I think the should pick up your trash at you site and not be so anal about turning on the sprinkler system while you are parked in your site. It makes you have to clean your auto Windows and your rv. Must be the extra calcium in the water that stains everything. Owners were very nice and helpful. Otherwise beautiful park and would stay again.
Aug 29, 2016
Nice campground & town in a beautiful part of Colorado.
Aug 29, 2016
Needs a better Camp K9. No place to play ball,only a small area were they can do there thing.
Aug 29, 2016
Beautifully maintained, very clean and well managed. We will be back.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
To close to the front and the gravel drive is really noise.
Aug 29, 2016
Enjoyed our brief stopover staff was friendly park nice thanks
Aug 28, 2016
We stayed a week this time. The staff was great, and they keep the park very nice.
Aug 27, 2016
Best KOA we have ever visited. Excellent competent management. Friendly staff. Toilet seat covers would be nice touch.
Aug 27, 2016
The Gober's had a great time visiting the area and attending the peaches festival and the many great store downtown. Hope to see the guys next year. Park was great stopping ground for us. The Gober's.
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
Very nice! Stayed in a cabin that had it's own patio.
Aug 26, 2016
Always very helpful
Aug 26, 2016
Clean, wide spaces, very well kept.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps