Grand Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Info: 970-242-2527

Email

2819 Highway 50

Grand Junction, CO 81503

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 01, 2016
We would rate this campground a 5 except for the inconvenience of the necessity to turn right (because of the divided highway) when exiting the campground. It is possible to make a U-turn in a short distance, which was complicated at the time of our stay by roadwork in that area. I'm sure it's finished by now. It was a tight turn on unfinished re-surfacing with our tow vehicle. A great park!
Sep 01, 2016
Very clean and friendly staff.
Sep 01, 2016
Really nice people!
Sep 01, 2016
Love this KOA park. It's the second time we've stayed here. It's roomy, lots of trees with some nice grass between sites. I love the patios at each site. The 2 dog runs are very nice and spacious. Pool and showers are very clean. Location is a couple of miles from the center of downtown Grand Junction and some great restaurants.
Sep 01, 2016
Loved the layout and mix of sites. The staff was friendly.
Sep 01, 2016
Cleanest, neatest KOA we've seen! The crew members were very nice and friendly. We would stay here again. We had a problem with our RV house batteries and I asked for a recommendation for service. The person came out and replaced two batteries within an hour. Great place!
Sep 01, 2016
Its a great site to stay at. I've stayed on my way to Arizona and then decided to stay again on the way back.
Aug 31, 2016
Nice team. Nice services. Very quiet campground
Aug 31, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
Lovely place; Kabin and people, would love to go back!
Aug 30, 2016
The only thing separating this KOA from a 5 star is I think the should pick up your trash at you site and not be so anal about turning on the sprinkler system while you are parked in your site. It makes you have to clean your auto Windows and your rv. Must be the extra calcium in the water that stains everything. Owners were very nice and helpful. Otherwise beautiful park and would stay again.
Aug 29, 2016
Nice campground & town in a beautiful part of Colorado.
Aug 29, 2016
Needs a better Camp K9. No place to play ball,only a small area were they can do there thing.
Aug 29, 2016
Beautifully maintained, very clean and well managed. We will be back.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
To close to the front and the gravel drive is really noise.
Aug 29, 2016
Enjoyed our brief stopover staff was friendly park nice thanks
Aug 28, 2016
We stayed a week this time. The staff was great, and they keep the park very nice.
Aug 27, 2016
Best KOA we have ever visited. Excellent competent management. Friendly staff. Toilet seat covers would be nice touch.
Aug 27, 2016
The Gober's had a great time visiting the area and attending the peaches festival and the many great store downtown. Hope to see the guys next year. Park was great stopping ground for us. The Gober's.
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
Very nice! Stayed in a cabin that had it's own patio.
Aug 26, 2016
Always very helpful
Aug 26, 2016
Clean, wide spaces, very well kept.
Aug 26, 2016
We found this campground to be very clean and folks were very friendly.
Aug 26, 2016
When arrived I asked about getting some repair on my motorhome motor. The man at the desk was not helpful at all. Was rather rude. Then he put us in a spot that was too short for my rv and tow vehicle when I had ask for a large in my reservation. Campground was very well kept.
Aug 25, 2016
Had a really great trip
Aug 25, 2016
Helpful and courteous staff, clean showers and restrooms, level RV sites, fire pits. Very pleasant stay.
Aug 25, 2016
Very nice, personnel very friendly.
Aug 24, 2016
People were great--cabin was not as expected. Got spoiled by deluxe cabin in Estes Park. GJ has NOWHERE to relax in the cabin.
Aug 24, 2016
Gorgeous well laid out, gravel with grass. Very neat and spacious sites. One of the most beautiful KOA's we have stayed at. Great price.
Aug 24, 2016
We travel about 3 months a year. This park is the best we stay in. We have stayed here for many years. It is upgraded every year. The spaces are level, most with well maintained grass and a patio space. It is owned be a couple and their adult children all assist in managing the Kampground. All are very friendly and helpful.
Aug 24, 2016
Neat campsite nice to have a clean picnic table. Clean and nice restrooms/showers.
Aug 24, 2016
Stayed two nights here. What a great place. I've read comments that it's too close to the highway, but our family did not experience that. Quiet, and very well kept campsights. Kids liked the playground, and I liked the level parking/camping sights. This place is truly one of the best we have ever stayed at. Bathrooms are clean and well maintained. Don't hesitate to stay a night!
Aug 23, 2016
We were on a 3 month trip and this was the best campground we experienced. Great facility, thanks.
Aug 22, 2016
Mr. Pauli made us feel welcome as always. This was our 9th summer visiting Grand Junction and the stay at KOA is what makes it so pleasant. Thank You!
Aug 22, 2016
Thank you again for all the HELP!!! You all Rock.We got the dog to vet.in time ,she was going in to diabetic shock,you got us to the closest open vet on late Sat.afternoon.So THANK YOU,our puppy is great now.
Aug 22, 2016
Very clean and well maintained campground. Friendly staff aims to please. Close to many things to see and do.
Aug 22, 2016
The staff was great made us feel welcome. Always were very helpful. We definitely will be back.
Aug 22, 2016
It was not long enough. I enjoy the sites with a patio, table and grassy area. It is easy to get around.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
WOW! What a great place to stay that's everything you would imagine and more. I grew up in KOA campgrounds and I will say "Awesome job". These guys have prime tent camping with electric, water and cable hook up. The playground is amazing, swimming pool is perfect, the bathrooms were well kept up, grounds keeping was flawless, the staff was outstanding and informative. All around perfect! High five
Aug 22, 2016
Fabulous. Would go here anytime. Very very cool cabins!!!!
Aug 21, 2016
Everyone was very helpful & nice - particulary Amber!
Aug 21, 2016
Lots of trees, large camp sites. Super clean. Polite , helpful staff.
Aug 21, 2016
Many nice little touches. Grass at every site, a nice little dog run, friendly staff, well stocked store. Thanks!
Aug 20, 2016
Liked everything except stinking campfires that caused me to run the AC instead of opening windows!!
Aug 20, 2016
I was especially happy with the WIFI. Hade internet all over the park
Aug 20, 2016
Friendly staff. Good laundry and shower facilities. Nice grassy pull through location for all sizes of RV.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award