Grand Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Info: 970-242-2527

Email

2819 Highway 50

Grand Junction, CO 81503

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Deluxe Cabins and Camping Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 08, 2017
Awesome campground.
May 08, 2017
Clean bathrooms, nice cabin arrangement - outside bbq area and table. Very friendly staff!
May 08, 2017
very clean, great updates, awesome restroom facilities.
May 08, 2017
Quiet, clean. Second time we have stayed here. Will come again
May 08, 2017
May 07, 2017
Beautiful campgrounds. Nice area. Close to everything. Beautiful view. Great hiking nearby.
May 07, 2017
It was clean,the front desk was friendly.
May 06, 2017
Great place to stay and visit the areas
May 06, 2017
Only stayed one night. Staff was friendly and the laundry facilities were clean.
May 05, 2017
It's a nice RV park, very quiet. My only desire would be the banning of wood burning.
May 04, 2017
Was one of the nicest campgrounds where we have stayed. Bathrooms were immaculate as were campsites. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
May 03, 2017
very clean, the staff was extremely nice and helpful. Some shade an good separation from the main road
May 03, 2017
Nicest ever! So clean and has everything you'd ever need.
May 02, 2017
This was our second visit to the Grand Junction KOA - very friendly helpful staff - only complaint we have is there is no designated fenced in grassy areas for dogs to run around & play ball etc as there are in some KOA's. however the laundry room is exceptional! We will stay again!
May 02, 2017
Very friendly staff
May 02, 2017
Owners might consider building a higher wall to shut out some of the truck noise from Highway 50. We found two used rubbers on the ground near T1, that was sort of gross. The bathrooms were clean and staff very polite, friendly and accommodating.
May 02, 2017
excellent campground!
May 02, 2017
deluxe cabin was very clean and just what we needed for the night. Customer service was great.
May 02, 2017
We were squeezed in when they were quite full, for which we were very grateful. Stayed an extra night to enjoy the area. Camp was very clean and well run. Dog park could have been larger!
May 01, 2017
This is the BEST KOA. We stay here once a year. It is clean and well kept. There is so much for the kids to do. We will be back!!
May 01, 2017
May 01, 2017
The water pressure at this park is excellent. Really great and friendly park managers.
May 01, 2017
Very nice campground. It is clean and the staff is great. Will stay there again.
May 01, 2017
Only stayed 1 night, but friendly and clean
Apr 30, 2017
We have stayed in many KOAs and by far this is the best one ever. Our site was amazing. The paver patio, patio furniture, firepit and gas barbecue were all wonderful and well kept up. The grounds were immaculate, and the employees very friendly. Thank you for a superb stay.
Apr 30, 2017
Excellent facilities and camp sites! Very clean , level, shade and nice picnic tables/firepits. Staff very friendly....highly recommend this campground!
Apr 30, 2017
Staff friendly great activities for the kids Clean .
Apr 30, 2017
Absolutely wonderful place to stay! Office ppl were nice personable and gave us ideas of things to do. Campground was clean and well maintained.
Apr 29, 2017
This is one of the best KOA's we've stayed at. Always clean and well kept.
Apr 29, 2017
The park is very nice, staff was awesome too. The park is very well kept. The only thing that we saw that makes things a difficult is that if you are coming in on US Highway 50 heading west, you will have to make a U-turn in order to get to the KOA. We did notice, however, that almost every business was like that. Bad planning on the city's part in building the roads.
Apr 28, 2017
This is a very nice K.O.A The sites are large easy in easy out. Would definitely stay agin.
Apr 28, 2017
This KOA is nothing fancy but very well run! The restrooms, showers and laundry rooms were impeccably clean, the campsites (we tent camped) were spacious with wood "walls" that offered additional privacy. The staff were all really nice, if you're going to GJ this is a very nice choice.
Apr 27, 2017
Lovely park - great staff!
Apr 26, 2017
Great place will come again. Very well kept.
Apr 26, 2017
Very well kept and plenty of room in each space.
Apr 26, 2017
Nice campground! Nice hosts. Deluxe site was amazing. Road noise is horrible all day and night. I recommend putting the green privacy stuff on fence facing fairgrounds to give you more of the camping feel. Overall was a great stay other than road noise.
Apr 26, 2017
Very nice park. Extremely helpful and friendly staff.
Apr 25, 2017
Great experience.
Apr 25, 2017
Nice pull thru site and the patio furniture and grill were great The dogs were happy also
Apr 25, 2017
Muy familiar y tranquilo... Varias cosas para hacer. Gracias x su amabilidad
Apr 25, 2017
Nice little cabin every thing you need. Campground is clean well laid out staff seems very nice.
Apr 24, 2017
Easy and friendly check-in and clean bathrooms.
Apr 24, 2017
first timers, just bought our trailer and we had a ball during our visit, even stayed an extra night.
Apr 24, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and was happy to have water and electric at our tent site that was included in our price. Bathrooms were awesome and clean.. THANK YOU for a nice evening. Only down fall...to close to the road or the road is tooo close to the KOA..
Apr 24, 2017
This is an unexpected surprise. There's lots of construction, but the park is friendly, quiet and safe. The bathrooms sparkle!
Apr 23, 2017
Brief stop-over on road from Zion to Denver. Perfect location. Nice place. Very friendly and accommodating.
Apr 23, 2017
Very clean, nice level sites, excellent laundry room, nice bathrooms personable and helpful staff. Propane refills at a reasonable price. And, unlike many KOA's, the sites are reasonably large. they don't "shoehorn" you into the sites.
Apr 23, 2017
Staff were great
Apr 22, 2017
Great location, beautiful sites, easy in and out.
Apr 22, 2017
Clean and well maintained facilities and a very friendly staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award