Grand Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Info: 970-242-2527

Email

2819 Highway 50

Grand Junction, CO 81503

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Deluxe Cabins and Camping Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Awesome staff, very cozy place. Clean, comfortable and inviting. Will definitely stay there again!
Jul 05, 2017
We stayed for one night..the staff is very friendly and the showers/ bathrooms were always very clean!
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
This was a very clean, well maintained campground. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Jul 04, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The amenities were very nice. The facilities were cleans and the kids really loved the pool & game room. The location was not my favorite in CO. It was right next to the fair grounds, which is great if that's your destination, less so if not. Not very much nature or shade.
Jul 04, 2017
Wonderful stay and our first at a KOA Campground loved the stay and plan on doing it again😀
Jul 04, 2017
We we're really impressed with this campground. It was very clean, the staff was very friendly and the back in space was roomy enough for us to open three slides. It had a small area of grass, a nice picnic table and combo fire pit/ grill. One minor detail, the water outlet wasn't secured to the post and was laying on the ground. An easy fix. We would definitely stay there again.
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
Quiet, well maintained, friendly.
Jul 03, 2017
We absolutely loved this KOA. The staff was so friendly and there was plenty of stuff for the kids to do.
Jul 03, 2017
Staff very friendly and efficient.
Jul 03, 2017
A nice, clean and easy to get into campground.
Jul 03, 2017
Office staff very personable & helpful. Nice, clean restrooms. Nice pool & playground. Free miniature golf & family movies. Roomy sites.
Jul 02, 2017
Nicest LOS I've stayed at. The basic cabins are very nice and kept clean. The bathroom/shower house was also very clean hearing the end of the night.
Jul 02, 2017
One of our favorites! Super nice staff. Clean, organized campground. Nice bathrooms. Movies, golf, pool for kids. Cons: not super tent friendly(4 great deluxe tent sites a plus), next to fairgrounds and busy road.
Jul 02, 2017
Great location
Jul 02, 2017
Staff was so friendly and helpful! Pet areas could have been more spacious to allow for exercise. Bathhouse was wonderful, store was one of the best I have been in for a camp store. Loved the way sites were well defined. I would recommend this KOA to anyone coming to this area. Excellent laundry as well.
Jul 01, 2017
friendly staff, lots of amenities, very clean
Jul 01, 2017
Great KOA . Clean, well kept, staff always very helpful. Highly recomend this one
Jul 01, 2017
Friendly helpful staff, lots of fun things for the kids to do, and well maintained facilities. We will definitely be coming back again!
Jul 01, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
Well taken care of in town campground. Nothing to complain about. Nice young people running it. Would definitely come back here.
Jul 01, 2017
Spaces were laid out with plenty of room between RVs. Park staff was pleasant and helpful. No comment on WiFi, laundry facilities, showers or toilets as we did not use these facilities.
Jun 30, 2017
Large, level clean plot. Friendly hosts and great value. Close to a busy highway, but no noise
Jun 30, 2017
We stayed at the rental unit. It was very nice and spacious with everything we needed inside. Great staff, very friendly.
Jun 30, 2017
Es ist ein guter und sehr netter Campground. Super Lage und sehr nettes Personal. Kann den Campground sehr gerne weiterempfehlen.
Jun 30, 2017
Roads need to be paved. Too dusty. Facilities average. Need more shade trees
Jun 30, 2017
Nightly movies were a hit with the kids - thanks!
Jun 29, 2017
Very clean with roomy sites. Well maintained and quiet even with highway 550 nearby. Love this RV park
Jun 29, 2017
The location was perfect for our short 2 day visit to Grand Junction and was in close proximity to what we wanted to see. The staff was super friendly too! The sites were clean and we enjoyed our upgraded site with grass, BBQ, patio set and fire pit. Easy access in and out of the park with large RV and tow vehicle. I would highly recommend staying here if you will be in the area.
Jun 29, 2017
This was a clean facility and great stopping off point between the Rockies and Utah national monuments. I was a little curious as to why gunshots went off in the middle of the night? Scared the dogs but the fairgrounds were next door so maybe something was going on there. Tons of mosquitoes at night would be only drawback at this time.
Jun 29, 2017
Location was handy. Very clean property, well laid out. Lots of amenities. The bathroom was clean, well stocked with roomy showers. We stayed in a cabin without a restroom but I requested to be close to a restroom and we were. The location was great. The cabin was clean, comfortable - even had a refrigerator and TV. We didn't have a lot of time at the location but it appeared to be very clean, and
Jun 29, 2017
Great experience with a helpful staff.
Jun 28, 2017
A well-run, well-maintained park. Great value for the rates! We'll be back!
Jun 28, 2017
Loved the rental unit! The campground was great with wonderful amenities and people.
Jun 28, 2017
Facilities were good sites were small.
Jun 27, 2017
It was very nice and clean! the kids enjoyed the game room while the adults utilized the washer and dryers.
Jun 27, 2017
Was just a quick over night stay on our way through so didn't use any of the available amenities. Staff was very friendly and nice upon arrival. Would stay at this KOA again.
Jun 27, 2017
As the trees grow bigger in the tent areas, there will be more shade there. The fences between the tent sites are great for creating more privacy. thank you for those! And thanks so much for the landscaping you are working on.
Jun 27, 2017
Clean with great staff
Jun 26, 2017
Very nice park. Would definitely go back
Jun 26, 2017
great service nice and friendly clean park
Jun 26, 2017
Nice sites, great staff.
Jun 26, 2017
Very clean campground with friendly staff. Pet area is roomy and well kept. When i travel to Grand Junction i always stay here. Only issue i had with this stay was the mosquitos. Needed plenty of bug spray even during daylight if in the shade.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Clean, awesome and would recommend to everyone!
Jun 25, 2017
Clean, well maintained, and friendly. Only downside was WiFi. Only good for E-Mail.
Jun 25, 2017
Best KOA we've ever stayed at. Everything was clean & modern. Staff was great. First KOA we've seen with recycling barrels. Yeah! Would love to return to this KOA.
Jun 25, 2017
Should do something about mattress in the rental unit. Replace or put plywood down to make it firmer. Mattress sagged. Everything else was great! Clean facilities. Friendly helpful staff. We've made Grand Junction every time we've traveled back and forth from Florida to Washington and back. We've stayed four times now.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award