Grand Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Info: 970-242-2527

Email

2819 Highway 50

Grand Junction, CO 81503

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 22, 2015
The Kampground was fine - clean, welcoming hosts, etc. However, a group of campers in row E decided that their get-together should becomd an outdoor party with music, loud talking/laughter, shouts and screams till well past 1:00 am. Nothing was done about it and the only phone number given in the info packet was not answered. Never staying at this Kampground again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do apologize for this unfortunate situation. We did tell them multiple times to quiet down and the owner went out late at night and told them to stop. Its unfortunate when another camper or campers infringes on others stay. We are very sorry for their behavior. We do not encourage such behavior.
Sep 21, 2015
Clean bathrooms, cute cabin, quiet, and a good location
Sep 21, 2015
Great accomodations. Loved our deluxe cabin studio Very appreciative that we were able to stay in a self contained cabin that allowed pets. This was a huge plus for us.
Sep 21, 2015
Bathrooms were very clean
Sep 21, 2015
Great staff a lot of help nice park sort of tough to get into coming from the east
Sep 20, 2015
It was a nice cabin. The air should have been turned on before we arrived, because it took a long time to finally cool down the cabin. The cabin needs blinds in the bedroom instead of just curtains. Those windows face the sun and the bedroom becomes very hot. Other than the needing blinds and turning on the air, the cabin was very nice and we enjoyed our stay.
Sep 20, 2015
We enjoy staying with you
Sep 19, 2015
Friendly staff. The park was nice, gravel site with a little grass area. The only problems are the water and electrical hookups were in site next to us. Sewers were next to picnic table. Would stay here again.
Sep 19, 2015
Clean,courteous, very helpful! I will return
Sep 18, 2015
Have stayed several times over the last few years, always a good experience, friendly staff.
Sep 17, 2015
Excellent place to camp, very friendly staff, and excellent sites. I wish all campgrounds were like this one.
Sep 17, 2015
Nicest KOA we.ve ever stayed at and at a reasonable price.
Sep 17, 2015
Lovely park with great sites.....can't fault it.
Sep 17, 2015
Everyone was so nice and facilities were clean. We'd definitely stay here again!
Sep 16, 2015
It's always a wonderful experience at the GJ KOA!!
Sep 15, 2015
Nicest KOA we've visited. Friendly staff. Reasonable rates. Would like to see paved access and pads. Would stay here again.
Sep 15, 2015
great sites. Clean bathrooms. Table tennis! Good host.
Sep 15, 2015
Very nice
Sep 14, 2015
Very helpful and friendly staff. Clean facilities.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Very nice facility. Staff was courteous, friendly, and knowledgeable.
Sep 14, 2015
Nice level sites. The park was very clean. More than average road noise if parked close to the front entrance or I would have rated them a five star.
Sep 14, 2015
Nice place to stay. I have stayed here in the past and will do so again.
Sep 13, 2015
Gaby is one of the most pleasant and professional people we've done business with. She's a keeper! We enjoyed all aspects of our stay.
Sep 13, 2015
I appreciate the gentlemen who was able to move me from a tent site to a cabin. After a long, hot ride, that was a godsend.
Sep 12, 2015
Excellent facilities, spotless and very friendly staff. I wouldn't hesitate to stay again.
Sep 12, 2015
The campground was nice and very neat and clean. However, it did not have the "warmth" of some of the better KOAs... that is the warmth of the staff. It didn't have the excitement of other campgrounds in the area. . . the only reason it did not get a 10.
Sep 12, 2015
very nice, bathrooms were better than most.
Sep 11, 2015
Great laundry facilities, easy access, clean, handy location.
Sep 11, 2015
Great facilities, outstanding staff.
Sep 11, 2015
Reported badly leaking water valve to office. They knew about it but were "too busy to fix it ". Had to run onboard water pump for 2 days annoying neighbors. Otherwise nice park.
Sep 10, 2015
This was a very clean KOA with excellent campsites and extraordinary bathrooms
Sep 10, 2015
Love the facilities! So clean. Everything you could need and nice staff!
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Wonderful, clean, and friendly
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Awesome camp
Sep 09, 2015
Loved this park! Nicely paved. Free putt putt and movie night, giant checkers and an awesome playground. We will be back!
Sep 08, 2015
Staff were very nice and campground was nice. Bathrooms were always clean.
Sep 08, 2015
Very clean, dog friendly, very nice owners. The site we were at was the best
Sep 08, 2015
I would have rated this KOA 5 stars if not for the dogs that barked all day long in one of the sites that looked like it had a permanent resident.
Sep 08, 2015
great place. treated me well
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Very clean. Very quiet. Pool was a bit chilly, though.
Sep 08, 2015
Great campground, very camper friendly.
Sep 08, 2015
Nice cabin. Laundry closed at 8 pm. When office closed. Quiet place.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps