Grand Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Info: 970-242-2527

Email

2819 Highway 50

Grand Junction, CO 81503

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2016
Very nice showere and bathrooms. Neat and well kept.
Aug 19, 2016
Great staff. Grass area nice. Loud people until after 1AM made for unpleasant night
Aug 19, 2016
We loved the place . Great location and it was a nice . Very well kept and clean. Loved to movie night .
Aug 19, 2016
Clean and comfortable facilities, very friendly and helpful staffing....
Aug 18, 2016
Kampground was clean, quiet, and had many amenities. Our only complaint was that the air conditioning in the deluxe cabin did not cool the bedroom.
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
As always, friendly staff and clean grounds. Great dog area.
Aug 17, 2016
The KOA is well maintained with excellent customer service and nice amenities. Our tent site was perfect, although pretty crowded in with neighbors. The roadside noise was too much for tent campers and late night arrivals were disruptIve at this busy location. Overall it was lovely and the customer service was excellent.
Aug 17, 2016
We had a very nice spot for our 5th wheel. The grounds care here was exceptional. Bring plenty of hoses for the hookups.
Aug 16, 2016
Very helpful staff. We had truck troubles and needed some extra effort to get back on the road.not only did the Grand Junction staff step up to help, the entire community did. thanks again for helping keep our travels safe. George and Terry
Aug 16, 2016
Awesome..... the staff is great and the grounds are well kept and a lot to do. Favorite KOA by far
Aug 15, 2016
Nice, like most KOA's. Little grass, next to busy highway Friendly staff, firewood brought to your place
Aug 15, 2016
This was the nicest koa I have ever stayed in. The staff was fantastic and very knowledgeable about what was going on in the area.
Aug 15, 2016
The location was very clean and well kept. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 15, 2016
Great staff and beautiful KOA. Best we have ever seen. Quiet and great things to do. Convenient to everything.
Aug 15, 2016
We only booked 1 night and decided to stay 2. The staff was able to accommodate us without moving us to another site. Wonderful park and staff!
Aug 15, 2016
We had a great, relaxing weekend. The KOA was clean and staff was friendly. My family enjoyed the pool, mini golf, playground and movie. We'll be back again.
Aug 15, 2016
Friendly staff, manicured grounds, spacious sites, convenient location, all make for a great place to visit
Aug 15, 2016
The rental unit worked out perfect for my family. The unit was comfortable except for the beds, the bunks were extremely hard (even for children who don't usually care) and the queen mattress was worn out and sunk in the middle - we all had a good laugh about it and how they had to hang on to the edge so they wouldn't roll into the middle. The unit was well equipped with kitchen items too. Thx!
Aug 15, 2016
Everyone was very helpful and friendly.
Aug 15, 2016
Loved it here! Everything was very clean and well-kept. The showers were amazing! The "movie theater" and mini golf were fun! The area is only 10 minutes from main street, which was perfect for our stay. Very convenient, and at half the price of any cheap motel!
Aug 14, 2016
The people there were great. We had to change nights on short notice and they went the extra mile to accomodate us.
Aug 14, 2016
Clean park. Friendly staff. Nice gravel spaces with plenty of room between rigs.
Aug 14, 2016
workers started cutting grass, working on the cabin a/c next door at 8 am and hollering at each other! too early!! you woke up my granddaughter with the noise. get better toilet seats in the cabins! otherwise, it was a great stay. loved the grills at all the camp sites and the movies every night.
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Excellent for a short stay. Very helpful staff. Very clean. Location not so great if you are looking to set up camp for longer due to busy road. Our site was muddy but maybe just due to watering the grass? Good KOA!
Aug 14, 2016
Friendly staff. Only stayed one night. Really nice cabin sites!!
Aug 13, 2016
We stayed for 5 nights. The grounds are very well kept, and the staff was extremely kind. Our awning blew up over the camper while we were out and they called to tell us. Even provided a ladder to help us. Staff even picked up our propane tanks in a golf cart and delivered them. Nothing but awesome words for this KOA. Facilities are spotless. A quiet and relaxing environment! Highly recommend!!
Aug 13, 2016
Top notch. Clean and well kept. Deluxe spot well worth the price, gas grill a nice extra touch.
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Very enjoyable stay. Our site was nice but would like to have been able to reserve one of the deluxe patio sites. Maybe next time!
Aug 13, 2016
Nice clean bathrooms, kid friendly!
Aug 12, 2016
Clean, quite, lots of activities. Clean restrooms. Excellent.
Aug 12, 2016
Very clean, really nice spots, great hosts
Aug 12, 2016
The Staff, our Cabin and fishing near by was all so GREAT! Thanks again Staff of KOA...see you next Summer!!! The Kirks
Aug 11, 2016
All of the standard things you expect at a KOA - nice amenities and clean restrooms - with the extra perk of REALLY nice tent sites.
Aug 11, 2016
Wonderful place to stay!
Aug 11, 2016
I enjoyed our site. It was nice and clean and it was nice having a bbq there for us to use. I also thought the bathrooms were very clean and taken care of. The pool was just ok. Nothing special. The front sign was a joke being powered by car batteries set out on the ground with the wires hanging all over.The older staff was VERY rude to us. Thats why we wont be returning to this KOA

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We just had a new sign installed a few days before your visit & we are experimenting with 12 volt solar lights. We will finish the landscaping & everything this Sept.
Aug 10, 2016
We were very happy with our stay at the park. The grounds are well laid out and neatly kept and the restrooms/showers were clean. A small patch of grass at the site helped give it a relaxed feel too, not just a big gravel parking lot. After hours check in was easy and the staff very helpful. We also enjoyed the large size checker board. Traffic noise was somewhat intrusive though.
Aug 10, 2016
Very clean facilities. Great location. Helpful and friendly staff.
Aug 10, 2016
Staff was very friendly. Tent site was very good. A bit close to the highway and a bit noisy with kids after hours. Overall it was a great experience.
Aug 10, 2016
Absolutely fantastic campground! The staff went above and beyond to help us and make us feel at home. There are so many activities for the whole family. My daughter loved the outdoor movie and the playground. The views are also quite breathe taking. Most professionally run campground we've visited.
Aug 10, 2016
Wonderful
Aug 10, 2016
The people were great - and I mean the ones who care for us campers - kudus to the workers.
Aug 10, 2016
Very helpful and friendly office staff. Very nice park with well maintained grass at all or most sites.
Aug 10, 2016
Very nice people. Lush grass - description is accurate but the outside kitchen sink wasn't clean. The bathrooms didn't smell great, they don't sparkle ad one of the ladies toilet seats is lethal and broken

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

When we saw this we double checked & had no broken toilet seats. The next day the person called & said they mixed up campgrounds.
Aug 09, 2016
Nice campground
Aug 09, 2016
It was a great place to stay with kids with the pool, playground, and mini golf. The sites were very nice as were the restrooms.
Aug 09, 2016
Attractive and well kept
Aug 09, 2016
Great KOA. Clean, friendly, and easy access. The mini golf, life size checkers, pool and pedal carts are just a few of the perks available.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award