Grand Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Info: 970-242-2527

Email

2819 Highway 50

Grand Junction, CO 81503

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 10, 2016
Good time but they had a trash problem over the holiday
Jun 10, 2016
Our stay was great. I was greeted with friendly staff who were very informative and helpful. Our tent site had nice soft grass. The facilities were all clean and within close proximity. I would love to stay here again.
Jun 10, 2016
Only reason I rated it a nine, very few of my family and friends are camping very much any more.
Jun 09, 2016
Very clean. friendly people working here. Nice and quiet with activities. Putt Putt Golf, Heated Pool
Jun 09, 2016
Super friendly and accommodating staff. Very clean and quiet. And they even have 2 "dog exercise" areas with benches for dog folks to sit on while their dog plays. Electric and water at each site is also nice. I'll definitely be staying there again on my drive back to California later this month.
Jun 09, 2016
very helpful, helped us locating an RV supplier for parts we needed
Jun 09, 2016
Awwwwsome!! Stayed an extra day. Kamp host were exceptional. Just completed a 6,000 mile trip across the USA and stayed at KOA's exclusively. They're by far the best!
Jun 09, 2016
Very nice
Jun 08, 2016
Wow, this place was awesome! TVs/reading lights in the cabins, which was completely not necessary, but a nice surprise. Each cabin had a good deal of privacy the way it was positioned and the way the walls between the cabins were placed. They played a movie each night on an outdoor large tv + great sound. Bathrooms were super clean. Coffee cost $1 and the money was donated to a great cause.
Jun 08, 2016
Campground was very clean and well maintained. Employees were courteous and helpful. Our stay here was very pleasant and we hope to return for another stay soon. Thank you!
Jun 08, 2016
Nice shaded park with really nice staff.
Jun 07, 2016
Clean clean. Friendly people, great place to stay.
Jun 07, 2016
Awesome people, awesome place. The road noise is a little loud, but I was in a tent. Best thing is how clean everything is, so nice to have clean facilities after being on the road for so long
Jun 06, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. Everything was clean and well maintained. Thank you!
Jun 06, 2016
I have to admit that I was a little nervous to take my brownie troop of 16 girls camping but we had so much fun. The cabins were clean, the TV and air conditioners were great to have, the pool was a nice way to cool off, and they loved the outside play area. The employees went above and beyond to make sure we had a good trip and even set up a room for us to do our crafts in. Thank you so much
Jun 06, 2016
Great Koa amenities were good, park was clean and easily accessible rental unit was great fit for us.
Jun 06, 2016
Very clean and well maintained. Mosquitoes were a problem in the early evening
Jun 06, 2016
I really wish KOA would heat their pools, or heat them more if they are heated. Every one of them I've been to has been freezing cold and it's not even fun to swim. Other than that, our experience was great.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We heat the pool with solar pads works great when the sun shines not so good on cool cloudy days
Jun 05, 2016
Very good our favorite camp ground
Jun 04, 2016
Great place for kids.
Jun 04, 2016
Very clean, great restrooms and showers. The grandkids loved the pool. We were in space B8, and the only thing to make our stay better would have been a bit more shade.
Jun 04, 2016
Jun 04, 2016
This was one of the best kept KOA's we have stayed in. Clean and well maintained!
Jun 04, 2016
My daughter visited the Colorado National Monument and the local wineries. KOA offers a lot of amenities including a private grass lawn where we played Corn Hole and Ladder Golf. The showers are clean. Pool was cold but was told they are waiting on Mother Nature. Very quiet place. Right next to the Fairgrounds with a private gate to grounds. Highly recommended.
Jun 04, 2016
Great place to stay. Quiet and clean. Staff was very nice.
Jun 02, 2016
These folks were really friendly and helpfull. Maybe not the most picturesque location but a great stay.
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
Friendly, clean, beautiful campground. Would stay there again
Jun 02, 2016
Nice camp ground, clean, easy to get around. The staff are always nice. Small, but all the sites are well equipped.
Jun 02, 2016
TOO CLOSE TO THE HIGHWAY -- TOO NOISY. VERY CLEAN
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
I would highly recommend this KOA, very clean, friendly staff, great literature about things to do around the area. Lots to do at the KOA...pool, mini golf, outdoor movie nights, dog walks, pool table, ping pong, and air hockey.
Jun 02, 2016
Nice level sites
Jun 01, 2016
The staff was friendly and efficient. The place was clean and nicely landscaped. I would definitely stay at another KOA.
May 31, 2016
Thanks for the hospitality and the great rate. See you next year.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
TOO NOISY NEAR THE HIGHWAY
May 30, 2016
Love the paction with gas grill and nice outdoor set. Clean cabin and grounds.
May 30, 2016
This is the nicest KOA we've ever stayed in. It's well-taken care of; and the people are just great!
May 30, 2016
This camp is spotless and the crew is always available if we had a problem, which we didn't. I noticed they had 1 man checking each site as soon as the people left. We stayed at a camp in North Platte Neb. where my first duty was to pick up after someone's dog. Not to worry here. Curt and Ann have a great crew.
May 30, 2016
May 29, 2016
Friendly friendly place. Best laundry facilities (rolling basket racks, deep sink, plenty of machines) we've hit in a year of being on the road.
May 29, 2016
It is a very clean and well put together. I was impressed with the camp sites.
May 29, 2016
Clean , quiet ,well kept
May 29, 2016
Great campground
May 29, 2016
Arrived with no reservation. They made an accommodation for me and were very very nice!
May 29, 2016
Staff is great!
May 28, 2016
Very pleasant
May 28, 2016
Great campground. Very clean and family friendly. Wonderful staff.
May 28, 2016
My son and I stayed at the KOA in Grand Junction for 1 night on our journey back to Aurora. We chose a Cabin with a bathroom and small Kitchen. It was very clean and we enjoyed our stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award