Grand Junction KOA

2819 Highway 50

Grand Junction, CO 81503

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Info: 970-242-2527

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Sep 19, 2013
We enjoyed this, our first KOA stay. The owners were especially gracious, hard-working and accommodating. When we had RV problems which made us miss our 1st night, they allowed us to extend our stay 1 night. The campground is well maintained and very clean. The sites were large and level and had a very handy table. We will visit this park again.
Sep 19, 2013
Among the best restroom and shower facilities that we have used. Need to fill in a few low spots in the gravel drive. Got a little muddy after a heavy rain.
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
Older but neat campground, well run and maintained. Our site was on the end of a front aisle which gave us room but highway noise
Sep 18, 2013
Nice facility, clean, convenient.
Sep 18, 2013
Very clean bathrooms, quiet campground and very nice folks running it! :-)
Sep 18, 2013
Nice clean place.
Sep 18, 2013
Propre et bien tenu. Wi-Fi en panne.
Sep 17, 2013
Campground map very poor, English not 1st language (hard to understand)entrance very difficult coming from the east. Signage not good.
Sep 17, 2013
Staff was very nice. The location was close to the fairgrounds so it smelled like horse poo unfortunately.
Sep 16, 2013
very nice koa site was level koa people were very nice and helpful thanks for a nice stay
Sep 16, 2013
Great camp ground
Sep 16, 2013
It is a great KOA campground with grassy tent spots and electric and water at sites.
Sep 15, 2013
Busy, yet quiet. Nice camp site, could have used more shade but loved it anyway.
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
the manager was the tops,overall it was excellent
Sep 14, 2013
very nice and clean campground
Sep 12, 2013
Thank you. We were traveling through with a one night stay.
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
perfect
Sep 09, 2013
Very clean. Easy to maneuver an RV thru.
Sep 09, 2013
Very well organized. Went extra mile to get us in a crowded camp ground.
Sep 08, 2013
We enjoyed the conviences of your campground it was really great for us and our pets, you really helped when I was unavailable for my wife when the ac tripped the breaker your personel helped find it and reset it for her. thank you very much. next time I visit grandjunction I will definitely book my stay with you. thank you again, Craig S. Peters
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
Nice sites,clean bathrooms.
Sep 07, 2013
Friendly staff. Good hookups. Nice Pool.
Sep 07, 2013
Rented a Deluxe Cabin, for Labor Day Weekend. Meet some family to do some wine tasting. the only complaint is that the Air Conditioner didn't keep up with the heat in one room. Other words, good times!
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
The campground was shady and the staff friendly. The site was level and the restrooms were clean. The only disappointment was the WiFi service. It was fine for email, but would not let me download a TV show.
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Things that made our stay great: Large trees, clean bathrooms, nice picnic tables, green grass watered and trimmed daily, friendly staff,and an over-all clean facility! We would definitely stay there again.
Sep 05, 2013
The staff was friendly and the restrooms very clean. Poor location. Good for a one night stay, though.
Sep 05, 2013
It is nice, with plenty of shade for a tent and is close to the restrooms, water, and trash with recycling
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
This is one of the cleanest, nicest, and well-planned KOA that we have stayed at in a long time. They work hard at it and it shows!
Sep 04, 2013
The staff was all very helpful. The mini golf was great!
Sep 04, 2013
Our stay here was very good. The staff was friendly and very helpful with the exception of one. There is an employee there by the name of Curt. He was VERY rude to us and even yelled at us over where to temporarily park (when he did not specify exactly where we were supposed to go)so that we could wait for our spot to be vacated as we had arrived a little early and our spot was not vacant yet.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Very friendly & helpful staff. One of the best KOAs we've stayed at. Will come back again someday.
Sep 03, 2013
Very happy with the campground VERY Well run. Neat and clean and convenient for our travels. Good experience
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
We stayed here for three days. Good location. Clean facilities. Friendly owners. Campsite was quiet and had a friendly vibe. Small patch of grass and a fire pit. Our site was not shaded and it was hot! Might want to request a shaded site if possible.
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Excellent stay. Friendly staff,immaculate rest rooms and park was real clean.
Sep 01, 2013
We loved the setting and enjoyed our time there. The workers were very nice and helpful. Our grandsons loved the game room !
Aug 31, 2013
I love Grand Junction - lots to see and do in the area.
Aug 31, 2013
Need new picnic tables - trees or shade would help.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.