Grand Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Info: 970-242-2527

Email

2819 Highway 50

Grand Junction, CO 81503

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 29, 2016
Beautifully maintained, very clean and well managed. We will be back.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
To close to the front and the gravel drive is really noise.
Aug 29, 2016
Enjoyed our brief stopover staff was friendly park nice thanks
Aug 28, 2016
We stayed a week this time. The staff was great, and they keep the park very nice.
Aug 27, 2016
Best KOA we have ever visited. Excellent competent management. Friendly staff. Toilet seat covers would be nice touch.
Aug 27, 2016
The Gober's had a great time visiting the area and attending the peaches festival and the many great store downtown. Hope to see the guys next year. Park was great stopping ground for us. The Gober's.
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
Very nice! Stayed in a cabin that had it's own patio.
Aug 26, 2016
Always very helpful
Aug 26, 2016
Clean, wide spaces, very well kept.
Aug 26, 2016
We found this campground to be very clean and folks were very friendly.
Aug 26, 2016
When arrived I asked about getting some repair on my motorhome motor. The man at the desk was not helpful at all. Was rather rude. Then he put us in a spot that was too short for my rv and tow vehicle when I had ask for a large in my reservation. Campground was very well kept.
Aug 25, 2016
Had a really great trip
Aug 25, 2016
Helpful and courteous staff, clean showers and restrooms, level RV sites, fire pits. Very pleasant stay.
Aug 25, 2016
Very nice, personnel very friendly.
Aug 24, 2016
People were great--cabin was not as expected. Got spoiled by deluxe cabin in Estes Park. GJ has NOWHERE to relax in the cabin.
Aug 24, 2016
Gorgeous well laid out, gravel with grass. Very neat and spacious sites. One of the most beautiful KOA's we have stayed at. Great price.
Aug 24, 2016
We travel about 3 months a year. This park is the best we stay in. We have stayed here for many years. It is upgraded every year. The spaces are level, most with well maintained grass and a patio space. It is owned be a couple and their adult children all assist in managing the Kampground. All are very friendly and helpful.
Aug 24, 2016
Neat campsite nice to have a clean picnic table. Clean and nice restrooms/showers.
Aug 24, 2016
Stayed two nights here. What a great place. I've read comments that it's too close to the highway, but our family did not experience that. Quiet, and very well kept campsights. Kids liked the playground, and I liked the level parking/camping sights. This place is truly one of the best we have ever stayed at. Bathrooms are clean and well maintained. Don't hesitate to stay a night!
Aug 23, 2016
We were on a 3 month trip and this was the best campground we experienced. Great facility, thanks.
Aug 22, 2016
Mr. Pauli made us feel welcome as always. This was our 9th summer visiting Grand Junction and the stay at KOA is what makes it so pleasant. Thank You!
Aug 22, 2016
Thank you again for all the HELP!!! You all Rock.We got the dog to vet.in time ,she was going in to diabetic shock,you got us to the closest open vet on late Sat.afternoon.So THANK YOU,our puppy is great now.
Aug 22, 2016
Very clean and well maintained campground. Friendly staff aims to please. Close to many things to see and do.
Aug 22, 2016
The staff was great made us feel welcome. Always were very helpful. We definitely will be back.
Aug 22, 2016
It was not long enough. I enjoy the sites with a patio, table and grassy area. It is easy to get around.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
WOW! What a great place to stay that's everything you would imagine and more. I grew up in KOA campgrounds and I will say "Awesome job". These guys have prime tent camping with electric, water and cable hook up. The playground is amazing, swimming pool is perfect, the bathrooms were well kept up, grounds keeping was flawless, the staff was outstanding and informative. All around perfect! High five
Aug 22, 2016
Fabulous. Would go here anytime. Very very cool cabins!!!!
Aug 21, 2016
Everyone was very helpful & nice - particulary Amber!
Aug 21, 2016
Lots of trees, large camp sites. Super clean. Polite , helpful staff.
Aug 21, 2016
Many nice little touches. Grass at every site, a nice little dog run, friendly staff, well stocked store. Thanks!
Aug 20, 2016
Liked everything except stinking campfires that caused me to run the AC instead of opening windows!!
Aug 20, 2016
I was especially happy with the WIFI. Hade internet all over the park
Aug 20, 2016
Friendly staff. Good laundry and shower facilities. Nice grassy pull through location for all sizes of RV.
Aug 20, 2016
One of the best KOA's I have ever stayed at. Great improvements, very roomy, great staff. Clean and neat.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Very nice showere and bathrooms. Neat and well kept.
Aug 19, 2016
Great staff. Grass area nice. Loud people until after 1AM made for unpleasant night
Aug 19, 2016
We loved the place . Great location and it was a nice . Very well kept and clean. Loved to movie night .
Aug 19, 2016
Clean and comfortable facilities, very friendly and helpful staffing....
Aug 18, 2016
Kampground was clean, quiet, and had many amenities. Our only complaint was that the air conditioning in the deluxe cabin did not cool the bedroom.
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
As always, friendly staff and clean grounds. Great dog area.
Aug 17, 2016
The KOA is well maintained with excellent customer service and nice amenities. Our tent site was perfect, although pretty crowded in with neighbors. The roadside noise was too much for tent campers and late night arrivals were disruptIve at this busy location. Overall it was lovely and the customer service was excellent.
Aug 17, 2016
We had a very nice spot for our 5th wheel. The grounds care here was exceptional. Bring plenty of hoses for the hookups.
Aug 16, 2016
Very helpful staff. We had truck troubles and needed some extra effort to get back on the road.not only did the Grand Junction staff step up to help, the entire community did. thanks again for helping keep our travels safe. George and Terry
Aug 16, 2016
Awesome..... the staff is great and the grounds are well kept and a lot to do. Favorite KOA by far
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award