Grand Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Info: 970-242-2527

Email

2819 Highway 50

Grand Junction, CO 81503

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Deluxe Cabins and Camping Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 27, 2017
Very friendly staff! Clean, spacious sites and very clean showers and laundry.
Aug 26, 2017
Great staff, very friendly. Well maintained facilities. Camping spots well laid out, clean.
Aug 26, 2017
Nice campground, we were by the garbage and dog park, the stench was bad

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback. Always let our office know if there is an issue. We are more than happy to try to find a resolution and fix the situation. We are going to check back there and make sure it doesn't happen again. Thank you!
Aug 25, 2017
Everything was great. The KOA was clean & there were plenty of trees. Surprisingly most spots even had grass. The bathrooms were very well maintained & modern. Our family loved mini golf & the nightly movie was a great perk. The pool was VERY clean, almost everyone that entered commented on how clean it was. Our only complaint would be the pool was a bit too cold for our taste, but manageable
Aug 25, 2017
Great stay. Wi-Fi sucked. wat's new.
Aug 25, 2017
Everyone that worked there was both friendly and helpful. The mature trees made this a great.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Great park! Very very clean and very friendly people. It's why I stay at KOA.
Aug 24, 2017
We love how clean and pet friendly the Grand Junction KOA was during our stay. The primary reason that I was unable to give this or any KOA Campground a perfect score is that it bans pit bulls and rottweilers. Though I do not own either breed or any mixes of that breed I was not informed of the ban when I called about the pet policy before making my reservation. .

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately that is due to our insurance policy with our insurance provider. Most KOA's are required to enforce the pet restrictions in order to be fully insured. We are pet lovers as you saw in our office. Best Regards!
Aug 23, 2017
Good wifi and cable TV. We always stay at the Grand Junction KOA.
Aug 23, 2017
Had a great time visiting the all the parks in the area. Beautiful sights within a few hours drive. Loved it!!! Nice campground & sites were well kept.
Aug 23, 2017
Meticulously maintained campground. They set the example for other KOAs.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
thanks
Aug 23, 2017
Beautiful, well run, spotless park.
Aug 22, 2017
This was the most pleasing stay I have had in a long time the employees were helpful and most pleasing to work with. Will stay With you when in Grand Junction.
Aug 22, 2017
really nice KOA with extremely friendly staff. Very clean and well maintained. Nice to have gravel instead of dirt. Grass at each site was a nice touch. Hook-ups were a little strange as the Electric and Water were close to neighbor's picnic table, but it all worked well. Enjoyed staying there for 3 nights and will stay there when in Grand Junction. Fred H. Frantz
Aug 22, 2017
Very nice campground . Sites are good size with patio, tree and grass. Split rail fences separate each site. Staff was friendly and helpful. They offered someone to wash / wax camper. If you wanted to do it yourself there was a $7 charge for water.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Excellent! Clean, quiet. Hosts very helpful. Nice pool.
Aug 22, 2017
Beautiful park, very clean
Aug 22, 2017
very nice facility. Staff was great and everything was clean and organized
Aug 22, 2017
This campground is very clean and quiet with nice sized parking spots. It is just the right size.
Aug 22, 2017
This is a very nice KOA, it is very clean. Great spaces. Well maintained, very friendly staff.
Aug 22, 2017
Enjoyed the area very much. Peaches and corn are wonderful! Campground was perfect for our first trip with our new T@g trailer.
Aug 22, 2017
Your facility in Grd. Jct. Is always neat and clean. The atmosphere is very quiet and beautiful. We have a big rig with a large/dually truck and this fit in our space with no problem. There was even enough space for my wife's vehicle as well. The management is very obliging and kind and the grounds keeper kept all sites perfectly clean and manicured. We love staying here!
Aug 22, 2017
Nice park, not very good dog run
Aug 21, 2017
After 10 years of visiting the Grand Junction of KOA, I'm always happy with the cleanliness and continual upgrades. This shows me that the owners take pride in their business.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Spotless, very dog friendly, fantastic helpful staff, and loved the pool. Extremely hot weather but that is clearly not the campground's fault!
Aug 21, 2017
Sites were neat and clean with a nice patch of grass. Pool was also clean and staff was very friendly.
Aug 21, 2017
Better than average. Need to add hot tub, which is being built. Othwise okay
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Nice, clean campground. The owners are very friendly and helpfgul.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
We enjoyed the experience very much, and we recommend this KOA to any campers.
Aug 20, 2017
My wife and I stayed one night, and had a very pleasant visit. The only down side would be poor wifi during peak hours. I would recommend staying at this KOA. The office staff was very nice, friendly, and helpful.
Aug 20, 2017
Tent sites could have had a little bigger pad
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Staff was friendly, courteous. Campground was clean, really cute and fun amenities. Great area! Will definitely stay there again!!
Aug 19, 2017
Very courteous and helpful staff with great facilities.
Aug 19, 2017
Very nice KOA and great staff.
Aug 19, 2017
Brief stop over because Junction was in our path. People went out of their way to make our short stay work without moving. We appreciated that.
Aug 19, 2017
Very clean and well maintained
Aug 18, 2017
Amazing bathrooms! Friendly staff and had no issues with the facility. Tent site was nice with covered picnic table and fire ring available. Would recommend!
Aug 17, 2017
It was good the window AC UNIT was noisy but kept us some what cool at night. Enjoyed the game room :)
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award