Grand Junction KOA

2819 Highway 50

Grand Junction, CO 81503

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Info: 970-242-2527

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
First time at a KOA. This was very clean, very nice owners, comfortable stay. Would definately stay at GJ KOA again. Thanks for having all 14 of us.
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Noisey, Should keep all the jeep rally people together away from those who would like to sleep
Jun 02, 2013
One of the best KOA campgrounds. Will definitely stay agin.. Great friendly staff.
Jun 02, 2013
Jun 02, 2013
Jun 02, 2013
Jun 02, 2013
Campground was clean and inviting. Staff were professional and helpful.
Jun 02, 2013
We have stayed before and will again! CLEAN! FRIENDLY! Thank you.
May 31, 2013
May 30, 2013
Excellent staff, well cared for grounds with level gravel parking spaces, wide sites with barbecue pits and clean picnic tables, grass between spaces, hidden hook-ups. Wi-Fi was alright, cable TV was limited but worked
May 30, 2013
Nice place, clean and well kept, it is a shame however that it is breed restricted. Our dog stayed with friends sadly. The breed does not make a dog vicious, the owner does, just like a gun doesn't kill, it's owner does.
May 30, 2013
May 29, 2013
Wonderful facility! We loved having the family frienly restraunt on location. Friendly staff as well.
May 29, 2013
Very accommodating and clean
May 28, 2013
Very nice place to stay. Like the fenced dog walk. Nice picnic tables at the sites
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
The grounds are kept up immaculately. The facilities are equally maintained. The location of the kampground is well placed geographically to take in all the great sites in Grand junction like the National Monument and downtown GJ. The local roads and highways are convenient to ingress and egress the Kampground. It was a pleasure staying there for the week. I shall be back.
May 28, 2013
We have stayed here before but this time we were not impressed. The site was too small for our tent, the noise from being next to the road was deafening. The drunk next to us with the loud music was the topping.
May 28, 2013
Very nice place to stay. Well run. Clean nice camping spots. Only issues are the SLOW wifi connections.
May 28, 2013
Nice campground. Too far off I-70 from a convienince standpoint
May 28, 2013
Loved this site! Fresh cool grass at the site, under a great picnic table.
May 27, 2013
May 26, 2013
Really nice park. The most level pad in 30 years of RV'ing. HUGE dog runs.
May 26, 2013
It was a brief overnight stay on our way home. The grounds were well maintained and the staff very friendly.
May 25, 2013
Wonderful bathrooms. Generous dog park. Loved the grass and shade.
May 24, 2013
Enjoyed--hosts were most accommodating. Will def return.
May 23, 2013
spent a week there and had a great time. park is neat and well lit (except dog run) and quiet hours are honored. we will be back!
May 23, 2013
May 22, 2013
May 20, 2013
May 20, 2013
campsites should come with a warning about the road noise, was backed right up to HWY 50. Might be fine for RVs however.
May 20, 2013
May 19, 2013
monster truck event next door was quite annoying, but, that was not KOA's fault.
May 18, 2013
Great facility, friendly staff.
May 16, 2013
Pleasant!
May 15, 2013
Traveling with dogs. Requested pull thru with shade - got pull thru, all rocks, no shade. Fire pits to close to next site, no privacy. Restroom & laundry rooms clean.
May 14, 2013
This campground has clean cabins which comes with air conditioning which is perfect for hot summery days in the desert. There is a swimming pool, but it was not open as of May 10th. The bathrooms were quite clean. The only complaint I would have would be that I was given only one ticket for wifi for two nights. When you are staying two nights, you need two tickets for wifi password (24 hrs).
May 14, 2013
We have stopped here for the last 2 years on our way to Moab. The people are friendly and the park is very nice and clean.
May 13, 2013
All was good. Internet was a pain.
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
Nice campground, but to far off the I-70 and you must travel through town. Other that location nice
May 13, 2013
beautiful scenery
May 13, 2013
Really friendly staff, great facilities! Highly recommended!
May 12, 2013
May 12, 2013
Campground and facilities were clean and well taken care of. A problem existed in that they used my middle name for my last name!
May 11, 2013
May 11, 2013
Nice clean quiet campground! Will be visiting again.
May 10, 2013
I love to stay at your camp.. Best regards from Tore Pettersen, Norway

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.