Grand Junction KOA

2819 Highway 50

Grand Junction, CO 81503

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Info: 970-242-2527

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 04, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
They are great people that run the camp ground, they would make sure they do everything they can to make your stay pleasent.
Oct 03, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
Very nice park and people.
Oct 02, 2014
The staff were very helpful and nice. Love the gravel, it helped keep things clean.
Oct 02, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
Wonderfully long sites with paver patios and grass. Close to 550 highway but not noisy at night. We enjoyed our stay, will stay again.
Oct 02, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. Campground was clean and well kept. The staff was friendly and most helpful to a tired traveler. This was our second time this campground. Both times were "thumbs up". We will definitely go there again when we are in the area.
Oct 01, 2014
This KOA is very clean and the office staff was very helpful and friendly.
Oct 01, 2014
This is the second time we have stayed at this KOA. It is always clean with wonderful bathrooms and nice people. If we are in that area again we will stop for a third time.
Oct 01, 2014
This is one of the cleanest and nicest facility we stayed at in over a month. Would have liked to have stayed longer.
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Just an overnight stay, but the staff was very friendly and everything was neat and clean.
Sep 29, 2014
everything was great
Sep 29, 2014
The grounds were clean and neat and had enough space to have a picnic table and fire ring...the staff was nice and the little store had supplies in case you forgot something... The colorado national monument has great hiking and the grand mesa had great aspen over the last weekend of September...
Sep 29, 2014
Very nice...friendly,helpful staff...we'll be back.
Sep 28, 2014
We only spent one night there but everything was clean, the staff was promt and friendly.
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
I LOVED this, my first stay in a Kamping Kabin--from the friendly clerk, reminescing and laughing on the porch, the dog runs, and the nearby historic trail amd the chirping of crickets. Restooms and showers were clean, and the grounds were pretty and spotless. I was ready to come back when we walked in the door, and I feel even more so now
Sep 27, 2014
Nice restrooms. Wish laundry hours started earlier in morning.
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
Owners/managers were friendly and helpful. Guided us to our space in a golf cart. Campground is exceptionally well maintained. Many upgrades and improvements to the park since our stay last year. The staff seem to take great pride in their work campsite and it really shows. We camped in a Motorhome.
Sep 25, 2014
Receptive and helpful staff. Well maintained park.
Sep 25, 2014
Ok, but needs work on sites. Water, power and sewerage heeds to be repaired.
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Very, very clean and well maintained! Friendly and professional staff.
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
The staff was very friendly.
Sep 23, 2014
Seems kind of out of the way, but it's on a loop that reconnects to I70. Nice place, very quiet.
Sep 23, 2014
Our stay was good. Very nice park. My only complaint is how close together the spaces are.
Sep 22, 2014
Liked this place! Dog friendly. Level sites and clean facilities. Colorado Natl Mon. nearby is worth a visit!
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
My girlfriends and I stayed in the KOA cabins for a girls fruit and wine weekend touring vineyards on Orchard Mesa. I've never stayed in KOA cabins before. I honestly wasn't expecting much but I was blown away by their attention to every detail. The cabins were cozy and quaint. The bathrooms and cabins were amazingly clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Great alternative to hotels!
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
All Great
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
Nice and wide area with only small trees. Great doggie area for getting them off-leash! Highway noise if your windows are open.
Sep 20, 2014
Nice campground. Clean and well maintained. The staff is friendly. One improvement: mark the turn in , it is hard to see during the day and very hard to see at night.
Sep 19, 2014
cant say a lot because i went to work early and came in late the people i did see were friendly
Sep 19, 2014
Its a pretty campground, and we were glad we called and got a spot before we arrived. Its close to family, just what we needed for our stay!
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
Sue&I truly enjoyed our stay there. Space 801 was a premium spot. Unlike the other spaces there was no shade. Having said that we will be back when coming through Grand Junction.
Sep 18, 2014
spic and span even the communal dish sink which I appreciate. Very friendly
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 18, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.