Grand Junction KOA

2819 Highway 50

Grand Junction, CO 81503

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Info: 970-242-2527

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 15, 2015
Would use agin had very nice stay
Jun 14, 2015
Need some grass in dog run...when it's wet/raining it's all muddy...
Jun 14, 2015
dog walk area very substandard, no grass and very small.
Jun 14, 2015
We stayed in the deluxe cabin. It had everything we could have needed. Better than a hotel because we could grill. But the best thing for us was how welcome our dogs were. Even had 2 fenced dog runs where they could walk around without their leashes. Very clean and the staff friendly. Thank you, we had an excellent weekend at your place!
Jun 14, 2015
Space ok. Friendly. WiFi very lame.
Jun 13, 2015
Totally awesome place
Jun 12, 2015
it was a well managed place and quite.
Jun 12, 2015
Jun 12, 2015
Nice clean campground and restrooms. Very friendly and helpful staff. I apparently made a mistake on my reservation on the leave date and they handled it in a friendly and professional manner.
Jun 12, 2015
Always great.
Jun 12, 2015
One of the cleanest parks we have stayed in
Jun 12, 2015
The campground was clean and convenient to town.
Jun 11, 2015
Another very nice KOA with a wonderful helpful staff.
Jun 10, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful. We only stayed one night as we were traveling but would stay there again.
Jun 10, 2015
Very nice campground. Great shower facilities. The only negative is location of hook-ups. The water and electric was in neighbors spot.
Jun 09, 2015
The location of the campground was very convenient to the CMU campus where we had volunteer work for the Special Olympics. But not just the convenience swayed me to provide these remarks but the available services as well as the cleanliness of the grounds and the friendliness of the attendants.
Jun 09, 2015
We had a great stay! So good in fact, that we extended it to a third night. The campground is extremely clean, the pull-through sites are easy for parking and moving out, and the hook-ups were all clean and in excellent condition. The staff members were friendly and helpful, and all of the guests we encountered were friendly, as well. We will definitely return.
Jun 09, 2015
The wifi was so bad it was unusable
Jun 08, 2015
Very nice place.
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
Very pleased and accommodating
Jun 07, 2015
Great stay, nice clean place with everything we needed and super friendly staff.
Jun 07, 2015
This park sets a standard that few other KOA Parks that I have stayed at can even begin to come near to.
Jun 07, 2015
I really like the upgrades they have done, giving nice patios and bbq grills. Very pleasant and clean.
Jun 07, 2015
Jun 06, 2015
well maintained, friendly staff, convenient location, quiet, (Maybe not so much during County Fair time!!) We have enjoyed our stays and even met "return Kampers"!!!!
Jun 06, 2015
THEY HAD THE INFO I NEEDED TO CONTINUE MY TRIP. WILL STARY HERE WHEN IM IN THE AREA.
Jun 06, 2015
very clean and close to town activities - we were tent camping so I liked the grassed area and the table and fire pit - the only thing that I didn't like is that it's very close to the road, so we heard the traffic all night - I loved the enclosed dog runs in the back area
Jun 05, 2015
Clean, well maintained, quiet. Great shower.
Jun 05, 2015
Very clean. Loved being able to rent a cabin w/bathroom that allowed pets.
Jun 05, 2015
Outstanding service at 5 minutes to closing time when we checked in. The young lady expected me, called me by name, stayed open a bit late to sell me some firewood and answer my questions. The park is immaculate.
Jun 04, 2015
Excellent campground with gracious hosts!
Jun 04, 2015
I worked with Mary she was very friendly and very willing to accommodate all of our needs. Thank you
Jun 02, 2015
The staff were great and the facilities were clean. Our firepit was a little close to the neighbors, but no complaints otherwise.
Jun 02, 2015
clean great to get in out the staff was great
Jun 02, 2015
Great clean park and friendly staff
Jun 02, 2015
Very clean and well managed. Loved it and will stay again.
Jun 02, 2015
We hace pulled theour 35' fifth wheel trailer over 9000 miles on this trip from coast to coast. We don't exclusively stay at KOA parks but do often. This is by far the nicest park that we have seen. Great park and staff we will be back.
Jun 01, 2015
The staff did accommodate us in moving our pitch from the edge of the site alongside the road, to a more central position.
Jun 01, 2015
We only stayed for one night but enjoyed our time here. Staff is very friendly. Our kids love riding the carts! Will stay here again!
Jun 01, 2015
Very clean, comfortable KOA. Love it there, this was our second time.
Jun 01, 2015
Very clean! Great and friendly staff! Definitely will go again!!!!!
Jun 01, 2015
Overall good, we were next to the highway which was quite loud. Otherwise, everything worked out fine.
Jun 01, 2015
I checked in after office hours were closed and had no issues at all. Paperwork was right outside waiting for me when I got there with everything I needed.
Jun 01, 2015
Clean, quiet, convenient to town, great service.
May 31, 2015
Good location for the recreation that the Grand Valley has to offer. Clean, well kept facilities and friendly staff.
May 31, 2015
Spent two nights. Very nice and quite even tho just off hwy 50. Very clean and staff friendly. Restrooms were clean and spaceous.
May 31, 2015
excellent.
May 31, 2015
Thanks for a nice stay.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.