Grand Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Info: 970-242-2527

Email

2819 Highway 50

Grand Junction, CO 81503

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 25, 2016
Very clean and organized. Nice baths and very hot showers!
Apr 25, 2016
We stayed for a family weekend. Sites are level and very well maintained. Everyone in the office was very pleasant.
Apr 25, 2016
Very pleased with the campground. Clean, helpful
Apr 24, 2016
Promised site D13 for same rate as D3. Told had many sites available Sunday night. Clerk would not honor promise Sunday p.m. Not happy! Will not stay here again! Employee should not promise what cannot be met.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We checked the security tape there no request for a specific site or was one promised. D-13 is a deluxe patio site & is a different price it was open and offered but declined because of the price difference.
Apr 23, 2016
Apr 19, 2016
Quiet, clean campground.
Apr 18, 2016
Clean and Friendly Thank you
Apr 18, 2016
This was one of the best koa's that I have stayed in! Very clean, spacious sites and friendly people!
Apr 16, 2016
This is a great KOA with beautiful sites and hiking right out the back gate. The staff is also very friendly. There are three houses behind the place that make tons of dog and 4wheeler noise. If that's an issues just pick a site away from the back fence. I came for three days and stayed a month. I'll be back :)
Apr 16, 2016
We really enjoyed our time at the Grand Junction, Co. KOA. The restrooms and showers were always very clean, as well as the laundry room. A good place to stay!
Apr 16, 2016
have to make a u turn to get back on highway going north
Apr 14, 2016
Just stayed one night..nice facility, nice staff...
Apr 13, 2016
Large clean camp sites, friendly staff!
Apr 11, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, bed was comfortable, friendly staff, clean bathrooms and grounds. Great location. Loved having our own grill and table on the patio and fire pit.
Apr 11, 2016
Great as usual.
Apr 10, 2016
We stay two times a year.Very nice and clean. We will go back.
Apr 09, 2016
spotless shower rooms. very nice tent site with power and covered table
Apr 07, 2016
A little hard to get to from the highway. The hosts were very helpful and friendly.
Apr 07, 2016
Very well maintained.
Apr 03, 2016
Super nice folks... We will be back!
Apr 03, 2016
It was great and everything was great
Apr 01, 2016
This campground was very clean and close to amenities. We stayed in a deluxe patio super site and it was fabulous. We were at the back of the campground which helped keep the noise from highway 50 down but the road at the back had a fair bit of traffic on it during the day. However in the evening it was very quiet and great for sleeping. Staff and other campers were nice.
Mar 31, 2016
there great it is clean. Sites are well placed. The people who work there worked hard to make my miisteak not a problem for me and my kid so thank you
Mar 30, 2016
Our last visit to Grand Junction was beyond perfect. The owners are very friendly, and are working tirelessly to make the campground one of the best in the country. This KOA boasts showers that rival expensive hotels. Grounds were beautiful and super clean. They have established a new high standard for KOA's.
Mar 30, 2016
Friendly people, hot showers, fast wifi. Everything I need!
Mar 29, 2016
Very nice and clean. Friendly staff and helpful. We will be staying here in the future.
Mar 29, 2016
q
Mar 29, 2016
Neat, clean, roomy and friendly, helpful folks working there.
Mar 29, 2016
Friendly staff, clean Kabins and bathrooms. If only the weather was better.
Mar 29, 2016
Very nice site. Restrooms and showers were very nice and clean!
Mar 27, 2016
Mar 22, 2016
We only stayed one night but it was very quiet and the lots were nice.
Mar 15, 2016
A clean, convenient, friendly RV stop - with plenty of spaces for tents, cabins, etc. It's in the right place for many of the trips we take.
Mar 14, 2016
Your KOA is the best we have stayed at. The spaces are large, flat, easy to get in an out of and all the hook-ups are placed perfectly. Love the grass, paving stones and log fences- our own little yard! It's always quiet and clean. You are our first choice in Grand Junction!
Mar 13, 2016
Clean and friendly service.
Mar 13, 2016
Mar 08, 2016
Our stay was really nice. It was quiet and clean. We were there during some remodeling and it was almost unnoticeable.
Mar 01, 2016
Wonderful campsite, awesome showers, and beautiful views all around us
Mar 01, 2016
Awesome
Feb 23, 2016
We were very pleased with our stay at Grand Junction KOA. The restrooms were very clean and the grounds were very well kept.
Feb 16, 2016
Dec 08, 2015
No problems with this campground. We arrived late and left the following morning, so didn't spend much time there. Clean restrooms and full hookups. I can recommend this campground.
Dec 08, 2015
Great cute and cozy KOA camp ground even in the snow! Really great and helpful service, the owners are really kind and great people. Look forward to staying here again😀
Dec 06, 2015
Very nice and clean.
Dec 04, 2015
Beautiful area and wonderful camp, we'll be back
Dec 01, 2015
Clean, friendly staff wanting to make our stay great. We will be back again.
Dec 01, 2015
Front staff were very friendly. Pretty standard CO KOA. They are typically very basic.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Our stay was short, only one night. But the facility is well-kept and very clean. Would have no problems whatsoever making another reservation when the time is needed
Nov 30, 2015
Late night check in....the crew had my receipt & discount done by morning & on my phone by the AM....great job...clean restrooms & showers....thanks!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award