Grand Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Info: 970-242-2527

Email

2819 Highway 50

Grand Junction, CO 81503

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Deluxe Cabins and Camping Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 12, 2017
The tent site was larger than expected with a covered picnic table. Showers were great, microwave came in handy and the store provided a couple of things we forgot at a reasonable price. The employees were kind and helpful. It was a quick stay, what more could you ask for?
Jun 11, 2017
Wonderful KOA. Would stay there again in a heartbeat!
Jun 11, 2017
Jun 10, 2017
Clean, clean, clean. Hair salon! Privacy fence.
Jun 10, 2017
We were traveling with children. Pool good, camp tent site nice & comfortable. Bathrooms good. Activities for the kids. Helpful, friendly and patient staff. Internet weak.
Jun 10, 2017
Just an overnight stop...was a peaceful pleasant stay. Thank you KOA Grand Junction.
Jun 10, 2017
Great Rv site, level with small brick area and grassy area, and table. Pool area was nice.
Jun 09, 2017
This is a great stop. We were there for only one night. Fast check in easy in and out very clean restrooms and 2 dog areas
Jun 08, 2017
Nice campground near Colorado NM.
Jun 08, 2017
Jun 08, 2017
Great overnight stop
Jun 08, 2017
the staff and the camp sites are very good
Jun 08, 2017
Very nice campground, extra clean and friendly staff. We will return for certain
Jun 07, 2017
Jun 07, 2017
Friendly staff and helpful could use a face lift the putt putt looks a little worn.
Jun 07, 2017
Excellent services- clean and quiet !!
Jun 06, 2017
Staff was amazing! Beautiful place to stay
Jun 06, 2017
Was a nice stay. Had a private lawn area and picnic table.
Jun 06, 2017
NIce park. Very friendly staff, nice trees for shade. The pool was very clean and nice. It's a bit dusty due to the gravel roads, but other than that, it's very nice.
Jun 06, 2017
Best camp ground in the area, a lot of the sites are shaded.
Jun 06, 2017
Clean cabin. Helpful staff! What more could you want.
Jun 06, 2017
Great out-of-the-way park. Not very large but has everything you need. Great place to use as a base camp to explore the flaming gorge in Utah.
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
We had a excellent time and the staff was extremely nice and helpful! Will definitely come back!
Jun 05, 2017
We've stayed here many times and have seen the park not only maintained but improved over the years. Need some new trees to provide a little more shade for all of the sites.... otherwise, great place to stay!
Jun 05, 2017
Friendly, hard working staff! The nightly movie was a hit with our grandkids.
Jun 05, 2017
This was the best experience we could ask for! Then entire staff including Gabby & Carly were awesome! Everyone was super friendly and helpful, especially towards my kids. We couldn't have asked for more and we're sad to go!
Jun 05, 2017
This is our second stay here. The campground is very clean, and the staff is very friendly. All of the amenities are great for entertaining kids. We will definitely be back for a third stay.
Jun 05, 2017
Nice people. Clean, well maintained campground. A pleasure to stay there.
Jun 05, 2017
Wonderful stay, Great staff, extremely dog-friendly.
Jun 04, 2017
This place is awesome! By far the best experience we have had a KOA. The staff is so friendly and helpful!The park is very clean and well maintained! The one issue we did have was that the sewer a water taps for the C section were an odd set up it was a little awkward to have your waterand sewer so close to the other camp next to you. But the staff is so amazing it overrides that issue.
Jun 04, 2017
We had a patio site which was quite nice. The check in person was very friendly and helpful. The entrance/exit was a little challenging with a sharp corner to turn. The park entrance and curb appeal is not very good but the park itself is quite nice.
Jun 04, 2017
Jun 04, 2017
We have been a member of KOA for a year and this park is by far the best we have stayed at they really have a lovely and well cared for facility loved the grassy areas and the beautiful trees
Jun 04, 2017
Excellent !
Jun 03, 2017
This was our first time camping. the office staff were welcoming and very patient with my children coming in to talk to them and hang out. Everything was clean and cared for and clearly marked for ease of access.
Jun 02, 2017
They were very accommodating with a last minute cancellation due our early departure to get ahead of the latest Big May snow storm on the I-70 passes. Thanks very much.
Jun 02, 2017
Installation belle et propre, mais camping beaucoup trop près de la route principale çe qui engendrait beaucoup de bruit.
Jun 02, 2017
Very nice campground. Well maintained and the staff is so friendly and helpful.
Jun 02, 2017
Great place! Fun for kids and very well kept. The staff was excellent.
Jun 01, 2017
Nice grassy tentsites, clean bathrooms, staff could be nicer, the lady behind the counter was acting strange.
Jun 01, 2017
We stayed two weeks to visit family, so were gone much of the time. We loved being in the back, away from the highway, pool, and playground. Gabby in the office was delightful and helpful. Park was in excellent shape, clean and well-kept. Will be back!
Jun 01, 2017
Front office staff were very helpful and friendly. Camp Ground was clean and well cared for. We will definitely be back!!
Jun 01, 2017
Great campground. Nice sites and people. Good privacy. Excellent stay.
Jun 01, 2017
Very clean, very friendly staff. I will stay here again.
Jun 01, 2017
Very nice and clean grounds. Loved the cabin!
Jun 01, 2017
Awesome KOA. Brick patiis and grass are wonderful. Great dog runs. and grass. Very friendly staff. Close to wine tasting and the colorado national monument.
May 31, 2017
The park sites are close together, but the campground is very well kept & the staff very friendly.
May 31, 2017
Nice RV park! Wonderful staff.
May 31, 2017
Very clean, wonderful staff, nice shaded areas. This is a very well managed campground.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award