Grand Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Info: 970-242-2527

Email

2819 Highway 50

Grand Junction, CO 81503

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Excellent for a short stay. Very helpful staff. Very clean. Location not so great if you are looking to set up camp for longer due to busy road. Our site was muddy but maybe just due to watering the grass? Good KOA!
Aug 14, 2016
Friendly staff. Only stayed one night. Really nice cabin sites!!
Aug 13, 2016
We stayed for 5 nights. The grounds are very well kept, and the staff was extremely kind. Our awning blew up over the camper while we were out and they called to tell us. Even provided a ladder to help us. Staff even picked up our propane tanks in a golf cart and delivered them. Nothing but awesome words for this KOA. Facilities are spotless. A quiet and relaxing environment! Highly recommend!!
Aug 13, 2016
Top notch. Clean and well kept. Deluxe spot well worth the price, gas grill a nice extra touch.
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Very enjoyable stay. Our site was nice but would like to have been able to reserve one of the deluxe patio sites. Maybe next time!
Aug 13, 2016
Nice clean bathrooms, kid friendly!
Aug 12, 2016
Clean, quite, lots of activities. Clean restrooms. Excellent.
Aug 12, 2016
Very clean, really nice spots, great hosts
Aug 12, 2016
The Staff, our Cabin and fishing near by was all so GREAT! Thanks again Staff of KOA...see you next Summer!!! The Kirks
Aug 11, 2016
All of the standard things you expect at a KOA - nice amenities and clean restrooms - with the extra perk of REALLY nice tent sites.
Aug 11, 2016
Wonderful place to stay!
Aug 11, 2016
I enjoyed our site. It was nice and clean and it was nice having a bbq there for us to use. I also thought the bathrooms were very clean and taken care of. The pool was just ok. Nothing special. The front sign was a joke being powered by car batteries set out on the ground with the wires hanging all over.The older staff was VERY rude to us. Thats why we wont be returning to this KOA

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We just had a new sign installed a few days before your visit & we are experimenting with 12 volt solar lights. We will finish the landscaping & everything this Sept.
Aug 10, 2016
We were very happy with our stay at the park. The grounds are well laid out and neatly kept and the restrooms/showers were clean. A small patch of grass at the site helped give it a relaxed feel too, not just a big gravel parking lot. After hours check in was easy and the staff very helpful. We also enjoyed the large size checker board. Traffic noise was somewhat intrusive though.
Aug 10, 2016
Very clean facilities. Great location. Helpful and friendly staff.
Aug 10, 2016
Staff was very friendly. Tent site was very good. A bit close to the highway and a bit noisy with kids after hours. Overall it was a great experience.
Aug 10, 2016
Absolutely fantastic campground! The staff went above and beyond to help us and make us feel at home. There are so many activities for the whole family. My daughter loved the outdoor movie and the playground. The views are also quite breathe taking. Most professionally run campground we've visited.
Aug 10, 2016
Wonderful
Aug 10, 2016
The people were great - and I mean the ones who care for us campers - kudus to the workers.
Aug 10, 2016
Very helpful and friendly office staff. Very nice park with well maintained grass at all or most sites.
Aug 10, 2016
Very nice people. Lush grass - description is accurate but the outside kitchen sink wasn't clean. The bathrooms didn't smell great, they don't sparkle ad one of the ladies toilet seats is lethal and broken

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

When we saw this we double checked & had no broken toilet seats. The next day the person called & said they mixed up campgrounds.
Aug 09, 2016
Nice campground
Aug 09, 2016
It was a great place to stay with kids with the pool, playground, and mini golf. The sites were very nice as were the restrooms.
Aug 09, 2016
Attractive and well kept
Aug 09, 2016
Great KOA. Clean, friendly, and easy access. The mini golf, life size checkers, pool and pedal carts are just a few of the perks available.
Aug 09, 2016
Just a nice place to stay. People who work there a very nice and willing to help if you need it.
Aug 09, 2016
Great facility, clean and friendly helpful staff.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
We love GJ KOA. Great location, very clean and great people. Just wish we could stay there more!
Aug 07, 2016
Very clean & well kept.. Great staff..
Aug 07, 2016
Your staff was very helpful and accommodating. We able to get the site we wanted and the staff was able to direct us to to mall and other local shops.
Aug 06, 2016
very clean, well maintained, will stay here again.
Aug 06, 2016
Very nice place, clean, small grass areas at the camp sites with mild to moderate shade coverage. Nice play area for the kids with great activities offered. Only down fall was we wish there was concrete or asphalt so bikes/scooters could be ridden, but overall, we really liked this place.
Aug 06, 2016
Very Clean and well maintained. Very nice park and the people who work here are great.
Aug 06, 2016
trees at several sites,grass beside every site, well maintained, very clean restrooms and laundry.
Aug 05, 2016
It was enjoyable but a bit disappointed there was no camp kitchen. We are travelling on a motorbike so can't carry lots. Pool was extremely welcoming as were the staff.
Aug 04, 2016
It's a really nice place and we enjoyed the gas barbecue.
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Love the green grass and biscuit, our dog says :)
Aug 04, 2016
Easy to reserve and then set up even when we came in late. Clean bathrooms and very nice tent sites with a little pavilion, picnic table, electric and fire pit.
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Stopped in Grand Junction to see relatives. We had great patio site with table, chairs and gas grill to entertain with playground for the kids. Everyone had a great time! We camp in a motorhome.
Aug 02, 2016
Everyone was friendly and helpful. The wifi was great. The park was clean and beautiful.
Aug 02, 2016
Super clean,Nice Park.
Aug 02, 2016
We visit this KOA several times a year and it is always nice, clean, and quiet.
Aug 02, 2016
The staff is very helpful. We stay here for events at the fairgrounds and are always impressed with the cleanliness and friendliness of the campground.
Aug 02, 2016
We love staying at your campground. Everyone is friendly and the campground is clean and kid friendly.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Clean; friendly people. I was dismayed to learn that 'pitbulls & rots' not allowed. Tragic that such backward & inaccurate breed specific discrimination occurs. 'No aggressive dogs allowed' is sufficient. Singling out 2 breeds does not protect patrons but furthers unfortunate myths & ruins family vacations. Judge the deed not the breed. Shame on you!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback. We love all breeds but unfortunately our insurance provider makes the rules on the pet policy,not us. In order to be insured we must comply with these guidelines. We understand your frustration and we hope one day we will be allowed to accept all breeds.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award