Grand Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Info: 970-242-2527

Email

2819 Highway 50

Grand Junction, CO 81503

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Deluxe Cabins and Camping Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 03, 2017
Apr 03, 2017
Very well maintained. Very clean
Apr 02, 2017
Apr 02, 2017
The place was clean and friendly. I liked the little patio and grassy areas. The restrooms and showers are clean and well maintained. Also, nice dog runs.
Apr 01, 2017
Yet another great experience at the Grand Junction KOA, clean sites and grounds, and friendly staff.
Apr 01, 2017
Mar 31, 2017
Wonderful staff, helpful, friendly, caring. They take excellent care of the grounds. A quiet very nice place to stay!
Mar 31, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful.
Mar 31, 2017
Mar 30, 2017
☝️ we liked everything about our stay at grand junction campground.. We'll be back
Mar 29, 2017
Friendly, good location, nice camping grounds. Only the wifi is terrible.
Mar 28, 2017
Very clean and I loved having a fire pit and you had recycling!
Mar 28, 2017
Fun
Mar 27, 2017
Late arrival. Firewood was delivered and waiting, everything was great!
Mar 27, 2017
Very friendly... we stay there every time we go to Grand Junction... Clean and quiet.
Mar 26, 2017
GJ KOA is one of the nicest and cleanest campgrounds we have ever stayed in. Staff is friendly and helpful and the campground is immaculate. This is our 3rd stay and we would highly recommend it (we actually did on our blog!).
Mar 25, 2017
I am an avid KOA camper and this KOA is my favorite. They offer many activities such as swimming, movie night, miniature golf, pool, and game room just to name a few. The camping sites are spectacular offering a privacy fence, grass area, gas grill, fire pit, and wrought iron patio furniture. And lastly, the camp hosts and employees are kind and helpful. I highly recommend Grand Junction KOA.
Mar 24, 2017
The cabin was great. Very clean. Everything was awesome. One suggestion would be to have wifi not limited.
Mar 19, 2017
We arrived very late and it was very nice to have the lights on in our cabin. The bathrooms were very clean and the cabin was well kept, too. We just stayed the one night as we passed through the area but we would definitely stay here again.
Mar 18, 2017
Excellent staff clean restrooms and showers great parking area.
Mar 18, 2017
The people are the most fanstastic part! The most clean KOA. What a fun place!
Mar 17, 2017
This was my very first time at a KOA. The cabin and bathrooms were very clean. Very impressed! Next time I stop in Grand Junction, I'll be staying here.
Mar 16, 2017
Nice KOA - easy to find.
Mar 16, 2017
Great KOA. Friendly staff, level sites and easy access to sites. Nicest campground we have stayed at in a while.
Mar 15, 2017
Mar 15, 2017
Great KOA! Very clean, quiet and friendly! Will definitely be back!
Mar 14, 2017
What a fabulous weekend!! This koa is by far the best one I've been too so far , the staff is extremely friendly!! Steve is my favorite! He is a super cool guy and pretty informative about the area. The bathrooms are super nice and super clean, there's a great playground, the grounds in general are well maintained, we stayed in a tent site and was very pleased all the way​ around. I'll be ba
Mar 14, 2017
After Hours check in was convenient. Cabin and bathrooms were super clean!! Cabin was nice and cozy .
Mar 13, 2017
Great staff, great facilities, and always an enjoyable stay!
Mar 08, 2017
Young lady at the office was very personable and knowledgeable about the area. She recommended some places to see there. Good experience!
Mar 05, 2017
very pleasant stay. very helpful host and staff.
Feb 26, 2017
Close to town, friendly staff, clean bathrooms and laundry!
Feb 25, 2017
Came in late, left early. Everything was waiting for us when we came in late.
Feb 21, 2017
My family and I love this KOA. It is always clean, always quiet and in a great location for exploring the area. We stay here whenever we are in town.
Feb 08, 2017
Nice location; not crowded in the winter; wi-fi was a bit weak; friendly staff; nice sites with patios, tables, fire pits and landscaping.
Jan 23, 2017
I made my reservation on the way to Taylor Park, CO. The owner waited till I arrived and took us to our space. Very nice and helpful.
Jan 15, 2017
Jan 03, 2017
We didn't use the restrooms/showers. They have a very nice laundry room, but it's a bit pricey. They're doing a lot of remodeling and adding some cabins. All over a great park with nice owners, big spaces with nice patios and grass. We will be back this summer.
Jan 02, 2017
Top 5 KOAs in USA Never have a care when there. 6 Stars
Dec 26, 2016
Dec 22, 2016
Dec 21, 2016
.
Dec 15, 2016
Dec 14, 2016
Nine month stay was great. Lots of sights to see within an hour to a few hours. Great staff and clean facilities. Owner is always working to make it even better. Loved the pool. Special thanks to Steve, Gabbie, and Rambo.
Nov 30, 2016
The place was clean and quite, if we camp in Grand Junction again we will stay here. The only problem is that there is a divider on the highway where you exit the campground, which prevents a left turn out of the campground. That is not KOA's fault, but it is a bit inconvenient, especially if you are unfamiliar with the roads in the area.
Nov 29, 2016
Always excellent.
Nov 28, 2016
We enjoyed are stay just wish the cabins where not so expensive we would stay there more often.
Nov 27, 2016
Very clean. Helpful staff.
Nov 23, 2016
We love staying in the KOA cabins. The Grand Junction KOA was our best experience yet!! We'll definitely be staying there again.
Nov 20, 2016
Very clean facilities. Attractive layout and nice sites. The management is engaged and dedicated to continuous improvement.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps