Grand Junction KOA

2819 Highway 50

Grand Junction, CO 81503

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Info: 970-242-2527

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 23, 2013
We stay every year for the Mesa County Fair and it makes our week so much easier to be able to stay in a nice, clean facility.
Jul 23, 2013
It was nice to have such a level site. The staff was very helpful. The restrooms and showers were excellent.
Jul 22, 2013
As usual it was very clean and quiet and the people there are very helpful and courteous . We love staying at this campground during the fair!
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Office staff were very friendly and accommodating. We had a nice pull-thru site with grass. Hookups were updated, good cable connection. Kids had fun at pool, mini golf and the movie on the patio. We'll definitely stay here again!
Jul 21, 2013
Beware- a pull-through site here still requires you to unhook and park beside your coach because the sites are too short for a 42 ft and a tow. I paid for a pull-through but that is not what they had available. This KOA needs to clarify this on their reservation site. It is not in line with what other KOA locations offer and mean by "pull-through."
Jul 20, 2013
Perfect timing as the county fair was happening the same week as our stay! My wife and I really enjoyed the convenience of the location.
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Great for a one night stay. Very busy with long term campers.
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
grand junction KOA...what a GREAT place to stay!! we tented one night and loved it. pool was awesome. putt putt golf was fun and free.. kids rode the rental 4-wheel bikes ($3 per 30 min). tent sites are on lovely, soft, green grass. our site had a covered picnic table. bathroom/showers were spotless. five stars!!
Jul 16, 2013
What a wonderful place! Friendly, helpful, clean, peaceful...doesn't get any better than this!
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Found KOA map to get to location confusing but otherwise good. Clean washrooms. Friendly people.
Jul 15, 2013
Even though our stay was only 1 night we had a very enjoyable stay.
Jul 14, 2013
Always fun at Grand Junction.
Jul 14, 2013
Excellent KOA site! Staff was very friendly and helpful. All amenities very well taken care of and clean.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Nice nut a bit noisy for tent campers being right on the road. Very friendly staff!!
Jul 13, 2013
Clean bathrooms. Well maintained park, dog runs were okay(a little small), staff were very helpful and friendly.
Jul 13, 2013
Just stayed one night but definitely would stay longer here. Very clean with helpful staff. We recommend the deluxe cabins!
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Long drive off Highway, but very nice people. Dog run nice.
Jul 11, 2013
Just wanted to say it all was fantastic! Nice facilities. Clean. Convenient. My wife and I drove over to see family for the 4th of July weekend this KOA accomodated everything we could have asked for. Price was good and since GJ is fairly small they are close enough to the things you need, yet far enough for the peace and quite we were looking for. Will definitely use again when we return! Thanks
Jul 10, 2013
Campground was great... very nice site.... wished only for cooler weather!
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Very clean, Nice place to walk Dog.
Jul 10, 2013
Excellent KOA!! Extremely clean, friendly and lots of activities available. One of the best KOA's we've stayed at. Highly Recommend it! Definitely take time to go through Colorado National Monument while you are there..beautiful!!!
Jul 10, 2013
Friendly staff. One of the better KOA's we've stayed at. Great amenities.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
We stayed in the cabin with/bathroom. It was very clean and nice. The grounds were also clean and well kept. They had nice dogs runs for our dogs. We enjoyed the stay and will come back.
Jul 09, 2013
Staff not knowledgabe.
Jul 08, 2013
Great!
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Beautiful campground with large, grassy campsites! Very friendly and helpful staff! We really enjoyed our time at the Grand Junction KOA!!
Jul 08, 2013
nice place good staff made you feel welcome
Jul 08, 2013
excellent bathrooms & showers. staff very friendly
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
It is a nice campground, good structure to mitigate noise from Highway 50

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.