Grand Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Info: 970-242-2527

Email

2819 Highway 50

Grand Junction, CO 81503

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2015
Great staff, warm and friendly.. Very clean park
Aug 18, 2015
Great staff, clean campground. Our site was completely level a and large enough for my 44' fifth wheel and truck. Our 4 year old gave the playground two thumbs up.
Aug 17, 2015
Very well maintained.
Aug 17, 2015
The KOA site was very clean, organized with grass area, table and split rail fence separating sites.
Aug 17, 2015
The facility was fine. Getting to the KOA was another matter. Requiring a U-turn for both coming and leaving the facility is a poor location choice.
Aug 17, 2015
My granddaughter got to go to the Gorge, ride the train, and pan for gold. Now what does she remember from the trip? She loved the big blue slide!
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Awesome site...grassy, fences, shelter, nice fire pit. Friendly office staff, clean everything. Restrooms were very nice and well kept.
Aug 17, 2015
So friendly and helpful. My kids loved the mini golf and the staff was so accommodating in letting me finish my laundry, even though it was late. Thank you!
Aug 16, 2015
Present good place for short stay. Too many rocks. Hard on doggies feet
Aug 15, 2015
Nice, clean. Pool a bit cool. noisy AC.
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
One of the best, cleanest, neatest, best set up KOA's we've stayed at. EXCEPT... too many noisy bikers among the rest of us quiet old folks.
Aug 14, 2015
Nice and clean only negative is the pool closed too early and I wish there had been more grass at our site. Nice campground conveniently located!
Aug 13, 2015
Campground was clean and very quiet. Bathrooms were very clean and kept up
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
Very clean. Plenty of space between campsites with nice grassy area, fencing and picnic table. The bathrooms were clean and spacious.
Aug 12, 2015
Very friendly people and wonderful campground. The woman who escorted us to our site was one of the nicest workers. Everyone was especially kind to our kids allowing them to play mini golf and watch the movie :Big Hero 6".
Aug 12, 2015
Great spot for the travel trailer. Had deluxe site with patio and fire pit. Quiet and roomy. Friendly and helpful staff; clean bathrooms with roomy showers.
Aug 12, 2015
Hey
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Nice sites, very clean facilities, small pool but OK.
Aug 11, 2015
Friendly, very clean and just an all around great experience :)
Aug 10, 2015
Location a little too far off the interstate. But a nice campground. Very clean.
Aug 10, 2015
Clean,safe and quiet campground.
Aug 10, 2015
Great experience, beautiful camp grounds and clean facilities.
Aug 10, 2015
very nice rv park with very nice people
Aug 09, 2015
Very nice stay. Comfortable, clean, courteous staff. Will highly recommend.
Aug 09, 2015
Very clean
Aug 09, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff! Well run campground!
Aug 08, 2015
The staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
Aug 08, 2015
Nice, level pull-through sites. We would stay here again.
Aug 08, 2015
Our grandchildren had a great time riding around on the bikes, the pool was very clean and the staff very friendly.
Aug 08, 2015
Poor wifi connections!!!
Aug 07, 2015
LOVED it here!!! Clean, comfortable, pretty. Staff was helpful with information on a great motorcycle ride, which ended up being so beautiful. Our only regret was that we were only able to stay one night. Our vacation next year is including another stay here, more nights so we can take it all in.
Aug 07, 2015
Very pleased.
Aug 07, 2015
Beautiful campground, awesome camp store, very friendly staff. Conveniently located.
Aug 05, 2015
Great location, clean, people friendly...tks!
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
Needed to check in early so I could drop my trailer and family off. We were doing a little camping while I had some work in town to do. Called prior to our arrival and they said come on in. The camp is clean and inviting with large spots. The kids loved the pool and mini golf. Thanks to KOA and the kind folks that work there.
Aug 04, 2015
A very nice place to stay and play!
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
The staff was very friendly ad helpful. The night girl on the desk provided directions and useful information for touring Colorado National Monument the next day. My only concern is the handle on the fresh water valve broke and required owners authorization to repair, but he was away. Someone should be delegated the authority to handle a $2 repair in his absence!
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Staff was extremely friendly and willing to take the time to help with any questions that we had. Thanks for a great stay.
Aug 03, 2015
Had an ant problem but the staff was very professional and handled it quickly. Will be back again soon!
Aug 03, 2015
Friendly helpful staff, clean facilities, clean cabin. Couldn't ask for anything more!
Aug 03, 2015
Loved it. Staying again in 3 weeks.
Aug 03, 2015
A very clean, accomodating, shady, well-managed KOA that we enjoy staying at when we are in the Grand Junction area...
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award