Grand Junction KOA

2819 Highway 50

Grand Junction, CO 81503

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Info: 970-242-2527

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2013
Staff was very friendly and helpful! They gave us a site next to the bathrooms. When I forgot a shirt in the dryer they brought it to our site! My 18month old loved the pool and the playground! Bathrooms and showers were very clean and kept nice! If we're ever on the grand junction area again, we will definantly stay here!
Aug 20, 2013
Lovely sites & friendly, helpful staff make this place a definite return to spot!
Aug 19, 2013
nica place to stay, pitty that is near to a roadwag
Aug 19, 2013
We loved the new cabin with kitchen & bathroom! It's always a wonderful visit to Grand Junction. Thanks for having us once again.
Aug 19, 2013
The staff were wonderful. They went out of their way to make sure we were taken care of. The facility was very well maintained and clean. We would stay here again.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Very well kept park and friendly staff.
Aug 18, 2013
I think this would be a great park for RVs and campers. However, I didn't feel it was set up for tent camping. Our space was small, in the front where there was a lot of road noise. We did like the little roofed area over the picnic table and the showers were wonderful and clean. Staff was courteous and helpful.
Aug 18, 2013
Excellent KOA. Well designed; cable, wi-fi all worked great. Super staff.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Excellent restrooms and sites.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
The campground was awesome. My children loved the game room and go-carts. The owners and their son were so friendly. We so enjoyed our stay. My dogs even had a great time.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Loved it. Friendly and clean.
Aug 15, 2013
not easy to find but once you are here it is ok. Some of the sites are not very level.
Aug 15, 2013
The desk staff were eager to please when we arrived. One of the young men on duty assisted me in getting into my site. They also provided information on sites tto see while in the area. The grounds were well kept and sites were plenty roomy so we didn't feel jammed against our neighbors. I would rate KOA Grand Junction as one of the best KOA parks we have visited.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
The campground was very nice. It could have used a bigger pet area. The staff was wonderful. I would stay there again.
Aug 15, 2013
Our stay was only two days but we found the camp and facilities to be excellent. We will stay there again next trip.
Aug 15, 2013
The staff was very friendly and the location was great. We will stay there again when we come to Grand Junction
Aug 15, 2013
Staff was excellent
Aug 15, 2013
Best KOA cabins/RV sites ever!!! And I've stayed in a lot of them.
Aug 14, 2013
This was our first ever visit to a KOA campground, and having done so we visited 3 more later on our trip. We will definitely use KOA exclusively on our next USA trip. Grand Junction was a great introduction to KOA! Thanks
Aug 14, 2013
Good campground. The factor that influenced the overall rating was the severely deteriorated RV across from us that had its exterior front engine hood off undergoing maintenance as it seemed. Also there was stuff strewn around this RV's campsite.
Aug 14, 2013
We really enjoyed our very first Kabin stay.
Aug 14, 2013
2nd time at this KOA. Just as clean and friendly as last time. Great level site, great hookups and wifi. Will definitely stay again!
Aug 13, 2013
We have stayed here before and would return again. Friendly staff and clean camp. Love love the maintenance man's dog. So cute and so well behaved. We felt welcomed and comfortable and safe there.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Location convenient for attractions. Upset with laundry facility, One of higher priced washers & dryers took forever - one hour; that was $1.50 to dry. We complained & were reimbursed for one dryer (had three).
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Quiet, clean, and shady. Convenient to the city of Grand Junction. Friendly folks.
Aug 10, 2013
we enjoyed the park and staff very much!
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Good park to stay while visiting site around Grand Junction. Well maintained, grass at sites and friendly staff.
Aug 09, 2013
THe campground was very nice. The shower configuration was great with te separate showers and toilets for male and female
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
We stayed there one night on our way to Denver. It was a nice place and well maintained pull trough sites. The permanent were on the side of the campground and the campers in the middle.Staff was friendly. Our kids enjoyed the Pool, Minigolf and Playground. We would stay there again.The only reason why it does not get 5 stars is, because it is not the type of KOA to spend several days.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Nice campground and friendly boys running the office. Good to have escort service to campsite.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.