Grand Junction KOA

2819 Highway 50

Grand Junction, CO 81503

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Info: 970-242-2527

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2013
The staff was very friendly and the location was great. We will stay there again when we come to Grand Junction
Aug 15, 2013
Staff was excellent
Aug 15, 2013
Best KOA cabins/RV sites ever!!! And I've stayed in a lot of them.
Aug 14, 2013
This was our first ever visit to a KOA campground, and having done so we visited 3 more later on our trip. We will definitely use KOA exclusively on our next USA trip. Grand Junction was a great introduction to KOA! Thanks
Aug 14, 2013
Good campground. The factor that influenced the overall rating was the severely deteriorated RV across from us that had its exterior front engine hood off undergoing maintenance as it seemed. Also there was stuff strewn around this RV's campsite.
Aug 14, 2013
We really enjoyed our very first Kabin stay.
Aug 14, 2013
2nd time at this KOA. Just as clean and friendly as last time. Great level site, great hookups and wifi. Will definitely stay again!
Aug 13, 2013
We have stayed here before and would return again. Friendly staff and clean camp. Love love the maintenance man's dog. So cute and so well behaved. We felt welcomed and comfortable and safe there.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Location convenient for attractions. Upset with laundry facility, One of higher priced washers & dryers took forever - one hour; that was $1.50 to dry. We complained & were reimbursed for one dryer (had three).
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Quiet, clean, and shady. Convenient to the city of Grand Junction. Friendly folks.
Aug 10, 2013
we enjoyed the park and staff very much!
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Good park to stay while visiting site around Grand Junction. Well maintained, grass at sites and friendly staff.
Aug 09, 2013
THe campground was very nice. The shower configuration was great with te separate showers and toilets for male and female
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
We stayed there one night on our way to Denver. It was a nice place and well maintained pull trough sites. The permanent were on the side of the campground and the campers in the middle.Staff was friendly. Our kids enjoyed the Pool, Minigolf and Playground. We would stay there again.The only reason why it does not get 5 stars is, because it is not the type of KOA to spend several days.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Nice campground and friendly boys running the office. Good to have escort service to campsite.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
What a nice park. And two dog runs! What a treat!
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
My family and I really liked to camp here it is very nice, very private, and the place was sanitary which we liked the most.
Aug 06, 2013
I've been there so many times it's starting to feel like home. I made a last minute reservation and got a great campsite. even though it is tricky to get into the campground, it is really nice and shady.
Aug 05, 2013
Great Campground. Level, Quiet, well maintained. Clean Pool. Rest Rooms and showers are a model for all campgrounds.
Aug 05, 2013
This campground had it all, pool, mini golf, video nights for kids. We had a very nice RV to stay in, with a nice BBQ area and fire pit. Was a very pleasant stay and can recommend to others.
Aug 05, 2013
Staff was outstanding, site was clean and very quite at night. will be back
Aug 05, 2013
Sometimes I don't realize how good something is until I visit somewhere else! Grand Junction KOA was very friendly, helpful, great wifi, etc. Short comings?.......I can't think of any!
Aug 04, 2013
Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Issue with dogs allowed to run loose to do whatever, wherever. Unfortunately it was by people who worked at KOA
Aug 03, 2013
The staff was awesome! We had a great time at your Kamp!
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Clean facilities, nice camp, powerfull wifi
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
We loved this campground. Too many details to list, but we will be back. They take great pride in ownership and the sites are lovely. Thank you for making our trip. Stayed an extra day!!
Aug 02, 2013
This is our third time to stay at this KOA. Very accommodating, very clean and very friendly!
Aug 01, 2013
The best KOA we ever stayed in. Very friendly and very clean.
Aug 01, 2013
Very friendly and accommodating folks. We enjoyed our stay very much
Aug 01, 2013
We try to always stay at a KOAs because we generally know what to expect. GJ KOA fulfilled all needs perfectly. Clean, wifi worked, cable tv worked, people were friendly and helpful. Thanks
Aug 01, 2013
We had a very pleasant stay and were treated great by ALL the staff, with the exception of one grumpy lady. It was our first ever KOA stay and we loved it and will highly recommend it to our family and friends and will be back!!
Aug 01, 2013
very well kept and organized.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.