Grand Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Info: 970-242-2527

Email

2819 Highway 50

Grand Junction, CO 81503

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Very clean. Very quiet. Pool was a bit chilly, though.
Sep 08, 2015
Great campground, very camper friendly.
Sep 08, 2015
Nice cabin. Laundry closed at 8 pm. When office closed. Quiet place.
Sep 07, 2015
The sites were level and large. The restrooms were recently remodeled and clean.
Sep 07, 2015
Really good stay but Not too easy to find without GPS from the Interstate
Sep 06, 2015
Sep 06, 2015
Beautifully maintained, friendly, loved the cabin and the grill, fire ring and patio set. Will stay again. Thanks for a great stay.
Sep 05, 2015
The sites have concrete pads and tile patios and a large patch of green grass. We loved visiting the Colorado Nationsl Monument nearby. We were in Grand Junction two days and we're pleased with the campground.
Sep 02, 2015
The owner is not a customer friendly person. He seems strange and awkward. The camp is nice.
Sep 02, 2015
This was our second time at this KOA, and enjoyed it very much. Friendly and helpful staff, clean and well laid out facilities. Will return next year.
Sep 01, 2015
Nothing wrong with this park. Close to winereys and peaches when they are in season. Clean park. Laundry facility good.
Sep 01, 2015
The staff was very helpful and friendly.
Sep 01, 2015
Nice staff. Steven was great. We got upgraded. Clean showers, well stocked store.
Aug 31, 2015
Clean restrooms. Not as good of wifi sig as we had in Ely.
Aug 31, 2015
Very nice park, lots of room and the pool was good. Friendly staff and would come back again!!
Aug 31, 2015
We loved it!
Aug 30, 2015
Lots are set up very nicely. Hook ups at the right places. Gravel as needed so no mud. Grass great for dog. Facilities clean and staff are freindly and helpful.
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 29, 2015
internet not good
Aug 29, 2015
Aug 29, 2015
Aug 28, 2015
This is a top notch facility. Friendly personnel. Very dependable Wi-Fi.
Aug 27, 2015
Small but friendly. Excellent dog runs !
Aug 27, 2015
Very nice ,clean and roomy sites, great staff friendly and helpful, I would recommend the patio site with the grill in the shade.
Aug 27, 2015
Very pleasant stay. Quiet, good camp sites. Excellent staff constantly cruising the area. Clean dog run areas.
Aug 26, 2015
Everything was very nice except for the ground was very wet where we had to put our tent.
Aug 26, 2015
Great customer service.
Aug 26, 2015
Everyone was so helpful and friendly. We really enjoyed our stay! We will be back and stay longer next time. 😊
Aug 26, 2015
Well laid out.Clean. friendly staff.just plain NICE
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
great campground, nice people running it.
Aug 24, 2015
We're always happy with our visit each August.
Aug 24, 2015
All the workers there were very nice and very friendly from the start with very nice bathrooms and showers will clean the park itself is very clean we would stay there again and we camped in a deluxe pad in a travel trailer.
Aug 24, 2015
One of the best restroom / shower facilities we've seen. Clean park, good amenities.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Great staff, clean grounds and facilities
Aug 24, 2015
The grounds were nice and well kept. Our only complaint is making the kids wear bracelets. Both of my kids were bothered by them and upset they had to wear them.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry for the inconvenience. But when there are major events at the fair grounds a large number of outside people sneak in making it hard for our guests to use the pool. Sorry but the arm bands are necessary & here to stay.
Aug 23, 2015
nice having the movies
Aug 23, 2015
This is a great KOA camp and has easy access to the Colorado National Monument.
Aug 22, 2015
First time staying on KOA & was extremely pleased. Clean facility & great staff. Will stay here again when in Grand Junction
Aug 22, 2015
I always enjoy staying at Grand Junction KOA. I like the dog runs, and the clean, quiet atmosphere.
Aug 22, 2015
to close to town, nice people.
Aug 21, 2015
Nice park.
Aug 20, 2015
Really nice. Fun to have golf and lawn checkers. Pool was cold but so clean.
Aug 19, 2015
It was good and staff was friendly
Aug 19, 2015
Campground is clean, sites are roomy enough, pool was delightful. The only thing unusual is the location of the water and electrical outlets.
Aug 19, 2015
We had an RV spot and our relatives had one of your cabins. They loved the little cabin and your neat and clean bathroom facilities. They were really glad they spent the night. As for us, we had a great location. Very easy access to the hookups. Your staff couldn't have been more helpful and accommodating. We have stayed here on two different occasions this summer. We'll be back
Aug 18, 2015
Clean, beautiful, helpful staff....loved it
Aug 18, 2015
we arrived after a long 18 hrs of driving and were met by staff who directed us into a lot that was WAY to small for our 31 ft trailer, we were smashed between our neighbors popout and a tree that our trailer door would hit if we tried to open it past halfway. the place was sold out and was so late we just wanted to sleep so we didn't bother trying to get another spot. the park looked nice otherwi
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award