Grand Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Info: 970-242-2527

Email

2819 Highway 50

Grand Junction, CO 81503

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 30, 2015
I enjoy each and every stay at this KOA. They are very friendly and great people.
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
Office staff very friendly and helpful. Nice level pull thrus
Sep 29, 2015
dog show
Sep 28, 2015
Very clean and friendly.
Sep 28, 2015
I stayed in one of the deluxe cabins. The bed was very comfortable and the cabin very clean. The only problem I has was there was no water pressure in the shower. all other faucets were fine.
Sep 28, 2015
I love this place. Clean and staff is great.
Sep 28, 2015
Very clean, things for kids to do, friendly.
Sep 28, 2015
Could not get satellite ask about this when I made my reservations I was told I would have one that would work. The manager was helpful and got me a cable at no charge and I got cable not near as good as my satellite the same thing happen at the next day at the Richfield Ut.KOA. Both place very nice and clean and both manager when out of there way to help.
Sep 28, 2015
very clean, quiet, great staff and dog friendly, awesome park
Sep 28, 2015
The park is clean and neat. Playgrounds are kid friendly and my dog loved the runs. What more could we want.
Sep 27, 2015
Good stay with a Kabin equipped with a good air con, refrigator and free propane gas burner. Very helpful staff.
Sep 27, 2015
Nice tile shower stalls. Didn't really receive a friendly greeting. More grass and concrete slabs would be nice.
Sep 27, 2015
We were upgraded to a patio site - which we found out about during check-in. This site was next to the tent area and the noise that came with it. The dog runs were very narrow and long, one of which was nothing but nasty dirt. The main body of the campground was gravel which, since it was EVERYWHERE, made for a very dusty site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback. We do apologize if you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are always working to make improvements and your feedback will certainly help us to do so. Have a great day!
Sep 26, 2015
Very nice and clean park. I would definitely stay there again.
Sep 25, 2015
The cabin was clean and comfortable
Sep 25, 2015
Really great personal
Sep 24, 2015
Great host's. Very very friendly! When we come back that's where we will stay! Clean also!!!!
Sep 24, 2015
clean, easy access and good facilities.
Sep 24, 2015
As always KOA never disapoints us!
Sep 23, 2015
very well-maintained
Sep 23, 2015
Friendly helpful staff, clean cabin/restroom/location. The direction did take me all the way thru town which seemed strange.
Sep 23, 2015
One night stay was fine. Only complaint was all of the utilities were at one end of the site not centrally located for various types of RVs. Also the sewer hookup could be closer to the ground so hoses would drain better.
Sep 22, 2015
Very clean, well planned campsites, friendly staff. Excellent!
Sep 22, 2015
The Kampground was fine - clean, welcoming hosts, etc. However, a group of campers in row E decided that their get-together should becomd an outdoor party with music, loud talking/laughter, shouts and screams till well past 1:00 am. Nothing was done about it and the only phone number given in the info packet was not answered. Never staying at this Kampground again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do apologize for this unfortunate situation. We did tell them multiple times to quiet down and the owner went out late at night and told them to stop. Its unfortunate when another camper or campers infringes on others stay. We are very sorry for their behavior. We do not encourage such behavior.
Sep 21, 2015
Clean bathrooms, cute cabin, quiet, and a good location
Sep 21, 2015
Great accomodations. Loved our deluxe cabin studio Very appreciative that we were able to stay in a self contained cabin that allowed pets. This was a huge plus for us.
Sep 21, 2015
Bathrooms were very clean
Sep 21, 2015
Great staff a lot of help nice park sort of tough to get into coming from the east
Sep 20, 2015
It was a nice cabin. The air should have been turned on before we arrived, because it took a long time to finally cool down the cabin. The cabin needs blinds in the bedroom instead of just curtains. Those windows face the sun and the bedroom becomes very hot. Other than the needing blinds and turning on the air, the cabin was very nice and we enjoyed our stay.
Sep 20, 2015
We enjoy staying with you
Sep 19, 2015
Friendly staff. The park was nice, gravel site with a little grass area. The only problems are the water and electrical hookups were in site next to us. Sewers were next to picnic table. Would stay here again.
Sep 19, 2015
Clean,courteous, very helpful! I will return
Sep 18, 2015
Have stayed several times over the last few years, always a good experience, friendly staff.
Sep 17, 2015
Excellent place to camp, very friendly staff, and excellent sites. I wish all campgrounds were like this one.
Sep 17, 2015
Nicest KOA we.ve ever stayed at and at a reasonable price.
Sep 17, 2015
Lovely park with great sites.....can't fault it.
Sep 17, 2015
Everyone was so nice and facilities were clean. We'd definitely stay here again!
Sep 16, 2015
It's always a wonderful experience at the GJ KOA!!
Sep 15, 2015
Nicest KOA we've visited. Friendly staff. Reasonable rates. Would like to see paved access and pads. Would stay here again.
Sep 15, 2015
great sites. Clean bathrooms. Table tennis! Good host.
Sep 15, 2015
Very nice
Sep 14, 2015
Very helpful and friendly staff. Clean facilities.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Very nice facility. Staff was courteous, friendly, and knowledgeable.
Sep 14, 2015
Nice level sites. The park was very clean. More than average road noise if parked close to the front entrance or I would have rated them a five star.
Sep 14, 2015
Nice place to stay. I have stayed here in the past and will do so again.
Sep 13, 2015
Gaby is one of the most pleasant and professional people we've done business with. She's a keeper! We enjoyed all aspects of our stay.
Sep 13, 2015
I appreciate the gentlemen who was able to move me from a tent site to a cabin. After a long, hot ride, that was a godsend.
Sep 12, 2015
Excellent facilities, spotless and very friendly staff. I wouldn't hesitate to stay again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award