Grand Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Info: 970-242-2527

Email

2819 Highway 50

Grand Junction, CO 81503

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 09, 2016
Very nice campground, super clean and well maintained. Friendly, helpful staff. We chose one of the large patio pull through spots and were not disappointed. The patio was very big with a grill and furniture and a fire pit. We had a great weekend in Grand Junction!
May 09, 2016
Friendly, knowledgeable hosts who obviously care about their campground. Sparkling restrooms, pristine grounds, level and manicured RV sites. Utilities positioned properly and in good order. Clean and well maintained laundry area. Hosts were very helpful in recommending nearby restaurants and historic downtown.
May 09, 2016
Nice park. Pleasant atmosphere. Part Staff was awesome.
May 09, 2016
Just one night, unfortunately. The grounds and facilities were clean and well-maintained. The staff were very friendly and cheerful. Lots of grassy areas, which is not common in campgrounds. Would definitely return.
May 08, 2016
May 07, 2016
Nice campground, well maintained. Office staff very efficient. Good laundry, ample sized sites. We stayed in a mh.
May 06, 2016
One of the 3 best KOA's we have ever stayed at. Lots of things to do, mini golf, pool, air ball and table tennis. Rest rooms and showers were immaculate. Entire camp well cared for and in excellent repair. Wonderful stay and if I ever go back that way I will certainly try to stay for a few nights.
May 05, 2016
We stay at the Grand Junction KOA every year. We love the site and the staff.
May 04, 2016
I had to use a knee scooter to get around because I had foot surgery recently. I could not use it to move 40 feet to the public bathroom because of the gravel. I had to use a walker to make the trip. If the area from the cabin to the bathroom had a paved path, there would have been no problem.
May 03, 2016
Awesome
May 03, 2016
Very nice campground, nicely laid-out sites. Also quiet *except for* the bike fair going on "next door." We'd probably check on planned events next time.
May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
Always enjoy the KOA in Grand Junction, CO. Very helpful and welcoming for us BMX families!!
May 02, 2016
Always very clean and easy to get to.
Apr 27, 2016
Super clean, super friendly staff. We will be back.
Apr 27, 2016
OK place. Nothing special. Plus is that it is not next to I-70.
Apr 26, 2016
This is a very nice kept campground. The staff are friendly and informative. The only thing that was bad is they made our friends pay $10.00 more to stay a little later (3:00pm) in the park because of an event we were attending. Sunday night the park was not full. I felt like that was a little extreme for a few extra hours.
Apr 26, 2016
The staff are very friendly. The sites were big and the bathroom was very clean.
Apr 26, 2016
Very clean and quiet cabin
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
Very clean and organized. Nice baths and very hot showers!
Apr 25, 2016
We stayed for a family weekend. Sites are level and very well maintained. Everyone in the office was very pleasant.
Apr 25, 2016
Very pleased with the campground. Clean, helpful
Apr 24, 2016
Promised site D13 for same rate as D3. Told had many sites available Sunday night. Clerk would not honor promise Sunday p.m. Not happy! Will not stay here again! Employee should not promise what cannot be met.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We checked the security tape there no request for a specific site or was one promised. D-13 is a deluxe patio site & is a different price it was open and offered but declined because of the price difference.
Apr 23, 2016
Apr 19, 2016
Quiet, clean campground.
Apr 18, 2016
Clean and Friendly Thank you
Apr 18, 2016
This was one of the best koa's that I have stayed in! Very clean, spacious sites and friendly people!
Apr 16, 2016
This is a great KOA with beautiful sites and hiking right out the back gate. The staff is also very friendly. There are three houses behind the place that make tons of dog and 4wheeler noise. If that's an issues just pick a site away from the back fence. I came for three days and stayed a month. I'll be back :)
Apr 16, 2016
We really enjoyed our time at the Grand Junction, Co. KOA. The restrooms and showers were always very clean, as well as the laundry room. A good place to stay!
Apr 16, 2016
have to make a u turn to get back on highway going north
Apr 14, 2016
Just stayed one night..nice facility, nice staff...
Apr 13, 2016
Large clean camp sites, friendly staff!
Apr 11, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, bed was comfortable, friendly staff, clean bathrooms and grounds. Great location. Loved having our own grill and table on the patio and fire pit.
Apr 11, 2016
Great as usual.
Apr 10, 2016
We stay two times a year.Very nice and clean. We will go back.
Apr 09, 2016
spotless shower rooms. very nice tent site with power and covered table
Apr 07, 2016
A little hard to get to from the highway. The hosts were very helpful and friendly.
Apr 07, 2016
Very well maintained.
Apr 03, 2016
Super nice folks... We will be back!
Apr 03, 2016
It was great and everything was great
Apr 01, 2016
This campground was very clean and close to amenities. We stayed in a deluxe patio super site and it was fabulous. We were at the back of the campground which helped keep the noise from highway 50 down but the road at the back had a fair bit of traffic on it during the day. However in the evening it was very quiet and great for sleeping. Staff and other campers were nice.
Mar 31, 2016
there great it is clean. Sites are well placed. The people who work there worked hard to make my miisteak not a problem for me and my kid so thank you
Mar 30, 2016
Our last visit to Grand Junction was beyond perfect. The owners are very friendly, and are working tirelessly to make the campground one of the best in the country. This KOA boasts showers that rival expensive hotels. Grounds were beautiful and super clean. They have established a new high standard for KOA's.
Mar 30, 2016
Friendly people, hot showers, fast wifi. Everything I need!
Mar 29, 2016
Very nice and clean. Friendly staff and helpful. We will be staying here in the future.
Mar 29, 2016
q
Mar 29, 2016
Neat, clean, roomy and friendly, helpful folks working there.
Mar 29, 2016
Friendly staff, clean Kabins and bathrooms. If only the weather was better.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award