Grand Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Info: 970-242-2527

Email

2819 Highway 50

Grand Junction, CO 81503

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Deluxe Cabins and Camping Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 23, 2016
Friendly and accomadating
Oct 23, 2016
From check in to our site, laundry,showers,and store it was a totally positive experience - Staff was extremely friendly.
Oct 23, 2016
Very clean campground. Bathrooms/showers large and clean. Dog run areas, and small grass strip near campsite. Cement patio area by each campsite also. Seemed to be a few long term campers there, but contained along rear fence of the park. Very friendly staff at check in.
Oct 21, 2016
Steve in the office was great . Very friendly and helpful. The grounds were clean and arranged well.
Oct 20, 2016
I had a very nice stay for 10days. One of the nicest camp grounds I have been in.
Oct 20, 2016
The hosts were very nice on the phone, even though I had to change my reservation a couple of times. The campground has a gravel base, but is well maintained, The restrooms were among the cleanest and nicest I have seen anywhere. The WiFi worked well, which is not always the case. The was minimal road noise, despite being close to Highway 50. I will return.
Oct 19, 2016
This is the place to stay in Grand Junction, CO. Friendly, warm and comfortable atmosphere and these people really treat you like they are glad you are there. We will stay here whenever we are travelling with our motorhome. A-ONE, 5-star all the way.
Oct 19, 2016
Oct 19, 2016
All the people at this KOA are extremely friendly, helpful and make your stay very enjoyable. We were very impressed with the cleanliness, amenities and especially the cordial and comfortable atmosphere. These people really care about their clientele. Highly recommend to anyone.
Oct 18, 2016
You've done a lot of work and upgrades since our last visit. Excellent campground.
Oct 17, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, can't wait to come back
Oct 17, 2016
The campground is to far off the freeway. It was difficult to find.
Oct 17, 2016
Great staff the girl who checked us in was so friendly and knowledgeable
Oct 17, 2016
Friendly staff, clean facilities, and quiet location.
Oct 16, 2016
Nice clean park. Helpful and courteous staff. Amazing water pressure. Didn't rate a 5 because site was tight.
Oct 16, 2016
Beautiful clean campground. Excellent site. Pet walk needs a little work-not enough grass but available. Stayed an extra day to enjoy!
Oct 15, 2016
Oct 15, 2016
it is a great place to stop on road 50, yet it is close to the road. would be useful if they had a place where one can work (like a business launch. very friendly staff!
Oct 14, 2016
It is the nicest campground in Colorado.
Oct 14, 2016
Very nice koa.
Oct 14, 2016
Wonderful place to stay
Oct 13, 2016
Very nice clean and neat facilities most spaces have lawn...one of the best
Oct 13, 2016
Fantastic. Super clean cabins and restrooms. Lots of activities for kids. Easy access to local restaurants. Great KOA. Would recommend to anyone.
Oct 13, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful. Facilities and grounds very clean. Would stay again.
Oct 12, 2016
Second time I've stayed Clean and quiet
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
Great facility. Great staff. Wonderful and relaxing stay. The deluxe site was a real treat.
Oct 12, 2016
I would probably stay at this KOA, except that it is so close to the fair grounds. My wife has severe alergies to horses. However, we will still recommend this KOA to our traveling friends and family.
Oct 12, 2016
It was very well kept up. Clean and comfortable.
Oct 11, 2016
We arrived late in the evening, after the office was closed. They had all our paperwork in the Night box. It was very easy to find our spot and park. There was a dog area with actual grass that pleased our 14 year old dog. There was also a nice patch of grass in our campsite. I'm sorry we only stopped for a night of sleep, it is a very pleasant campground.
Oct 11, 2016
clean & friendly
Oct 11, 2016
Beautifully landscaped, immaculately kept. Lots of trees. Great, level sites with nice gravel, ours (#C1) had paved patio, table & chairs, fireplace & BBQ! Many also had grass areas next to sites. Did not use bathrooms or other amenities (Class A RV). Only wish:dog runs need some lighting for night use.
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
very nice good night sleep
Oct 10, 2016
The campground was well-tended. There are many trees and each site has a grasfield.
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
This is my second stay at Grand Junction KOA and its by far my favorite. Friendly staff and facilities second to none. The cabins are a great value, well equipped, and maintained. Thank you!
Oct 10, 2016
Love the cabin upgrades, thank you!
Oct 10, 2016
Very clean and welcoming.
Oct 10, 2016
Great time thx again..golf was fun!!
Oct 07, 2016
Great place to stay. Thank you.
Oct 07, 2016
Oct 06, 2016
Oct 06, 2016
We have been staying at this koa for five years we have seen many improvement in the park great people and our stays have been great each time
Oct 05, 2016
Very nice KOA!
Oct 05, 2016
Am quite disappointed in the wi-fi. Impossible to access!
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
Clean, comfortable KOA. Workers very helpful. Great location for a lot of activities.
Oct 05, 2016
We would have giving this camp a 5 star except for the fact we had dog poop on on our site, not a little but a fair amount (right outside our door) stayed here before, great camp.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for that, sites are cleaned after checkout but we missed it or someone used it as a dog walk
Oct 04, 2016
Sure appreciated help backing in, this was my first rv trip
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award