Grand Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Info: 970-242-2527

Email

2819 Highway 50

Grand Junction, CO 81503

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 29, 2016
q
Mar 29, 2016
Neat, clean, roomy and friendly, helpful folks working there.
Mar 29, 2016
Friendly staff, clean Kabins and bathrooms. If only the weather was better.
Mar 29, 2016
Very nice site. Restrooms and showers were very nice and clean!
Mar 27, 2016
Mar 22, 2016
We only stayed one night but it was very quiet and the lots were nice.
Mar 15, 2016
A clean, convenient, friendly RV stop - with plenty of spaces for tents, cabins, etc. It's in the right place for many of the trips we take.
Mar 14, 2016
Your KOA is the best we have stayed at. The spaces are large, flat, easy to get in an out of and all the hook-ups are placed perfectly. Love the grass, paving stones and log fences- our own little yard! It's always quiet and clean. You are our first choice in Grand Junction!
Mar 13, 2016
Clean and friendly service.
Mar 13, 2016
Mar 08, 2016
Our stay was really nice. It was quiet and clean. We were there during some remodeling and it was almost unnoticeable.
Mar 01, 2016
Wonderful campsite, awesome showers, and beautiful views all around us
Mar 01, 2016
Awesome
Feb 23, 2016
We were very pleased with our stay at Grand Junction KOA. The restrooms were very clean and the grounds were very well kept.
Feb 16, 2016
Dec 08, 2015
No problems with this campground. We arrived late and left the following morning, so didn't spend much time there. Clean restrooms and full hookups. I can recommend this campground.
Dec 08, 2015
Great cute and cozy KOA camp ground even in the snow! Really great and helpful service, the owners are really kind and great people. Look forward to staying here again😀
Dec 06, 2015
Very nice and clean.
Dec 04, 2015
Beautiful area and wonderful camp, we'll be back
Dec 01, 2015
Clean, friendly staff wanting to make our stay great. We will be back again.
Dec 01, 2015
Front staff were very friendly. Pretty standard CO KOA. They are typically very basic.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Our stay was short, only one night. But the facility is well-kept and very clean. Would have no problems whatsoever making another reservation when the time is needed
Nov 30, 2015
Late night check in....the crew had my receipt & discount done by morning & on my phone by the AM....great job...clean restrooms & showers....thanks!
Nov 10, 2015
The only thing I would like to see at a KOA is a hot tub. Most of the ones I have been to don't. The young lady that works at grand junction koa was really nice.
Nov 08, 2015
The host was very friendly and actually upgraded our site at no extra cost because the campground was not very full due to the season. The site was close to the restrooms which were clean, warm and seemed quite new, We just stayed overnight to enable us to go shoppong in a city bigger than ours.
Nov 04, 2015
Just one night but it was first rate.
Nov 03, 2015
It is a very friendly, clean and comfortable place to park your RV and stay! Reasonably priced!
Nov 01, 2015
Camp staff were very friendly and restrooms were very clean.
Oct 31, 2015
Lovely, clean, very happy and helpful staff
Oct 30, 2015
Very helpful. Clean spacious showers and restrooms!
Oct 29, 2015
Oct 29, 2015
Friendly staff, level sites with grass patch as well as paver patio. Bathrooms are spotless, well designed and well equipped. This is a GREAT KOA.
Oct 29, 2015
Closed when I arrived...asked for late comets to fill on reservation form ..with chg# & put in box NO WAY..open mail box anyone off street could take info! Office staff was nice... site ok

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The drop box for payments is the lower black slot box (below the open box) where you can also drop your mail. Only office staff have keys to get into that box. The top open black box is for propane requests.
Oct 29, 2015
To far from interstate 70. Too many long term units

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you didn't enjoy our campground during your stay. We do allow long term campers for fall, winter and spring seasons only.
Oct 27, 2015
Very beautiful and well maie
Oct 26, 2015
Great campground and very well maintained. We stayed 14 days and loved it. Big rig friendly - we were in a 40' with a trailer and had room to spare - easy in and out.
Oct 26, 2015
Very pleasant. The staff were all very accommodating and a pleasure to deal with.
Oct 26, 2015
Great folks, great cabin, Would like to go stay and use as base to explore.
Oct 25, 2015
One of the nicest campgrounds I've stayed in. Exceptionally clean. Sites are spacious. Gabby was extremely helpful and friendly.
Oct 25, 2015
I would fix up the game room a little. All it needs is some paint and replace the wood that is broken.
Oct 24, 2015
What a beautiful campground!!! So well kept! We are definitely coming back! Thanks
Oct 23, 2015
It was very nice. Laundry room very clean
Oct 21, 2015
Oct 21, 2015
Both staff members I interacted with were extremely friendly and helpful!
Oct 20, 2015
Nice
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
The park was excellent the was friendly, we will stay again
Oct 19, 2015
The campground and bathroom was very clean. Our 8, 11, and 13 year old children loved the rec room, playground, mini golf, and giant checkers set. Only negative was highway noise, but it would not stop us from going back.
Oct 18, 2015
It was a wonderful site and the person who checked us in during her lunch break was so friendly :-)
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award