Grand Junction KOA

2819 Highway 50

Grand Junction, CO 81503

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Info: 970-242-2527

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Oct 08, 2012
Other than a little expensive, I thought it was great.
Oct 08, 2012
Oct 07, 2012
Manual was a perfect PR person we loved visiting with him. We had a wonderful site to park at during our week there.
Oct 07, 2012
Clean restrooms, shade, very nice!
Oct 06, 2012
clean
Oct 06, 2012
Really enjoyed this site - definitely the best we stayed at on this trip. Thought it would have been difficult to have beaten the site we stayed at in Beaver. This one beat it. Would have liked to have given it 11/10. Everything was neat, clean and tidy. The reception we received was excellent - very helpful hosts. Again clean showers and toilets. Really superb.
Oct 05, 2012
Oct 05, 2012
Visited relatives in Denver area. Stopped on first-day of route to St. George, UT. All gravel roads and pads. Good cable reception. Modern, clean restrooms and showers. Two fenced K-9 Kamps. Quiet site. Friendly, helpful Kampground staff.
Oct 05, 2012
Great reception and very very clean park A+++
Oct 04, 2012
The staff was very friendly, the showers were clean. But our site had little space for our towed car, and there was no shade at our site.
Oct 03, 2012
This was a great location for us. Very clean, friendly and helpful people. The dog runs we're great for our two fur people. We plan to return.
Oct 03, 2012
Very helpful and kind staff, and good area. Clean bathrooms. Only poor thing during our stay was the weather and I am can't blame them for that.
Oct 02, 2012
Site F6 is a very poor site. The ground is muddy where you have to hook up your utilities and the entire site was covered with small animal feces, which I got onto my shoes and carried into the camper. I would strongly suggest that this site needs to be worked on. Closer inspection of sites should be done before renting.
Oct 02, 2012
Sep 30, 2012
Everything was comfortable and it was our 2nd time there. Our only observation was the store was rather empty and didn't offer much. Not a deal breaker!
Sep 30, 2012
We stayed in a cabin, which was clean and well maintained. We would have liked a reading light over the bed, however!
Sep 27, 2012
Sep 27, 2012
Well kept. Nicely stocked store. Nice restrooms. Friendly staff.
Sep 26, 2012
Sep 26, 2012
Wonderful visit. Beautiful land-scaping, quiet setting, great location, modern spotless facilities, and a few extra special amenities in our kabin.
Sep 26, 2012
Sep 25, 2012
Sep 24, 2012
Sep 24, 2012
Sep 24, 2012
The Dog runs were cool and clean. Goog location and easy in and out for my 5th wheel along with extra parking for our frends to visit.
Sep 24, 2012
Sep 24, 2012
Sep 24, 2012
Sep 23, 2012
Sep 23, 2012
Nice view, nice restrooms, loved the little grassy areas next to the site. Thanks!
Sep 23, 2012
Traveling from Salem, Or to Canon City Colorado we stopped for the night and had a restful sleep - Thank you.
Sep 22, 2012
We had a great time in Grand Junction. The bathrooms & showers are first class. We will be back next year.
Sep 22, 2012
Park was very good! Owner not so good. Very "dog unfriendly"!! Will not stay again and will recommend to others dog owners to find another KOA.
Sep 22, 2012
Great staff.
Sep 21, 2012
The personnel were very accommodating. Late nighters in the park until midnight. Same as last year. I know it isn't the parks fault, but it was very tiring the next day. great location, great facilities. Thank you.
Sep 21, 2012
Sep 21, 2012
Clean, pleasant shaded spaces, clean restroom. The only negative is very loud road noise since it is conveniently located on Highway 50.
Sep 21, 2012
overpriced for location
Sep 21, 2012
The KOA site itself was lovely, well maintained, good hosts. However the petroleum storage facility right next to the site and its closeness to the main highway brings the score right down.
Sep 21, 2012
Very nice and very clean
Sep 20, 2012
Sep 18, 2012
This is one of the nicest KOA's we have stayed in. It's clean, well maintained and has a caring, friendly staff. This was the 5th time we have stayed here during the annual CO Mountain Winefest in nearby Palisade.
Sep 18, 2012
It was a great place to stay and our site was fine. The camp and bath house was very clean and service was exceptional. We had a great time!
Sep 18, 2012
We have always enjoyed our stay at the GJ KOA. Possibily the best KOA in the West. CONS: The WiFi was poor; almost unusable. Took 2 days for it to refresh my Outlook & Emails. Aleast I still had my cellular
Sep 18, 2012
Sep 18, 2012
Okay stay, one night stop over. having been here before we knew what to expect.
Sep 18, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
Nice campground, Lomg term residence sites detract from an otherwise nice campground with excellent/clean restrooms
Sep 17, 2012
Friendly,clean,close in location. We were near roadway and not too noisy. Were very helpful in answering questions. If we are in the area again would stay.
Sep 17, 2012
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Loved the park and the friendly staff. We loved the location in relationship to the activities Grand Junction has to offer. Would definitely stay again!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.