Grand Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Info: 970-242-2527

Email

2819 Highway 50

Grand Junction, CO 81503

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 03, 2015
Had an ant problem but the staff was very professional and handled it quickly. Will be back again soon!
Aug 03, 2015
Friendly helpful staff, clean facilities, clean cabin. Couldn't ask for anything more!
Aug 03, 2015
Loved it. Staying again in 3 weeks.
Aug 03, 2015
A very clean, accomodating, shady, well-managed KOA that we enjoy staying at when we are in the Grand Junction area...
Aug 03, 2015
We've stayed at this KOA in years past in a Kabin and had a wonderful time. This was our first time in an RV site with our new 5th wheel. The campground is impeccably maintained and the pull through site was roomy and pleasant with our own little piece of lawn. Connections were trouble free. We will definitely come back.
Aug 03, 2015
KOA Grand Junction, CO had a well planned layout with space between campers. Pool and "toys" for big kids and small. The personnel were friendly and helpful. Next time we visit we allow more time to experience the city. Thank you.
Aug 03, 2015
This is the most expensive & less convenient KOA campground we visited during our trip of 2 weeks (total of 10 KOA's) No Pool, full hook up at a parking lot, lights are not working in the park and the doors in the shower are so low that the ladies in out party spoke about lack of privacy. People were friendly though.....

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Not our KOA we have a pool & there site was a grassy pull thru with a table & fire pit.
Aug 02, 2015
Friendly staff. Nothing worse than spending hard earned money at a place where place-holder employees don't care. Really felt welcomed here. Place was clean, well kept. We'll be back!
Aug 01, 2015
Friendly and easy check in. Clean campground with everything a family needs.
Aug 01, 2015
Very nice staff. Didn't really like the location
Aug 01, 2015
Great staff. Nice facility.
Jul 30, 2015
We had the best time ☺. The facility was excellent. Wonderful customer service. The girl and guy that worked the front in the evening was extremely friendly and helpful, I believe Gabby was her name and I can't remember the guys name.. Great place , great staff.. Can't wait to come back
Jul 30, 2015
Always making new improvements each year we come here. We love the new sites. Nicer for the campers & easier maintenance.
Jul 30, 2015
Nice facility
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
Great location, staff excellent, price very reasonable, accommodations very nice.
Jul 29, 2015
Loved to campground, the sites were amazing. Only bad thing was the sound of the highway traffic. Over-all...great!
Jul 29, 2015
Stayed two night. Is well staffed and staff was friendly and courteous. Everything is well maintained and clean. Highly pleased!
Jul 29, 2015
Friendly, accomadating & clean!
Jul 28, 2015
Just what we expected from a KOA.
Jul 28, 2015
It's our third stay and each time has been enjoyable. Very friendly staff.
Jul 28, 2015
Very friendly staff. Stayed in fifth wheel at c1. Delighted with landscaping patio site. Nice k9 areas.
Jul 28, 2015
great park and people. Gaby is the best. We come every year
Jul 28, 2015
Clean facilities, friendly staff and very accommodating to our large group/ families.
Jul 28, 2015
Payit4ward Sublimation stayed here July 2015😎 Campground is very clean! Family ran with kindness! Large store selection.
Jul 27, 2015
Great family friendly place. Treated very well. Clean and well taken care of. My favorite KOA yet.
Jul 27, 2015
A wonderful campground in every way! We wished that we had planned for a longer stay!!
Jul 25, 2015
You and your staff made it a very nice place to stay. We will most definitely stay again.
Jul 25, 2015
Good park, nice people running it.
Jul 25, 2015
Very cofortable. Very clean. Tent sites were great.
Jul 25, 2015
Staff was so very helpful and friendly!!!
Jul 24, 2015
We are so thankful for a great place to stay during our county fair! Clean and friendly!
Jul 24, 2015
Excellent freindly staff. Friendliest campground ive ever stayed in
Jul 24, 2015
Loved it. Will be back next year
Jul 24, 2015
Clean pleasant.. Office people very friendly and helpful
Jul 24, 2015
The staff was extremely positive and effective. Our site was a patio, pull through, great. They changed our dates to accommodate us, without asking. They @ed us, 3 days later, to tell us they were refunding $25, became of KOA points. THE BEST
Jul 23, 2015
Gabbie was so thorough and welcoming checking us in and getting us settled. All the staff we dealt with were super! The grounds were not as "natural" as we prefer, but we still would return to this location because of the staff.
Jul 23, 2015
The Kabin was squeaky clean and the beds well maintained (no broken slats). The mini golf course was a great plus. The bathroom facilities were very clean, neat, and easy to use. Each kabin had a grill, swing, and patio area which was awesome. I wish we had more time there to enjoy all of the amenities. Also, the attendants in the office in the evening time were super cheerful and kind.
Jul 23, 2015
Nice place for a stop over. Too close to the highway for my taste. Nice people and easy in and out.
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
Love the cabins! Cleaner, cheaper & more fun for the kids than a roadside motel!
Jul 22, 2015
Gabby was awesome. So nice to come off of a full day driving to such a delightful person.
Jul 22, 2015
Please go to Trip Advisor. Leaving there yesterday I wrote a very nice review of your RV Park. It might be this afternoon or early tomorrow before they publish it. Usually takes 24 hours. Please let me know what you think about it after you read it. It will be under Tootsis3. Thank you, Shirley Sovine

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I saw it. Thanks a million and hope to see you again.
Jul 21, 2015
We stayed in a Kabin and while the Kabin was nice it wasn't clean. The floor was filthy and there was cobwebs and dust everywhere. Also, I noticed the Kabin didn't have any electrical outlets at the the bedsides.
Jul 21, 2015
Great park great hosts!
Jul 21, 2015
Stay was as expected.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

To keep improving our campground feedback is always appreciated. Feel free to contact us if you have any additional comments that could help us. Thank you and have a great summer!
Jul 20, 2015
Clean camp, friendly people, has all we need right here!
Jul 20, 2015
Curt is a great owner and keeps his facility in tip-top shape. A great place to camp. Highly recommended!!
Jul 20, 2015
Enjoyed our stay there very much.
Jul 20, 2015
Well maintained grounds with access to many of the places we wished to visit. If in the area again, we will be a repeat customer.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award