Grand Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Info: 970-242-2527

Email

2819 Highway 50

Grand Junction, CO 81503

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Deluxe Cabins and Camping Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2016
One of the best KOA's we have stayed in. Great friendly/helpful staff. Beautifully landscaped. Spacious gravel sites with a paver patio area. Grass area next to patio. Good Verizin and Wifi reception. Picnic table and fire at campsite. Good layer of gravel to minimize dust.
Jul 20, 2016
The bathrooms & grounds were well kept, Tenterhooks were in separate area,pleasant
Jul 19, 2016
We have racked up many KOA Kabin stays in CO, CA over the summer. Grand Junction had the very best of everything involved and related to that sort of stay. Really stands out!
Jul 19, 2016
First night was great, 2nd night was very noisy with large trucks nearby honking horns and making lots of noise. Vehicles and people coming and going late into the night. Didn't get a whole lot of sleep.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback. We do apologize for the noise due to Mesa County repaving Hwy 50. We did call to tell them we had a complaint from the honking. We hope you enjoy the rest of your trip.
Jul 18, 2016
The Grand Junction KOA is very clean, the people are very friendly and helpful. The shade trees are great. It's nice and close to the Mesa County Fair which is the reason we stayed there.
Jul 18, 2016
An excellent facility. The campground is clean and the staff is friendly. We stayed while during the week of our county fair. What a quiet nice place to relax after long days.
Jul 18, 2016
This is by far the nicest KOA park we have ever stayed in. Each lot has a small grass area, a patio, a split log fence, and a small privacy fence which hides the neighbors septic line. Everyone working there was very friendly.
Jul 18, 2016
Beautiful campground and great staff
Jul 18, 2016
Great time with additional bonus of a fair next door !!
Jul 17, 2016
Had a great time everything was clean and nice employees were very helpful .
Jul 17, 2016
Directions were very confusing nice park, just a park and sleep event
Jul 17, 2016
I pulled in around 6ish and the tent sites were sold out. Gabby had a recently vacated RV slot that she gave me @ the tent rate. it was 98 degrees and I was very happy to have a spot. My only detractor was the picnic table was in sad shape and needs a coat of paint. Thanks to Gabby and crew for helping me out. CHRIS F
Jul 16, 2016
It was extremely hot! Would have been nice to be offered a tree as there were tree sites available. But the recommendation to MX made up for that. Outstanding food!
Jul 16, 2016
The staff was very helpful and pleasant. They were able to switch our spot to better accommodate us. Highly recommend this park
Jul 16, 2016
Super nice people. We arrived without a reservation during a rodeo. The girls had already seen the carnival, but they were fully booked. They still found us a small spot for our motor home to fit in so we could take the girls to the fairgrounds.
Jul 15, 2016
Extremely pleased with stay and wrote a review on trip advisor where we have many readers.
Jul 15, 2016
Clean campground!! People were great!!! So friendly and helpful!!! We will be back next year!!
Jul 15, 2016
The neatest, most well kept KOA we have stayed in. Green grass kept watered and mowed at each site. Level sites. Good power. The nicest staff ever.
Jul 14, 2016
the staff are so nice and friendly. its so clean and close to our relatives. we love it.
Jul 14, 2016
Absolutly the nicest campground we have ever been in. Clean, safe, friendly.
Jul 14, 2016
Patio areas were really nice except there was no shade. A/C unit had just been replaced, so living area was nice and cool. Fan needed to cool BR.
Jul 14, 2016
Small little camp site but perfect for two people. Would have been great for 10 people also. Store had anything we needed/forgot to bring. Would definitely stay here again.
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Nice clean koa Hook ups are different, Make sure you have a extra hose
Jul 13, 2016
SUCH A NICE STAY, EVERYTHING IS NICE AND CLEAN AND EVERYONE SO FRIENDLY! THANKS FOR MAKING OUR STAY SO ENJOYABLE TONY
Jul 13, 2016
Nice. Clean, well run, and everyone was friendly.
Jul 13, 2016
Nice tent spot clean campground
Jul 12, 2016
Tent sites were semi private and had very nice grass to set up on as well as a shaded table!
Jul 12, 2016
Clean bathrooms, nice roomy showers. Nicely landscaped. We stayed in both the Kozy cabin and the larger cabin #2 with kitchenette with bath. They were both very nice. Outside table and chairs, fire ring and propane cooking grills-super! Ample laundry facilities. Very nice looking tent sites with cover over picnic tables.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Happy camper!
Jul 12, 2016
Such a nice park, very quiet, wide, level spaces. We actually got the big patio space and it was awesome! Really good wifi too!
Jul 11, 2016
Great small park. Very well kept. I enjoyed my time there.
Jul 11, 2016
Very friendly. Clean. Dog park could be a little wider but realize space is limited. A lot of mosquitos at night. Spaces need to be wider for larger Rvs with quad slides . We had a nice premium site and it was tight.
Jul 11, 2016
The campground is very well kept! We hope to stay there again.
Jul 11, 2016
The young man at the desk arranged to change our location to a shaded one. very helpful. We have stayed there 4 times I think.
Jul 11, 2016
Great campground! Loved it.
Jul 11, 2016
The staff here was wonderful! They were so polite and helpful, it made our stay very enjoyable. I really appreciated the clean bathrooms and tidy campgrounds. We would definitely stay here again.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
We had a very nice stay here.
Jul 10, 2016
We must say, again, that our stay at the Grand Junction KOA was most enjoyable! This Kampground is the most well-maintained KOA we've stayed in; and we've stayed in a lot of them. And the people are just great! Thank you!
Jul 10, 2016
Our children especially enjoyed the pool, playground, and putt-putt golf. We appreciated the clean bathrooms, level pull-through, and kind staff. People who walked their dogs to defecate on the grass in our site was not as appreciated. These extras were not what we had in mind when staying in a premium site. The patio furniture, fire pit, and propane grill made our stay easy and enjoyable.
Jul 10, 2016
It was very nice... Everyone was very friendly and it was very clean! I was in a Kamper Kabin and it was very comfortable. It was 100 degrees when I got there so I was very glad to have the air conditioner.
Jul 10, 2016
got in a little late, asked for a tent site. We had been camping for a little over 2 weeks at various KOA sites in the NW region. He was out of tent sites, but did have a kabin left. We have stayed in some Kabins before- I have to say these were the nicest Kabins, with AC and TV. Thanks for a great stay
Jul 10, 2016
Only problem was only 30 Amp power. They should have told us that before we made our reservation
Jul 09, 2016
Great spot, one of the best we've stayed at. Thank you.
Jul 09, 2016
Great tent site. Movie area was great, mini golf - free, restrooms are spacious. Will come back.
Jul 09, 2016
The front desk staff at check in MADE THE STAY. I know that sounds silly but she was the friendliest and most cheerful person I have met in a long time.
Jul 07, 2016
This KOA is a gem, it is close to downtown Grand Junction and easy access to Colorado National Monument. We had a Patio site and it worked well for us. Many long sites that could occupy our 35' 5th wheel and tow vehicle.
Jul 07, 2016
My favorite KOA
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award