Grand Junction KOA

2819 Highway 50

Grand Junction, CO 81503

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Info: 970-242-2527

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 13, 2014
Hosts were wonderful! Very clean. Nice laundromat. Definitely would stay again.
Apr 12, 2014
You can tell the owners are taking good care of this property. It is clean and there are updates all over. I rate it excellent in every category. Unfortunately this campground is getting to be the exception to most KOA properties, as most of them are horrible and/or overpriced, in our opinion.
Apr 09, 2014
Our first time at a koa. Had a great time. Great service!
Apr 09, 2014
Apr 05, 2014
Nice park, very helpful and friendly folks, assisted us in getting medical attention, high accolades.
Apr 02, 2014
Very nice facility and AWESOME staff! I'll be back.
Apr 01, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
Nice clean cabins. The trailer we stayed in was also nice.
Mar 31, 2014
The owners were very nice and were actively working to make/keep the grounds beautiful. The showers/bathrooms were immaculate! Our site was roomy and had a great new patio and grassy area and fire pit. Reasonable rates and a free game of mini golf! We will visit again!
Mar 31, 2014
Very nice clean cabin. Bathrooms were clean. Friendly staff had our cabin ready with heated on when we arrived after office hours.
Mar 30, 2014
Mar 29, 2014
The host was waiting for us, as we checked in late. They are in the middle of some very nice upgrades to each pad (stone patios, sod, gravel). There is a superb amount of space between spots and our spot was perfectly level side to side. A great place to stay - we'll come back!
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 19, 2014
There are always numerous improvements to the park since our last stay and they are very impressive. We always enjoy this koa and look forward to our next trip.
Mar 18, 2014
The owner/managers are very kind and welcoming. It seems that their attitude spills over to the guests because there is a friendly feeling throughout the campground. The bathrooms are sparkling clean and maintenance has been done to keep them looking fresh. The campsites immediately adjacent to Hwy 50 are noisy, but the highway noise in the other sites is minimal. We enjoyed our stay.
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 08, 2014
We always stay here when visiting Grand Junction for skiing. Quiet, clean and well managed. Close to services.
Jan 26, 2014
I usually stay at this KOA when I'm in Grand Junction for a meeting. It is extremely well run, clean, and well-kept. It is close to town as well as close to many spectacular sights and adventures. The staff is very friendly which I appreciate, since I travel alone.
Jan 04, 2014
Jan 03, 2014
Dec 27, 2013
Friendly, very nice bathrooms and showers
Dec 01, 2013
My family of 6 absolutely LOVED staying in the 2 room cabin! It was so cozy and warm. Very nice and quiet. Definitely will return another day!
Nov 25, 2013
Staff are friendly and helpful. A camper slide-out problem threatened toi interrupt our trip, but the KOA staff connected us to a mobile repair resource who remedied our problem and we were on our way again.
Nov 21, 2013
Unfriendly customer service.
Nov 20, 2013
Staff and campers so friendly here. Great trees for shade. Nice that the tent camping was near the bathrooms. Great pool.
Nov 17, 2013
They were undergoing some construction, so it was a bit cluttered.
Nov 15, 2013
We were greeted by a very friendly and helpful camp host. Nice quiet spot. Great bathrooms - looked much like hom
Nov 12, 2013
Facilities are very nice and handy for access to Grand Junction area. Had a mixup with reservation, but camp host was able to accommodate with a suitable substitute.
Nov 11, 2013
This is the cleanest KOA with the friendliest of staff. We use this KOA lots and it was our first time in a cabin and would do it again over a hotel room anytime. Thanks
Nov 10, 2013
Nov 09, 2013
Very much a welcome environment and although close to the highway, was a great alternative to holing up in a hotel while looking for permanent housing. The kids and dogs loved it as well as the adults. Very friendly and professional staff.
Nov 04, 2013
Nov 01, 2013
This campground has big trees and friendly people. It has a pool and things for kids to do. I like the grass for each site.
Oct 31, 2013
LOVED this KOA and I will definitely be back!!! Clean grounds, plenty of dog area's and located close to everything I needed. Very nice KOA out of the many I have stayed in.
Oct 27, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. Campground is nice, quiet and well maintained.
Oct 27, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
Very clean, nice location
Oct 21, 2013
Thank you!
Oct 20, 2013
Oct 17, 2013
Oct 17, 2013
Really enjoyed the deluxe cabin. Reasonable price, place to cook our own food (important with food allergies) and a fire pit by which to relax. Clean place, tidy grounds and helpful staff--well done! We'll be back.
Oct 17, 2013
Oct 17, 2013
IT WAS AS IT SHOULD BE
Oct 15, 2013
Very well kept grounds. Friendly, helpful staff. Excellent laundry facilities.
Oct 15, 2013
Nice place to stay. Really quiet location. People there were nice too.
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.