Grand Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Info: 970-242-2527

Email

2819 Highway 50

Grand Junction, CO 81503

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Deluxe Cabins and Camping Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Grand Junction KOA meets and exceeds our standards of campgrounds. The office was neat, the store was well stocked, the sites are immaculate the pool was crisp and clean, the restrooms and showers were very clean. All in all my favorite KOA yet. We have traveled KOA for 16 years and this one blew us away. Thank you for the amazing stay!
Jul 04, 2016
Great
Jul 04, 2016
Beautifully maintained with nice space between sites. Nice pool and dog facilities. Close to downtown.
Jul 04, 2016
Perfect from the reservation taken to driving out! We were greeted upon arrival, even though it was after hours. They even helped us park a boat down the hill. The bathrooms were super clean. And someone even waved goodbye as we drove out before the office was closed. We will definitely be back!
Jul 04, 2016
Great campground. Great staff. Lots of wineries great downtown and restaurants. Enjoyed our stay
Jul 04, 2016
Very clean, quiet and welcoming! One of the nicest KOA's we've stayed at. Thank you!
Jul 03, 2016
Clean with nice sites. Staff was friendly. Good experience.
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
Clean RV park. Friendly staff
Jul 03, 2016
Extremely nice KOA. Immaculate bathrooms, friendly staff, sites were mostly gravel with a small patch of grass. Everything was very clean. Only negative comment was that it was next to fairgrounds and minor highway, so there was some vehicle noise and fairground noise during the night.
Jul 02, 2016
Friendly staff with clean and well maintained sites! Bathrooms were very clean and always had liquid soap and paper towels.
Jul 02, 2016
Great place with a cold pool. Just what we needed after 5+ hrs on the road.
Jul 02, 2016
Great, well kept RV park!
Jul 01, 2016
Flat pads, grass, patio and table, and a nice pool.
Jul 01, 2016
We stayed one night but it was easy pull thru.
Jun 30, 2016
Always can trust a high standard on KOA facilities.
Jun 29, 2016
Nice tent sites with grass, covered picnic table area and lighting. We were there only for a short time but enjoyed everything. Bathroom area was great.
Jun 29, 2016
Loved this campground! Friendly staff, clean campground, nice pool area and good location!
Jun 29, 2016
Loved the grill outside the Kabin and the friendly staff.
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
We just stayed over night but the facilities were very neat and clean. Staff were helpful and nice. We would definitely stay there again.
Jun 28, 2016
This was a very nice campground. Very clean and we loved all the trees and grass. We only stayed one night but we wish we could've stayed longer. We will definitely be back.
Jun 28, 2016
Great, clean facilities and every staff member was very helpful and friendly.
Jun 28, 2016
Perfect one night stay on a long trip. Will stay longer next time.
Jun 27, 2016
Very friendly staff. Kid-friendly movies shown each night, which our kids really enjoyed, along with golf and playground. Pool was clean and refreshing on hot days. We were expecting the campground to be a bit away from "civilization" and instead this one was on a noisy, busy road with residential areas adjacent to it. If the location were a bit more out of the way, would stay here again
Jun 27, 2016
Great koa Clean and friendly
Jun 27, 2016
This is the best KOA Kampground we've ever stayed at! The entire Kampground and it's amenities are clean and well-kept. The scenery is pleasant. And the people are great!
Jun 27, 2016
Camp site was clean-loved having grass and brick patio. Plenty of machines in the laundry. Hostess was very helpful
Jun 27, 2016
Very clean, well organized, service oriented and the staff was very friendly and accomodating. LOVED IT!Cabins are adorable and comfortable, and we're kinda picky.Will stay there anytime were in the area!
Jun 27, 2016
Very clean, very enjoyable experience.
Jun 27, 2016
Loved the campground. The kids movie, putt putt, and pool kept the little ones busy (and out of my hair). I would definitely stay there again.
Jun 27, 2016
Had a great time!
Jun 26, 2016
Totally awesome. Even for one night. Exceptional everything especially owners family
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
Enjoyed it. However the pet walk is not convenient to some spots.
Jun 26, 2016
The kids enjoyed the free mini golf and ping pong and air hockey in the game room.
Jun 25, 2016
The pool needed some umbrellas for shade.
Jun 25, 2016
We REALLY ENJOYED OUR STAY!! tHE STAFF WAS ALSO VERY FRIENDLY!!
Jun 25, 2016
Very friendly and very clean and helpful.
Jun 25, 2016
New jell mattresses, tv in cabin, mini fridge, fantastic! Best KOA we have ever stayed at during our travels. Second time, hope to stay this winter for extended period. Great folks, great accommodations.
Jun 24, 2016
Have stayed at many KOA sites /cabins. GJ has them all whipped.
Jun 24, 2016
Gabby was fabulous and provided wonderful customer service. She is to notch -- warm, friendly, considerate and caring. Great combination.
Jun 24, 2016
I was only there for a couple nights but all of the staff was very friendly and helpful with the minor needs I had. The location was nice and near many things in town. There are many shade trees and things to do.Thanks for what you do.
Jun 23, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful. Grounds are kept very clean, shower were great. We would definitely stay here again.
Jun 23, 2016
Jun 23, 2016
Your campground is ok but it would sure be nice if you were closer to INTERSTATE 70 it was . I wouldn't drive by the other RV parks at the highway to go to the KOA in Grand Junction.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback. We do understand it would be more convenient to be closer to I-70, but unfortunately it wasn't an option when we opened 10 years ago. We hope you enjoyed our free amenities and hope you enjoy any other KOAs on your journey.
Jun 22, 2016
sites had grass & shade. Game room was a great place to hang out. Staff was pleasant. Quiet park overall. Movies shown each night kept kids occupied. pool was nice but chilly. neded solar cover put on each night.
Jun 22, 2016
Nice new patio/grass areas for sites, nice bathroom/showers. Nice shade for most sites. We'll be back!
Jun 20, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps