Grand Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Info: 970-242-2527

Email

2819 Highway 50

Grand Junction, CO 81503

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 28, 2016
Perfect one night stay on a long trip. Will stay longer next time.
Jun 27, 2016
Very friendly staff. Kid-friendly movies shown each night, which our kids really enjoyed, along with golf and playground. Pool was clean and refreshing on hot days. We were expecting the campground to be a bit away from "civilization" and instead this one was on a noisy, busy road with residential areas adjacent to it. If the location were a bit more out of the way, would stay here again
Jun 27, 2016
Great koa Clean and friendly
Jun 27, 2016
This is the best KOA Kampground we've ever stayed at! The entire Kampground and it's amenities are clean and well-kept. The scenery is pleasant. And the people are great!
Jun 27, 2016
Camp site was clean-loved having grass and brick patio. Plenty of machines in the laundry. Hostess was very helpful
Jun 27, 2016
Very clean, well organized, service oriented and the staff was very friendly and accomodating. LOVED IT!Cabins are adorable and comfortable, and we're kinda picky.Will stay there anytime were in the area!
Jun 27, 2016
Very clean, very enjoyable experience.
Jun 27, 2016
Loved the campground. The kids movie, putt putt, and pool kept the little ones busy (and out of my hair). I would definitely stay there again.
Jun 27, 2016
Had a great time!
Jun 26, 2016
Totally awesome. Even for one night. Exceptional everything especially owners family
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
Enjoyed it. However the pet walk is not convenient to some spots.
Jun 26, 2016
The kids enjoyed the free mini golf and ping pong and air hockey in the game room.
Jun 25, 2016
The pool needed some umbrellas for shade.
Jun 25, 2016
We REALLY ENJOYED OUR STAY!! tHE STAFF WAS ALSO VERY FRIENDLY!!
Jun 25, 2016
Very friendly and very clean and helpful.
Jun 25, 2016
New jell mattresses, tv in cabin, mini fridge, fantastic! Best KOA we have ever stayed at during our travels. Second time, hope to stay this winter for extended period. Great folks, great accommodations.
Jun 24, 2016
Have stayed at many KOA sites /cabins. GJ has them all whipped.
Jun 24, 2016
Gabby was fabulous and provided wonderful customer service. She is to notch -- warm, friendly, considerate and caring. Great combination.
Jun 24, 2016
I was only there for a couple nights but all of the staff was very friendly and helpful with the minor needs I had. The location was nice and near many things in town. There are many shade trees and things to do.Thanks for what you do.
Jun 23, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful. Grounds are kept very clean, shower were great. We would definitely stay here again.
Jun 23, 2016
Jun 23, 2016
Your campground is ok but it would sure be nice if you were closer to INTERSTATE 70 it was . I wouldn't drive by the other RV parks at the highway to go to the KOA in Grand Junction.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback. We do understand it would be more convenient to be closer to I-70, but unfortunately it wasn't an option when we opened 10 years ago. We hope you enjoyed our free amenities and hope you enjoy any other KOAs on your journey.
Jun 22, 2016
sites had grass & shade. Game room was a great place to hang out. Staff was pleasant. Quiet park overall. Movies shown each night kept kids occupied. pool was nice but chilly. neded solar cover put on each night.
Jun 22, 2016
Nice new patio/grass areas for sites, nice bathroom/showers. Nice shade for most sites. We'll be back!
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Quick check in, camping spots cleaned up quickly after previous tenants left, grass watered, etc. During my first ever dumping of my RV tanks I broke the pipe. An employee came by and assisted me promptly and without fuss. No complaints about the camp site at all.
Jun 18, 2016
Clean campground and bathrooms/showers. And the staff was very friendly.
Jun 18, 2016
Very Clean Park nice Dog Runs the only Bad Comments is its noise cars Driving in and out
Jun 18, 2016
This is one of the better KOA's we have stayed at. The campground is clean, well organized and there is a lot of space between the pull through sites. The washrooms are renovated and clean. The location is great. We would definitely recommend the Grand Junction KOA to friends.
Jun 18, 2016
very nicely kept rv park!! very friendly people!
Jun 18, 2016
The campground was amazing , so clean and well-kept. The people at work they were very nice They truly made an effort to fit us in. I like their dog runs. I was glad to see they carried two x tops. The laundry facility was very clean and well organized I like that the sewer lines didn't come right up to the picnic tables at the adjoining campsites.
Jun 18, 2016
It was quiet, clean, and staff was extremely pleasant and helpful.
Jun 18, 2016
I've stayed at many but this is the best for friendliness, upkeep and plain old helpful folks.
Jun 17, 2016
Did not like having to drive so far through town to get to campground. Very friendly and helpful staff. Sites we nice, level with grass lawn.
Jun 17, 2016
Excellent stay!
Jun 17, 2016
Good,friendly staff,
Jun 17, 2016
A lot of shade, very helpful staff, nice clean cabins !
Jun 17, 2016
Nice park,friendly staff, but space was too small, and we were located real close to a noisy highway.
Jun 17, 2016
Great site... Great host...
Jun 16, 2016
parfait
Jun 16, 2016
great checkin. lovely area and great wifi, and cable. wish I was still there.
Jun 16, 2016
I have stayed at a bunch of KOA's and this one is by far the BEST I have ever enjoyed. Staff is very friendly and the campground was immaculate!!
Jun 16, 2016
Very clean! The person at the counter was very informative about the what to see if the area.
Jun 16, 2016
Very clean and quiet. Staff was courteous and helpful. Would definitely stay here again!
Jun 16, 2016
Very well manicured. Shady spacious pull through sites. Friendly, helpful staff. What more could you want.
Jun 16, 2016
We arrived late after a long day of driving. Instructions were easy to find and the site was clean and convenient. Thank you!
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
The staff was super friendly and helpful. The landscaping and facilities were well taken care of and clean. My kids loved the game room, mini golf, and rental big wheel bikes. They especially loved the free pay phone they could call their friends on- so retro. We loved our stay. The kids keep asking when we get to hit the next KOA. RVing in 34ft with triple slides.
Jun 15, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award