Grand Junction KOA

2819 Highway 50

Grand Junction, CO 81503

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Info: 970-242-2527

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 22, 2014
Extremely nice, clean campground!
May 21, 2014
May 21, 2014
Immaculate RV Park with lots of friendly workers and full-time residents - we had a deluxe patio site which was perfect for the week spent in Grand Junction
May 20, 2014
We arrived after the office was closed and found a box with an instruction card envelope for us. It was a great cabin, the only reason I didn't give 5 stars is because of the sound of hwy 50 in the background. Convenient, but a little less than peaceful. We'll be staying here again next year!
May 20, 2014
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
Clean facilities, friendly staff, fun time. Thank You!
May 19, 2014
Friendly people, clean grounds, no annoying people or sounds. A pleasant camping experience which we'll most probably use often on our ventures west from Boulder, CO
May 19, 2014
Very nice management, well tended sites, and campers kept their pets under control.
May 18, 2014
VERY LOUD!!! Horses, neighbors, dogs kept us up all night.
May 18, 2014
Very clean and very nice. I wish there was a bit more grass, but there was a nice area for kids to play.
May 17, 2014
The camp was clean and everyone was friendly.
May 16, 2014
The facility was great and the staff was very nice. All the amenities were what they were supposed to be, with the exception of the wifi. I was not able to access your system for linger than 1-2 minutes at a time without being kicked off. Also the hours of operation by the office is very limited. I was never able to find anyone in the office after 7pm, so I was unable to do laundry.
May 16, 2014
Nice staff, good location, close to town, very clean
May 16, 2014
Sites très propres et de belles salles de bain!
May 15, 2014
May 14, 2014
The campground and facilities are very clean and attractive. The staff is helpful and friendly. Many trees. Great stay!
May 12, 2014
I really enjoy this KOA when I want to stay close to town. Also, the fairgrounds, grocery store, and my favorite dealer are all within a short bike ride on trails off of the highway. I also notice that this KOA is always making improvements. Everything looks nicer every year, and everything is well maintained and facilities kept very clean.
May 12, 2014
Obvious attention to detail. The grounds were pleasant, tidy, and updated.
May 11, 2014
Wish the Wifi would work but still a great stay.
May 10, 2014
May 10, 2014
It was clean, the people were friendly and efficient and very helpful. The bathrooms and showers were very clean and well maintained. Loved it!!
May 10, 2014
May 09, 2014
May 09, 2014
If you are coming in from 50 N. you have to pay attention as it on the left the sign is smallish and there are no signs down the road telling you,you are close.Other than that it's a well maintained KOA with a very friendly staff.
May 08, 2014
Well managed. Clean. Friendly. Campsites are nicely maintained with nice shade trees. A good value.
May 06, 2014
This is a great place and I would go back in a heartbeat.
May 05, 2014
May 05, 2014
only spent 1 evening here, however the staff was friendly and helpful. The entire facility is well maintained and nicely landscaped. Very nice park facility.
May 04, 2014
The campground is obviously well cared for. The cabin was clean and quite new looking. Very nice patio area with table. Great hosts.
May 04, 2014
Our host was friendly and extremely helpful. Bathrooms were clean and the overall campground was too. We are looking forward to a return trip!
May 03, 2014
Right next to the county fairgrounds, so if there's a major event there, it tends to fill quickly. Be sure to reserve well in advance.
May 01, 2014
Apr 30, 2014
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 29, 2014
Conveniently located next to the Mesa County Fairgrounds and my horse show. Bathrooms were always clean.
Apr 28, 2014
I love the convenience of the KOA. It is great for our horse shows next door to this KOA. I am a regular visitor to this KOA. It is always friendly and clean.
Apr 28, 2014
We enjoyed the fact that we were right next to the fairgrounds. We could walk over to feed our horses and come back to bed!
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 27, 2014
Nice KOA, playground is better than average, there is some nice grass around your camping spot. Pool was not yet open in april. We don't like that the campground was located next to a busy road, but most KOA's have this.
Apr 26, 2014
Apr 25, 2014
Apr 23, 2014
We enjoyed our stay..staff friendly, courteous and helpful....sites are being redone and spruced up...looks very nice.
Apr 23, 2014
Clean, personnal very helpful
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 18, 2014
Very clean park!
Apr 17, 2014
Apr 16, 2014
friendly staff good stop over. doing some nice improvements to campground.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.