Grand Junction KOA

2819 Highway 50

Grand Junction, CO 81503

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Info: 970-242-2527

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

May 28, 2013
Loved this site! Fresh cool grass at the site, under a great picnic table.
May 27, 2013
May 26, 2013
Really nice park. The most level pad in 30 years of RV'ing. HUGE dog runs.
May 26, 2013
It was a brief overnight stay on our way home. The grounds were well maintained and the staff very friendly.
May 25, 2013
Wonderful bathrooms. Generous dog park. Loved the grass and shade.
May 24, 2013
Enjoyed--hosts were most accommodating. Will def return.
May 23, 2013
spent a week there and had a great time. park is neat and well lit (except dog run) and quiet hours are honored. we will be back!
May 23, 2013
May 22, 2013
May 20, 2013
May 20, 2013
campsites should come with a warning about the road noise, was backed right up to HWY 50. Might be fine for RVs however.
May 20, 2013
May 19, 2013
monster truck event next door was quite annoying, but, that was not KOA's fault.
May 18, 2013
Great facility, friendly staff.
May 16, 2013
Pleasant!
May 15, 2013
Traveling with dogs. Requested pull thru with shade - got pull thru, all rocks, no shade. Fire pits to close to next site, no privacy. Restroom & laundry rooms clean.
May 14, 2013
This campground has clean cabins which comes with air conditioning which is perfect for hot summery days in the desert. There is a swimming pool, but it was not open as of May 10th. The bathrooms were quite clean. The only complaint I would have would be that I was given only one ticket for wifi for two nights. When you are staying two nights, you need two tickets for wifi password (24 hrs).
May 14, 2013
We have stopped here for the last 2 years on our way to Moab. The people are friendly and the park is very nice and clean.
May 13, 2013
All was good. Internet was a pain.
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
Nice campground, but to far off the I-70 and you must travel through town. Other that location nice
May 13, 2013
beautiful scenery
May 13, 2013
Really friendly staff, great facilities! Highly recommended!
May 12, 2013
May 12, 2013
Campground and facilities were clean and well taken care of. A problem existed in that they used my middle name for my last name!
May 11, 2013
May 11, 2013
Nice clean quiet campground! Will be visiting again.
May 10, 2013
I love to stay at your camp.. Best regards from Tore Pettersen, Norway
May 09, 2013
Great KOA, we had a nice spot in the shade for our 27' fifth wheel. Plenty of room to maneuver. Friendly help, clean restrooms/showers, minutes from downtown shops.
May 06, 2013
Very clean, very quiet and very friendly. Loved our stay!
May 05, 2013
Perfect spot from which to tour the parks
May 04, 2013
May 03, 2013
Nice people, clean campground and facilities, early season work in progress, poor WiFi.
May 03, 2013
The internet gets extremely slow in the early evening. The bathrooms are clean and the campground is quiet for being right off of a busy road. The family that runs the grounds are very friendly and helpful. Will be back for sure.
May 02, 2013
The kids had a great time playing mini golf and playing on the playground. The cabin was great. Everything was clean. Loved it!
Apr 30, 2013
Very courteous staff and well maintained facilities!
Apr 30, 2013
This is one of the best KOA's we have ever been guests at. Incredibly clean restrooms and very helpful staff.
Apr 29, 2013
Apr 29, 2013
My daughter lives a mile from this campground. When there are too many family members visiting at the same time, my husband and I are the first to choose to stay at your KOA.
Apr 29, 2013
Apr 29, 2013
I really enjoyed the facilities, however, the site that we were given backs up to a very busy highway that was extremely noisy. If we stay again, we would absolutely not want a site near the highway. However, the staff were very friendly and helpful, the facilities were fantastic! My kids really enjoyed everything they had to offer.
Apr 29, 2013
Not well marked on highway
Apr 28, 2013
Great staff, clean and roomy restrooms and showers.
Apr 26, 2013
We slept well. We arrived late (like 10pm) & left early, but the attendant had our cabin ready!
Apr 23, 2013
Apr 23, 2013
Apr 22, 2013
Was passing through, doing some off roading in the area. The place is emaculant!!!....Really enjoyed my stay!!!
Apr 22, 2013
stayed in cabin,very clean, great hosts would stay again
Apr 19, 2013
No Problems, Friendly staff, and facilities as avertised.
Apr 16, 2013
The cabin was perfect for our stay! We were very impressed with how bright and clean the bathrooms were! Can't wait to come back!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.