Grand Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Info: 970-242-2527

Email

2819 Highway 50

Grand Junction, CO 81503

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 30, 2016
The place was clean and quite, if we camp in Grand Junction again we will stay here. The only problem is that there is a divider on the highway where you exit the campground, which prevents a left turn out of the campground. That is not KOA's fault, but it is a bit inconvenient, especially if you are unfamiliar with the roads in the area.
Nov 29, 2016
Always excellent.
Nov 28, 2016
We enjoyed are stay just wish the cabins where not so expensive we would stay there more often.
Nov 27, 2016
Very clean. Helpful staff.
Nov 23, 2016
We love staying in the KOA cabins. The Grand Junction KOA was our best experience yet!! We'll definitely be staying there again.
Nov 20, 2016
Very clean facilities. Attractive layout and nice sites. The management is engaged and dedicated to continuous improvement.
Nov 19, 2016
2 grandkids first camper experience, had a ball !!!
Nov 17, 2016
very nice stay here. Thank you for the beautiful grounds and amenities
Nov 15, 2016
Great KOA, wonderful management. A delightful stay for a month.
Nov 15, 2016
Very Clean and well kept up. I had a flat tire and the owner got out his compressor and filled the tire so I could drive and get it fixed. Could not have been nicer and more helpful. Thank you
Nov 15, 2016
We arrived late but the information for our stay was on the bulletin board. Our interaction with staff in the morning was positive.
Nov 15, 2016
NICE RV park! Very clean, well maintained, with super friendly and helpful staff. We enjoyed a premium site which had a great patio with furniture, grill and fire pit. Even had a large grassy yard which our dogs loved!
Nov 15, 2016
Nov 14, 2016
I like this place and the staff.
Nov 08, 2016
Outstanding, very clean and excellent staff.
Nov 04, 2016
Very well kept and actively adding improvements. Great proximity to good food places etc (vehicle distances). Easy access.
Nov 03, 2016
Great stay! I never give 5 stars because everybody in the world should feel there is room for improvement.
Nov 01, 2016
Good water, clean & level site, lots of cable tv and fast internet! Host was very helpful and nice. Just a beautiful experience all around.
Oct 31, 2016
Best KOA! very friendly, well maintained and clean. We had a patio site with our 40' motorhome, and had plenty of room for Kornhole game setup next to bus and plenty of grassed area for our dog. Daughter & friend rented small cabin here too, and it made for a great vacation: Close to Grand Mesa & Colorado National Monument, and lots of BLM land where dogs can run.
Oct 31, 2016
Great campground. Everything first rate.one of the best KOAs we have stayed at.
Oct 29, 2016
Just there for a night. Everything finr
Oct 25, 2016
Beautiful campground. Very clean and well maintained. We will certainly be back!
Oct 24, 2016
Your campground is fabulous!
Oct 24, 2016
Nice campground, modern, clean and friendly.
Oct 24, 2016
Always nice and clean!always friendly and helpful!
Oct 24, 2016
Great amenities and very clean, well run KOA. Well located in Grand Junction. We will be back.
Oct 23, 2016
Friendly and accomadating
Oct 23, 2016
From check in to our site, laundry,showers,and store it was a totally positive experience - Staff was extremely friendly.
Oct 23, 2016
Very clean campground. Bathrooms/showers large and clean. Dog run areas, and small grass strip near campsite. Cement patio area by each campsite also. Seemed to be a few long term campers there, but contained along rear fence of the park. Very friendly staff at check in.
Oct 21, 2016
Steve in the office was great . Very friendly and helpful. The grounds were clean and arranged well.
Oct 20, 2016
I had a very nice stay for 10days. One of the nicest camp grounds I have been in.
Oct 20, 2016
The hosts were very nice on the phone, even though I had to change my reservation a couple of times. The campground has a gravel base, but is well maintained, The restrooms were among the cleanest and nicest I have seen anywhere. The WiFi worked well, which is not always the case. The was minimal road noise, despite being close to Highway 50. I will return.
Oct 19, 2016
This is the place to stay in Grand Junction, CO. Friendly, warm and comfortable atmosphere and these people really treat you like they are glad you are there. We will stay here whenever we are travelling with our motorhome. A-ONE, 5-star all the way.
Oct 19, 2016
Oct 19, 2016
All the people at this KOA are extremely friendly, helpful and make your stay very enjoyable. We were very impressed with the cleanliness, amenities and especially the cordial and comfortable atmosphere. These people really care about their clientele. Highly recommend to anyone.
Oct 18, 2016
You've done a lot of work and upgrades since our last visit. Excellent campground.
Oct 17, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, can't wait to come back
Oct 17, 2016
The campground is to far off the freeway. It was difficult to find.
Oct 17, 2016
Great staff the girl who checked us in was so friendly and knowledgeable
Oct 17, 2016
Friendly staff, clean facilities, and quiet location.
Oct 16, 2016
Nice clean park. Helpful and courteous staff. Amazing water pressure. Didn't rate a 5 because site was tight.
Oct 16, 2016
Beautiful clean campground. Excellent site. Pet walk needs a little work-not enough grass but available. Stayed an extra day to enjoy!
Oct 15, 2016
Oct 15, 2016
it is a great place to stop on road 50, yet it is close to the road. would be useful if they had a place where one can work (like a business launch. very friendly staff!
Oct 14, 2016
It is the nicest campground in Colorado.
Oct 14, 2016
Very nice koa.
Oct 14, 2016
Wonderful place to stay
Oct 13, 2016
Very nice clean and neat facilities most spaces have lawn...one of the best
Oct 13, 2016
Fantastic. Super clean cabins and restrooms. Lots of activities for kids. Easy access to local restaurants. Great KOA. Would recommend to anyone.
Oct 13, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful. Facilities and grounds very clean. Would stay again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award