Grand Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Info: 970-242-2527

Email

2819 Highway 50

Grand Junction, CO 81503

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 27, 2016
This KOA did not disappoint us, like some in the past have. This KOA was a pleasant surprise when we pulled up, beautiful, clean and the staff very friendly & helpful. Bathrooms were clean and the grounds very nice. We will stay here again.
May 27, 2016
We just spent one night while traveling through. The sites are level, the place is clean, and everything we came in contact was working and well maintained.
May 26, 2016
Excellent location seamless check in. Would recommend to anyone.
May 25, 2016
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, the campground was clean and well maintained.
May 25, 2016
Very helpful staff upon arrival and throughout the camp. Nice sites, 2 dog runs, clean restrooms and activities for kids and families. It was a great place to stay!
May 25, 2016
We chose a cabin for that night. The price was the same as in the other KOAs, but the cabin was great: they added a fridge (and a TV for those interested), and just outside the cabin were a nice garden table with four chairs, a gas stove and a barbecue. Freshly-brewed coffee in the morning for just $1, all for kids' camps. Great staff, bathrooms, laundry and store.
May 24, 2016
May 24, 2016
Best staff and workers at this koa I have ever stayed at great job outstanding place
May 24, 2016
Very clean and nice.
May 23, 2016
This campground is kept up very well. Super friendly people to greet you and get you settled. We came with a large group and really had a great time.
May 23, 2016
We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin. This was our first trip to Grand Junction. We were very impressed with the camp ground as a whole. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Firewood was delivered right to our sight, right away. Our son had a blast using the game room,playing mini golf, large outdoor checkers, and using the swings. A lot of space to hang out, very clean, and quiet!! A+++
May 23, 2016
This KOA is very clean and is easy to get in and out of with a trailer.
May 23, 2016
Great place to stay. Very clean and well maintained.
May 23, 2016
The most clean campground I've stayed in and quiet also. Nice people too.
May 21, 2016
Very quiet and great staff to work with.
May 20, 2016
My wife and I stayed in a one bedroom camping cabin for three nights in May 2016. Everything was awesome! Clean campground site with a great layout. Bathrooms and showers were clean and conveniently located. In addition, the service was outstanding. Our AC unit wasn't working right when we checked in but the staff fixed it within 5 mins. Mini Fridge and Internet were great too. Loved it!
May 20, 2016
Friendly people & always working at making improvements. We stay 2x a year to visit family for a week at a time and have never been disappointed!!
May 20, 2016
Nice and clean, and quite despite being next to the Fair Grounds where there are often events going on!
May 20, 2016
Outstanding. We had to extend our stay because of a medical urgency. No problem.
May 17, 2016
Great time. Great service. We will be back.
May 17, 2016
May 17, 2016
May 17, 2016
May 17, 2016
Great stay Friedly staff
May 16, 2016
As always with KOA the staff were friendly and the a amenities were spotless!
May 16, 2016
loved the miniature golf!!!
May 16, 2016
I traveled to Grand Junction for a dog agility competition and stayed at one of this KOA's cabins. What a great alternative to a hotel room! Private space with mini-fridge, tv, WiFi and a small grass yard, BBQ grill, and even a porch swing. Great value as well. So nice to find such a great place to stay with my dog.
May 16, 2016
Extremely nice owners very well run and clean!
May 13, 2016
Very friendly staff. Cabins are conveniently located close to the restrooms and pet friendly. Priced right, too!
May 13, 2016
We were extremely happy with this campground. The sites were spacious and everything was well maintained. We will definitely return to this campground.
May 12, 2016
Only spent the night, but everything was fine, nice spots with pad, picnic table and fire pit.
May 10, 2016
Suggestion-for long stays (Month)place in more private space. Utilities in next space is weird when setting up and dumping.
May 10, 2016
The staff is wonderful! The grounds are meticulous!!! Love this campground!!!!!
May 09, 2016
Great KOA Campground, Staff was very friendly. Grounds are well maintained. Plenty of room for our 30' 5th wheel.
May 09, 2016
This KOA has been recently upgraded and has very nice sites with grass, trees. Restrooms are great. Staff is helpful. However, location is next to a busy highway and next to the county fairgrounds. We stayed on a Friday night, and fairgrounds had drag races. Not a good experience.
May 09, 2016
Very nice campground, super clean and well maintained. Friendly, helpful staff. We chose one of the large patio pull through spots and were not disappointed. The patio was very big with a grill and furniture and a fire pit. We had a great weekend in Grand Junction!
May 09, 2016
Friendly, knowledgeable hosts who obviously care about their campground. Sparkling restrooms, pristine grounds, level and manicured RV sites. Utilities positioned properly and in good order. Clean and well maintained laundry area. Hosts were very helpful in recommending nearby restaurants and historic downtown.
May 09, 2016
Nice park. Pleasant atmosphere. Part Staff was awesome.
May 09, 2016
Just one night, unfortunately. The grounds and facilities were clean and well-maintained. The staff were very friendly and cheerful. Lots of grassy areas, which is not common in campgrounds. Would definitely return.
May 08, 2016
May 07, 2016
Nice campground, well maintained. Office staff very efficient. Good laundry, ample sized sites. We stayed in a mh.
May 06, 2016
One of the 3 best KOA's we have ever stayed at. Lots of things to do, mini golf, pool, air ball and table tennis. Rest rooms and showers were immaculate. Entire camp well cared for and in excellent repair. Wonderful stay and if I ever go back that way I will certainly try to stay for a few nights.
May 05, 2016
We stay at the Grand Junction KOA every year. We love the site and the staff.
May 04, 2016
I had to use a knee scooter to get around because I had foot surgery recently. I could not use it to move 40 feet to the public bathroom because of the gravel. I had to use a walker to make the trip. If the area from the cabin to the bathroom had a paved path, there would have been no problem.
May 03, 2016
Awesome
May 03, 2016
Very nice campground, nicely laid-out sites. Also quiet *except for* the bike fair going on "next door." We'd probably check on planned events next time.
May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
Always enjoy the KOA in Grand Junction, CO. Very helpful and welcoming for us BMX families!!
May 02, 2016
Always very clean and easy to get to.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award