Grand Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Info: 970-242-2527

Email

2819 Highway 50

Grand Junction, CO 81503

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Deluxe Cabins and Camping Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
We enjoyed the experience very much, and we recommend this KOA to any campers.
Aug 20, 2017
My wife and I stayed one night, and had a very pleasant visit. The only down side would be poor wifi during peak hours. I would recommend staying at this KOA. The office staff was very nice, friendly, and helpful.
Aug 20, 2017
Tent sites could have had a little bigger pad
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Staff was friendly, courteous. Campground was clean, really cute and fun amenities. Great area! Will definitely stay there again!!
Aug 19, 2017
Very courteous and helpful staff with great facilities.
Aug 19, 2017
Very nice KOA and great staff.
Aug 19, 2017
Brief stop over because Junction was in our path. People went out of their way to make our short stay work without moving. We appreciated that.
Aug 19, 2017
Very clean and well maintained
Aug 18, 2017
Amazing bathrooms! Friendly staff and had no issues with the facility. Tent site was nice with covered picnic table and fire ring available. Would recommend!
Aug 17, 2017
It was good the window AC UNIT was noisy but kept us some what cool at night. Enjoyed the game room :)
Aug 17, 2017
Clean, well-kept ,friendly host!
Aug 17, 2017
Exceptionally friendly staff, good typical KOA
Aug 17, 2017
We stayed at 3 different KOAs on our trip and this one was the nicest of the three. The staff was great and the campground was so nice! Nice to have a dog run that was fenced.
Aug 16, 2017
My family of 6 stayed in the rental unit for a 3 day weekend in August. Upon arriving, we noticed the queen bed was won out and sagging, so I notified the staff. They immediately investigated and replaced the bed while we had dinner. The customer service was exemplary and the grounds were very clean and well maintained. One of the best KOA's I have stayed at. Downside is WIFI is pretty spotty.
Aug 16, 2017
We always have a great stay at this KOA. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The store is stocked with everything you need. The campground is always clean and very well maintained.
Aug 16, 2017
This was a great place to stay. We loved the shady site, the restrooms were clean, the RV site was good. Recycling was easy to access. The front desk staff were friendly.
Aug 16, 2017
Stayed in a cabin here and unfortunately the AC was off so cabin was up over 90 degrees. So momma and I turned on the air, dropped bags off, and then went to eat. After it was cooled off the cabin was great, the campground was clean and very nice. Loved the area
Aug 16, 2017
This is a very well managed and maintained KOA .the staff is always helpful and friendly. The only drawback is the noisy Highway directly in front of the KOA. it is in a great location otherwise. They even provide nightly outdoor movies for families on a wonderful large, very clear screen TV. Large laundry room with laundry tub. Had a great time there.
Aug 16, 2017
The stay was great The help was outside we will be back Thanks Rich Ferrero
Aug 16, 2017
The cabin we stayed in was clean. The staff is very helpful and friendly. I wish we had time to watch the outdoor movie and play miniature golf. Maybe next time. ð
Aug 15, 2017
Peo's: Nice sights, level on river rocks. Ok cable and good H2O pressure. Con's: Bath house showers had very little hot water but were clean. Little stuffy as there was no AC or fans to move air.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Very large camp sites, good staff, WIFI ok, pool nice.
Aug 14, 2017
Clean, nicely spaced park!
Aug 14, 2017
This was, without a doubt, the cleanest, best appointed, most efficiently run KOA that we have ever stayed at. It also had the friendliest staff and I thought the prices were reasonable. The only suggestion I would make would be to provide screen doors for the cabins as flies became quite a nuisance.
Aug 14, 2017
Best KOA I've ever stayed at. Large sites, nice table areas and corral type fencing dividing spaces. Clean restrooms/showers & very nice laundry facility. Will definitely stay here again when in Grand Junction. 5*****'s!
Aug 13, 2017
Clean, friendly, level parking, convenient, shady! Who could ask for more!
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
The campground is close to everything and very clean and well kept. The staff was very friendly and attentive. If you want to stay in nature, this isn't for you but if you're looking for a clean and accommodating home base I highly recommend this KOA.
Aug 13, 2017
Very friendlY staff. Park and bathrooms were very clean.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Fun mini golf! Spacious sites. Great pool. Nice clean showers. Well stocked and very reasonably priced store. Very friendly staff! Thank you!
Aug 12, 2017
Wonderful, clean and friendly campground!
Aug 12, 2017
Wonderful staff and facilities! Thank you!!
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Great area to see the Colorado National Monument, Grand Mesa National Forest and Glenwood Springs. Had a great time here. Gabby was really helpful. She is a great asset for the campground. Also the other workers really keep the place clean. Great campground!
Aug 12, 2017
One of the nicest "k" ampgrounds we have ever stayed at. Management was the best.
Aug 12, 2017
Very nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The grounds were well kept up. Our site was spacious and level. We would stay here again.
Aug 11, 2017
Fantastic as usual. You all make our fair week a great one! Thank you for your hospitality!
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
I would encourage this KOA to clarify at time of reservation the difference between chip tent sites and grass tent sites. When we showed up I was given a chip site and would not have made the reservation had I known that type of site was what I was reserving. The staff switches me to a grass sit and all was well
Aug 11, 2017
Had a great stay, enjoyed the activities for kids and the cleanliness of the restroom.
Aug 11, 2017
Perfect stay, great sites, and lots to do for the kids
Aug 10, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Nice clean campground and everything worked well.
Aug 10, 2017
GREAT location. Very nice staff, well maintained park. I was quite impressed.
Aug 10, 2017
The office personnel were extremely helpful with post cards AND stamps. The grounds were manicure and freshly groomed. After a camper would leave KOA Maintenance would scoot over and clean the bar b q pit, pull any vegetation not expected to be there and generally spruce up the area for the next camper. Very very well done - cant wait to come back for another visit - thank you Grand Junction KOA.
Aug 10, 2017
The costumer service was great! The amenities were awesome! I thought it was great that they provided cable and wifi as well. Also was a great place for staying with dogs.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award