Grand Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Info: 970-242-2527

Email

2819 Highway 50

Grand Junction, CO 81503

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Deluxe Cabins and Camping Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 23, 2017
Great Deluxe Patio Sites!
Jun 23, 2017
Welcoming, helpful staff. Very clean bathrooms and wonderful pool. Thanks all!
Jun 23, 2017
Customer Service is #1 at this KOA! The staff waited up for us to arrive (10:30pm!), were very pleasant for such a late hour, and put us in a space that was exactly what we asked for in our notes/comments (closet to bathroom). Quiet park, no road noise. Level, well-keep gravel site with a great patio. We felt safe, and our rig was safe while we we out visiting relatives. We'll certainly return
Jun 23, 2017
Nice place
Jun 22, 2017
We stayed two separate times in a week in the deluxe sites. Very nice and roomy. The patio furniture was a big plus. The check-in was quick and the employees were very friendly and customer oriented. we will be back.
Jun 22, 2017
Wonderful campground! Very clean and tidy with lots of fun activities, we'll be back!!
Jun 22, 2017
Clean, courteous people, in fact, some of the nicest I've experienced! Nice spot. Hiking trail within a mile.
Jun 22, 2017
Staff was awesome. Everyone and I mean everyone was nice and very helpful.
Jun 22, 2017
Clean campground and friendly staff
Jun 22, 2017
The campground was very nice. Everyone was so nice. The pool was not opened for 2 days. The pool was very small and fits only 12 people.overall the campground was nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our pool is a figure eight with an average width of 20 feet & length of 40 feet and has a capacity of more than 12 people
Jun 21, 2017
Congratulations, still one of the best we've been too.
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
I was very impressed. The sites were so roomy and divided so well. This place is so clean! So many employees around, cleaning the grounds.
Jun 21, 2017
will definitely stay here whenever in grand junction
Jun 21, 2017
Very clean and quiet. The staff is very friendly and helpful
Jun 21, 2017
Loved it! Our tent site had a privacy fence around it, very private. Not alot of shade but the picnic table had a nice awning over it. The pool area was very nice! The kids enjoyed putt putt golf and the playground. Also they showed a movie at 8pm outside that was fun. Bring good bug spray for mosquitos though. Nice shop inside where we bought ice cream. Overall great, fun and nice place!
Jun 21, 2017
Everybody that works there where every cheerful and willing to help with any questions...will be back...
Jun 21, 2017
Staff were very nice and friendly, great facilities for the kids, pool was nice and refreshing. Camp grounds were big enough, has our own fire pit/BBQ and own table which was great. Even though a little out of town, it was only short drive to major shops, cinemas etc.
Jun 20, 2017
This is a quiet, friendly and clean campground. I would recommend this campground to any traveler. Great Job
Jun 20, 2017
Very nice site. Staff was excellent.
Jun 20, 2017
Nice campground. Bathrooms/showers very clean. Staff very friendly.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Staff was nice pool was refreshing
Jun 20, 2017
Can I give this place 10 stars? This is by far the best KOA I've ever visited. Beautiful shaded sites, great facilities (the best laundry room ever!), clean modern bathrooms, stocked store. They had an outdoor movie in a theater area for the kids at night and someone driving around in a cart cleaning the picnic tables and making sure the park was safe. And Grand Junction itself is beautiful!
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Restrooms were spotless and cabin were very clean.
Jun 19, 2017
We were in Grand Junction for our son's college orientation at Mesa and for Country Jam. This is a more affordable KOA than some other KOAs we've stayed at. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jun 19, 2017
This was the nicest one that was have stayed in so far. The staff was very nice and helpful.
Jun 19, 2017
We are return guests because the park is convenient, friendly, easy in and out. Well kept and great facilities. and did I mention friendly helpful staff.
Jun 19, 2017
This is a nice, well maintained campground. The location is a little difficult as you cannot cross highway median at the entrance, so we had to make a U-turn, which is difficult in an RV towing a vehicle. Some of the campsites are a little difficult to get in to as well
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Well organized, Clean, nice bathrooms, has pool and a store with reasonably priced items. Very friendly staff
Jun 19, 2017
Great,friendly staff. Nice facilities and sites. Pet area is the base minimum and the mosquitos at night and in the morning are horrible.
Jun 18, 2017
You can not ask for better customer service from this KOA.
Jun 18, 2017
Great park with friendly staff. Park is well taken care of and is a gen in the KOA system. We will definitely stay again.
Jun 17, 2017
Gabby at the front desk was so nice. Only stayed one night.
Jun 16, 2017
We stayed in a cabin. the staff were very nice. convenient for the things we wanted to do in the area. It. Was. A very nice area
Jun 16, 2017
Well mAintained campground. Even had a movie we hadn't seen. Very clean restrooms!
Jun 16, 2017
Everything was winderful!! The air conditioner was a little turn off & on All night long but we were still comfortable. 😊 We loved your new studio! We might even get a tiny house with that floor plan!! 😉 Sue & Mike Fournier
Jun 16, 2017
Fantastic friendly staff. Lots of amenities on site despite their small campground footprint. The sites all have a lawn and the back in sites like I was in have theirs behind the trailer. I actually quite enjoyed that as there was a lot of privacy back there.
Jun 16, 2017
Nice park. Friendly staff.
Jun 16, 2017
Great place to stay !! Easy to get into and 2 dog runs is a great idea !! People and staff are very friendly and helpful !!
Jun 15, 2017
Extremely nice, very nice campground. We will stay again in the future.
Jun 15, 2017
This was the second time we have stayed here. Very friendly staff,clean site.What I have come to expect in nearly 15 years of KOA Campgrounds. A+
Jun 15, 2017
The only problem: we had trouble sleeping because the air conditioner in our cabin did not work. We even set it to 64 degrees F and it still nothing. Thank goodness we always travel with a fan.
Jun 14, 2017
Major improvement with WiFi as well as great hosts and campground! Thanks!
Jun 14, 2017
Great place to stay. Very well kept place!
Jun 13, 2017
Everything was clean and well kept. The grounds were nice and had great mix of patio and grassy space at each site. All of the staff we encountered were pleasant and helpful.
Jun 13, 2017
Visited family in GJ. Site was a bit tight getting into, otherwise nice spot with grass area picnic table, charcoal grill. Have great sites on the end will try for on next visit.
Jun 13, 2017
The only problem with our space was we could not open our awning due to the nearness of the tree.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award