Grand Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Info: 970-242-2527

Email

2819 Highway 50

Grand Junction, CO 81503

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2016
Mr. Pauli made us feel welcome as always. This was our 9th summer visiting Grand Junction and the stay at KOA is what makes it so pleasant. Thank You!
Aug 22, 2016
Thank you again for all the HELP!!! You all Rock.We got the dog to vet.in time ,she was going in to diabetic shock,you got us to the closest open vet on late Sat.afternoon.So THANK YOU,our puppy is great now.
Aug 22, 2016
Very clean and well maintained campground. Friendly staff aims to please. Close to many things to see and do.
Aug 22, 2016
The staff was great made us feel welcome. Always were very helpful. We definitely will be back.
Aug 22, 2016
It was not long enough. I enjoy the sites with a patio, table and grassy area. It is easy to get around.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
WOW! What a great place to stay that's everything you would imagine and more. I grew up in KOA campgrounds and I will say "Awesome job". These guys have prime tent camping with electric, water and cable hook up. The playground is amazing, swimming pool is perfect, the bathrooms were well kept up, grounds keeping was flawless, the staff was outstanding and informative. All around perfect! High five
Aug 22, 2016
Fabulous. Would go here anytime. Very very cool cabins!!!!
Aug 21, 2016
Everyone was very helpful & nice - particulary Amber!
Aug 21, 2016
Lots of trees, large camp sites. Super clean. Polite , helpful staff.
Aug 21, 2016
Many nice little touches. Grass at every site, a nice little dog run, friendly staff, well stocked store. Thanks!
Aug 20, 2016
Liked everything except stinking campfires that caused me to run the AC instead of opening windows!!
Aug 20, 2016
I was especially happy with the WIFI. Hade internet all over the park
Aug 20, 2016
Friendly staff. Good laundry and shower facilities. Nice grassy pull through location for all sizes of RV.
Aug 20, 2016
One of the best KOA's I have ever stayed at. Great improvements, very roomy, great staff. Clean and neat.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Very nice showere and bathrooms. Neat and well kept.
Aug 19, 2016
Great staff. Grass area nice. Loud people until after 1AM made for unpleasant night
Aug 19, 2016
We loved the place . Great location and it was a nice . Very well kept and clean. Loved to movie night .
Aug 19, 2016
Clean and comfortable facilities, very friendly and helpful staffing....
Aug 18, 2016
Kampground was clean, quiet, and had many amenities. Our only complaint was that the air conditioning in the deluxe cabin did not cool the bedroom.
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
As always, friendly staff and clean grounds. Great dog area.
Aug 17, 2016
The KOA is well maintained with excellent customer service and nice amenities. Our tent site was perfect, although pretty crowded in with neighbors. The roadside noise was too much for tent campers and late night arrivals were disruptIve at this busy location. Overall it was lovely and the customer service was excellent.
Aug 17, 2016
We had a very nice spot for our 5th wheel. The grounds care here was exceptional. Bring plenty of hoses for the hookups.
Aug 16, 2016
Very helpful staff. We had truck troubles and needed some extra effort to get back on the road.not only did the Grand Junction staff step up to help, the entire community did. thanks again for helping keep our travels safe. George and Terry
Aug 16, 2016
Awesome..... the staff is great and the grounds are well kept and a lot to do. Favorite KOA by far
Aug 15, 2016
Nice, like most KOA's. Little grass, next to busy highway Friendly staff, firewood brought to your place
Aug 15, 2016
This was the nicest koa I have ever stayed in. The staff was fantastic and very knowledgeable about what was going on in the area.
Aug 15, 2016
The location was very clean and well kept. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 15, 2016
Great staff and beautiful KOA. Best we have ever seen. Quiet and great things to do. Convenient to everything.
Aug 15, 2016
We only booked 1 night and decided to stay 2. The staff was able to accommodate us without moving us to another site. Wonderful park and staff!
Aug 15, 2016
We had a great, relaxing weekend. The KOA was clean and staff was friendly. My family enjoyed the pool, mini golf, playground and movie. We'll be back again.
Aug 15, 2016
Friendly staff, manicured grounds, spacious sites, convenient location, all make for a great place to visit
Aug 15, 2016
The rental unit worked out perfect for my family. The unit was comfortable except for the beds, the bunks were extremely hard (even for children who don't usually care) and the queen mattress was worn out and sunk in the middle - we all had a good laugh about it and how they had to hang on to the edge so they wouldn't roll into the middle. The unit was well equipped with kitchen items too. Thx!
Aug 15, 2016
Everyone was very helpful and friendly.
Aug 15, 2016
Loved it here! Everything was very clean and well-kept. The showers were amazing! The "movie theater" and mini golf were fun! The area is only 10 minutes from main street, which was perfect for our stay. Very convenient, and at half the price of any cheap motel!
Aug 14, 2016
The people there were great. We had to change nights on short notice and they went the extra mile to accomodate us.
Aug 14, 2016
Clean park. Friendly staff. Nice gravel spaces with plenty of room between rigs.
Aug 14, 2016
workers started cutting grass, working on the cabin a/c next door at 8 am and hollering at each other! too early!! you woke up my granddaughter with the noise. get better toilet seats in the cabins! otherwise, it was a great stay. loved the grills at all the camp sites and the movies every night.
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Excellent for a short stay. Very helpful staff. Very clean. Location not so great if you are looking to set up camp for longer due to busy road. Our site was muddy but maybe just due to watering the grass? Good KOA!
Aug 14, 2016
Friendly staff. Only stayed one night. Really nice cabin sites!!
Aug 13, 2016
We stayed for 5 nights. The grounds are very well kept, and the staff was extremely kind. Our awning blew up over the camper while we were out and they called to tell us. Even provided a ladder to help us. Staff even picked up our propane tanks in a golf cart and delivered them. Nothing but awesome words for this KOA. Facilities are spotless. A quiet and relaxing environment! Highly recommend!!
Aug 13, 2016
Top notch. Clean and well kept. Deluxe spot well worth the price, gas grill a nice extra touch.
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Very enjoyable stay. Our site was nice but would like to have been able to reserve one of the deluxe patio sites. Maybe next time!
Aug 13, 2016
Nice clean bathrooms, kid friendly!
Aug 12, 2016
Clean, quite, lots of activities. Clean restrooms. Excellent.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award