Grand Junction KOA

2819 Highway 50

Grand Junction, CO 81503

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Info: 970-242-2527

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 28, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
Great Camp ground. Only issue was the residential area behind it, where someone is building a race car. The engine was very loud. Not the camp parks problem. One of the cleanest camp grounds I have stayed in. I will stay again.
Oct 28, 2014
Very nice park and friendly staff. The restroom / showers are awesome!
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 26, 2014
Oct 26, 2014
We love this camp ground, have been using it for several years now. It's beautiful, and the bathrooms are always clean and warm.
Oct 24, 2014
EVERYTHING WAS GREAT EXCEPT THE WIFI WAS A LITTLE SLOW IN THE EVENINGS BUT OTHERWISE A SUPERB PLACE TO STAY! CLEAN AND GREAT FACILITIES! THANKS
Oct 24, 2014
VERY NICE PLACE TO STAY!
Oct 22, 2014
A lot of permanent rigs there, noise leaving for work in the morning starts at 5:00 am.
Oct 21, 2014
Very nice KOA.
Oct 21, 2014
Nice facility - well maintained!
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
It is a nice location, but seems more like a trailer park than a campground.
Oct 17, 2014
Very Nice Park
Oct 16, 2014
Very appealing campsites with green grass. My cabin was clean and comfortable, and the hosts were helpful and friendly.
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Very clean facility. Man at front desk very friendly and explained typical tourist attractions in the area
Oct 13, 2014
Great Staff
Oct 13, 2014
nicely updated and clean large sites!
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Asked to be moved to a different site because of neighbor's barking dog. Attendant was very accommodating and gladly assisted us. We are return visitors when in the Grand Junction area!
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
Hard to rate my stay. Quick one night, checked in late and out early. Had a camping cabin, it was nice and clean. Not sure about the grounds, it was dark. Didn't seem like a good tent camping place.
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 11, 2014
Great park,clean and friendly.
Oct 10, 2014
The campground was clean and neat. We used the dog run a lot so that was a bonus. The mature trees were wonderful. The bathroom/shower facility was clean and nice.
Oct 10, 2014
Everything went smoothly with my stay here. The site was long enough and wide enough and the utilities all worked. The only problem I had was one that is common to KOAs - the wifi did not have sufficient capacity to serve all the park guests. During peak hours it was nearly useless.
Oct 10, 2014
this is one of the neatest and cleanest parks I've ever been too.
Oct 09, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
Campground hosts were very friendly. The grounds and facilities were clean and well maintained.
Oct 08, 2014
The campground was extremely well kept. My only complaint was that there were additional charges at the time of check in. Although there is a small clause saying there could be additional charges for extra people, saying the cabin sleeps 4 then charging for additional people without disclosing that at the time of the booking is a little like a bait and switch.
Oct 08, 2014
First Class Place and I will be back the next time I am in the area. The place is clean and well kept.
Oct 07, 2014
No pool or shop open in the evening. Long way from shops.
Oct 07, 2014
Very nice facility.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Friendly, clean & inviting
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 05, 2014
Oct 05, 2014
Lovely setting. Enjoyed our stay.
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
They are great people that run the camp ground, they would make sure they do everything they can to make your stay pleasent.
Oct 03, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
Very nice park and people.
Oct 02, 2014
The staff were very helpful and nice. Love the gravel, it helped keep things clean.
Oct 02, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
Wonderfully long sites with paver patios and grass. Close to 550 highway but not noisy at night. We enjoyed our stay, will stay again.
Oct 02, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. Campground was clean and well kept. The staff was friendly and most helpful to a tired traveler. This was our second time this campground. Both times were "thumbs up". We will definitely go there again when we are in the area.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.