Grand Junction KOA

2819 Highway 50

Grand Junction, CO 81503

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Info: 970-242-2527

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 27, 2015
Small but friendly. Excellent dog runs !
Aug 27, 2015
Very nice ,clean and roomy sites, great staff friendly and helpful, I would recommend the patio site with the grill in the shade.
Aug 27, 2015
Very pleasant stay. Quiet, good camp sites. Excellent staff constantly cruising the area. Clean dog run areas.
Aug 26, 2015
Everything was very nice except for the ground was very wet where we had to put our tent.
Aug 26, 2015
Great customer service.
Aug 26, 2015
Everyone was so helpful and friendly. We really enjoyed our stay! We will be back and stay longer next time. 😊
Aug 26, 2015
Well laid out.Clean. friendly staff.just plain NICE
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
great campground, nice people running it.
Aug 24, 2015
We're always happy with our visit each August.
Aug 24, 2015
All the workers there were very nice and very friendly from the start with very nice bathrooms and showers will clean the park itself is very clean we would stay there again and we camped in a deluxe pad in a travel trailer.
Aug 24, 2015
One of the best restroom / shower facilities we've seen. Clean park, good amenities.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Great staff, clean grounds and facilities
Aug 24, 2015
The grounds were nice and well kept. Our only complaint is making the kids wear bracelets. Both of my kids were bothered by them and upset they had to wear them.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry for the inconvenience. But when there are major events at the fair grounds a large number of outside people sneak in making it hard for our guests to use the pool. Sorry but the arm bands are necessary & here to stay.
Aug 23, 2015
nice having the movies
Aug 23, 2015
This is a great KOA camp and has easy access to the Colorado National Monument.
Aug 22, 2015
First time staying on KOA & was extremely pleased. Clean facility & great staff. Will stay here again when in Grand Junction
Aug 22, 2015
I always enjoy staying at Grand Junction KOA. I like the dog runs, and the clean, quiet atmosphere.
Aug 22, 2015
to close to town, nice people.
Aug 21, 2015
Nice park.
Aug 20, 2015
Really nice. Fun to have golf and lawn checkers. Pool was cold but so clean.
Aug 19, 2015
It was good and staff was friendly
Aug 19, 2015
Campground is clean, sites are roomy enough, pool was delightful. The only thing unusual is the location of the water and electrical outlets.
Aug 19, 2015
We had an RV spot and our relatives had one of your cabins. They loved the little cabin and your neat and clean bathroom facilities. They were really glad they spent the night. As for us, we had a great location. Very easy access to the hookups. Your staff couldn't have been more helpful and accommodating. We have stayed here on two different occasions this summer. We'll be back
Aug 18, 2015
Clean, beautiful, helpful staff....loved it
Aug 18, 2015
we arrived after a long 18 hrs of driving and were met by staff who directed us into a lot that was WAY to small for our 31 ft trailer, we were smashed between our neighbors popout and a tree that our trailer door would hit if we tried to open it past halfway. the place was sold out and was so late we just wanted to sleep so we didn't bother trying to get another spot. the park looked nice otherwi
Aug 18, 2015
Great staff, warm and friendly.. Very clean park
Aug 18, 2015
Great staff, clean campground. Our site was completely level a and large enough for my 44' fifth wheel and truck. Our 4 year old gave the playground two thumbs up.
Aug 17, 2015
Very well maintained.
Aug 17, 2015
The KOA site was very clean, organized with grass area, table and split rail fence separating sites.
Aug 17, 2015
The facility was fine. Getting to the KOA was another matter. Requiring a U-turn for both coming and leaving the facility is a poor location choice.
Aug 17, 2015
My granddaughter got to go to the Gorge, ride the train, and pan for gold. Now what does she remember from the trip? She loved the big blue slide!
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Awesome site...grassy, fences, shelter, nice fire pit. Friendly office staff, clean everything. Restrooms were very nice and well kept.
Aug 17, 2015
So friendly and helpful. My kids loved the mini golf and the staff was so accommodating in letting me finish my laundry, even though it was late. Thank you!
Aug 16, 2015
Present good place for short stay. Too many rocks. Hard on doggies feet
Aug 15, 2015
Nice, clean. Pool a bit cool. noisy AC.
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
One of the best, cleanest, neatest, best set up KOA's we've stayed at. EXCEPT... too many noisy bikers among the rest of us quiet old folks.
Aug 14, 2015
Nice and clean only negative is the pool closed too early and I wish there had been more grass at our site. Nice campground conveniently located!
Aug 13, 2015
Campground was clean and very quiet. Bathrooms were very clean and kept up
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
Very clean. Plenty of space between campsites with nice grassy area, fencing and picnic table. The bathrooms were clean and spacious.
Aug 12, 2015
Very friendly people and wonderful campground. The woman who escorted us to our site was one of the nicest workers. Everyone was especially kind to our kids allowing them to play mini golf and watch the movie :Big Hero 6".
Aug 12, 2015
Great spot for the travel trailer. Had deluxe site with patio and fire pit. Quiet and roomy. Friendly and helpful staff; clean bathrooms with roomy showers.
Aug 12, 2015
Hey
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Nice sites, very clean facilities, small pool but OK.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.