Grand Island KOA

904 South B Road

Doniphan, NE 68832

Reserve: 800-562-0850

Info: 402-886-2249

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Aug 28, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Grand Island KOA was awesome! It was my first experience with KOA, and I was not disappointed! That said, we did have some luck on our side. It seems that some bikers rolled in, and squatted in the tent area. We showed up much later than expected, and as such were lucky that there was one spot left, since it would be hard to call and complain at 2:00 am! Short of that, no complaints whatsoever!
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
The bathrooms/showers were wonderful and clean. Tent site was medium sized and grassy. We really were there only to sleep and clean up.
Aug 16, 2013
The Food

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Since the camper didn't finish their comments, we will...the food was home cooked, excellent and very reasonably priced. Very convenient for the weary traveler.
Aug 15, 2013
The campground was clean, with plenty of convenient facilities.
Aug 14, 2013
Camped by the swimming pool as I have in the past. Ate a meal on-site, took a swim and enjoyed the evening. Checking in was very businesslike not overly friendly. Most KOA folks were quite chatty & nice.
Aug 14, 2013
Not very many tent sites. Never did find the dumpster for trash. Still, it was clean and nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The dumpsters are centrally located in the middle of the campground and located along the road to the tent sites. They are marked on the site map. There are also extras on the north and south roads out of the park. Normally our 20 tent sites are more than enough, but do fill up during Sturgis time.
Aug 07, 2013
It was nice to have a Breakfast Buffet open early for us as were traveling through.
Aug 05, 2013
Right down to the Pizza delivered to our tent, everything was grand! Thanks!
Aug 01, 2013
The tent sites were small. The pool was nice and the staff was helpful and friendly.
Jul 29, 2013
There are a number of bright lights on all night near the tent sites, but that was the only issue I had with my stay.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.