Grand Island KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0850

Info: 402-886-2249

Email

904 South B Road

Doniphan, NE 68832

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 28, 2017
Seems a very busy site. The shooting competition nearby may have added to it. Tent site are pretty small in the electric spots so go for primative or group if you have a good size tent
Jun 12, 2017
Excellent place best one so far we have stayed at several enjoyed the place. Nice friendly folks.
Jun 09, 2017
My complaint is they didn't have coffee In the morning to purchase and I couldn't find a cup of ice for a cold drink of water. Maybe this is too much to ask. Otherwise the tent sight was shaded and close to facilities😃

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do have coffee for sale in the office right by the ice cream cooler. Front desk staff is happy to direct campers to it as well. Not sure how it was missed. We sell bags of ice but don't have an ice machine for cups of ice. We sell bottles of cold ice water also.
Jun 05, 2017
Pulling a u-haul trailer cross county and stayed at a camp site. They were very accommodating with finding us a site where we could get the trailer easily in and out.
Jun 05, 2017
Staff was friendly and attentive -- no noise at our tent site. Easily accessible to restrooms... having electricity was a huge plus. Great pizza!
Jun 02, 2017
The amenities were nice but for tent campers they are right next to bathrooms, which was nice but everyone slams the door. Makes it hard to sleep. Maybe a sign to ask people to close door rather than let it slam would help.
Jun 01, 2017
Great!
May 30, 2017
Very friendly people
May 25, 2017
May 19, 2017
Nice, clean campground. Unfortunately the Wifi was not fully functioning on my visit.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have had a Wi-Fi breakdown and are getting new parts and hope to have it back up by Memorial Day week-end at the latest. Thanks everyone for your patience!
May 18, 2017
This KOA was very nice and a great stopping point between CO and WI. Just make sure you check the weather forecast because we got a major thunderstorm and had to abandon our tent for our car!
May 16, 2017
Very helpful very polite very very clean and quite
May 09, 2017
It was a quick stay, but the campgrounds were neat, instructions were simple and easy, and facilities were clean. Nice stop!
May 06, 2017
the staff is friendly and very helpful and the campgrounds are clean and neat.
Oct 01, 2016
I was tent camping. The facilities I used were just fine. Convenient access from highway but some road noise which did not bother me. Good late check in system.
Sep 26, 2016
Friendly and convenient, I would stay again!
Sep 26, 2016
Great place, wonderful people. Very helpful, clean facilities. I like the pizza delivery service.
Sep 09, 2016
Wonderful People, clean facilities, pleasant site.
Sep 08, 2016
Estuvo bien, pero deberían poner más atracciones para entretenimiento,
Sep 06, 2016
Very welcoming staff. Great facilities. Just wish we didn't get rained out!
Sep 05, 2016
The location is great. The staff is friendly and efficient. My tent site had ample space and was flat and close enough to the restrooms/showers. It was quiet even though there were lots of other campers there.
Sep 03, 2016
Quick check-in, clean tent site, clean restroom/shower facilities, nice pool, convenient location, friendly staff. Thanks!
Aug 24, 2016
This is the nicest KOA I've stayed at. Staff are helpful and friendly. They even make pizza, which was delicious.
Aug 24, 2016
We liked this KOA so much we came back for a second stay. Staff are helpful and friendly. Everything is clean. Flowers planted around buildings are a nice touch.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy