Grand Island KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0850

Info: 402-886-2249

Email

904 South B Road

Doniphan, NE 68832

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 07, 2016
Pizza was good, staff could've been nicer
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Always stay here on our way to and from Colorado area. Campground is kept clean and the bathrooms are great.
Aug 05, 2016
Perfect stop, clean, and well maintained.
Aug 01, 2016
Very clean, orderly, though a little noisy at night time with late arrivals. Very friendly staff, and reasonably priced overnight stay.
Jul 27, 2016
I wasn't expecting much, just a place to set up our tents and sleep overnight. I was pleasantly surprised at nice and beautiful the campground was. The tent village was perfect for our small group of teenagers. I will definitely camp there again!
Jul 26, 2016
Always a great KOA, always clean and quiet! Thanks for accomodating my specific site request!
Jul 22, 2016
Short distance from highway, quiet, grassy and well shaded with mature trees. Facilities very clean and nice. A guide takes you to your site and delivers pizza, wings, etc. to your site. Town is a few miles away.
Jul 22, 2016
TRES AGREABLE...
Jul 21, 2016
I have never stayed at a KOA before. I was disappointed to find that our tent space was about (10) feet wide. OK, we set up anyway. Each campsite has a fire pit. Our neighbors on each side started fires and the smoke rolled into our tent. Why would you put fire pits in such a cramped space? Camp office closed so we went to a hotel. It was a very expensive evening.
Jul 21, 2016
Clean, efficient, and convenient.
Jul 19, 2016
Loved the stay. Was in a tent so I was right up front and got to look at the corn fields and the sun setting behind it. Only complaint was being right by the office. People coming in late had their headlights on and it would light the tent up. A small thing that I remembered but it was a great place to stay and would stay in the same spot again even with the lights
Jul 17, 2016
I arrived late and left early, but the campground was nice. It was easy to find, had clean restrooms, and kept up. The tent area had nice shade trees and a picnic table.
Jul 13, 2016
We were given excellent service by very cordial people!
Jul 12, 2016
The campground looked clean and well-maintained, although I stayed in a tent site and didn't stray much from it. The staff and owner were very nice and accommodated me changing sites to one with more shade.
Jul 12, 2016
!
Jul 10, 2016
This was a great place. Friendly and well maintained. Clean bathrooms and showers! The downside was the super small tent area. They are very close together. I would have preferred more privacy. It is definitely geared toward RVs.
Jul 09, 2016
Would have appreciated a painted table/bench
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Food was great, the campground was clean, and the staff was friendly!
Jul 01, 2016
Easy on and off, spacious tent site for our family tent. A little crowded in the restrooms, but they were sold out so that's to be expected.
Jun 30, 2016
I stayed there twice during the period 10 - 22 June (round trip x-cross US on motorcycle) Very clean - super nice staff - love the pizza delivery This KOA has been consistent - this has bee my third x-cross country trip since 2008 - each time the KOA has been great!
Jun 29, 2016
Great people running the location and very well kept.
Jun 27, 2016
friendly and clean
Jun 23, 2016
Uncomfortable for tent camping... wish we'd had a cabin instead... too many mosquitos!
Jun 20, 2016
The tent sites were a little small, but I thought the bathroom/showers were very nice.
Jun 20, 2016
Great deal, easy access, friendly staff, will stop here again.
Jun 19, 2016
All things well done, but tent campsites have no privacy.
Jun 19, 2016
It was a great place. Lots of shade. Friendly staff. Nice swimming pool. We were in a tent and it was a nice tent area. I will definitely stay there again.
Jun 16, 2016
We liked it. Thanks!
Jun 14, 2016
So helpful an accommodating! We are driving across country with pets and all our belongings--couldn't have asked for better service!
Jun 13, 2016
Clean with a very friendly staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals